7
0
1
等級1
3
0
2018-10-30 126 瀏覽
一直尋尋覓覓了三十多年,想找尋我童年吃到過的釀豆腐。雖然在香港已經生活了八年,可是心裡依然牽掛新加坡的美食。香港也有釀豆腐,但味道無法比。正當我以為時代的變遷把我童年味道給抹去時,讓我重新遇見了它。這個客家釀豆腐在同一區有兩間,一間在 block 206,另一間在 block 124。這家店起源於 block 206,後來因為家庭紛爭而分道揚鑣。姐妹們離開 block 206後就在 block 124開了另一間。你們一定要去 block 124 這間吃,因為味道最正宗,而且姐妹們和員工都十分有禮貌。一般的釀豆腐都是裹上魚肉,可是這裡的卻是裹上豬肉。她們家出名的釀豆腐是炸五香,炸肉圓和炸雲吞。真是好吃到沒朋友。她們的食材都是當场製作的 所以很新鮮。香港的朋友,如果你們去新加坡旅行,記得去品嚐地道的新加坡平民美食。
更多
一直尋尋覓覓了三十多年,想找尋我童年吃到過的釀豆腐。雖然在香港已經生活了八年,可是心裡依然牽掛新加坡的美食。香港也有釀豆腐,但味道無法比。正當我以為時代的變遷把我童年味道給抹去時,讓我重新遇見了它。這個客家釀豆腐在同一區有兩間,一間在 block 206,另一間在 block 124。這家店起源於 block 206,後來因為家庭紛爭而分道揚鑣。姐妹們離開 block 206後就在 block 124開了另一間。你們一定要去 block 124 這間吃,因為味道最正宗,而且姐妹們和員工都十分有禮貌。
一般的釀豆腐都是裹上魚肉,可是這裡的卻是裹上豬肉。她們家出名的釀豆腐是炸五香,炸肉圓和炸雲吞。真是好吃到沒朋友。她們的食材都是當场製作的 所以很新鮮。香港的朋友,如果你們去新加坡旅行,記得去品嚐地道的新加坡平民美食。
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言



(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-10-30
等候時間
3 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5 (早餐)
等級4
308
0
2014-03-22 130 瀏覽
Last night made an impromptu decision to go Toa Payoh for yong tau foo dinner since my dad has good reviews for this stall. It was located at this small coffeeshop and there was already a short queue when i reach.First impression was the ingredients were all nicely and neatly arranged and it looks very fresh. I was actually not very hungry yet but it does open up my appetite a bit as i choose what i want. Didn't take a lot for this one so i just took dou miao, fried beancurd skin, beef ball, tou
更多
Last night made an impromptu decision to go Toa Payoh for yong tau foo dinner since my dad has good reviews for this stall. It was located at this small coffeeshop and there was already a short queue when i reach.

First impression was the ingredients were all nicely and neatly arranged and it looks very fresh. I was actually not very hungry yet but it does open up my appetite a bit as i choose what i want.

Didn't take a lot for this one so i just took dou miao, fried beancurd skin, beef ball, toufu with meat, yam, bitter gourd, cuttle fish and added bee hoon. Would love to add more but this was what i could handle last night.

First mouthful nothing special yet but as i slowly eat, it actually got tastier. The ingredients are fresh and that's very important. The chiili and sweet sauce are not too bad and compliment everything well. I heard from my dad if you like the yellow bean in the soup, you can just go and request for more.

Overall we spent about $17 for 4 bowls of yong tau foo. I don't mind coming if i am around the area =)
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-21
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
151
0
2013-11-03 64 瀏覽
I saw this stall on tv, so decide go down and try, i try what they have recommended, and paying quite an amount for this whole bowl of yong dou foo, we wait at least 20 mins for it during off peak time, after i eaten it, a total disappointment, i have to say except for the tau kee, the rest of them are not nice at all, wonder why still long queue, the fish paste is full of flour and not fish itself, i will not recommend this place for this quality of food. the rest of ingredients so so only. tot
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I saw this stall on tv, so decide go down and try, i try what they have recommended, and paying quite an amount for this whole bowl of yong dou foo, we wait at least 20 mins for it during off peak time, after i eaten it, a total disappointment, i have to say except for the tau kee, the rest of them are not nice at all, wonder why still long queue, the fish paste is full of flour and not fish itself, i will not recommend this place for this quality of food. the rest of ingredients so so only. total disappointment for me. tau kee is the most tasty of all.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-22
人均消費
$4 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Tau Kee
等級4
2013-09-27 39 瀏覽
Family business, it was a typical old generation recipe for the fried foodies. There was always a queue during lunch break yet it cleared very fast.The boss was generous, the signature sweet sauce in red colour and chilli sauce were placed beside the table for customer to pour on their bowl. I took one small plate for sweet sauce and the other one for chilli sauce. A sudden heavily rain made me felt like eating something soupy. My Kway Teow soup looked palely plain, yet it was delicious enough f
更多
Family business, it was a typical old generation recipe for the fried foodies. There was always a queue during lunch break yet it cleared very fast.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The boss was generous, the signature sweet sauce in red colour and chilli sauce were placed beside the table for customer to pour on their bowl. I took one small plate for sweet sauce and the other one for chilli sauce. A sudden heavily rain made me felt like eating something soupy. My Kway Teow soup looked palely plain, yet it was delicious enough for me. All the ingredients sold were handmade freshly daily, they were all decent tatsy. Minced Meat and fish fillings were well-marinated, Tofu was silky and smooth in texture. Five stuffs I picked in total, it costed me only $2.80 for the bowl included Kway Teow.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was what I want to emphasize, the Meatball was the must-try item. Deep-fried until dark brown in colour, it was crispy and flavoursome although soaked in soup. Best eaten when you dipping it into the red sweet sauce.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-25
人均消費
$3 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Meat Ball
  • Yong Tau Foo
等級4
100
0
2013-09-11 27 瀏覽
Located at the same coffeeshop as the famous toa payoh bai meefen, this stall is popular with diners with its YTF offering. Healthy buffs may not necessary like this place as the crunchy fried stuffs are the main attraction in my opinion. From fried tau kee to ngoh hiong to wantan, my order delighted me much with no noodles, done dry style with the sweet sauce and chilli drained over it. I did add on water cress vege though which was also nice. Tip: i realized its better to eat at this place at
更多
Located at the same coffeeshop as the famous toa payoh bai meefen, this stall is popular with diners with its YTF offering. Healthy buffs may not necessary like this place as the crunchy fried stuffs are the main attraction in my opinion. From fried tau kee to ngoh hiong to wantan, my order delighted me much with no noodles, done dry style with the sweet sauce and chilli drained over it. I did add on water cress vege though which was also nice. Tip: i realized its better to eat at this place at night when the soup has been boiled for the whole day, it just taste sweeter IMO. My set cost $4.50.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-06-27 20 瀏覽
Yong Tau Foo was one of the best known Hakka dishes, made by a blend of minced pork, salted fish and other spices. The overall décor of the stall was neat and clean. A queue was already formed we reached there.This was what I have for my lunch: dried foodie with meehoon and noodles. The meat balls were made by the boss every early in the morning. It was fresh and the fillings were savoury and had interesting texture. The price was stated clearly on the number plate. It depends on how many and wh
更多
Yong Tau Foo was one of the best known Hakka dishes, made by a blend of minced pork, salted fish and other spices. The overall décor of the stall was neat and clean. A queue was already formed we reached there.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was what I have for my lunch: dried foodie with meehoon and noodles. The meat balls were made by the boss every early in the morning. It was fresh and the fillings were savoury and had interesting texture. The price was stated clearly on the number plate. It depends on how many and what you picked to determine the price.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-23
人均消費
$3 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Yong Tau Foo
等級3
72
1
2013-05-31 29 瀏覽
According to their facebook page this is their main shop. They have another outlet at Block 206 Toa Payoh North.Wide array of fried and non fried items to choose from but their specialty is their homemade deep fried stuff - ngo hiang, meatballs, crispy wanton and stuffed bean curd. You cannot go wrong if you pick any of their deep fried items! It is the well seasoned minced meat that makes everything yummy. After picking your poison you need to tell them where you are sitting.No payment required
更多
According to their facebook page this is their main shop. They have another outlet at Block 206 Toa Payoh North.

Wide array of fried and non fried items to choose from but their specialty is their homemade deep fried stuff - ngo hiang, meatballs, crispy wanton and stuffed bean curd. You cannot go wrong if you pick any of their deep fried items! It is the well seasoned minced meat that makes everything yummy. After picking your poison you need to tell them where you are sitting.No payment required until they bring your food to you and service was friendly and fast.

Soup is clear and tasty and chilli and sweet sauce are standard fare.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-15
人均消費
$4 (午餐)
推介美食
  • ngoh hiang
等級3
2013-03-30 13 瀏覽
One of my fav yong dou foo store,2weeks ago just went for it,They have 3 outlet in toa payoh,but i prefer the one opp SPH Usually i ordered their ngoh hiang,veg,fried tofu,each item cost 0.50cent Their deep fried ngoh hiang is a really must try item,very crispy with a lot filling Fried tofu with meat was just so so,i find it a bit too drywaiting time for lunch time usually can take up to 20mins Service is ok,they are quite family
更多

One of my fav yong dou foo store,2weeks ago just went for it,
They have 3 outlet in toa payoh,but i prefer the one opp SPH
Usually i ordered their ngoh hiang,veg,fried tofu,each item cost 0.50cent
Their deep fried ngoh hiang is a really must try item,very crispy with a lot filling
Fried tofu with meat was just so so,i find it a bit too dry
waiting time for lunch time usually can take up to 20mins
Service is ok,they are quite family
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食