OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1010 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Steam Pork Ribs Rice Smile Mar 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre | Roasted Meat

 

 

 
When the dish was being ordered they first remove the meat from the bowl, then mix the rice with the sauce and put everything onto the styrofoam box. You can add the extra side dishes salted fish, salted egg, Chinese sausages, fried vegetables Thai style or extra steam rice. Well I went for extra Chinese sausage and vegetables Thai style.

Fragrant is an understatement for this. I had packed this dish for dinner; the smell of the dish keeps seeping out of the box as I ride home making me feeling hungry again. When I ate this during dinner time, it was still very fragrant. The pork ribs were tender and savoury most importantly very lean no physical signs of fats hanging out, while the rice was very fragrant and soft. Even as I heat it up in the microwave oven it's still tasted nice, the rice did not stick together. Most importantly there's no heavy oily stains left behind on my bowl. I would say that this is value for money compared to those Hong Kong cafes. I would go back to try the other dishes again.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asia Delight Laksa Smile Mar 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 
The taste of laksa from this stall seems different from the other laksa I had tried before. The gravy light seems soupy than thick. The ingredients used were very generous slices of fish cakes, prawns, tau pok, bean sprout, cockles and huge chunks of chickens. First taste of the gravy taste more like chicken soup cook in coconut milk, as I can truly taste out the coconut milk. Mixed the fresh laksa leaves with the chilli sauce makes a heavenly bowl of lunch to me. Price: $3/$4/$5.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pork rib and Prawn Noodle Cry Mar 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 

 
We passed by this stall, it reads Famous Hokkien Mee. We were very fortunate when we were there was no queue. But less than 5 minutes after we sat down to enjoy our find, viola there was a queue of 8-9 people waiting for their dish.

I ordered the pork rib with prawn bee hoon and thick yellow noodle. First look at the soup was clear, it does not have a trace of prawn paste, and it tasted more of pork than prawn. As the poster claimed that the chilli powder made of special secret recipe, I find that it makes no difference to the soup. The price $5.00.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prata and Teh tarik Smile Mar 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 
I ordered prata kosong and teh tarik. The prata here tastes soft and not too oily. It tears and separate easily when I wanted to eat it. When I ate it the prata still feels hot, unlike some stalls they will prepare in advance and leave it the warmer when you order it then they serve you. When it gets cold the prata will be hard. The fish curry does not taste too fishy and sour. When It was served it's hot.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy lor mee Smile Mar 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 

 
When people talk about yummy 卤面, many names from different places will be mentioned. This is also one of them that are being mentioned. I particularly quite like this stall too. The queue to this stall can get very long if you are there on the wrong time, even on Saturdays afternoon when there's not much crowd over here. The price stated $2.50, $3.00 and take away $3.00. I will always go for the $3.00 or even $4.00 for the extra ingredients.

There's ngor hiang, shredded fish meat, braised pork belly and fritters. Mixed them all up in the braised sauce you get a nice yummy meal. The braised sauce is pretty thick and smooth.

The operations of the stall looks like some factory assembly plant, one person will take order, one person will cook the noodle, one person will add in the ingredients and lastly another will add in the final touch the chilli and vinegar then served you. This is a die die must try when you are in Amoy Street.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0