OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Mee Siam Smile Mar 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant | Brunch | Kids-Friendly

 

 

 

 
I went for lunch after my medical check-up. I had tried the mee siam from the other branches and it sure suits my taste buds. I ordered it; the first taste was very disappointing. The gravy was too sour, I cannot have a taste of real mee siam. I felt that I am drinking lime gravy. The bean sprout under cook and the portion was just too small. I did not enjoy the mee siam at all. The next time I will not try the mee siam here.

But the service of the staff was fantastic and helpful.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TaKeaway Tea Smile Mar 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
The bread of my choice was hearty Italian since I had chosen the Italian B.M.T. then added some vegetables and sweet onion sauce to it. Then the server put the entire bread into the oven to heat it up. When the bread was served it was slightly hot and the skin crispy. One bite you can taste the ingredients.

The service here not too outstanding, the staffs tend to rush through the orders and bread preparations even though there's only less than a handful customer around.

The service here not too outstanding, the staffs tend to rush through the orders and bread preparations even though there's only less than a handful customers around.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Singaporean | Café

 
I needed to grab a quick before heading back to the office. I ordered one of their signature dishes the chicken rendang. The first impression I had when the dish was served, the gravy seems too thin to be rendang. Looks more like curry chicken. The dish comes with a drum stick, ikan bilis with fried peanuts, acar (pickled vegetables), and the special chilli sauce and served with piping hot fragrant rice. Today I got an egg as a bonus today cos the aunty told me the drum stick a little small.

The first taste of the gravy tasted like curry instead of rendang, the drum stick does taste good, very soft and tasty, very easy to bite. The acar not overly sour makes eating easy. The crispy and crunchy ikan bilis with peanut sure add to the flavour. Mix each item and eat the rice, sure makes a good meal except for the gravy part.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sotong Onstik Smile Mar 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

 
This is one of the dish is a must buy for me when I want to buy anything from Old Chang Kee. I had been eating since they had launched many many moons ago.

The sotong head very crunchy, crispy and fried to golden brown even though they had left it on the display for a while. It was not too salty. The crunchy level was also just right, not too hard whereby it cannot be bitten off. You mix this with the chilli sauce provided it makes a good filler snack.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable sushi Smile Mar 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Umisushi has branches near the MRT stations, which makes it very convenient for those who crave for sushi. I particularly like the sushi from Umisushi cos it's affordable and fresh.

I had the set K all salmon, seems everything on this platter were from salmon. The salmon were very fresh, texture very soft, when I took a bite the salmon it was not tough very nice. For the platter everything in it comes in a pair good for sharing. The platter cost $9.40.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0