OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1010 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Ah ma's 麵煎粿 Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Vegetarian

 
"Rolling back the years....." caught my eyes when I was looking at the stall. There three flavours sold peanuts, red bean and coconut. Peanut butter unfortunately they did not have it. Decided to try one flavours each. The pancakes were chewy and tasty. I personally like the one with the coconut filling, the other two were just as good. For the price of 3 pieces for $2.00 and 60 cents per piece. Peanut butter 80 cents.

 
The crushed peanut nice and tasted like just roasted.

 
The red bean will not stick to your tooth when you bite it.

 
The grated coconut was fresh and juicy, and not too sweet.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lu Mian the best in town Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 
Seems that this makan place has a lot best food here.

 
When the dish's being served I can smell the fragrance of the braised gravy. The boss very generous with the ingredients, fried fish, fried fritters, braised pork belly. The gravy tasted sweet with a tinge of spices. Mixed it with the vinegar, chilli sauce, cut chilli and special spicy greenish garlic you get a fulfilled meal. The base price for the dish is $2.50 extra fish meat $3.00.

However be there before noon to avoid disappointment.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Kway Chap Smile Mar 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 

 

The signboard says its famous Bedok Kway Chap so die die must try. A set cost $3.50

 
The texture of the kway very smooth and soft. The braise sauce that comes with it not too salty and herby.

 
The set comes with an egg, pork skin, intestine, tau pok and fatty pork. Well the egg tasted ok not too hard as in overcooked. The pork skin very tender and most importantly not served hairy, the sliced pork thick when I had a bite it was easy to bite. The intestine did not tasted funny. Tau pok was ok.

 
Overall for the cost of $3.50 I got the basic set which was enough for 1 person.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Pok Dry Smile Mar 02, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Korean | Hawker Centre

 

 

 
I feel the dry version tasted better than the soup version. The chilli sauce not too spicy for my taste, it's just ok. The stay taste of vinegar lingers in the bowl and the crunchy crispy pork lard, which makes this bowl of noodle taste good.

The soup that comes together also has a mixed assortment of ingredients, pork liver (if you don't like it bloody request the boss to cook it longer), fishball, meatball, minced pork, sliced pork, sliced fish cake, a piece of prawn and pork lard.

The medium size portion was able to fill me up for dinner.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Carrot cake Smile Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre

 

 
This seems to be a very popular stall. When I step into the hawker centre most tables are eating this dish. As with tables there were also queue at the stall.

I ordered the black version; the amount of sweet sauce cooked with it seems to be generous. It tasted very sweet and fragrant. The huge chunk of cake fried with eggs and sweet sauce makes it taste heavenly. They do add a spoonful of chilli sauce by the side for those who want it spicy.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0