OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1012 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Best YTF  Smile May 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
I had tried yong tau foo in many places in Singapore and nothing beats this stall. For me the "liao" taste more or less the same. But what stands out for this stall is the sauces both the red sweet and chilli sauce. Taste completely different. One unique additional difference is they also have chee chong fun added instead of the usual bee hoon, noodle or rice. They are also very generous with the kang kong and tau gay too, other place you got to ask for more instead.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chee chong fun YTF
 
Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee and Hotdogs Smile Mar 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food

 

 
Whenever I dropped by Ikea this is a must have, coffee black and hotdog bun. I really like the hotdogs here as they are always fresh. You order it they will make for you on the spot, also due to the human traffic the buns will move very fast thus the fresh hotdogs. The buns were also very soft. Put the hotdog in the bun splash it with chilli and mustard sauce then wash down with the Ikea's black coffee makes a satisfying tea break.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Carrot cake with bean sprout Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

Whenever there's good food there will always be long queues.

 
I chanced upon this stall, was attracted by the signboard it says Delicious Fried Carrot cake. Looking at the pictures I could say that theirs was something special, adding bean sprouts to the fried carrot cake.

 
The dish was prepared by 2 persons. One in charge of cooking and the other in charge of preparation like beating the eggs, replenish the bean sprouts and serving customers.

 
While waiting I read some newspaper cutting about this dish, a health option.

 

 
The final product, tasted yummy with the eggs and the chilli sauce evenly coated, the bean sprouts tasted crunchy even though it's being fried.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai food dinner Smile Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Food Court

This stall had been around for many years. Even with the management changes to the food court, it's still running.

 
There's a choice of 2 set meals, set A for 2 persons or set B for 4-7 persons. Well since there was only 2 of us we decided to go for set A.

 
Stir-fried basil pork. The pork cooked just right, meat was very tender and chewy, with lots of onion and garlic. It's overall not spicy even though it's cooked with cut chilli. The gravy not salty as with most Thai dishes can taste a little bit of fish sauce.

 
Tord Mun Goong (Prawn cake). The first bite onto this dish I can taste the prawn and it's fried just right crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.

 
Green curry. The curry tasted sweet, serving just nice for 2 people to share. The pork was not too tough

 
Mango salad. What's Thai dish without the mango salad. The raw mango sliced thickly, not too spicy, not too sour. I felt it's just right.

Overall it's a very satisfying meal. The set meal itself was $17.50 together with the mango salad it was $22.00
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tradition Beancurd Smile Mar 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 

 
Hard to find the traditional tau huay in the hawker centres now a days. Most of the hawker centres I went to are riding on the Lao Ban bean curd wave.

When I saw this stall it brings a big smile to me. I like it traditional, the bean curd very soft and smooth with traditional taste. For those who have no sweet tooth like me, I will ask the boss to fill up with unsweetened soya drink instead of sugar syrup. This makes a healthy dessert to me.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0