OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 71 to 75 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Fried Kway Tiao Smile Feb 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
FKT

FKT

 
This stall had been around here for a long time. I just liked like the way it was cooked, slightly damper version. I would ask for extra chilli and "hum" aka cockles. The Fried Kway Tiao and noodles were cooked just right, when I put the kway tiao into my mouth it will melt in my mouth type of feeling and at the same time it will nnot get stuck somewhere betwwen the teeth. As for the "hum".... Hmmm just cooked it right neither too hard where by it's overcooked or too soft whereby under cooked. But the potion is very small, if you are a big eater would suggest getting this as a side dish or order extra plate which I did.

Cost: $2.50, $3.00 extra hum
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Porky noodle Smile Feb 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

 
noodle

noodle

 
I had mee pok(flat noodle) dry. The noodle tasted very springy aka qq cos the way it was cooked. Observed the guy would cook the noodle in hot water, when it was cooked he would dipped it into cold water. While cooking the noodle he would cook the ingredients. I ordered the big bowl which was $6. They are very generous with the mince meat, also as per the original stall ask for more vinegar.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ambush ambush Smile Feb 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Pasta | Paella

Ambush a restaurant selling European cuisine. This restaurant is located on the 4th floor of the new wing of Plaza Singapura. It's tuck in a cozy corner. This is the first time I've been to this restaurant.
Menu

Menu

 
The food menu is presented in a form newspaper format with four full pages of the food.

 
The surrounding is pretty quiet and cozy.
Roasted Pork Knuckle

Roasted Pork Knuckle

 
Roasted Pork Knuckle

Roasted Pork Knuckle

 
Sauce

Sauce

 
Was served Roasted Pork Knuckle. The skin very crispy and the meat is really tender it's just like eating the local version. Except this tastes richer. When you mixed with the sauce, the mashed potato, mustard and sour veg, to me it tastes heavenly. Yum yum... tongue
Mussel Port

Mussel Port

 
Another starters is the mussel pot a must try was served two version the Vin Blanc and Aglio Olio. I personally like the Vin Blanc (white wine) sauce, the sauce did not overpower the mussel itself. The mussels served were big and crunchy. tongue
Ice Mocha

Ice Mocha

 
I asked for Ice Caffe Mocha which incidentally was one of my favorite drink anywhere.
Chicken Garlic Sausage with Pasta

Chicken Garlic Sausage with Pasta

 
The main meal I tried was Chicken Garlic Sausage with Pasta. The sausage oozed with cheese when it was cut. I like the sausage but the pasta was a letdown. The taste of tomato was too overpowering, I could only tasted tomato instead of the other ingredient.

Overall I would say this was a good experience. Good food and good company. Most importantly value for money.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Super Teh Smile Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

 
Super

Super

 
Bill

Bill

 
This eastern branch had been closed for renovation since last year, it was only opened the beginning of the year. The staffs there are mostly new, didn't see the staffs previously there. I was introduced to this super teh aka Frostyz tea by one of the previous staffs there. I like the taste, it had a mixture of tea with horlick and blended with ice. Can also asked with or without whip cream, in my case I like it original without whip cream.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast at Toast box Smile Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Boulo set

Boulo set

 
Ordered the Bou Lo bun set for breakfast. The set consists of 2 eggs, a cup of tea or coffee and a bou lo bun with a thick slice of butter. Looking at the size of the eggs, it was from a large size. My partner commented that it was bigger than some of the other chains. The bou lo bun was very soft, when I took a bite I can feel the sweetness of it. The tea was good not too thick or thin, just right. Total damage $4.80 for the set and $2.00 for the cold barley drink.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0