OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1012 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Fan Choy Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Dim Sum | Brunch

 

 
Since I was there for lunch I had decided to buy something back for tea. I had originally wanted to order the lo mai gai but they were already sold out. What's left was only fan choy. They were starting to pack up for the day when I went back again. The best time to go for food at this place is before 10:00am.

The fan choy taste quite good even after I brought it back to office after 5 hours. The char siew not too chewy and the glutinous rice well cooked.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Briyani Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Halal

 

 
This place had been around for a while, serves pratas, the goreng stuffs and of course nasi briyani - chicken, mutton or fish. This place will have people dropping by to makan anytime of the day or night since its 24 hours.

 

 
I chose to go for curry chicken briyani. Well portion used to be big enough for 2 persons to share, but in recent times it had shrunk down its portion greatly. The briyani rice was very fragrant and tasty too, I always ask for extra portion of cucumber and onion. The curry's very flavorful, mixed together with the rice it's very tasty. The chicken very well cooks, they given an entire piece of thigh. It's not too tough when you try to bite it off.

It's always feels good wash it down with a teh tarik.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot plate E mee Smile Mar 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

 
Went for an outing at Marina Square today. We decide to have lunch here. Had craving for claypot, but upon joining the queue realised that the hot plate dishes seems good judging from the people ordering.

 
I had decided to go for the E-mee dish. For $5.30 we do get large meatballs - which I found to be very juicy and crunchy, vegetables, and pieces of chicken meat. The gravy a little salty, the noodle well cooked.

 
One thing though carrying the hot plate looking for a seat was very tiring though.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried carrot stick Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
This makes a good finger food. The carrot sticks from this stall tasted very crispy and texture very smooth. I got the freshest lot, the lot I got was just out from the hot frying wok. When I wanted to eat it I got to let it cool down a couple of minutes. lol

This is so delicious I decide to reach for another and another until I finished up the whole packet. Ended I rejoin the queue for another packet. I brought home the next packet to eat later. But the taste totally different, it became soggy and cold probably I had tied it up and tasted bitter too.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Orange peel sour plum  Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

 

 

 
One of my friends strongly recommended this drink to me. Just go up to the boss and tell him Orange peel sour plum. When I ordered the boss asked me if this is the first time I am ordering, told him yes. The he gave me some instructions how to drink. You are supposed to drink from the middle of the cup first, then add some more ice water, stir the bottom, drink some more and then add some more ice water. In the end ended with 3 drinks.

According to the boss, he uses Taiwanese orange peel and sour plums to make this concoction. This is good for sore throat and cough. Good price of $1.50 for 3 drinks.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0