OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Hokkien mee OK Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Fujian/Heng Hwa | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 
This is a stall that gives fast service. The boss seems to be busy all the time cooking. Whenever a customer goes up and placed order, he will whip up a plate of hot piping plate of hokkien mee. The price comes in 3s, $3, $4 and $5.

We ordered the $4 for sharing. The portion is just nice for both of us, I should say that the noodle with thick bee hoon taste ok except for the gravy. I prefer the very wet type, for this I could taste the prawn from the gravy. The chilli that comes with the dish mixes well and not too spicy.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

3 in 1 sweet dessert Smile Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
Whenever we visited the hawker centre this is a must eat dessert or starter. This item consists of taro, sweet potato and sticky rice cake or 年糕. The rice cake will be sandwiched between the taro and sweet potato then dipped in flour and fried until golden brown.

Well I should say that it taste crispy on the outside and soft in the core. This makes an easy snack before or after meal.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Flatten chicken Smile Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

 

 
There are so many varieties of fried chicken to be eaten these days. Well this stall serves it all in many different styles. Having tried the sambal ayam other stall in Maxwell, this time I opted for the basic set, the Ayam Penyat. The Ayam Penyat dish in this stall consisting of smashed up fried chicken (to make it softer), cucumber and sambal chilli.

The chicken was nicely smashed up and makes it easier to eat; when the dish was served the meat was moist without being overly oily and the skin were crispy. The sambal compared to the others was not overly spicy and it suits me well.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Smile Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre

 
While having dinner at Seah Im food center when could smell somebody was grilling satay in the center. Just nice we had craving for it.

 
We ordered a small quantity of both the mutton and beef to try out. We found that both the beef and mutton meat to be very tender. The spice was just nice not too overpower the real taste of the meat, but I found that beef a little way too salty.

 
The peanut sauce also very power, not too sweet, not too spicy but just nice.

 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable sushi Smile Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Dropped by Umisushi at Tampines for dinner. We ordered Yakiniku Beef bento and was told to wait 10 minutes. Therefore we ordered some starters.

 
Main entrance to the eatery.

 
Operations hours 10.00am - 10.30pm.

 
Can enjoy the sushi and bentos fresh in the eatery or have a takeaway.

 
Ordered some starters while waiting.
Top L-R Futo Maki ($1.70), Minced Idako Gunkan ($1.50)
Bottom L-R Sake Sushi ($1.70), Lobster Salad Gunkan ($2.30)

 
Yakiniku Beef Bento ($6.40)

 
Total Bill after 10% discount $12.20. If you are holding a Passion card do present to them they have 10% discount.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0