OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Chendol Smile Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes | Juices

 

 
This chendol served at this stall has an unique presentation of the dish. Instead of dumping the in green chendol, red beans and attap seeds buried in the shaved ice, the lady boss choose to show it on top of the shaved ice. She was also very generous with the green chendol and red beans.

The first bite of the green chendol tasted firm not too soft or hard. One downside she uses packet coconut milk instead of fresh coconut. Despite that the chendol still tasted just as good cos she was very generous with the coconut milk, the gula melaka mixes well with the coconut milk.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried rice for dinner OK Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre | Rice

 

 
Since after the renovations to the place we had not stepped here since it was reopened last year. When we were here we could not find our regular stall, I think the boss had not renew his leased. Well that's another story.

We sat down near this stall and found that the food they served was quite fragrant. We then ordered the fried rice. But when dish came we asked for sambal chilli unfortunately they don't have which was a letdown other than that the fried rice seems to be ok taste. The price $3.50.



 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Peanut 汤圆 Smile Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
This stall is one of my favorite dessert stop whenever I am here for dinner. The fragrance and sweetness of the peanut soup simply gives me a smile when I have it. I will always add four 汤圆or glutinous rice ball with peanut and red bean filling. When I bite into the 汤圆it does not stick to my tooth or when you left in the soup too long it will disintegrate.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nacho Cheese Smile Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

 

 

 
The signboard caught my eyes it says Difference Bakery, I wonder how different from the rest of the bakeries? Actually it's a unique for a bakery. As usual this stall offers bread in different style using cheese like raisin, nacho cheese. Well I had chosen the later. The nacho cheese.

The first touch of the bread it feels soft, when I broke the bread I can see the filling slowly flowing out. The texture of the bread feels smooth, soft and fragrant. The filling tasted like the nacho cheese I used for potato chip dips, I kind of like it cos it's not too salty.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Supper at Burger king Cry Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
We had gone to the airport to send a good friend off. Since his flight was after midnight we decide to catch something to eat and fellowship before he flies off.

 
Since my friend was not hungry I ordered extra fries and onion rings and a drink for him. I ordered the BK singles Mushroom Swiss for myself. The fries and the onion rings were ok.

 

 
I was very disappointed with the Mushroom Swiss burger. The bread tasted hard and dry. The burger I had was way much different from the picture shown.

But I must also admit the service by the staffs was still good despite the food.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0