12
0
1
等級3
90
0
2017-02-04 344 瀏覽
I have always wanted to visit but busy. Suddenly this morning have this urge and we make a booking since many review that it is better to call. While arrival today was so surprise and they have a lion dance occasion so lucky. Our booking number was also on the table and zero waiting time because they will busy with the lion dancing group and possibly last order for afternoon. Ha. Ha. The New lucky Claypot chicken, salted and sausages all mixed type and watercress soup combination is r commendabl
更多
I have always wanted to visit but busy. Suddenly this morning have this urge and we make a booking since many review that it is better to call. While arrival today was so surprise and they have a lion dance occasion so lucky. Our booking number was also on the table and zero waiting time because they will busy with the lion dancing group and possibly last order for afternoon. Ha. Ha.

The New lucky Claypot chicken, salted and sausages all mixed type and watercress soup combination is r commendable. The rice have a special fragrance after oil and black sauce pour mixture. We actually option out for normal $10 as if there is chicken add on $5 so that we can leave for other food. Overall Claypot receipe was fresh and well cooked.
The watercress soup $4 was tasteful too as it is not so oily and rib meats is so soft and melt in your mouth type. With the lion dance so near, it is a lucky day for me too. HUAT AH !!! 😀
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-02-04
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$8 (午餐)
慶祝紀念
團年飯
推介美食
  • Claypot Chicken Rice
等級4
333
3
See my full review & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/03/12/new-lucky-claypot-rice-some-say-the-best-on-11mar2016/a friend bought dinner at new lucky claypot rice this evening on 11,3,2016. ^^my wife & i are low on carbs and generally don’t eat claypot rice.new lucky is very near my place, i knew of it for a long time but have not taken it here before.just last week, the same friend was with me, but we were late & new lucky was closed by 1.20pm, we ended up having coffee at hans & sharing a
更多
See my full review & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/03/12/new-lucky-claypot-rice-some-say-the-best-on-11mar2016/
a friend bought dinner at new lucky claypot rice this evening on 11,3,2016. ^^
my wife & i are low on carbs and generally don’t eat claypot rice.
new lucky is very near my place, i knew of it for a long time but have not taken it here before.
just last week, the same friend was with me, but we were late & new lucky was closed by 1.20pm, we ended up having coffee at hans & sharing a sandwich.
this time i was there at 5.45pm. my friend was already there & the food had arrived within 10mins of his order.
we shared a S$10 claypot rice for 2 & a S$4 watercress soup with pork soft bones.
the rice was very fragrant, individual grains.
the chicken was very tender, and i liked the pork & liver sausages. there was also the salted fish.
my friend said not to add the dark sauce, and to taste & enjoy the fragrance of the rice.
i did that too. i also added the dark sauce. you see, i enjoyed the fragranc of the dark sauce as well…haha! :-)
while i enjoyed the rice, it was really a lot of carbs for me. i am thinking i will try this dish myself, with a lot less rice, a lot more chicken. haha!
the soup was good. not the good restaurant standard lie tong kind of good, a good hawker stall food centre soup kind of good.
i like pork soft bones. this was good & make for a sweet tasty soup.
S$10 claypot rice for 2pax
$10
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
watercress soup
$4
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
S$10 claypot rice for 2pax + S$4 watercress soup
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-11
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$7
等級4
174
1
2014-11-29 217 瀏覽
There is a choice of Claypot Wu Wei Rice, Claypot Chinese Sausage Rice and Claypot Chicken Rice. As recommended by the stall owner, we chosen the Claypot Wu Wei Rice, essentially an assortment of chicken, chinese sausage, mushroom and salted fish. For $10 (size for 2 pax), we got a reasonable portion of at least 2 - 3 servings per pax. The chicken was rather tender & meaty and the rice was fragrant, cant helped but continued with the next serving. Keke I dun really know any good claypot rice pla
更多
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is a choice of Claypot Wu Wei Rice, Claypot Chinese Sausage Rice and Claypot Chicken Rice. As recommended by the stall owner, we chosen the Claypot Wu Wei Rice, essentially an assortment of chicken, chinese sausage, mushroom and salted fish.

For $10 (size for 2 pax), we got a reasonable portion of at least 2 - 3 servings per pax. The chicken was rather tender & meaty and the rice was fragrant, cant helped but continued with the next serving. Keke

I dun really know any good claypot rice places (tell me if you do ^_^), but I thought this is pretty good to warrant the next visit!

Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg to read more review!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5
推介美食
  • Claypot Wu Wei Rice
等級3
48
0
2014-11-12 130 瀏覽
This store has been operating opposite Clementi Central for a long time, before shifting to Holland Village, at the hawker centre on Holland Drive.They operate only at night.Their claypot rice is cooked the old-fashioned way, over a charcoal fire. When you peer into the stall, you see a whole row of charcoal fire stoves. There is a system, where the strongest fire is at one end, while the weakest fire is at the opposite end. The son of the stall-owner (2nd generation) helps his father with the c
更多
This store has been operating opposite Clementi Central for a long time, before shifting to Holland Village, at the hawker centre on Holland Drive.
They operate only at night.
Their claypot rice is cooked the old-fashioned way, over a charcoal fire. When you peer into the stall, you see a whole row of charcoal fire stoves. There is a system, where the strongest fire is at one end, while the weakest fire is at the opposite end. The son of the stall-owner (2nd generation) helps his father with the cooking of the claypot rice.
It is easy to order: $10 for 2 pax, $15 for 3 pax, $20 for 4 pax... all increments of $5. You can also ask for more ingredients to your order, at $5!
They also have double-boiled soups, watercress soup, etc as well as poached green vegetables with oyster sauce.
Do come early, as the wait can go from 30 - 45 minutes during peak dining hours!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-08
等候時間
30 分鐘 (外賣自取)
推介美食
  • Claypot Rice
  • Soups
等級4
2014-08-20 130 瀏覽
Visit http://www.umakemehungry.com for more reviewsIf you have been wondering where did the famous Clementi Claypot Rice go to? Here's your answer. They have been shifted into Holland Drive Market and Food Centre! Occupying 2 stalls spaces at a corner in the Food Centre, New Lucky stall was seemed to be well organised with their spacious surroundings.When about 95% of the stalls were closed for the day, they are one of the few stalls opened and surprisingly filling the empty tables, attracting a
更多
Visit http://www.umakemehungry.com for more reviews

If you have been wondering where did the famous Clementi Claypot Rice go to? Here's your answer. They have been shifted into Holland Drive Market and Food Centre! Occupying 2 stalls spaces at a corner in the Food Centre, New Lucky stall was seemed to be well organised with their spacious surroundings.
39 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
When about 95% of the stalls were closed for the day, they are one of the few stalls opened and surprisingly filling the empty tables, attracting a large crowd in the Food Centre.
A normal order will take about 40 mins to an hour for food to be served as each pot of rice was cooked upon ordering. Well liked for their charcoal infused taste, these individual earthen pots were first cooked over the gas stove then over the charcoal wood fire at a later part. To reduce waiting time, we had called in advance to reserve our orders. The waiting time was about half the original and they were served with pot cover. When the server opened its lid, steam were seen gushing out and sizzling noises were heard, followed but the strong fragrant from the dish.
It was a pot of plain looking white rice, with sausages, cut chicken pieces on the top layer while mushrooms and salted fish were hidden within.
Claypot Rice before adding Seasonings - $15 (Big)
50 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Oil and black sauce was added by ourselves and fit right with our customized taste.
42 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Adding them while evaporation was in progress had tickled our stomach further with the sudden gush of smokey smell. Really whet our appetite for more! For those who enjoyed the crispy burnt rice, there were more than enough of them of them at the bottom of the pot, sticking to it. Add a little force and scrap them all out.
Sizzling Claypot Rice
47 瀏覽
11 讚好
0 留言
Sauce and Oil Added
48 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
Ta-da! The end product!
34 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
If having just claypot rice alone was just not enough, you can order some other sides and soups to complete the meal. For ourselves, we had Lotus soup and water cress soup. These heavy pots of soups were put to simmer under the heat for hours. They are not oily and a good pairing to the meal.
Lotus Soup - $4
38 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Watercress Soup - $4
39 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
Let's look at how's its being mixed.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$6 (晚餐)
推介美食
Claypot Rice before adding Seasonings - $15 (Big)
Sauce and Oil Added
Sizzling Claypot Rice
Lotus Soup - $4
Watercress Soup - $4
等級4
151
0
2013-11-02 50 瀏覽
One of the most healthiest claypot rice i ever had, their chicken not marinated, with sauce and sesame oil added, it is still not fragrant, you got to call to order claypot rice before you come too so that you will not have to wait so long for it. Their claypot rice is not fragrant enough although their ingredients are fresh and good, a great disappointment for me as we go all the way to eat.
更多
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
One of the most healthiest claypot rice i ever had, their chicken not marinated, with sauce and sesame oil added, it is still not fragrant, you got to call to order claypot rice before you come too so that you will not have to wait so long for it. Their claypot rice is not fragrant enough although their ingredients are fresh and good, a great disappointment for me as we go all the way to eat.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-16
人均消費
$6 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Claypot rice
等級4
174
1
2013-09-20 49 瀏覽
There is a choice of Claypot Wu Wei Rice, Claypot Chinese Sausage Rice and Claypot Chicken Rice. As recommended by the stall owner, we chosen the Claypot Wu Wei Rice, essentially an assortment of chicken, chinese sausage, mushroom and salted fish. For $10 (size for 2 pax), we got a reasonable portion of at least 2 - 3 servings per pax. The chicken was rather tender & meaty and the rice was fragrant, cant helped but continued with the next serving. Keke I dun really know any good claypot rice pl
更多
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
There is a choice of Claypot Wu Wei Rice, Claypot Chinese Sausage Rice and Claypot Chicken Rice. As recommended by the stall owner, we chosen the Claypot Wu Wei Rice, essentially an assortment of chicken, chinese sausage, mushroom and salted fish.

For $10 (size for 2 pax), we got a reasonable portion of at least 2 - 3 servings per pax. The chicken was rather tender & meaty and the rice was fragrant, cant helped but continued with the next serving. Keke

I dun really know any good claypot rice places, but I thought this is pretty good to warrant the next visit!

Visit http://fun-hideout.blogspot.sg/2012/12/new-lucky-claypot.html for more pictures and full review.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
41
0
2013-08-20 30 瀏覽
This claypot rice at New Lucky Claypot is so fragrant with the charcoal cooked rice and chicken with chinese sausages. The black sauce accentuates the taste of this fragrant local dish and lifted my spirits anytime I eat it. Too bad that it is close for renovation now but I will definitely go back to eat the claypot rice again when the stall re-opens.
更多
This claypot rice at New Lucky Claypot is so fragrant with the charcoal cooked rice and chicken with chinese sausages. The black sauce accentuates the taste of this fragrant local dish and lifted my spirits anytime I eat it. Too bad that it is close for renovation now but I will definitely go back to eat the claypot rice again when the stall re-opens.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
45
0
2013-02-21 30 瀏覽
The huge chunks of chicken and chinese wax sausage placed on the claypor rice really whets the appetite of one. This claypot rice is tasty and flavourful. The most special part of this claypot rice is that they uses charcoal throughout to cook the rice. This allows the rice to be fragrant and at the end, there will also have those crispy rice bites that my family and I will fight for it.
更多
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The huge chunks of chicken and chinese wax sausage placed on the claypor rice really whets the appetite of one. This claypot rice is tasty and flavourful. The most special part of this claypot rice is that they uses charcoal throughout to cook the rice. This allows the rice to be fragrant and at the end, there will also have those crispy rice bites that my family and I will fight for it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-19
人均消費
$6 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Claypot Rice
等級4
161
2
2013-01-28 28 瀏覽
YAY! So glad to discover this hawker centre @ buona vista! I went there around 12-1pm on a saturday afternoon for lunch and lucky for my group of friends and I, we didn't have to wait that long as the waiting time had stated to. The signboard said that during off peak hour, waiting time is 20-30mins while during peak hour, it's 45-90 mins! So be prepared to wait for this good food! Claypot rice is sold at 4 different prices - $10 for 2 person, $15 for 3, $20 for 4 and $25 for 5. Extra ingredient
更多
YAY! So glad to discover this hawker centre @ buona vista!

I went there around 12-1pm on a saturday afternoon for lunch and lucky for my group of friends and I, we didn't have to wait that long as the waiting time had stated to.
The signboard said that during off peak hour, waiting time is 20-30mins while during peak hour, it's 45-90 mins! So be prepared to wait for this good food!
Claypot rice is sold at 4 different prices - $10 for 2 person, $15 for 3, $20 for 4 and $25 for 5. Extra ingredients will be charged at a minimum of $5. They have 3 different types of claypot rice: Claypot wu wei rice, Claypot chinese sausage rice and claypot chicken rice.
They also sell a wide array of soup (eg. black chicken soup) and vegetables (i think they only have xiao bai cai in oyster sauce). The store situated at a corner of the hawker centre, near a public toilet. It's land space is quite huge so they have a few stoves for cooking. On the right side of the store, they also sell some ducks, and also the innards/intestines/parts of the duck.

Onto the food!
We ordered: 1 claypot wu wei rice, 1 claypot chicken rice and 1 vege in oyster sauce ($25 for 5 pax)
Claypot wu wei rice had chinese sausages, chicken and some black stuff, which i can't identify (think it's some part of the duck)
I love the guo ba (bottom of the claypot rice)! It doesn't get charred very quickly so it's not black and still edible without sticking to your teeth! They also have black sauce and sesame oil at the side for you to add in, to enrich the flavor of the dishes! Most of the chicken were those without bones but a few of it had, it was relatively easy to eat! The rice also had a certain kind of sauce, not sure what it is, but it makes the rice smell really fragrant!

The claypot chicken rice is basically chicken rice with the clay pot, similar to the wu wei claypot rice, just without the other stuff (chinese sausage and black stuff)

The vege was a little bit too oily for my liking, but nonetheless, it was a complement to the rice and chicken!

I like that this store retain the traditional way of cooking over the charcoal, which brings out a certain flavor that seems to be missing in food nowadays!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-26
人均消費
$5
推介美食
  • claypot chicken rice
等級4
2012-01-17 29 瀏覽
I had tried searching for this claypot rice at Clementi, but only to realised that they had shifted from their old stall to the Holland Market. Since there is always a long queue for the claypot rice, it is best to order before reaching, best if allowed one hour grace. The menu is quite limited, but they have everything that we want for a claypot rice. I ordered two portion of $15 each for a group of 6, and it is more than enough. I like the chinese sausage claypot as i think that it is the most
更多
I had tried searching for this claypot rice at Clementi, but only to realised that they had shifted from their old stall to the Holland Market.

Since there is always a long queue for the claypot rice, it is best to order before reaching, best if allowed one hour grace. The menu is quite limited, but they have everything that we want for a claypot rice.

I ordered two portion of $15 each for a group of 6, and it is more than enough. I like the chinese sausage claypot as i think that it is the most traditional out of all, but they have the Wu Wei claypot, the chicken claypot, and chicken feet too.

They offer soups too, of which we had the lotus soup. The portion is relatively alright, and it cost $5 for one. It is enough to be shared among 3 people.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
New Lucky Claypot RIce is best known for their tasty claypot rice that is cooked using gas at first before transferring to the claypot to be cooked using the charcoal fire. This is the place I always recommend to my friends whenever they come to Clementi. We all know it's not easy to find hawker still using charcoal to cook anymore. During peak period, expect to wait a good 40 minutes for their claypot rice. Usually, if I'm eating with my parents like today, I would give them a call to order fir
更多
New Lucky Claypot RIce is best known for their tasty claypot rice that is cooked using gas at first before transferring to the claypot to be cooked using the charcoal fire. This is the place I always recommend to my friends whenever they come to Clementi. We all know it's not easy to find hawker still using charcoal to cook anymore. During peak period, expect to wait a good 40 minutes for their claypot rice. Usually, if I'm eating with my parents like today, I would give them a call to order first and went down to find seat later. This helps to save a lot of time waiting there.

The rice has such a nice aroma and we have the freedom to add in the desired amount of sesame oil and dark soy sauce as the oil and dark soy sauce are provided to us before the rice arrived. At the bottom of the claypot would be some brunt rice for those who liked it crispy but it's rather unhealthy to eat those brunt rice. The chicken, and Chinese sausage are both tender and juicy. There's also salted fish added inside to add some flavours. We also ordered addition of Xiao Bai Cai and Black Chicken soup for a healthier choice.

A note to add, this stall would be relocating to Holland Drive in September. It also meant that next time I would have one less food to recommend when my friends came over my area.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-08-28
人均消費
$7.50 (晚餐)
等級4
2011-04-17 43 瀏覽
Whenever someone mentions the top best Claypot rice, this store will be in the top 5 choices as it has been around for so many years. Many customers have been patronizing this store for their authentic rice cooked in the claypot for the excellent so to produce that familiar aroma when stirred together with the sesame oil and dark soy sauce.The rice in the claypot is cooked individually over gas until it’s about half cooked and then transferred it into the claypot to cook over charcoal fire. The
更多
Whenever someone mentions the top best Claypot rice, this store will be in the top 5 choices as it has been around for so many years. Many customers have been patronizing this store for their authentic rice cooked in the claypot for the excellent so to produce that familiar aroma when stirred together with the sesame oil and dark soy sauce.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The rice in the claypot is cooked individually over gas until it’s about half cooked and then transferred it into the claypot to cook over charcoal fire. The chicken and Chinese sausage then it's added into it to cook till its tender yet retaining the juiciness within the claypot. Also, there will be some traces of burnt rice at the bottom filling providing some crispy bite.

If the claypot rice is not enough to fill your stomach, this store also offers many other side dishes and soup to complete your meal! I will strongly advice to call in advance to make reservations as the wait will be long during dinner.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$7 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Claypot Rice