15
1
0
等級4
488
4
2013-02-27 429 瀏覽
The FoodThai Pineapple Rice.I ordered medium size at $5 only !!. The serving was quite big with small pineapples chunks, pork sausage, small shrimps & lastly topped with pork floss. The rice was very well fried and texture just nice.Seafood Tom Yam Soup. When having Thai food, Tom Yam Soup is a must to ordered !! At $6 only, big bowl of soup with full of cuttlefish, sliced fish, straw mushrooms and 3 medium prawns. The soup was okay and not so spicy or sour. Chilli FishOrdered the big fresh chil
更多
The Food

Thai Pineapple Rice.
I ordered medium size at $5 only !!. The serving was quite big with small pineapples chunks, pork sausage, small shrimps & lastly topped with pork floss. The rice was very well fried and texture just nice.

Seafood Tom Yam Soup.
When having Thai food, Tom Yam Soup is a must to ordered !! At $6 only, big bowl of soup with full of cuttlefish, sliced fish, straw mushrooms and 3 medium prawns. The soup was okay and not so spicy or sour.

Chilli Fish
Ordered the big fresh chilli fish at $18.00 only and was very well fried and crispy. The sauce was pretty normal and quite cheap.

Hot Plate Tou Fu
Ordered the small size at $6. The sauce was rich and tasty with minced pork, fresh prawns with egg at the bottom and most importantly the Tou Fu was soft and nice.

The Service
The waitress are friendly and ushered us to empty table promptly. Waiting time also reasonably fast hence overall good service.

The Ambience
The place was cosy & comfortable

The Price
Very worth for money as final bill only $35 for 4 dishes

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
79 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
51 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-27
等級3
83
0
2013-02-24 232 瀏覽
The FoodBeisheng has always been a place I love to dine in when it comes to affordable and nice food. This time round I ordered a large plate of pineapple rice. LOVE IT TOO MUCH, which is the reason why I ordered the large plate. You can get to choose small, medium or large size, which is a good thing. Love how the pineapple rice is paired up with the pork floss on top. It tasted too good. Great combination! Satisfying. My tummy is happy.
更多
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The FoodBeisheng has always been a place I love to dine in when it comes to affordable and nice food. This time round I ordered a large plate of pineapple rice. LOVE IT TOO MUCH, which is the reason why I ordered the large plate. You can get to choose small, medium or large size, which is a good thing. Love how the pineapple rice is paired up with the pork floss on top. It tasted too good. Great combination! Satisfying. My tummy is happy.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
83
0
2013-02-24 100 瀏覽
The FoodThis is my first time spending my Chinese New Year at Beisheng seafood restaurant and I decided to go for the Yu sheng the waiter recommended. As you can see from the picture, there are a huge pile on my plate. Portion wise was obviously good and sufficient for my entire family and friends. It tastes good as well. Quite surprised about that as it look normal only. The salmon sashimi was fresh. The bad thing is the waiter did not serve us and help us with those chinese sayings when we pou
更多

The Food
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is my first time spending my Chinese New Year at Beisheng seafood restaurant and I decided to go for the Yu sheng the waiter recommended. As you can see from the picture, there are a huge pile on my plate. Portion wise was obviously good and sufficient for my entire family and friends. It tastes good as well. Quite surprised about that as it look normal only. The salmon sashimi was fresh. The bad thing is the waiter did not serve us and help us with those chinese sayings when we pour our ingredients in it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
263
4
2013-01-29 177 瀏覽
As usual, this place is super-crowded on weekends. We "registered" at 5.30 pm and got a table half an hour later. When we came out after our meal, the whole place was crowded with those waiting for a table. The food served here is Thai-influenced, and their signature dish is the fried garoupa drizzled with a fiery-sweet thai chilli sauce and their pineapple rice. We ordered tom yam soup, black pepper venison, sambal kangkong with cuttlefish, claypot tofu, sweet and sour pork, beansprouts with sa
更多
As usual, this place is super-crowded on weekends. We "registered" at 5.30 pm and got a table half an hour later. When we came out after our meal, the whole place was crowded with those waiting for a table. The food served here is Thai-influenced, and their signature dish is the fried garoupa drizzled with a fiery-sweet thai chilli sauce and their pineapple rice. We ordered tom yam soup, black pepper venison, sambal kangkong with cuttlefish, claypot tofu, sweet and sour pork, beansprouts with salted fish, sliced ma la pork, fried prawns with salad sauce, the fried garoupa and two large plates of pineapple rice. The bill came up to only $100 for our table of 9 for 10 dishes! So you can see why it's hugely popular with families for a value-for-money meal. Oops, forgot to take pictures of the food until mid-way through the meal
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-27
人均消費
$12 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Fried garoupa with thai chili sauce
等級2
8
2
HELLO! Open lo!This is my second time to Bei Sheng Seafood Resturant.Without any creativity, we actually ordered the exact same food as it's just as good to fit the whole family of three liking.Haha, this proves that the food is really nice for me to go back the second time!Most importantly, it's super pocket friendly for me.Imagine 4 dishes, including rice and drinks at average not more than $40?!YES THAT'S HOW AWESOME.The Sambal Kang Kong.The Oat Prawns! (My fave becos of the amount of crispy
更多

HELLO! Open
lo!

This is my second time to Bei Sheng Seafood Resturant.
Without any creativity, we actually ordered the exact same food as it's just as good to fit the whole family of three liking.

Haha, this proves that the food is really nice for me to go back the second time!
Most importantly, it's super pocket friendly for me.
Imagine 4 dishes, including rice and drinks at average not more than $40?!
YES THAT'S HOW AWESOME.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Sambal Kang Kong.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Oat Prawns! (My fave becos of the amount of crispy oats!)
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stir Fry Black Pepper Beef.
With attractive colours of capsicum and onions.
(My second favourite dish.)
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried Lemon Chicken.
(Even my dad loves the special lemon sauce!)

The portions is quite big , but just right for the big appetite family of mine!

Overall, we spent $38-39 in total.
5 words to describe. - (Family food, reasonably priced, yummy.)

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-21
等級4
2012-11-13 142 瀏覽
Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant 北腾泰国小食 located at Yishun Avenue 5 has been operating for quite a long time. The restaurant specialises in serving Thai cuisine. I used to patronise the restaurant frequently a long time ago (7 years ago), however after that I stopped going there as it started getting ridiculously crowded. Back then the restaurant used to be called 'Bei Sheng Lou'The restaurant has both indoors and outdoors seating. Indoor is air-conditioned and frequently packed. Outdoor is quite wel
更多
Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant 北腾泰国小食 located at Yishun Avenue 5 has been operating for quite a long time. The restaurant specialises in serving Thai cuisine. I used to patronise the restaurant frequently a long time ago (7 years ago), however after that I stopped going there as it started getting ridiculously crowded. Back then the restaurant used to be called 'Bei Sheng Lou'

The restaurant has both indoors and outdoors seating. Indoor is air-conditioned and frequently packed. Outdoor is quite well-ventilated and easier to get seats.

This post will be a consolidation of pictures and reviews from several visits.

Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant's menu (excluded the drinks menu).

The indoor environment.

Outdoor environment.

Once you have ordered, normally, you do not need to wait too long even though there is a full house. They serve the dishes very fast!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pineapple Fried Rice was delicious. Very well fried; fragrance of pineapple was evenly mixed in the rice. Moreover, there chinese sausage was added to enhanced the taste of the dish. It was topped with pork floss that added flavour and also a crunchy twist to the dish.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Give the Fried Tang Hoon a skip, not worth ordering.

Deep Fried Cuttlefish was average, nothing great about it. But kudos to them that this dish arrived piping hot, was crispy and not greasy.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Thai Deep Fried Fish Delight is a dish that I order every time I visit Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant. The fish was deep fried till it was very crispy yet not oily. Dipping it into the sour and spicy sauce heightens the oomph of this dish to a whole new level. A dish that I would recommend!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Sambal Kang Kong was great. Well fried, retained the crunchiness of the vegetable. The sambal chilli used in it was irresistible.

Refreshing Lime Juice.

Overall, Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant has a mixture of hits and misses. It is very affordable (wallet-friendly) and one of the cheapest Thai restaurant around. Order the right dishes, you will find this very value for money and a great meal.

I do believe it is because of its very affordable price, that is why they are able to pull in such a big crowd. If you live nearby, give this place a try (my guess is you would have probably heard of this place if you stay nearby).

Ps: When the bill comes do, not be surprised if the person collecting the money tell you (in chinese) 'the meal cost $31, $30 will be sufficient.' This happens quite frequently. Regulars will know what I meant. Whatever, the intend of this is, from a customer perspective, this is a nice gesture.

Detailed review: http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2012/09/bei-sheng-seafood-restaurant-yishun.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
28
0
2012-08-19 29 瀏覽
Has always loved the food from here. The price is cheap and the food is good! The top on my list is the FRIED SOTONG!!! It is dipped in a batter and deep fried. It's not oily and you can just eat it non-stop. The slices are also very thick. The next one will be the honey chicken. The portion that they give is really generous. The chicken is chopped in to smaller pieces and cooked in a honey sauce. The sauce isn't too sweet and it is a perfect complement with rice. The tom yum soup is quite good
更多
Has always loved the food from here. The price is cheap and the food is good! The top on my list is the FRIED SOTONG!!! It is dipped in a batter and deep fried. It's not oily and you can just eat it non-stop. The slices are also very thick. The next one will be the honey chicken. The portion that they give is really generous. The chicken is chopped in to smaller pieces and cooked in a honey sauce. The sauce isn't too sweet and it is a perfect complement with rice. The tom yum soup is quite good too. But I do feel that the pineapple fried rice that they sell is overrated. There's always a queue at this restaurant. Do be prepared to wait for at least half an hour if you want to eat here!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-05-06 30 瀏覽
You need not have the kway teow to be stir fried inorder to enjoy this smooth rice noodles. This version is the wet version which have that starchy thick gravy in it. The kway teow is lightly stir fry to obtain that slight fragrant from itself. There are lots of peeled roots beansprouts added in this dish which give that extra crunchyness during your every mouthful of it. The sliced fish is really fresh and no stingy smell on it. Long cut spring onions are also added to it to enhance the fla
更多
You need not have the kway teow to be stir fried inorder to enjoy this smooth rice noodles. This version is the wet version which have that starchy thick gravy in it. The kway teow is lightly stir fry to obtain that slight fragrant from itself. There are lots of peeled roots beansprouts added in this dish which give that extra crunchyness during your every mouthful of it. The sliced fish is really fresh and no stingy smell on it. Long cut spring onions are also added to it to enhance the flavour and colour of this dish. It is cheap, a healthier dish for everyone and very delicious!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-24
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
等級3
67
0
2012-03-27 30 瀏覽
Got to recommend the 2 dishes that i ordered from the restaurant. They are both very awesome. firstly is the prawn paste fried chicken. It is crispy on the outside and very tender on the inside. It is so yummy that i finish everything but myself. Secondly is the Sliced fish hor fun, the texture is so smooth that you do not even need to chew. Mayb a bit too exaggerating. The fish is fresh and well done. The Bean sprouts compliments the dish by providing a different texture to the dish. Total i on
更多
Got to recommend the 2 dishes that i ordered from the restaurant. They are both very awesome. firstly is the prawn paste fried chicken. It is crispy on the outside and very tender on the inside. It is so yummy that i finish everything but myself. Secondly is the Sliced fish hor fun, the texture is so smooth that you do not even need to chew. Mayb a bit too exaggerating. The fish is fresh and well done. The Bean sprouts compliments the dish by providing a different texture to the dish. Total i only spend about $15 for the dishes. Totally worth it
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
等級4
186
0
2012-03-06 21 瀏覽
Had a mini gathering with my secondary school classmates at bei sheng seafood. It is like a zhi char stall where you look through the menu and place your order. We went on a weekend and so the queue was long. We had to wait for quite awhile and we left our contact number and also we looked through the menu and place our order first. And it took us only a little while to get a table and the food started serving to us. Their servings are quite big, enough for all of us, lots of varieties and cooki
更多
Had a mini gathering with my secondary school classmates at bei sheng seafood. It is like a zhi char stall where you look through the menu and place your order. We went on a weekend and so the queue was long. We had to wait for quite awhile and we left our contact number and also we looked through the menu and place our order first. And it took us only a little while to get a table and the food started serving to us. Their servings are quite big, enough for all of us, lots of varieties and cooking method. The ingredients are fresh and the food came hot. Great dinner!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
37
2
2011-12-14 12 瀏覽
A great gathering for advance birthday celebration with my friends. We ordered 9 dishes for a group of 8pax with the size of medium n large dishes. During weekends, the place is always crowded with people after 7pm and we have to leave our name down for reservations. The service there is good as the person will give us the menu for us to place our order first so that the food can be serve to us once we get a table and also the rice is not charge no matter how many bowls of rice you ordered. My f
更多
A great gathering for advance birthday celebration with my friends. We ordered 9 dishes for a group of 8pax with the size of medium n large dishes. During weekends, the place is always crowded with people after 7pm and we have to leave our name down for reservations.

The service there is good as the person will give us the menu for us to place our order first so that the food can be serve to us once we get a table and also the rice is not charge no matter how many bowls of rice you ordered.

My favorite food out of so many dishes shown in the photos above, i like the cereal prawns, kang kong and sweet and sour pork.

First favorite dishes cereal prawns because the cereal is crispy and the prawns is fresh which made the skin easy to peel.


Second favorite dishes is Kong Kong because the taste is just nice not too salty and not too spicy.


Last but not least, the sweet n sour pork. The pork is crispy and together with the sauce, it make the best combination and thus its becomes the children favorite food.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-12-10
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
等級4
366
1
2011-12-13 15 瀏覽
Family dinner at Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant. Ordered several dishes that included their famous dishes like deep fried fish and sotong. For the deep fried, the quality of the fish was very good, very fresh and has a soft and tender texture. The skin was extremely crispy, golden brown in colour and the sound of the crispy skin can be heard when cutting the fish. One good thing about this dish is that when it is served, it is piping hot and this proved that they prepare and deep fried the fish on
更多
Family dinner at Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant. Ordered several dishes that included their famous dishes like deep fried fish and sotong.
For the deep fried, the quality of the fish was very good, very fresh and has a soft and tender texture. The skin was extremely crispy, golden brown in colour and the sound of the crispy skin can be heard when cutting the fish. One good thing about this dish is that when it is served, it is piping hot and this proved that they prepare and deep fried the fish on the spot when the customer ordered to preserve the quality and taste of the fish.
For the deep fried sotong, it has a chewy texture and well cooked. It also has a golden brown colour skin, less crispy than the deep fried fish but the crispy level is still there.
Lastly, this seafood restaurant provides two different types of thai chili. One is red in colour taste has a mild hot taste and strong chili flavour. The other is a light green in colour that has a sweet, sour, refreshing taste and goes well with most of the dishes especially the deep fried fish and sotong. Price of the deep fried fish and sotong cost $16 and $9 respectively.
Overall a very good seafood restaurant that sell thai food in an economical price. Almost all of the dishes comes in different size from small to large to cater to different customers needs which I think is a very good way of providing more choices. Anyone who love thai food MUST MUST MUST TRY this seafood restaurant. Their business are very good in both weekdays and weekends, so come early to prevent overcrowding and waiting. Guarantee no regret !!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
Dinner is done!Some of us might come across a scene in the drama whereby the wife don't know how to cook and take away dishes then pretend that she was the one who cook it right? Though I don't need to as I am not a wife yet but without my mum at home my sibling and I are handicap or simply call us lazy! Immediately, I just think of Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant as the menu list is affordable and stretch the dollar well.The Kang Kong here is a little different from the rest of the Zhi Char Restau
更多
Dinner is done!

Some of us might come across a scene in the drama whereby the wife don't know how to cook and take away dishes then pretend that she was the one who cook it right?

Though I don't need to as I am not a wife yet but without my mum at home my sibling and I are handicap or simply call us lazy!

Immediately, I just think of Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant as the menu list is affordable and stretch the dollar well.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Kang Kong here is a little different from the rest of the Zhi Char Restaurant. The cook added small shrimps in it to enhance the flavour.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Honey Chicken is dice very nicely, not chunky - good to mix it with the rice and it is not oily.
The honey in it is very addictive! This dish is just like popcorn chicken, you take 1 after another.

Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant is never disappointing, you may want to consider taking away dishes from here too! At least, it is better than having fast food delivery right?
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-26
等級4
Dinner is done!Some of us might come across a scene in the drama whereby the wife don't know how to cook and take away dishes then pretend that she was the one who cook it right? Though I don't need to as I am not a wife yet but without my mum at home my sibling and I are handicap or simply call us lazy! Immediately, I just think of Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant as the menu list is affordable and stretch the dollar well.The Kang Kong here is a little different from the rest of the Zhi Char Restau
更多
Dinner is done!

Some of us might come across a scene in the drama whereby the wife don't know how to cook and take away dishes then pretend that she was the one who cook it right?


Though I don't need to as I am not a wife yet but without my mum at home my sibling and I are handicap or simply call us lazy!


Immediately, I just think of Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant as the menu list is affordable and stretch the dollar well.The Kang Kong here is a little different from the rest of the Zhi Char Restaurant. The cook added small shrimps in it to enhance the flavour.Honey Chicken is dice very nicely, not chunky - good to mix it with the rice and it is not oily.
The honey in it is very addictive! This dish is just like popcorn chicken, you take 1 after another.

Bei Sheng Seafood Restaurant is never disappointing, you may want to consider taking away dishes from here too! At least, it is better than having fast food delivery right?
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-11-26
等級1
2
0
2011-10-13 32 瀏覽
The fish maw soup is one of my favourite dish because the soup was thick, smooth and nice. The portion was not only big, the ingredient in this soup was not grind which make the soup more tasty and definitely value for money.Next will be the honey chicken. The chicken is tender and not overcooked. Although is honey chicken but the taste its not too sweet. Thus it will children favorite dishes. Next up will be Thai chilli prawn, my most favorite dish because the chilli taste just right not too sp
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The fish maw soup is one of my favourite dish because the soup was thick, smooth and nice. The portion was not only big, the ingredient in this soup was not grind which make the soup more tasty and definitely value for money.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next will be the honey chicken. The chicken is tender and not overcooked. Although is honey chicken but the taste its not too sweet. Thus it will children favorite dishes.

21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next up will be Thai chilli prawn, my most favorite dish because the chilli taste just right not too spicy. The prawns was big and freshly with mushrooms added in the dish to enhance the taste.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Last dish will be deep fried sotong. The portion is big, and the sotong is crispy and not oily.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$11 (晚餐)