5
0
0
等級2
6
0
2019-05-28 100 瀏覽
Read about it on social reviews and highly recommended. So drove there first time to check out the signature porridge. Thick porridge, lots of contents:meat balls, cuttlefish, fish, century egg, liver and even intestine. Price is $5 and value. Will try other porridges next time.
更多
Read about it on social reviews and highly recommended. So drove there first time to check out the signature porridge. Thick porridge, lots of contents:meat balls, cuttlefish, fish, century egg, liver and even intestine. Price is $5 and value. Will try other porridges next time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2019-05-28
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5 (午餐)
等級3
74
18
2015-11-03 421 瀏覽
Sin Heng Kee porridge shop was my kind of comfort place whenever it rains or if I fall sick. Selling a variety of porridge, now they have extended their menu to have appetizers and claypot frogs. Sin Heng Kee gained popularity within a very short period and upgraded from a coffeeshop stall to a whole shop unit. It's long queue every time I patronize Sin Heng Kee, waiting for seats or takeaways can be a pain!!On my recent visit, I ordered1) Preserved Egg with sliced ginger and garlic mash 姜葱蒜蓉皮蛋
更多
62 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
67 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Sin Heng Kee porridge shop was my kind of comfort place whenever it rains or if I fall sick. Selling a variety of porridge, now they have extended their menu to have appetizers and claypot frogs. Sin Heng Kee gained popularity within a very short period and upgraded from a coffeeshop stall to a whole shop unit. It's long queue every time I patronize Sin Heng Kee, waiting for seats or takeaways can be a pain!!
On my recent visit, I ordered:
(1) Preserved Egg with sliced ginger and garlic mash 姜葱蒜蓉皮蛋 $5
Preserved Egg with Ginger & Garlic Mash
$5
65 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
- An appetizer served chilled before my mains. A great new item introduced as the ginger and garlic mash did perk up my tastebuds and made me crave for more food.
(2) Claypot Ginger Onion Frog 砂煲姜葱田鸡 $8 (1pc)
Claypot ginger spring onion frog
$8
44 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Claypot Ginger Spring Onion Frog
$8
43 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
- Frog meat was juicy and tender, tastes good especially with the gravy. Soya sauce gravy was on the sweet side although lotsa ginger was cooked with it but it still works for me, I even add them into my porridge.
If you are a big fan of frog, you could order bigger portions such as 2 or 3pcs of frogs at $15 and $22 respectively.
(3) Signature Porridge 招牌粥 $5
Signature Porridge
$5
56 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
- Porridge filled with sliced Pork, meatballs, pork liver, intestines, preserved egg bits etc (can't remb the rest 😂).. Love the tenderness of the pork slices. Liver and intestines tastes fresh too, without the pork stench which I'm scare of. A bowl full of ingredients & definitely fulfilling meal on a cold day!
(4) Meatball Porridge 肉脞粥 $3.50
Meatball Porridge
$3.5
26 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
- This bowl of porridge which looks rather bland on the appearance but taste tells you otherwise. Same as the signature porridge, the porridge was very flavourful on its own and the texture was really smooth. It tastes very homely, like the version which my mum will prepare for me using ikan bilis broth. The minced pork meatballs were also well marinated but slight salty for me. The sesame oil, fried shallots and spring onions shattered on top gives it an additional punch too.

Verdict: The porridge sold here has a certain good standards. Currently my favourite place for porridge and definitely will come back for more. I just simply won't get tired of their porridge after so many visits. Prices are affordable too for every household. But take note, patience is required as it's quite a long wait, especially at meal times.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Preserved Egg with Ginger & Garlic Mash
$ 5
Claypot ginger spring onion frog
$ 8
Claypot Ginger Spring Onion Frog
$ 8
Signature Porridge
$ 5
Meatball Porridge
$ 3.5
等級4
308
0
2014-11-18 301 瀏覽
It's the 3rd time i tried the pork congee from this stall as i am writing this review. One thing that i really like is it's the kind of thick gooey type of congee i much prefer and it's so flavorful on it's own, i don't add any seasoning at all. It has pieces of lean pork and minced pork balls in it. Every mouthful is simply so delightful. My dad who tried the chicken one for the first time commented that it tasted a bit bland compare to the pork one. So do take note!
更多
It's the 3rd time i tried the pork congee from this stall as i am writing this review. One thing that i really like is it's the kind of thick gooey type of congee i much prefer and it's so flavorful on it's own, i don't add any seasoning at all. It has pieces of lean pork and minced pork balls in it. Every mouthful is simply so delightful.

My dad who tried the chicken one for the first time commented that it tasted a bit bland compare to the pork one. So do take note!
38 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-16
用餐途徑
外賣自取
等級1
3
0
2013-08-20 183 瀏覽
The shop is located diagonally across Hougang police post and it is opened 24/7. It's one of my favourite porridge place to go... and almost visit it at least once a week. Loved the porridge there and not forgetting that they serve many type of porridges, from their signature porridge to frog leg porridge to the normal pork and century porridge. Of all my favourite is the pork and century porridge and the raw fish slices that goes well with the porridge and you can add an egg or request them to
更多
The shop is located diagonally across Hougang police post and it is opened 24/7. It's one of my favourite porridge place to go... and almost visit it at least once a week.

Loved the porridge there and not forgetting that they serve many type of porridges, from their signature porridge to frog leg porridge to the normal pork and century porridge.

Of all my favourite is the pork and century porridge and the raw fish slices that goes well with the porridge and you can add an egg or request them to add ginger slices to your porridge.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-17
人均消費
$4 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Century egg and pork porridge
  • raw fish slice
等級4
144
0
2013-06-13 191 瀏覽
A coffee shop located at Hougang Ave 8 that sells yummy Cantonese porridge. They have a variety of porridge to choose from and you are also allowed to add other ingredients from them to your porridge. I personally love their Mixed Pork Porridge that has their special minced pork ball, sliced pork, pork liver, intestines, cuttlefish and you choose to add egg or century egg into your porridge.They also can gong bao tian ji and tian ji porridge and they have yusheng too.
更多
A coffee shop located at Hougang Ave 8 that sells yummy Cantonese porridge. They have a variety of porridge to choose from and you are also allowed to add other ingredients from them to your porridge.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I personally love their Mixed Pork Porridge that has their special minced pork ball, sliced pork, pork liver, intestines, cuttlefish and you choose to add egg or century egg into your porridge.
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They also can gong bao tian ji and tian ji porridge and they have yusheng too.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-01
人均消費
$3 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Mixed pork porridge