OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Affordable sushi Smile Mar 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
Umisushi has branches near the MRT stations, which makes it very convenient for those who crave for sushi. I particularly like the sushi from Umisushi cos it's affordable and fresh.

I had the set K all salmon, seems everything on this platter were from salmon. The salmon were very fresh, texture very soft, when I took a bite the salmon it was not tough very nice. For the platter everything in it comes in a pair good for sharing. The platter cost $9.40.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chendol Smile Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes | Juices

 

 
This chendol served at this stall has an unique presentation of the dish. Instead of dumping the in green chendol, red beans and attap seeds buried in the shaved ice, the lady boss choose to show it on top of the shaved ice. She was also very generous with the green chendol and red beans.

The first bite of the green chendol tasted firm not too soft or hard. One downside she uses packet coconut milk instead of fresh coconut. Despite that the chendol still tasted just as good cos she was very generous with the coconut milk, the gula melaka mixes well with the coconut milk.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Peanut 汤圆 Smile Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
This stall is one of my favorite dessert stop whenever I am here for dinner. The fragrance and sweetness of the peanut soup simply gives me a smile when I have it. I will always add four 汤圆or glutinous rice ball with peanut and red bean filling. When I bite into the 汤圆it does not stick to my tooth or when you left in the soup too long it will disintegrate.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nacho Cheese Smile Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

 

 

 
The signboard caught my eyes it says Difference Bakery, I wonder how different from the rest of the bakeries? Actually it's a unique for a bakery. As usual this stall offers bread in different style using cheese like raisin, nacho cheese. Well I had chosen the later. The nacho cheese.

The first touch of the bread it feels soft, when I broke the bread I can see the filling slowly flowing out. The texture of the bread feels smooth, soft and fragrant. The filling tasted like the nacho cheese I used for potato chip dips, I kind of like it cos it's not too salty.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Peanut butter toast for tea Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

 
Toast box is one of the places that offer my all time time favorite thick peanut butter toast. A generous amount of their signature peanut butter is spread onto the freshly grilled toast. It tasted crusty on the outside and soft inside.

A thick peanut butter set cost $4.90. The set includes a peanut butter toast, two eggs (hard/soft boiled) and cup of either tea or coffee.

 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0