OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 80 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Luch at Circuit Road Smile Feb 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
Carrot

Carrot

 
This stall seems to only operate in the morning. I was there at 1pm and it was sold out, lucky me I managed to get the last plate of white carrot cake. Seems that the entire hawker center works this way, do not go there for late lunch or you will be disappointed.

The texture of the carrot cake was just nice, feels soft and cooked with the eggs and it's very fragrant too. This stalls sells both the white and the black version. Cost $2.50/$3.00.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teh Tarik after food Smile Feb 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

 
tehtarik

tehtarik

 
The Teh Tarik here is good stuff cannot bluff one. I had been drinking from this stall for a long time I can remember. Whenever I'm there, have a sit the Teh Tarik will be served. This is what I call real customer service. One thing though if you don't like it too sweet you can ask for less sweet, which I was told they will only add condense milk and no sugar. The Teh Tarik also known as pull tea taste thick and very fragrant. This is a very popular stall among the office people here.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Amoy Street FC Smile Feb 13, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Korean | Hawker Centre

 
Meesoup

Meesoup

 
I was craving for fishball noodle soup after all the feasting over the long weekend holidays.

Price: Big - $5.50, Medium - $4.50 and Small - $3.50.

Ordered small one. The portion to me is really small, the ingredients only 2 fishballs, small handful of mince meat and sliced pork compared to some reviewer who had reviewed the big bowl. The noodle feels springy, texture of the fishball feels firms and QQ as its handmade. I had the soup version, the soup tastes to me was just right not too salty but kind of clear feeling.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Supper at OldTown Smile Feb 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian

front

front

 
front

front

 
Went to OldTown white coffee to meet some friends over dinner, as usual the they will not be on time. It ended as supper.
set menu

set menu

 
While we were busy marking out our orders something caught my eyes. There's a brochure showing CNY 2013 reunion set. The set consists of 8 treasures bowl set and a float cost $9.80. We decided to order this since it's CNY afterall. But were told we needed to wait for 20 minutes since they needed time to prepare.
starters

starters

 
rootbeermochachoc

rootbeermochachoc

 
We ordered a set of Kaya and butter toast with Mocha white chocolate to fill our hungry stomach.The drinks and toasts came first.
8Tresures

8Tresures

 
8treasures

8treasures

 
The 8 treasures came in a cover bowl. When we opened up sure we were surprised of the contents inside. It consists of char siew, shredded eggs, mince meat,ham, sausage, corn, peas and fresh mushroom cooked together with coconut rice. When we removed the cover we could smell the fragrance of the rice with all the ingredients. The 8 treasures bowl set in my opinion is best eat when all the ingredients are mixed together instead of eating separate. If eaten individually the mince meat will tastes too salthy, all the other ingredients will taste too plain.
Order

Order

 
Orders from the cashier.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hainan curry rice Smile Feb 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Hawker Centre

Stall

Stall

 
Rice 1

Rice 1

 
Rice 2

Rice 2

 
This stall is very popular with the residents in Beo crescent mention good food Beo crescent hainan curry rice will be the first to come to mind. Come anytime in the morning there will always be a queue about 7-8 persons. The popular dishes are the fried crispy pork and cabbage. Eating the crispy pork is akin to eating "keropok".

The plate of rice is covered with curry, lor sauce and cabbage gravy together with crispy pork, curry chicken and cabbage. This makes a heavenly dish. Total damage for today's lunch - $4.80.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried crispy pork,fried prawns,cabbages,curry chicken,sotong
 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0