17
0
0
等級4
157
0
2013-08-04 93 瀏覽
We had a celebration for my grandfather birthday's at Dian Xiao Er! We spent a total of $58 (with GST and service charge) for a table of 4. The few dishes that were on my table are roasted duck, vegetable and their very popular stewed fish! The vegetables was so-so, but the roasted duck and the stewed fish was delicious - *thumbs up*! The soup was too normal, I prefer those in coffee shops though. I like the ambience there, but it was too noisy during peak hours and the service was slow too!
更多
We had a celebration for my grandfather birthday's at Dian Xiao Er! We spent a total of $58 (with GST and service charge) for a table of 4. The few dishes that were on my table are roasted duck, vegetable and their very popular stewed fish! The vegetables was so-so, but the roasted duck and the stewed fish was delicious - *thumbs up*!

The soup was too normal, I prefer those in coffee shops though. I like the ambience there, but it was too noisy during peak hours and the service was slow too!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
35
0
Went on a Tuesday night for dinner and no waiting time was required as the restaurant is spacious and have a lot of seats!! Ordered the family set A for two persons and it came with 2 rice, soup of the day, roast duck with herbs, baby kai lan and Mongolian spare ribs (can choose between this and dong po pork)!! The set costs $42 before service charge and GST! Quite worth it right Our soup of the day happened to be my favorite lotus root soup which is awesome! The soup was well boiled and yummy
更多
Went on a Tuesday night for dinner and no waiting time was required as the restaurant is spacious and have a lot of seats!! Ordered the family set A for two persons and it came with 2 rice, soup of the day, roast duck with herbs, baby kai lan and Mongolian spare ribs (can choose between this and dong po pork)!!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The set costs $42 before service charge and GST! Quite worth it right


Our soup of the day happened to be my favorite lotus root soup which is awesome! The soup was well boiled and yummy tasting which gave me a homely feeling. I also really like their roast duck with herb! I think I can have 2 bowls of rice just with this dish! I also recommend you all to mix some of the herb gravy with the rice! It's so yummy! I also like the tenderness of the duck meat and crispiness of the duck skin that goes so well with the herb gravy!! For the Mongolian spare ribs, I felt that the taste was so-so only! And for the baby kailan, I felt that the veggie was a bit bitter but I like the sauce that was used to prepare the dish! For $42, I felt that the meal was quite sumptuous and tasty enough!! If you think that the set is too much for 2 pax, then you can probably choose to order from their ala carte menu instead! I felt that one veggie and one meat plus a soup would be enough for 2 pax!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-28
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Roast duck with herb
  • Lotus root soup
等級1
1
0
2013-04-10 38 瀏覽
Good food and good service with a smile at a reasonable price...who could ask for more?! We went as a group of 4 in our family. The food came piping hot and each and every dish we had was delicious. Very good group rate; we had originally booked corcodile suop and Don Mees's, but, we were able to get the same number of dishes at a much better price here without compromising anything! I would definitely go back again!
更多
Good food and good service with a smile at a reasonable price...who could ask for more?! We went as a group of 4 in our family. The food came piping hot and each and every dish we had was delicious. Very good group rate; we had originally booked corcodile suop and Don Mees's, but, we were able to get the same number of dishes at a much better price here without compromising anything! I would definitely go back again!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-30
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • crocodile suop
等級4
2013-01-26 27 瀏覽
My father treated the family to a sumptuous dinner at Dian Xiao Er. we ordered a couple of dishes like their signature roasted duck. i prefer the one with angelica herbs then ten wonder herbs. i like the fragrance of the angelica herbs. the duck was a little oily so we balanced it out with their kailan fried with lime and salted fish. the lime gave it a thai feel. it sort of balance out any oiliness from other dishes. it was really satisfying.
更多
My father treated the family to a sumptuous dinner at Dian Xiao Er. we ordered a couple of dishes like their signature roasted duck. i prefer the one with angelica herbs then ten wonder herbs. i like the fragrance of the angelica herbs. the duck was a little oily so we balanced it out with their kailan fried with lime and salted fish. the lime gave it a thai feel. it sort of balance out any oiliness from other dishes. it was really satisfying.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
等級4
685
8
2013-01-21 22 瀏覽
Dian Xiao Er is a traditional stype chinese restaurant.The decoration is like the old time style.The waiter also wear like a "Dian Xiao Er".It is so fun. All the furniture are wood,like the old time. The light is cover by the lantern.Look like old time lighting. All of them are nice..!The roasted duck is the most popular dish by Dian Xiao ER.This small size of Roasted Duck with Ten Wonder Herbs ($13.60) taste very nice.The skin of the roasted duck is crispy plus the tender and soft meat.Make it
更多

Dian Xiao Er is a traditional stype chinese restaurant.
The decoration is like the old time style.
The waiter also wear like a "Dian Xiao Er".
It is so fun. All the furniture are wood,like the old time. The light is cover by the lantern.
Look like old time lighting. All of them are nice..!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The roasted duck is the most popular dish by Dian Xiao ER.
This small size of Roasted Duck with Ten Wonder Herbs ($13.60) taste very nice.
The skin of the roasted duck is crispy plus the tender and soft meat.
Make it taste nice.Especially the herb sauce.
It is a bit sweet and with herbs taste.
Pour some on the rice, also make the rice taste nice.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This Winter Melon Soup ($6.90) taste nice.
It is very healthy. It is not like other stall just add ajinomoto.
It is really cooked for a long time. So the soup full with the winter melon taste and the pork taste.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This "Qiann Long Chao Shi Shu" taste nice too.
It look very high class".
"Qiah Long" is one of the king in old time.so this dish is decorated until can serve for a king.
The fried noodle is below the vege(carrot,mushroom,longan,bean..etc).
It taste nice,a bit salty and sweet. Special combination.

I like to eat at Dian Xiao Er, the food there serve fast and warm.
Make me feel warm there.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
209
5
2013-01-20 13 瀏覽
This place serves really good duck and side dishes. But the only problem i have is the price and the bill. Too expensive for the type of food they are selling though it tastes great.They would only give you a table once all your guest arrives. If not, they would make you wait till your family members or friends arrive. They do not allow 'chopping' or 'hoggin' of tables. Make sure you are punctual!I ordered the Herbal Duck, it was great and nice, loved the dish! Helpings is a bit small for me tho
更多
This place serves really good duck and side dishes. But the only problem i have is the price and the bill. Too expensive for the type of food they are selling though it tastes great.
They would only give you a table once all your guest arrives. If not, they would make you wait till your family members or friends arrive. They do not allow 'chopping' or 'hoggin' of tables. Make sure you are punctual!
I ordered the Herbal Duck, it was great and nice, loved the dish! Helpings is a bit small for me though. Also, the kailan in Baby Kailan with Salted Fish & Lime was cooked thoroughly and retained its crunchiness, indicative of the swiftness and the strong fire applied during the stir frying process. The unique combination of salted fish and lime offered a refreshingly salty and sour thrill without being too over-powering.

Ambience is okay, very woody and loks like you are in a old Chinese Resturant.

Nice place though costly. Worth a visit though.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-03-31
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
等級2
9
3
2012-10-19 16 瀏覽
Went to dinner at Dian Xiao Er Decided to order something special this visit~ ie. Jiangnan prawn. Pic is below as you read on. Total bill amount was around $130 with discount.Jiangnan prawn = $20+I was very impressed with this dish at first. BUT, it turned out to be really plain. There was suppose to be some special wine sauce on it, but there was none. You get two very big prawns on that plate, but that's it. Nothing else. Further examination of the "sauce" turned out to be soy sauce, accordin
更多
Went to dinner at Dian Xiao Er
Decided to order something special this visit~ ie. Jiangnan prawn. Pic is below as you read on.

Total bill amount was around $130 with discount.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Jiangnan prawn = $20+
I was very impressed with this dish at first. BUT, it turned out to be really plain. There was suppose to be some special wine sauce on it, but there was none. You get two very big prawns on that plate, but that's it. Nothing else. Further examination of the "sauce" turned out to be soy sauce, according to my grandmother. Complete waste of money.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood beancurd
Delicious, and definitely worth it.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fishmaw conpoy
Nothing really special, just normal fishmaw soup.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shi Quan Duck = $20+
Very nice, excellent dish, and a must order every visit to Dian Xiao Er.

We also ordered Cod Fish ($20+) which is also one of the "Must orders" everytime you visit Dian Xiao Er
However I forgot to snap a picture of it. Will do so on my next visit.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-31
等級4
406
1
2012-07-26 22 瀏覽
my friend brought me to dian xiao er. I really love the food here at dian xiao er. Though the price is rather pricey, I feel that it is totally worth it. My favourite is their roasted duck with ten wonder herb. The herb somehow made the duck very delicious. the gravy is fantastic. Very tasty, goes really well with rice. the meat is so tender while the skin is not fatty at all. A must order dish!
更多
my friend brought me to dian xiao er. I really love the food here at dian xiao er. Though the price is rather pricey, I feel that it is totally worth it. My favourite is their roasted duck with ten wonder herb. The herb somehow made the duck very delicious. the gravy is fantastic. Very tasty, goes really well with rice. the meat is so tender while the skin is not fatty at all. A must order dish!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
585
5
2012-04-24 14 瀏覽
Dian xiao er is one of the branches under soup restaurant. This latter specializes in their roast ducks. However, my favorite dish is the Stir Fried Lotus Root with Macadamia Nut which is a great dish for all nut lovers out there. Whipped up with a variety of colorful, great tasting vegetables and a generous amount of crunchy macadamia nuts, it is visually enticing as well as gastronomically. A dish that would make nut lovers go nuts or you, the no so nut loving ones, complain there is a little
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dian xiao er is one of the branches under soup restaurant. This latter specializes in their roast ducks. However, my favorite dish is the Stir Fried Lotus Root with Macadamia Nut which is a great dish for all nut lovers out there. Whipped up with a variety of colorful, great tasting vegetables and a generous amount of crunchy macadamia nuts, it is visually enticing as well as gastronomically. A dish that would make nut lovers go nuts or you, the no so nut loving ones, complain there is a little too much macadamia nuts in there. I didn’t order the roast duck, will order next time and review accordingly.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-23
人均消費
$30
推介美食
  • Stir Fried Lotus Root with Macadamia
等級3
82
0
2012-04-23 9 瀏覽
This Dian Xiao Er at Jurong Point is huge! Just for their main entrance alone, they already used like 1/4 of the whole restaurant and there are still plenty of seats inside, nevertheless their theme is really cool and I love the ambience! We love their Fish Maw Thick Soup with Black Fungus ($30) which basically has the same soup base as shark's fin soup. I've always liked shark's fin soup not because of the fins but because of the thick broth which is oh-so-yummy. And there's nothing not to love
更多
This Dian Xiao Er at Jurong Point is huge! Just for their main entrance alone, they already used like 1/4 of the whole restaurant and there are still plenty of seats inside, nevertheless their theme is really cool and I love the ambience! We love their Fish Maw Thick Soup with Black Fungus ($30) which basically has the same soup base as shark's fin soup. I've always liked shark's fin soup not because of the fins but because of the thick broth which is oh-so-yummy. And there's nothing not to love about their fish maw soup! The soup was cooked just right to a starchy texture that was not too salty and thick. Enjoyed the soup very much! Must try!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-03-30 14 瀏覽
The waiting time for food at Dian Xiao Er is always impressively short. Thumbs up for that! This time round we ordered the Claypot Frog & Jumbo Prawns Bee Hoon with Chinese Wine (small - $20.8). The meat of the frog leg is chewy and tender, and the gigantic prawns are so meaty and fresh. The fragrant rice wine is added to enhance the flavour of the broth. The bee hoon that soaked in the broth for long has absorbed all the good taste, very delicious!! Deep fried Kai-Lan with Floss (small - $9.8
更多
The waiting time for food at Dian Xiao Er is always impressively short. Thumbs up for that! This time round we ordered the Claypot Frog & Jumbo Prawns Bee Hoon with Chinese Wine (small - $20.8). The meat of the frog leg is chewy and tender, and the gigantic prawns are so meaty and fresh. The fragrant rice wine is added to enhance the flavour of the broth. The bee hoon that soaked in the broth for long has absorbed all the good taste, very delicious!!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Deep fried Kai-Lan with Floss (small - $9.8) is quite a dish itself. The leaves part of the vegetables are being chopped and deep-fried, giving it a crispy texture and go really well with the pork floss. The crunchy part of the vegetables are stir-fried with the sauce, that you get to taste different flavours in one dish.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered the Wheatgrass Tofu (small -$11.8). The tofu is infused with wheatgrass extract and served with prawns, scallop bits and mixed vegetables. Yummy and taste healthy too!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-03-16
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Claypot Frog & Jumbo Prawns Bee Hoon with Chinese Wine
等級4
646
1
2012-03-30 13 瀏覽
My hubby bought me here for lunch last week. During lunch time, there are quite a lot of people, but their service was quite efficient. We are made to choose our dishes while we are waiting and when we finally got a seat in the restaurant, we are served within 5 minutes. We ordered a vegetable, their duck and dong po rou. I like to particularly mention the dong po rou since the meat is very tender and the fats melts in your mouth. Moreover, with the sauce, this is really a delicacy in my opinio
更多
My hubby bought me here for lunch last week. During lunch time, there are quite a lot of people, but their service was quite efficient. We are made to choose our dishes while we are waiting and when we finally got a seat in the restaurant, we are served within 5 minutes. We ordered a vegetable, their duck and dong po rou. I like to particularly mention the dong po rou since the meat is very tender and the fats melts in your mouth. Moreover, with the sauce, this is really a delicacy in my opinion. And this is from a person who usually avoid fatty meats. This is definitely worth eating!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
To step into Dian Xiao Er makes me feel like I'm one of the ancient Chinese travellers, stopping by at a traditional Chinese inn for some food and wine. Yes, Dian Xiao Er creates this rustic and raw ambiance with its furniture mainly made from wood and bricks. Even their menu is like a martial arts manual in the past. This environment complements the freshness of their herbal roast duck which are prepared and roasted in the display kitchen daily.Ordered their Duck Roasted with Ten Wonder Herbs.
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
To step into Dian Xiao Er makes me feel like I'm one of the ancient Chinese travellers, stopping by at a traditional Chinese inn for some food and wine. Yes, Dian Xiao Er creates this rustic and raw ambiance with its furniture mainly made from wood and bricks.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Even their menu is like a martial arts manual in the past.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This environment complements the freshness of their herbal roast duck which are prepared and roasted in the display kitchen daily.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered their Duck Roasted with Ten Wonder Herbs. The ten herbs comprises of Incl Codonopsis Root, Foxglove Root, Licorice Root, etc. It is said from their menu that this dish can relieves mental stress and promotes longevity and people who are prone to nervousness will benefit from its calming effect. I love this dish as it is marinated in a combination of herbs and spices for hours and roasted for the right timing that the skin is golden brown and crispy while the flesh remains tender and bursting with juicy herbal goodness.
29 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Their baby Kai Lan is stir fried with a dash of lime juice which gives the dish a tangy and refreshing flavour. It's almost like eating Thai Food.

For me, just this two dishes is enough to make a satisfying meal. Thumbs up!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-11-27
人均消費
$18.00 (午餐)
等級4
2011-11-18 9 瀏覽
i decided to treat my family to some delicious chinese food. So where else can we go but dian xiao er. We simply love the food at dian xiao er, it is just so delicious. my favourite is their old style steamed fish slices. The fish slices they use are indeed fresh, it is not the mushy mushy kind. The gravy is super good as well, goes well with rice. of course we also ordered their herbal roast duck, it is a must order dish at dian xiao er.
更多
i decided to treat my family to some delicious chinese food. So where else can we go but dian xiao er. We simply love the food at dian xiao er, it is just so delicious. my favourite is their old style steamed fish slices. The fish slices they use are indeed fresh, it is not the mushy mushy kind. The gravy is super good as well, goes well with rice. of course we also ordered their herbal roast duck, it is a must order dish at dian xiao er.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-05-28 11 瀏覽
I went there for a birthday dinner with friends, and we ordered the set meal. I could not exactly remember all of the dish, but i shall comment on some that left an impression on me. First of all, as with all who had been to this restaurant before, the roasted duck is superb! With a slight but not too strong herbal taste, crispy skin and tender meat, it is hard to not win over customers with this particular dish. Another dish on the menu would be the dong bo rou, which is essentially braised por
更多
I went there for a birthday dinner with friends, and we ordered the set meal. I could not exactly remember all of the dish, but i shall comment on some that left an impression on me.

First of all, as with all who had been to this restaurant before, the roasted duck is superb! With a slight but not too strong herbal taste, crispy skin and tender meat, it is hard to not win over customers with this particular dish.

Another dish on the menu would be the dong bo rou, which is essentially braised pork belly. Normally i would avoid such dishes or just leave the fats and just have the meat, but i realized it is even more sinful to not eat the fats cause that is the best part of this dish. And i do not regret it ever, cause the meat practically melts in my mouth.

The service there is great too. The shop closes at 10pm, but because we were celebrating a friend birthday and had to wait for some people to arrive with the cake, one of the staff stayed behind after closing hours and waited for us to finish singing of birthday songs and even offered us plates for the cakes. This is service at its best!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食