9
1
0
等級4
191
0
2013-12-13 187 瀏覽
Yakun set 1 coffee 2 pc of toasted bread kaya with a slice of butter and half boiled egg at $4.60.I love to patronise this stall for their high standard of serving good toast and coffee except that the price kept increasing. Coffee has now gone up to 1.60 for a small cup. The toast was crisp and there were crumbs with every bite. The egg was done very nicely at right temperature and tasted good.
更多

Yakun set 1 coffee 2 pc of toasted bread kaya with a slice of butter and half boiled egg at $4.60.
I love to patronise this stall for their high standard of serving good toast and coffee except that the price kept increasing. Coffee has now gone up to 1.60 for a small cup. The toast was crisp and there were crumbs with every bite. The egg was done very nicely at right temperature and tasted good.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
191
0
2013-10-02 39 瀏覽
I am guessing that this is an item that was launched not long ago as it is not on their official menu. The french toast (with ham and cheese sandwiched between and "glued" together with the egg) only costs $3.50. Even with takeaway, they also provide a plastic fork and spoon with a separate kaya dip. Their kaya dip is a bit sweet and is a sweet spread to the savoury toast. It is worth it to try this and it is not expensive too
更多
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I am guessing that this is an item that was launched not long ago as it is not on their official menu. The french toast (with ham and cheese sandwiched between and "glued" together with the egg) only costs $3.50. Even with takeaway, they also provide a plastic fork and spoon with a separate kaya dip. Their kaya dip is a bit sweet and is a sweet spread to the savoury toast.

It is worth it to try this and it is not expensive too
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-07-09 93 瀏覽
Ordered 3 toasts for $3. Ya Kun sells one of the best toasts! Their toasts are never charred and the texture is rather crisp. The kaya spread is not overly sweet, just right and there is a thick slab of butter sandwiched between the toast bread. At $1 for one slice of toast, it is rather reasonable considering its consistent quality and standard. The coffee was alright too. I find that the teh bing was too sweet though.
更多
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered 3 toasts for $3. Ya Kun sells one of the best toasts! Their toasts are never charred and the texture is rather crisp. The kaya spread is not overly sweet, just right and there is a thick slab of butter sandwiched between the toast bread. At $1 for one slice of toast, it is rather reasonable considering its consistent quality and standard. The coffee was alright too. I find that the teh bing was too sweet though.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$2 (下午茶)
等級4
292
0
2013-06-26 61 瀏覽
Download Pickat SG to redeem a free cup of ice coffee or ice tea. There is only 30,000 cups for free. I had visited my nearer store at Jurong point today to redeem my ice tea and it was an awesome experience. The tea was as sweet as i expected but there is a strong tea taste that leave behind a astringency aftertaste. I think elderly will prefer it more than the youngster. I was with my Mum and she really loved it, and one of that my mum ordered a kaya cracker (2 for $1.60) whose price was mark
更多
Download Pickat SG to redeem a free cup of ice coffee or ice tea. There is only 30,000 cups for free.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had visited my nearer store at Jurong point today to redeem my ice tea and it was an awesome experience. The tea was as sweet as i expected but there is a strong tea taste that leave behind a astringency aftertaste. I think elderly will prefer it more than the youngster. I was with my Mum and she really loved it, and one of that my mum ordered a kaya cracker (2 for $1.60) whose price was marked up, I think. I did not find anything special about it, it tasted normal mainly because it was kaya and butter spread on the cracker.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-26
等級4
2013-05-02 77 瀏覽
Ya kun Kaya Toast over my usual chit chat sessions with my gang of friends.This time round I had them for my dinner. As it was public holiday the next day, Ya Kun gets crowded and crowded from 8pm onwards.Heavenly set meal that comes with 2 big fresh half boil egg served! Dark Soya sauce and pepper were added to suit individual taste. Just within 1 hour, I had drank 2 up sized cups of barley. It will be more value for money if one order the warm version than the ice version as the ice version ha
更多
Ya kun Kaya Toast over my usual chit chat sessions with my gang of friends.
This time round I had them for my dinner. As it was public holiday the next day, Ya Kun gets crowded and crowded from 8pm onwards.

Heavenly set meal that comes with 2 big fresh half boil egg served! Dark Soya sauce and pepper were added to suit individual taste. Just within 1 hour, I had drank 2 up sized cups of barley. It will be more value for money if one order the warm version than the ice version as the ice version had half the cup filled with ice cubes.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
French toast dipping over ya kun's kaya is also one of my favorite order.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Toasted into perfection with their pandan smell kaya spread and a few slices of SCS salted butter. Every bite I took was effortless and crispier than a normal piece of biscuit. Crumbs were dropped and left all over the red plate.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cross section of the crispy bread. Yam yam!
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Most of the time we will have our bread/toast served to our table as they cant prepare them instantly on the spot. My heart sank when an old lady came with two plates (french toasts and the kaya butter toasts) in her hands, shivering as she make her way through the squeezy aisles to reach our tables. She was rather fragile and immediately we stood up and carried the plates from her instead. I would rather self service and collect from her from the counter, I felt.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-30
人均消費
$5 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Half Boil Egg
等級4
2013-04-30 28 瀏覽
Ya Kun Kaya Toast has been a great place for me and my pals to have quick chit chats over our food. Craving for half boil eggs, we ordered a Set A which comes with 2 big and interesting fresh eggs together with a cup of barley and Kaya Butter toast. In additional, I bought a upsized silkyz barley for myself. Silkyz Barley has always been my best "companion" when I go to yakun!If anyone wants an half boil egg, i will highly recommend's yakun's as they served big amazing egg without compromising i
更多
Ya Kun Kaya Toast has been a great place for me and my pals to have quick chit chats over our food. Craving for half boil eggs, we ordered a Set A which comes with 2 big and interesting fresh eggs together with a cup of barley and Kaya Butter toast. In additional, I bought a upsized silkyz barley for myself.

Silkyz Barley has always been my best "companion" when I go to yakun!
If anyone wants an half boil egg, i will highly recommend's yakun's as they served big amazing egg without compromising its style of wellness. Half boil egg's standard are pretty well maintained on every egg that was cracked onto the small plate.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-27
人均消費
$5 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Half Boil Eggs
等級4
2013-04-21 121 瀏覽
A small cup of warm barely to lower down the heat in my barley. I just had Toast Box Barley before this and I definitely love Ya Kun's. $2.20 for a small warm cup of barley. I am glad that it wasnt sold out...Love the silky feeling and the mild sweetness of barley water together with the egg and barley grains. This time round, the cashier prepared the barley for me. Even though I have ask for a warm cup of barley, the barley is hot. Luckily the cup comes with plastic handles for me to carry aro
更多
A small cup of warm barely to lower down the heat in my barley. I just had Toast Box Barley before this and I definitely love Ya Kun's. $2.20 for a small warm cup of barley.

I am glad that it wasnt sold out...

Love the silky feeling and the mild sweetness of barley water together with the egg and barley grains.

This time round, the cashier prepared the barley for me. Even though I have ask for a warm cup of barley, the barley is hot. Luckily the cup comes with plastic handles for me to carry around for my window shopping session. At least this time there is no mistakes of the order as the crews are different.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-20
人均消費
$3 (其他)
推介美食
  • Silkyz Barley
等級4
2013-04-18 27 瀏覽
FoodWas pretty thirsty after my lesson and I headed to Ya Kun in the search of my favourite silkyz barley, keeping my finger cross that it will be available. It seems like Ya Kun 's barely business was really good lately as it was always sold out when I wanted to have some. Usual size costs $2.20 and I was asked if I wanted to upsize at an additional cost of $0.90 & I agreed. The cup was half filled with ice cubes and I did not really enjoy much from the drink as it was too diluted.ServiceI smil
更多
Food
Was pretty thirsty after my lesson and I headed to Ya Kun in the search of my favourite silkyz barley, keeping my finger cross that it will be available. It seems like Ya Kun 's barely business was really good lately as it was always sold out when I wanted to have some. Usual size costs $2.20 and I was asked if I wanted to upsize at an additional cost of $0.90 & I agreed. The cup was half filled with ice cubes and I did not really enjoy much from the drink as it was too diluted.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service
I smiled when they asked if i need "upsize", which reminds me of the fast food chains. I did mention that I will dine in but I was still given a take away plastic ring over the cup of barley. During my order, the cashier collected my payment and told her colleagues that my order was barley, the colleagues replied "prepare yourself !" in a strong tone. Perhaps barley are already prepared before hand and cashiers are expected to perform multitasking when barley is ordered.

Ambience
Ya kun was quite packed about lunch time and staff are quite busy. You can see empty plates and cups left untouched - no one was clearing them up. Luckily I got a table for 2.

Price
If drink is not diluted, I'm fine. But ... if this kind of diluted drink standard persists, buying NutriTea (barley's flavour) off the shelves will be a better choice.

Recommendation / Tips
Grab a seat before purchase unless you are taking away.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-13
人均消費
$3 (其他)
推介美食
  • Barley
等級4
2013-04-18 30 瀏覽
FoodDecided to go for something additional on top of my dinner since we still have some stomach space. Ordered SET E (French Toast Set) which comes with 2 big half boil eggs, one drink and a plate of french toast.Specialized in making breakfast sets especially their toasts and eggs. Workers are all well trained to catch the correct timing and temperature to prepare half boil eggs. Eggs that are slightly overcook or under cook will head directly into the bin. Eggs provided are of quality size - e
更多
Food
Decided to go for something additional on top of my dinner since we still have some stomach space. Ordered SET E (French Toast Set) which comes with 2 big half boil eggs, one drink and a plate of french toast.

Specialized in making breakfast sets especially their toasts and eggs. Workers are all well trained to catch the correct timing and temperature to prepare half boil eggs. Eggs that are slightly overcook or under cook will head directly into the bin. Eggs provided are of quality size - egg yolks are big and bright yellow/orangy in color with white spread of egg white by the sides.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Milk tea is too sweet and consists of too much ices in the cup. We were given a number tag for the toast to be served.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The french toasts come to me with a surprised cut. I thought the french toasts are cut into sqaure shapes instead of quarters? Also noticed that the toast was cut into half too. Anyway, the toasted dipped with Ya Kun's speciality kaya with was great.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered an extra green tea frosty without whipped cream at $0.40 cheaper. The frosty drinks are newly launched on their menu, there are banners
My alternative drink for the night as my favourite silkyz barley was sold out. Strong milk smell but green tea taste over the ice was abit bland. Overall taste are on an average side and if you compare to Coffee Bean's, its a far cry.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service
The lady mixed up our order twice, first she told the guy to give us coffee instead of milk tea then butter toast was received instead of french toasts. However her colleagues were accommodating and did not blame her for the blunders made. Good team work are seen.

Ambience
Packed for the night at 9pm.

Price
Pricing is pretty standard across the board at Ya Kun Kaya Toast outlets. Price over quality, nothing much one can complain unless the service has issues.

Recommendation / Tips
Half Boil eggs and french toasts is good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-17
人均消費
$5 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • French Toast and Half Boil Eggs
等級3
62
5
2013-04-06 29 瀏覽
Was at Ya Kun to have a light lunch and also to chill out.Saw this very meaningful and insightful plaque hanging on their wall.Ordered a single egg. It tasted nice and delicious, as usual. The egg yolk is full and not broken while the egg white is semi coagulated. Ordered kaya toast bread, 2 pieces only as we were still quite full and wanted something light for our lunch. Tasted delicious too but a bit too dry.Also had a cup of hot coffee, which was in Set A and it comes together with 2 eggs and
更多
Was at Ya Kun to have a light lunch and also to chill out.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Saw this very meaningful and insightful plaque hanging on their wall.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ordered a single egg. It tasted nice and delicious, as usual. The egg yolk is full and not broken while the egg white is semi coagulated.
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ordered kaya toast bread, 2 pieces only as we were still quite full and wanted something light for our lunch. Tasted delicious too but a bit too dry.

Also had a cup of hot coffee, which was in Set A and it comes together with 2 eggs and 2 pieces of kaya toast. Set A cost $4.50.
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Orderd ice coffee. I like it too as the coffee was thick, aromatic and shiok. Cost $2.20 only.
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Total cost of our light lunch and chilling out session was only $6.70 (which is equivalent to the cost of a small cup of coffee at Starbucks/Coffeebean. I felt eating at Ya Kun is more worthwhile as I get 1 x ice coffee + 1 x hot coffee + 2 eggs + 2 kaya toast bread.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-06
人均消費
$3 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Egg
  • Kaya Toast Bread
  • Ice coffee
  • Hot Coffee
等級4
100
6
2012-12-18 37 瀏覽
Well, Ya Kun Kaya with so many branches around Singapore, i heard they recently open an outlet in Vivo city. Great place to have a little break with friends.The food has local flavor, good taste, and has very reliable quality across all outlets which I have tried. So among the usual toast which i will always order. This one is pretty different. It's kaya ballsThey served is super hot and it really tasty. Very crunchy on the outside and soft in the inside. But i think they should add more kaya in
更多
Well, Ya Kun Kaya with so many branches around Singapore, i heard they recently open an outlet in Vivo city. Great place to have a little break with friends.The food has local flavor, good taste, and has very reliable quality across all outlets which I have tried. So among the usual toast which i will always order. This one is pretty different. It's kaya balls
They served is super hot and it really tasty. Very crunchy on the outside and soft in the inside. But i think they should add more kaya inside. it was actually so little. But hey, who care! it tastes so good. And you are only paying $3 for a basket of kaya balls. Which has like 8 pcs. I like the uncle who make the drinks. He will always smiling.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Kaya Balls
等級4
203
0
2012-07-29 16 瀏覽
It was a lazy saturday afternoon, my husband and I headed to ya kun for afternoon tea. we ordered two portion of kaya butter toast. I like the kaya that ya kun uses for their toast. Their kaya is very fragrant, they use the pandan kaya. The toast is very crispy, they only toast it when you order so the toast remains fresh. the butter mix together with the kaya makes it taste really good.
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was a lazy saturday afternoon, my husband and I headed to ya kun for afternoon tea. we ordered two portion of kaya butter toast. I like the kaya that ya kun uses for their toast. Their kaya is very fragrant, they use the pandan kaya. The toast is very crispy, they only toast it when you order so the toast remains fresh. the butter mix together with the kaya makes it taste really good.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
74
0
2012-06-22 29 瀏覽
Set C consists of 2 soft-boiled eggs, a cheese toast and a drink. I changed my drink to cold tea (with additional charges). The soft-boiled eggs were very very tasty! I love soft-boiled eggs The eggs were big and goes very well with the soy sauce & pepper! The toast were not very tasty in my opinion. The toast was not crunchy at all and it was a little soggy and soft which does not go well with cheese. The cheese was not nice too However there were a kaya dip and it tastes better with the bread.
更多
Set C consists of 2 soft-boiled eggs, a cheese toast and a drink. I changed my drink to cold tea (with additional charges). The soft-boiled eggs were very very tasty! I love soft-boiled eggs
The eggs were big and goes very well with the soy sauce & pepper! The toast were not very tasty in my opinion. The toast was not crunchy at all and it was a little soggy and soft which does not go well with cheese. The cheese was not nice too
However there were a kaya dip and it tastes better with the bread. The service was good and there was a little waiting time for the toast.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-15
人均消費
$5 (早餐)
等級3
74
0
2012-06-22 24 瀏覽
Set C consists of 2 soft-boiled eggs, a cheese toast and a drink. I changed my drink to cold tea (with additional charges). The soft-boiled eggs were very very tasty! I love soft-boiled eggs The eggs were big and goes very well with the soy sauce & pepper! The toast were not very tasty in my opinion. The toast was not crunchy at all and it was a little soggy and soft which does not go well with cheese. The cheese was not nice too However there were a kaya dip and it tastes better with the bread.
更多
Set C consists of 2 soft-boiled eggs, a cheese toast and a drink. I changed my drink to cold tea (with additional charges). The soft-boiled eggs were very very tasty! I love soft-boiled eggs
The eggs were big and goes very well with the soy sauce & pepper! The toast were not very tasty in my opinion. The toast was not crunchy at all and it was a little soggy and soft which does not go well with cheese. The cheese was not nice too
However there were a kaya dip and it tastes better with the bread. The service was good and there was a little waiting time for the toast.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-15
人均消費
$5 (早餐)
等級4
2012-06-07 33 瀏覽
I was so glad that jurong point opened a ya kun. My friends and I decided to sit down and rest and order some nice tea. When we were looking at the menu, we realized that there were two kinds of tea – teh and teh-c. apparently the teh-c cost a little more than the teh. So we decided to do a little experiment to find out the difference. We ordered three cups of tea, 2 teh and 1 teh-c. ya kun is very interesting, they have their hot beverages in two sizes, as we were fairly thirsty, we ordered the
更多
I was so glad that jurong point opened a ya kun. My friends and I decided to sit down and rest and order some nice tea. When we were looking at the menu, we realized that there were two kinds of tea – teh and teh-c. apparently the teh-c cost a little more than the teh. So we decided to do a little experiment to find out the difference. We ordered three cups of tea, 2 teh and 1 teh-c. ya kun is very interesting, they have their hot beverages in two sizes, as we were fairly thirsty, we ordered the larger size ones. It was really much large than those little tea cups they served the regular size ones in. I think it is more worth it to order the large one. When the drinks were served, the teh one tasted much more sweeter than the teh-c. the teh-c is less sweet and tasted much more creamier. Both teas really had the strong tea aroma. The tea was a little bitter too unlike those bubble tea ones. After asking the uncle what the difference was between the teh and the teh-c, we found out that the teh uses condensed milk while the teh-c uses evaporated milk. This explains the lightness of the teh-c as compared to the teh. Condensed milk is sweeter in nature, so if you prefer a sweeter drink, teh is the right one for you. For a milkier and less sweet taste, then opt for the teh-c, it is a much more healthier choice. And condensed milk is kind of fattening too. For those who dun like they tea tasting so bitter, a good option is to order the teh cos the condensed milk and help musk the bitterness from the cup I drank. Yakun teas are very traditional kind, like those you get at kopitiam. So here’s a little guide for those of you who dun know the different between teh and teh-c.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食