OpenRice Index
  
hoohuiqin
This is hoohuiqin living in Toa Payoh. I am a Accounts Executive, work in Bugis. Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi, Buffet , BBQ.
Member 221 First(s)
No. of Review1167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended17 Recommended
Popularity8233 View(s)
Replies in Forum5 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1979 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant645 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲768 Follower(s)
hoohuiqin  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 1167 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Western | High Tea | Juices

Your healthy journey starts here! Jump out of bustling street, there is a decent juice bar spotted. Established by a capableyoung boss, Tikki Juice Bars offered fresh fruits and vege beverages along with funky atmosphere ever.

 
 
Simple concept with 10 signatures, basic juices and mix juices, hassle-free menu was given once I approached the counter.
($4.80 for 12oz)

($4.80 for 12oz)

 
Well, talk about signature, I was impressed about Slim Fix. Mildly sweet, it seems to have more than enough fiber for our digest system. Components include Kiwi and Pineapple, which somehow blend very well together with honey, surprisingly! Plus, the juice recipe is excellent for detoxing with scientific proven.  
($5.80 for 12oz)

($5.80 for 12oz)

 
Will probably become the most famous shake, Acai Berry Smoothie is moderately silk with little sweetness. Research shows that Acai berries are extremely effective to lower cholesterol levels and good for our body cells. After adding banana which also called energetic-happy fruit, it definitely can cheer you up in a stressful day.Delivery services are provided for all Fuji Xerox Tenant. I found these juices much tastier than my usual place, enjoying natural fruity flavors with a reasonable pricing. So, what are you waiting for?
Supplementary Information:
Tikki Card for loyal customers coming soon!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Acai Berry Smoothie
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

^Roll It Yourself^28/12/2014 Smile Dec 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Chinese Noodles

Keen to make your own food? Perhaps you can try this, Good Chance Popiah was strategically located at Outram area. Creative and fun experience to make our popiah from a pipping hot claypot served, it was a well-known classic Chinese Eatery since year 1970-an. Homely recipe passed one generation by one generation, the quality still remained excellent. Queue was always there, thus reservation is recommended to avoid time-wasting.
Finger Bite

Finger Bite

 
Popiah skin was resilient enough to hold moistly shredded turnip, little salty and little starchy. The beauty of DIY was I able to control the amount of ingredients according to my preference, fantastic. Mixed around with dried shrimps, the taste was juicy fragrant indeed. Lots of roasted crunch peanuts were added to enhance the texture, please make sure everything in right portion. Priced at $18 for six skins, the pot definitely provided sufficient fillings to stuff each piece of Popiah. Homemade goodness in each roll, they are healthy and simply delicious. Relatively appetizing heritage dish, we were all being stuffed to the brim although only eating Popiah.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

^Emperor Cuisine^28/12/2014 Smile Dec 29, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Shanghainese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Chinese Noodles

Have to confess, this is one of my favorite Chinese-themed restaurant. Excellent food with relatively impressive service, Paradise Dynasty delivered ultimate pragmatic enjoyment, match between tradition and innovation always. Most of their dishes in Menu were made on the spot, freshness guaranteed. Decoration and atmosphere was gorgeous comfy, the place was spacious. Good news for Congee lover, they are now having 25% off with terms and condition applied.
Worth the price

Worth the price

 
Was going for lunch one of the working afternoon, I just simply picked one of their signature dish to satisfy my craving. Handmade noodle was still smooth though not elastic, not bad to accompany wanton on top. Minced pork wrapped inside was seasoned well, texture was springy also. Spicy came just right, not overwhelming or spoilt the whole taste. Nothing much to complain about, the bowl was a decent homely noodles. Portion was friendly generous, it was definitely able to fulfill a hungry stomach.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Food Court | Dim Sum

Economic Fried Meehoon was the very typical local breakfast, I like to have my meal at foodcourt to join the crowd in the early morning. Came to Dim Sum stall, it actually sell a lot food included Nasi Lemak which was now having promotion at only $3.00. Managed by two staffs, they were helpful and cheerful elderly. Stall looked clean and neat, prices were all stated on the board.
Yummylicious

Yummylicious

 
No further luxury ingredients added, what I had was plain fried Singapore style meehoon. It looked a bit dully plain without arrival of darkening sauce, yet it was decently tasty. Meehoon remained springy after fried, nothing beats. Appetizingly spicy after eating along with dried shrimp sambal chilli, portion was satisfying too. Price was definitely affordable, $2.00 for my plate.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

Had our dinner at Manhattan Fish Market for one of our gathering, the restaurant was full to brim. Queue was never ending, advance reservation was highly recommended. Complimentary drinks, Lime Soda I guessed, was given while we lining up, the service was impressive. Unfortunately, the restaurant was quite squeezed and table space was too limited to put our food.
Delicious set

Delicious set

 
Extensive Menu, there was a lot of Seafood-themed dishes despite of Fish. Helpful and prompt service, the waiting time for food serving was pretty fast. Well, talking about my Fishy Chicky set, it was adorable I must say. Discovered it was actually chicken on top layer and Fillet on bottom layer, it was really a huge surprise. Tangy tender flesh, batter was chunky crispy. Dory and chicken were sheer perfection indeed, combination was tasty succulent. Added a beautiful sunny side up along with fries, the set was worthwhile and filling. Reasonably priced at $13.95, I was fully satisfied.
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0