OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 81 to 85 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Life's sweet moment Smile Feb 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes

 
Mangl

Mangl

 
When comes to sweet dessert it's one of my favorite. I just love the way this dessert was served, the ice was shaved thinly to form snow type of texture. I ordered the mango snow ice. When the dessert being served I can the the mango in the snow on top of the real mango topping. The mango tasted sweet, while the snow ice taste soft and when it reaches in the mouth it will melt. Cost - $4.20
 
Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Lemak Smile Feb 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

Stall

Stall

 
Nasi Lemak

Nasi Lemak

 
Happened to be sitting very near the stall and viola there's was no queue at this time. I just could not resist the strong aroma of the coconut rice. The coconut rice was very soft and fragrant, I can even smell the strong aroma of the coconut from where I was sitting. The 'ikan bilis' were very crispy and crunchy, complements well with the rice. The fried chicken wing fresh out of the wok. When it was served it was pipping hot with smoke. The letdown was the nugget did not taste that good. What's eating nasi lemak without the sambal chilli? The boss was pretty generous with the sambal chilli, it taste a little sweet and slightly spicy(not too spicy it burns the tongue). Overall the price of $2.50 for a standard fare was value for money.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay satay and chickem wings Smile Feb 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | BBQ

Shop front

Shop front

 
bbq chix

bbq chix

 
Satay

Satay

 
I had craving for satay and bbq chicken wings today. Went to my regular stall to satisfy my cravings, without fail when there I will order the chicken wings as well.

Pork Satay - The meat taste juicy and not too dry. It does have a small piece of fats attched to one of the sections. Frankly what's satay without the fatty meat. The combination of the satay and peanut sauce that comes with it really makes it tastes heavenly.

BBQ chicken wings - The meat of the BBQ chicken was very tender and not too dry. Can taste a little sweetness, but most importantly does not have the charred taste.

Total damage to the pocket for 10 sticks of pork satay and 3 BBQ chicken wings - $8.40
 
Date of Visit: Jan 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teochew noodle Smile Jan 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Coffeeshop | Noodles

shop front

shop front

 
small bowl

small bowl

 
Went to visit a friend in Pasir Ris, by the time we finished it was almost mid night and we were famished. Got a recommendation by the friend to visit this 24 hour kopi shop which served very good Teochew noodle. When we ere there we could not decide what we want to eat. I went to the xiao wan or small bowl noodle. When the soup was served it was very hot. The boss was pretty generous with the ingredient as shown in the picture.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lor Mee Smile Jan 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

front

front

 
Lor mee

Lor mee

 
I was recommended to eat at this stall when I am at the market. Since I was there might as well try it. Where there are good food there will always be a queue. I had to wait for 15 minutes before my turn to order. My first impression was the sauce is thick, gooey and served with ngor hiang, braised meat, fishcake and fried wanton. One thing about this stall they are very generous with the raw cut garlic. I like it with lots of garlic and sambal chilli.

 
Date of Visit: Jan 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0