20
4
1
等級4
333
3
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/07/14/xing-ji-興记-bakchormee-at-fengshan-food-centre-on-13jul2014/went with some friends for supper at fengshan food centre. we had the famous xingji soupy bakchormee, plus other food.xingji soupy bakchormee was every bit as good as featured on razor tv. it was very different from the mushroom sauce tai wah bakchormee, very shiok songfa bakchormee, and the teochew meerpok tar at jalan tua kong lau lim bedok simpang, & jalan tua kong 6th a
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/07/14/xing-ji-興记-bakchormee-at-fengshan-food-centre-on-13jul2014/

went with some friends for supper at fengshan food centre. we had the famous xingji soupy bakchormee, plus other food.

xingji soupy bakchormee was every bit as good as featured on razor tv. it was very different from the mushroom sauce tai wah bakchormee, very shiok songfa bakchormee, and the teochew meerpok tar at jalan tua kong lau lim bedok simpang, & jalan tua kong 6th avenue meepok tar etc.
xing ji (興记) bakchormee
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
ngoh hiang
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
orh lauh
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
xing ji (興记) bakchormee
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
ngoh hiang
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-07-13
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$4 (宵夜)
推介美食
xing ji (興记) bakchormee
xing ji (興记) bakchormee
等級4
2014-01-20 75 瀏覽
I don't get what the hype is all about. It does not taste exceptionally good although it sure is unique because not many places sell Minced Meat Noodles Soup as default. There were plenty of meatballs which justified for the price of $3. The soup was also flavourful but noodles tasted ordinary and had a little of the mee kia taste. I don't think it is worth it to travel all the way from the west to the east just for this.
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I don't get what the hype is all about. It does not taste exceptionally good although it sure is unique because not many places sell Minced Meat Noodles Soup as default. There were plenty of meatballs which justified for the price of $3. The soup was also flavourful but noodles tasted ordinary and had a little of the mee kia taste. I don't think it is worth it to travel all the way from the west to the east just for this.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Minced Meat Noodles Soup
等級2
20
0
2014-01-14 47 瀏覽
Yummy Noodles in mince meat broth. Need i say more?This famous noodles have 2 other fierce competitors which each offers different views on the style of cooking. From eating it dry to having a richer flavour to the Broth. But this to me is still the best one of the three.
更多
Yummy Noodles in mince meat broth.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Need i say more?

This famous noodles have 2 other fierce competitors which each offers different views on the style of cooking. From eating it dry to having a richer flavour to the Broth.

But this to me is still the best one of the three.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-03
人均消費
$3 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • Bar Chor Mee
等級4
2013-11-02 46 瀏覽
Had this famous bowl of pork balls noodles soup from this well known Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian stall in the Feng Shan food centre. Have gone through a fifteen minutes queue before is my turn to order my food. Stall owners are friendly and approachable. The noodles are chewy and portion is alright. Love those bouncy and chewy pork balls which are never enough for me. THe added sliced red chilli will also add that extra kick to this dish. THe soup base is sweet and flavourful too. At merely $3.0
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Had this famous bowl of pork balls noodles soup from this well known Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian stall in the Feng Shan food centre. Have gone through a fifteen minutes queue before is my turn to order my food. Stall owners are friendly and approachable. The noodles are chewy and portion is alright. Love those bouncy and chewy pork balls which are never enough for me. THe added sliced red chilli will also add that extra kick to this dish. THe soup base is sweet and flavourful too. At merely $3.00 per bowl, is value for money. However to dine in this food centre is rather warm and unpleasant.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-02
等級3
79
0
Back to this "85 market" in Bedok for dinner on a weekend.Long queue as expected at the stall. The one that sells ONLY soup based mince pork noodle.The order came about 20mins later. I am totally impressed with the taste of the clear soup. It must have been prep with lotsa genuine ingredients.The noodle is springy and not so commonly found in regular noodle stalls. With matches very well with the pork balls (quite many of them as you can see from the photo for a $3 a bowl)The red chilli adds fla
更多
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Back to this "85 market" in Bedok for dinner on a weekend.

Long queue as expected at the stall. The one that sells ONLY soup based mince pork noodle.

The order came about 20mins later. I am totally impressed with the taste of the clear soup. It must have been prep with lotsa genuine ingredients.

The noodle is springy and not so commonly found in regular noodle stalls. With matches very well with the pork balls (quite many of them as you can see from the photo for a $3 a bowl)

The red chilli adds flavor to the tasty soup.

OVerall definitely worth the wait , will be back for more if around the area again.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$3 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • soup based minced pork noodle
等級4
It has been almost 10 years since I last visited 85 Fengshan Food Centre at Blk 85 Bedok North. This year, the newly furbished food centre reopened for business after undergoing a 10 months Hawker Centres Upgrading Programme (HUP). It would definitely be good, to visit this place again. I visited this place on a Saturday night at around 10pm. The hawker centre was paced! Filled to the brim with people.One of the must try in this food centre is the Bak Chor Mee. There are three such stalls. Two o
更多
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
It has been almost 10 years since I last visited 85 Fengshan Food Centre at Blk 85 Bedok North. This year, the newly furbished food centre reopened for business after undergoing a 10 months Hawker Centres Upgrading Programme (HUP). It would definitely be good, to visit this place again. I visited this place on a Saturday night at around 10pm. The hawker centre was paced! Filled to the brim with people.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the must try in this food centre is the Bak Chor Mee. There are three such stalls. Two of them (i.e. Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian and Seng Hiang Bak Chor Mee) operating side by side, next to each other. It is quite weird that (direct) competitors seems to like being located side by side or be located in the same food centre. The Lao Ban Beancurd and its competitors (i.e. QQ Soya Bean, 51 Soya Beancurd) are another example. When the craze first started, they were all located in Old Airport Hawker Centre.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the must order is definitely the famous soupy Minced Pork Noodles (Bak Chor Mee) from Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian 兴记肉脞面. Over here, there is no need to choose between dry or wet version, chilli or no chilli, or vinegar or no vingear. Instead, there's only the Soup version.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were told that the waiting time was at least half an hour. (Last week, we waited 1 hr and 3 mins for the Bak Chor Mee!!!) Since we have travel down specially from the North for this, we also ordered Chicken Wings and Oyster Omelette. These dishes helped kept us (to be exact - our fingers and mouth) busy while we waited for the Minced Pork Noodles to be served to us.

This bowl of Minced Pork Noodles $2.50 was well-executed. It was worth the wait! It was served with meatballs and garnished with slices of red chilli and spring onion. The meatballs were bouncy, fresh, soft and tasty while the noodles were soft and springy (QQ). I thought that what made this bowl of minced pork noodles so unique was the Minced Meat and Soup.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Minced Meat were all hidden at the bottom of the noodles. A generous portion was given and unlike those found elsewhere, these were tender and fluffy with a melt in the mouth sensation (there is no need to chewy). One reason was because, these minced meat were mixed with fats.

The Soup made from pork bones was superb. It was incredibly rich and packed with flavours. It must have cooked for hours to achieve such a taste. In addition, very small pieces of pork lard and fried garlic was added into the soup to enhance the oomph of this bowl of soup. The good news is that I doubt any MSG was added into the soup as I did not felt thirsty after having drank the whole bowl of soup..down to the last drop.

It was good (darn shiok) eating the Minced Pork Noodles (Bak Chor Mee) at Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian 兴记肉脞面 again. This bowl of noodles is outstanding and worth the travel and wait! I envy those who live this hawker centre. They can come down anytime for supper. One of the best Minced Pork Noodles (Bak Chor Mee)!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Even thought we left at 1130pm, Fengshan Food Centre was still packed with people especially at the section where Xing Ji Rou Cuo Mian 兴记肉脞面 is located. Well, the night is still young, especially since it was the weekend; Saturday.

If you are wondering where would be a good place to park your vehicle, the carpark next to Blk 90 would be a good choice. It's just a stone throw away from the hawker centre (i.e. 5 minutes).

For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2013/03/xing-ji-rou-cuo-mian-85-fengshan-food.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
128
0
2013-09-01 15 瀏覽
This is one of my favourite soupy noodles. The noodles are springy and go well with the flavourful soup. The minced meat in the soup was well marinated and yummy. I did not have to wait too long for my order this time round as i went in the late afternoon. Normally i have to wait 30min during supper time. I also find it quite reasonably priced at 2.50. I think this is a must try for people who love soupy noodles!
更多
This is one of my favourite soupy noodles. The noodles are springy and go well with the flavourful soup. The minced meat in the soup was well marinated and yummy. I did not have to wait too long for my order this time round as i went in the late afternoon. Normally i have to wait 30min during supper time. I also find it quite reasonably priced at 2.50. I think this is a must try for people who love soupy noodles!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-01
等級4
344
0
2013-08-21 17 瀏覽
As the title says, this is really my favourite ba chor mee in town! $2.50 for this bowl of nice noodles, what more could you ask for? The soup is tasty and rich. Very yummy! Noodles are very chewy too. for $2.50, you get 4 meatballs ( last time it used to be 5 ) if you are a big eater, order the $3 to get a bigger portion. The meatballs are fresh too, they do not have that "fishy" smell. you can find pieces of "ba chor" in the soup and they taste good too.This is a must try if any of you happe
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As the title says, this is really my favourite ba chor mee in town! $2.50 for this bowl of nice noodles, what more could you ask for? The soup is tasty and rich. Very yummy!
Noodles are very chewy too. for $2.50, you get 4 meatballs ( last time it used to be 5
) if you are a big eater, order the $3 to get a bigger portion. The meatballs are fresh too, they do not have that "fishy" smell. you can find pieces of "ba chor" in the soup and they taste good too.

This is a must try if any of you happen to go bedok 85!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
484
3
2013-06-13 20 瀏覽
This is the best bak chor mee that I've ever tasted in my life. No kidding!!!! Everyone who comes to Bedok 85 will surely eat this! The queue is always there and the waiting time is at least 20 mins and even longer during peak hours. This bak chor mee is different from the usual dry, mee pok. Although it looks very normal, just plain noodles and meatballs, the soup is very rich, super tasty and the noodles is very QQ-like. It was always worth waiting for! Having this makes me miss my secondary s
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the best bak chor mee that I've ever tasted in my life. No kidding!!!! Everyone who comes to Bedok 85 will surely eat this! The queue is always there and the waiting time is at least 20 mins and even longer during peak hours. This bak chor mee is different from the usual dry, mee pok. Although it looks very normal, just plain noodles and meatballs, the soup is very rich, super tasty and the noodles is very QQ-like. It was always worth waiting for! Having this makes me miss my secondary school days, which is just a 5-10 mins walk away. Anyway, I am super glad to have this in the East!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-11
人均消費
$3 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-05-30 32 瀏覽
Would definitely order this bar chor mee everytime I eat at 85 bedok ;DIt is famous for its uniqueness of soup minced meat noodle. Normally there’s only the dried one but they have the soup one here.Consumers do have to be careful not to go to the wrong stall as one stall also sells the soup one, and also the dried one. Original one would be the stall that sells ONLY the soup bar chor mee.We placed our order and they delivered to our table.The noodle is the thin round noodles. There is the yello
更多
Would definitely order this bar chor mee everytime I eat at 85 bedok ;D

It is famous for its uniqueness of soup minced meat noodle. Normally there’s only the dried one but they have the soup one here.

Consumers do have to be careful not to go to the wrong stall as one stall also sells the soup one, and also the dried one.

Original one would be the stall that sells ONLY the soup bar chor mee.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We placed our order and they delivered to our table.
The noodle is the thin round noodles. There is the yellow noodles taste but it is not rejecting when it goes with the soup base.

The soup base is fragrant, plain and simple. The taste is just right and not overly flavoured.

It has the fresh sweetness from the minced meat and other ingredients used to brew the soup base ;D

It is different from the soup of other noodles like the fishball noodles soup base. It is thicker
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is served in a simple way too, just noodles in soup, with a few pieces of meatballs.

The meatball is nice and fresh, although there is a slight fishy taste.

Would recommend this dish, a must try when eating at 85 bedok.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
20
0
2013-05-15 15 瀏覽
The 45 minutes of waiting time was really worth it! Unlike the ordinary bak chor mee that came along with sliced mushroom, lettuce, mince meat ...this place served bak chor me in SOUP only. So do not fool yourself by ordering a dry bak chor mee here. I am a soup person, and love noodle in soup. Upon hearing raving about this place, I finally travelled all the way here to try the signature dish. The soup made from pork bone was superb! I guess it must have cooked for hours to achieve such taste!
更多
The 45 minutes of waiting time was really worth it!

Unlike the ordinary bak chor mee that came along with sliced mushroom, lettuce, mince meat ...this place served bak chor me in SOUP only. So do not fool yourself by ordering a dry bak chor mee here. I am a soup person, and love noodle in soup. Upon hearing raving about this place, I finally travelled all the way here to try the signature dish.

The soup made from pork bone was superb! I guess it must have cooked for hours to achieve such taste! There were minced meat, meatballs and slices of red chili in it. Meatballs were bouncy and minced pork were soft! The minced meat came in a generous portion. And the best was the noodle that has its QQ texture that made it a perfect bowl! Guess what, it cost $2.50 only for a regular size!

It was the best bak chor mee that I ever tried! Will definitely return again!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-05
人均消費
$3 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Bak chor mee
等級4
151
0
2013-04-22 17 瀏覽
When my friend first brought me to this famous Bedok 85 hawker centre for supper and asked if I would like a bowl of the famous Bak Chor Mee, my answer was "ok lor". Not very enthusiastic, as I was sleepy.When the order arrived, it was nothing like I expected. Bak Chor Mee with soup? No mushroom slices? No lettuce? I was skeptical about the plain bowl of soupy noodles with just meatballs and some minced meat.My first bite jolted me awake. It tasted surprisingly good.The noodles were quite QQ, it
更多
When my friend first brought me to this famous Bedok 85 hawker centre for supper and asked if I would like a bowl of the famous Bak Chor Mee, my answer was "ok lor". Not very enthusiastic, as I was sleepy.

When the order arrived, it was nothing like I expected. Bak Chor Mee with soup? No mushroom slices? No lettuce? I was skeptical about the plain bowl of soupy noodles with just meatballs and some minced meat.

My first bite jolted me awake. It tasted surprisingly good.
16 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
The noodles were quite QQ, it was bouncing away as I was chewing it. This texture somehow had a kick to it and got me hooked. The meatballs were good too. Although most meatballs taste similar, I'm happy that for $3 a bowl, I got 7 normal-sized meatballs which were quite satisfying (some bak chor mee stalls I eat from, serves only 2 super mini-sized meatballs with 2 tiny slices of mushroom, a little minced meat and a small piece of lettuce - not really generous with the ingredients). The soup was really tasty! The few slices of red chilli in the soup were crunchy, not spicy, and had this fresh chilli scent that somehow went quite well with the bak chor mee (to me, at least).

Can't wait to go back for more!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
34
0
2013-04-15 11 瀏覽
I have read many good reviews of the noodles served from this stall and decided to give it a try instead of the usual one I always frequent... Very disappointed... It is always taken for granted that when I place an order without stating the portion size, it is the smaller portion that I want. However I was charged $3 for the larger portion without stall owner confirming on that. Soup is oily and quite bland, chilli no kick at all...
更多
I have read many good reviews of the noodles served from this stall and decided to give it a try instead of the usual one I always frequent... Very disappointed... It is always taken for granted that when I place an order without stating the portion size, it is the smaller portion that I want. However I was charged $3 for the larger portion without stall owner confirming on that. Soup is oily and quite bland, chilli no kick at all...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
98
0
2013-02-28 11 瀏覽
There’s two popular bak chor mee stall at bedok 85, one is Seng Hiang and the other Xing Ji. Xing Ji is the one that does not serve the dry version. After their recent refurbishment, the stall location remained unchanged. As usual you will proceed to order and the staff worker will jolt it down in this super long list. Fret not, usually they serve it very fast, maybe it’s a way to tell customers their business is damn good. The ingredients to the bak chor mee is pretty simple, minced meat, meat
更多
There’s two popular bak chor mee stall at bedok 85, one is Seng Hiang and the other Xing Ji. Xing Ji is the one that does not serve the dry version. After their recent refurbishment, the stall location remained unchanged. As usual you will proceed to order and the staff worker will jolt it down in this super long list. Fret not, usually they serve it very fast, maybe it’s a way to tell customers their business is damn good. The ingredients to the bak chor mee is pretty simple, minced meat, meat balls and mee kia noodles. Especially like the soup based due to the mined meat mixed and flavour enhanced with the red cut chilli. No other additional condiments is required in my opinion as what is served is just right. By the way, their noodles comes in either the $2.50 or $3 version. I strongly recommend the $3 for better satisfaction. Will definitely come back and eat regularly.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-24
人均消費
$3 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Bak chor mee
等級3
64
0
2013-02-27 14 瀏覽
If i have a Bak Chor Mee craving, this is where i would go to satisfy it. The noodles are different from the dry meepok version with pig's liver and minced meat. This is meat ball soup noodles at its most basic with only meat balls, minced meat and springy thin noodles.The minced meat is very different. It has a soft cottony texture that is slightly powdery. It simply disintegrates as you slurp it with your noodles. Definitely not the chewy minced pork at most stalls. The soup is a clear, savory
更多
If i have a Bak Chor Mee craving, this is where i would go to satisfy it. The noodles are different from the dry meepok version with pig's liver and minced meat. This is meat ball soup noodles at its most basic with only meat balls, minced meat and springy thin noodles.

The minced meat is very different. It has a soft cottony texture that is slightly powdery. It simply disintegrates as you slurp it with your noodles. Definitely not the chewy minced pork at most stalls. The soup is a clear, savory pork broth which is simple but very comforting.

There are several bak chor mee stalls at Bedok 85 Feng Shan Hawker centre but this is the one that you should be eating at. $2.50 for a small bowl which is alright if you have a small appetite or if you are ordering other dishes to share. A tip is to have this later at night when the soup has already absorbed the essence of the meat. Perfect supper dish.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-25