11
6
1
等級4
238
3
2016-02-05 131 瀏覽
This place sells the same dessert goodness as their original shop at Temple Street but with better comfort, as this outlet is air-conditioned and just at Chinatown Point shopping centre.I had the green tea snow ice this time round and I appreciated hoe the green tea is more macha than sweeten flavouring. I enjoyed the red beans that surrounds the mountain of ice. Very good combi!I recommend it!
更多

This place sells the same dessert goodness as their original shop at Temple Street but with better comfort, as this outlet is air-conditioned and just at Chinatown Point shopping centre.

I had the green tea snow ice this time round and I appreciated hoe the green tea is more macha than sweeten flavouring. I enjoyed the red beans that surrounds the mountain of ice. Very good combi!

I recommend it!
Green Tea Snow Ice
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
462
1
2014-12-28 63 瀏覽
Ordered for the Green-Tea snow ice dessert at Mei Heong Yuen Dessert because my favourite is any food with matcha flavour. The green-tea snow ice dessert never fail me because they compact the snow ice to a tall height and have red bean at the side to make it tastier.The combination of green tea and red bean is sweet and delicious. It is a cooling dessert to have after my meal opposite Chinatown Point. As but not least, I liked their service as the uncle was friendly and offered us a better seat
更多
Ordered for the Green-Tea snow ice dessert at Mei Heong Yuen Dessert because my favourite is any food with matcha flavour. The green-tea snow ice dessert never fail me because they compact the snow ice to a tall height and have red bean at the side to make it tastier.The combination of green tea and red bean is sweet and delicious. It is a cooling dessert to have after my meal opposite Chinatown Point. As but not least, I liked their service as the uncle was friendly and offered us a better seating place.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-19
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
12
0
2014-12-25 41 瀏覽
My parents and I are craving for dessert after lunch. We happend to shop at Chinapoint and thus decided to give it a try.Yam paste is always our no. 1 choice when it comes to dessert. Here the yam paste is top with sweet potato and ginko. The yam paste is nice as it is not too sweet. However, i do not really like the sweet potato as it seems do not go well with the yam paste.At first, we are thinking of ordering the durian snow ice. However, the cashier lady advsied that additional S$1 is requir
更多
My parents and I are craving for dessert after lunch. We happend to shop at Chinapoint and thus decided to give it a try.

Yam paste is always our no. 1 choice when it comes to dessert. Here the yam paste is top with sweet potato and ginko. The yam paste is nice as it is not too sweet. However, i do not really like the sweet potato as it seems do not go well with the yam paste.

At first, we are thinking of ordering the durian snow ice. However, the cashier lady advsied that additional S$1 is required for top up of real durian meat. The normal one will be with "durian syrup" only. In the end, we had chosen mango snow ice instead. It is not too sweet, as expected.  
yam paste
$3
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
mango snow ice
$5
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-25
等候時間
8 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5
等級3
55
2
2014-11-24 29 瀏覽
Come across to the google to find some light dessert to eat after an early dinner. Founded a sweet snow ice in google and without hesitate we headed down to try it.Blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/Mango and StrawberryThe ice is really well blended till very soft like a snow. Both Mango and strawberry choice are nice, just that the sauce in strawberry is a bit too sweet Ice CendolThe inital ready to serve ice cendol was a purely white snow ice and tastelessSo, we add in the sauce by ourse
更多
Come across to the google to find some light dessert to eat after an early dinner. 
Founded a sweet snow ice in google and without hesitate we headed down to try it.

Blog review : http://cennds.blogspot.com/

Mango and Strawberry

The ice is really well blended till very soft like a snow. Both Mango and strawberry choice are nice, just that the sauce in strawberry is a bit too sweet 
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Ice Cendol


The inital ready to serve ice cendol was a purely white snow ice and tasteless
So, we add in the sauce by ourselves to make it more colorful and more flavoursome
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$8
等級3
31
0
2014-11-20 42 瀏覽
OH... this is really good after a spicy meal, regardless it makes a great dessert. It's really fun!! you get to squirt the gula melaka onto the ice shavings..as much as u like... mmmmm!! The shaving is so so fine it melts and mushes up... and guess that, coconut milk is incorporated in the shaving... nice!! Even the toppings are yummy.. the jelly is so soft, red beans soft , atap chee also nice! They have a branch at Ion basement as well.
更多
OH... this is really good after a spicy meal, regardless it makes a great dessert. It's really fun!! you get to squirt the gula melaka onto the ice shavings..as much as u like... mmmmm!! The shaving is so so fine it melts and mushes up... and guess that, coconut milk is incorporated in the shaving... nice!! Even the toppings are yummy.. the jelly is so soft, red beans soft , atap chee also nice! They have a branch at Ion basement as well.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-13
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級3
43
1
2014-03-02 28 瀏覽
For full review:http://uniquelious.blogspot.sg/2014/01/mei-heong-yuen-dessert-chinatown.htmlI happened to drop by Chinatown for CNY shopping then i saw this stall located in the newly revamped Chinatown point, hence i went to try the dessert. Mei Heong Yuen had a total of 3 stalls opened in Singapore which is rather encouraging and show that they are doing quite well. The other stalls are at Temple street and Ion orchard basement level 4.Full house and alot of people are waiting for seats. Calle
更多
For full review:
http://uniquelious.blogspot.sg/2014/01/mei-heong-yuen-dessert-chinatown.html
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I happened to drop by Chinatown for CNY shopping then i saw this stall located in the newly revamped Chinatown point, hence i went to try the dessert. Mei Heong Yuen had a total of 3 stalls opened in Singapore which is rather encouraging and show that they are doing quite well. The other stalls are at Temple street and Ion orchard basement level 4.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Full house and alot of people are waiting for seats.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Caller given to customer to inform them for collection of their dessert once they are ready
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Top Right - mango Sago
Top Left - Yuen yang, Peanut + Sesame
Bottom - Water Chestnut + corn

Great dessert, must try if you drop by.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$3 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • Sesame paste and mango sago
等級4
155
0
2014-02-08 17 瀏覽
I have been to this shop several times for their dessert and find their desserts are quite nice, esp the pumpkin cake and mocha snow ice Decided to order a soursop snowice as i had not tried it before. However, i was disappointed with it. The ice was merely milk and tasted like condensed milk. I had thought the ice would have soursop flavour :/ There are only a few pieces of soursop around the snowice. For $5, it was not worth it.
更多
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have been to this shop several times for their dessert and find their desserts are quite nice, esp the pumpkin cake and mocha snow ice


Decided to order a soursop snowice as i had not tried it before. However, i was disappointed with it. The ice was merely milk and tasted like condensed milk. I had thought the ice would have soursop flavour :/ There are only a few pieces of soursop around the snowice. For $5, it was not worth it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
27
1
2013-09-10 8 瀏覽
Visited this outlet for many times for the mango Pomelo Sago, It taste the same regardless dine-in or take away!I also tried the Mango and Strawberry Shaved Ice, It was yummy but lacking in sweetness for me in my opinion.I also tried the Mango Pancake Which was average tasting, nothing to shout about.1 thing that Im glad is that they have many seats for customers! Something which determines whether I will dine at the shop anot, I hate waiting for tables.
更多
Visited this outlet for many times for the mango Pomelo Sago, It taste the same regardless dine-in or take away!

I also tried the Mango and Strawberry Shaved Ice, It was yummy but lacking in sweetness for me in my opinion.

I also tried the Mango Pancake Which was average tasting, nothing to shout about.

1 thing that Im glad is that they have many seats for customers! Something which determines whether I will dine at the shop anot, I hate waiting for tables.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-26
推介美食
  • Mango Pomelo sago
等級4
2013-08-12 9 瀏覽
Mei Heong Yuen Dessert is quite established in Singapore and representing one of Singapore heritage Brands. There are total of 3 outlets in singapore with 2 of them located within walking distance to Chinatown MRT Station and the other in ION Orchard. Visited its outlet in Chinatown Point and was rather amazed by the gigantic snow ice that was placed inside an acrylic box just beside the cashier counter.This cold items menu was pinned onto the wall beside the cashier.All items have to be ordered
更多
Mei Heong Yuen Dessert is quite established in Singapore and representing one of Singapore heritage Brands. There are total of 3 outlets in singapore with 2 of them located within walking distance to Chinatown MRT Station and the other in ION Orchard.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Visited its outlet in Chinatown Point and was rather amazed by the gigantic snow ice that was placed inside an acrylic box just beside the cashier counter.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This cold items menu was pinned onto the wall beside the cashier.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
All items have to be ordered and paid over at the counter before serving. The cashier lady was soft spoken and polite. After ordering, we were given a buzzer to wait for our order.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Watermelon Lychee Snow Ice was divided into 2 portions, with half a portion holding up the tastes of lychee while the other the watermelon with 2 lychees, jelly cubes and lychee balls at its base. These items was not chilled enough and not to my liking. The snow ices were quite sticky. and even though you get to see the defined layers from its exterior, once you scoop them up, it gets clustered and feels just too thick.

Cost: S$6.00
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Customers will be required to collect their desserts from the counter when their buzzer vibrates.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We were not contented with just 1 dessert as there were so many temptations around us as we were just sitting beside the collection counter and get to see many kinds of desserts served. Therefore, we got its traditional hot Glutinous Rice Ball Desserts in Ginger Soup.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ginger soup comes with a light ginger taste, sufficiently sweet, I would prefer the scent of ginger to be stronger. Anyhow, the bowl consists of 2 peanuts and 2 black sesame glutinous rice balls.
Cost: S$2.50
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Love the yummy sweet peanut paste that was well wrapped inside the rice balls.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I'm caught between the sesame and peanut fillings. Luckily I have best of both worlds, they are just equally good!
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Here's the total amount well spent!
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-11
人均消費
$5 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Glutinous Rice Balls with Ginger Soup
等級4
739
2
2013-07-26 9 瀏覽
This particular dessert store occupies 3 shop fronts and business is pretty good. They have all sorts of traditional chinese desserts and also different flavours of shaved ice like lychee, chendol, sesame, green tea, etc. I chose the sesame and almond shaved ice at $6. Portion is good for 2 to share. I thought that the shaved ice was average, sesame taste strong but not the almond one. Came with grass jelly and almond flakes as well.
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This particular dessert store occupies 3 shop fronts and business is pretty good. They have all sorts of traditional chinese desserts and also different flavours of shaved ice like lychee, chendol, sesame, green tea, etc. I chose the sesame and almond shaved ice at $6. Portion is good for 2 to share. I thought that the shaved ice was average, sesame taste strong but not the almond one. Came with grass jelly and almond flakes as well.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
95
0
2013-06-17 19 瀏覽
We have eaten their snow ice at their other outlet. So we decided to go for their non ice dessert this time round. This is what we tried. Gingko barley barely has any barley in it! ( $3!!!) Quite disappointing but the dessert it self was okay.. not too sweet. Orh nee was a tad sweet for us . Gingko has a bitter taste to them..they did not remove the center bitter portion. I guess they are still good for the snow ice dessert.. don't go for the hot dessert unless u want to be disappointed. There w
更多
We have eaten their snow ice at their other outlet. So we decided to go for their non ice dessert this time round.

This is what we tried.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Gingko barley barely has any barley in it!
( $3!!!)

Quite disappointing but the dessert it self was okay.. not too sweet. Orh nee was a tad sweet for us . Gingko has a bitter taste to them..they did not remove the center bitter portion.

I guess they are still good for the snow ice dessert.. don't go for the hot dessert unless u want to be disappointed.

There were only less than 15 people in the shop when we were there. It was also a little warm, not sure what's wrong with the air-con.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-16
人均消費
$3 (下午茶)
等級4
248
0
2013-04-21 7 瀏覽
草莓+芒果沙冰 Strawberry+Mango Snow Ice 榴莲沙冰 Durian Snow Ice 榴莲沙冰 Durian Snow IceThis is my "must-go" place whenever I'm at Chinatown...The desserts are consistent and reliable, its may be crowded, but anyone wouldn't mind waiting for the great food...Both hot & cold desserts are good, Hot desserts include the black sesame, always my mum favorite as for Cold desserts of cause the Snow Ice!! taste absolutely fantastic specially when come to HOT WEATHER!! Thumbs up!!
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
草莓+芒果沙冰 Strawberry+Mango Snow Ice
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
榴莲沙冰 Durian Snow Ice
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
榴莲沙冰 Durian Snow Ice

This is my "must-go" place whenever I'm at Chinatown...The desserts are consistent and reliable, its may be crowded, but anyone wouldn't mind waiting for the great food...

Both hot & cold desserts are good, Hot desserts include the black sesame, always my mum favorite as for Cold desserts of cause the Snow Ice!! taste absolutely fantastic specially when come to HOT WEATHER!!

Thumbs up!!


(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$5 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Snow Ice
等級4
176
2
2013-04-01 17 瀏覽
I have tried many mango sago dessert and yet to try Mei Heong Yuen's. Basically is about the same as any others but the mangoes are very sweet. So nice. Imagine in the hot weather now Singapore is experiencing, this is one of the best choice to chill ourselves.There are ices in it and maybe that's the way they make their dessert even colder. Also sago and pomelo. How good is this? Love the mixture of sweet, chewy and that real little bits of bitter/sour from pomelo. Yup I understand mostly pom
更多
I have tried many mango sago dessert and yet to try Mei Heong Yuen's.

Basically is about the same as any others but the mangoes are very sweet. So nice. Imagine in the hot weather now Singapore is experiencing, this is one of the best choice to chill ourselves.

There are ices in it and maybe that's the way they make their dessert even colder. Also sago and pomelo. How good is this? Love the mixture of sweet, chewy and that real little bits of bitter/sour from pomelo. Yup I understand mostly pomelo are sweet.

Overall I love it and wanna go back again to try on others in their menu.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-28
等級4
116
0
2013-03-11 10 瀏覽
It was a hot afternoon while doing my lomography class with the girls. A needed stop for a nice and refreshing desserts. The friend had her glutinous rice balls while i ordered the watermelon lychee snow ice, it was accompanied by some qq balls. Had snow ice before at some neighbourhood area before and i was wow-ed by the generosity of the portion here. It was a big portion and its a good sharing for 2. Will definitely drop by for more desserts!
更多
It was a hot afternoon while doing my lomography class with the girls. A needed stop for a nice and refreshing desserts. The friend had her glutinous rice balls while i ordered the watermelon lychee snow ice, it was accompanied by some qq balls. Had snow ice before at some neighbourhood area before and i was wow-ed by the generosity of the portion here. It was a big portion and its a good sharing for 2.

Will definitely drop by for more desserts!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
等級3
2013-03-02 12 瀏覽
This is one of my fav traditional dessert shop,After renovated,it's more spacious but usually the inside seating was quite noisy,as i went twice,inside always seated with big groups of customer & they chat very loud,so i rather choose the outside seatThis time i tried their greentea snow ice with azuki ,it's a bit bitter with mild green tea taste,goes well with their azuki,not too sweet,but i still prefer their mango snow iceLast time i went,we paid after eating,but now,after ordering we need to
更多
This is one of my fav traditional dessert shop,After renovated,it's more spacious but usually the inside seating was quite noisy,as i went twice,inside always seated with big groups of customer & they chat very loud,so i rather choose the outside seat
This time i tried their greentea snow ice with azuki ,it's a bit bitter with mild green tea taste,goes well with their azuki,not too sweet,but i still prefer their mango snow ice
Last time i went,we paid after eating,but now,after ordering we need to pay before they serve the food,waiting time took about 5-10mins
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食