OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1012 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Fishball noodle OK Mar 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Teochew | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 

 
When I was there at 8:45pm there was not much choice of Chinese food. This was one of the few stalls that were still open at that hour. The other stalls were either running out of food or closing for the day.

The fishball for this stall was very big, take it a mouthful it will choke. What to do? Just take a small bite of it. The first bite I felt the texture very soft and springy. The mee kia was nothing to shout about, the ketchup was too overpowering for the dish and I could not taste the other ingredient. The next time I would ask them to leave out the ketchup.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Carrot cake with bean sprout Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

Whenever there's good food there will always be long queues.

 
I chanced upon this stall, was attracted by the signboard it says Delicious Fried Carrot cake. Looking at the pictures I could say that theirs was something special, adding bean sprouts to the fried carrot cake.

 
The dish was prepared by 2 persons. One in charge of cooking and the other in charge of preparation like beating the eggs, replenish the bean sprouts and serving customers.

 
While waiting I read some newspaper cutting about this dish, a health option.

 

 
The final product, tasted yummy with the eggs and the chilli sauce evenly coated, the bean sprouts tasted crunchy even though it's being fried.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai food dinner Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Food Court

This stall had been around for many years. Even with the management changes to the food court, it's still running.

 
There's a choice of 2 set meals, set A for 2 persons or set B for 4-7 persons. Well since there was only 2 of us we decided to go for set A.

 
Stir-fried basil pork. The pork cooked just right, meat was very tender and chewy, with lots of onion and garlic. It's overall not spicy even though it's cooked with cut chilli. The gravy not salty as with most Thai dishes can taste a little bit of fish sauce.

 
Tord Mun Goong (Prawn cake). The first bite onto this dish I can taste the prawn and it's fried just right crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.

 
Green curry. The curry tasted sweet, serving just nice for 2 people to share. The pork was not too tough

 
Mango salad. What's Thai dish without the mango salad. The raw mango sliced thickly, not too spicy, not too sour. I felt it's just right.

Overall it's a very satisfying meal. The set meal itself was $17.50 together with the mango salad it was $22.00
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Braised Duck  Cry Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre

 
While we were enjoying our food, when next table happen to order a whole dish of braised duck from this stall. One look it looked good and the good people at the next table were also enjoying it. We could not resist it, took the liberty to order a mixed plate of braised duck and pork.

What looks good may not taste as good. When the dish was served I took a sip of the braised sauce it tasted very salty, it does not have the sweetness of the braised sauce. The duck meat does not seem to gel well with the sauce. It tasted plain. The pork tasted like the duck. For a plate of braised duck and pork it cost $6.50.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tradition Beancurd Smile Mar 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
Hard to find the traditional tau huay in the hawker centres now a days. Most of the hawker centres I went to are riding on the Lao Ban bean curd wave.

When I saw this stall it brings a big smile to me. I like it traditional, the bean curd very soft and smooth with traditional taste. For those who have no sweet tooth like me, I will ask the boss to fill up with unsweetened soya drink instead of sugar syrup. This makes a healthy dessert to me.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0