17
8
0
等級1
1
0
2018-12-27 51 瀏覽
The rice is very nice. Rich with the pandan taste and soft to bite. The chicken is cold tho. I don't really like that, but my other family members love it. Warm rice and cold chicken, tho the taste is nice but not my 'plate of chicken rice tho' haha
更多
The rice is very nice. Rich with the pandan taste and soft to bite. The chicken is cold tho. I don't really like that, but my other family members love it. Warm rice and cold chicken, tho the taste is nice but not my 'plate of chicken rice tho' haha
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2018-12-27
等候時間
3 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$7 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Fried Carrot Cake from other stall
等級4
332
3
2016-03-05 140 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/03/04/good-lunch-but-quite-ex-kim-san-leng-bishan-on-3mar2016/went with 2 close friends to watch stephen chow’s mermaid at GV Bishan yesterday on 3.3.2016.after the show we walked over to kim san leng food centre.my friend queued up to buy a S$11 plate chicken from the bugis street ming kee chicken rice. he could not recall the price of the beg, which i guess was S$6. we had 2 rice to share among 3.chicken was good, but nothing special f
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/03/04/good-lunch-but-quite-ex-kim-san-leng-bishan-on-3mar2016/

went with 2 close friends to watch stephen chow’s mermaid at GV Bishan yesterday on 3.3.2016.
after the show we walked over to kim san leng food centre.
my friend queued up to buy a S$11 plate chicken from the bugis street ming kee chicken rice. he could not recall the price of the beg, which i guess was S$6. we had 2 rice to share among 3.
chicken was good, but nothing special for me really. no much different from xin ji 新记chicken rice at mei ling food centre.
overall the lunch would come to about S$38 for 3, that should be consider ex. maybe we just ate too much…lol! ^^
i like the duck best, chicken & ngoh hiang a toss up. but chicken have to queue so i guess ngoh for my choice. haha!
chicken rice + veg
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
chicken rice
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-03
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$8
等級4
Wow
2015-07-16 114 瀏覽
Since there is no queue at Kim San Leng Food Centre this morning, so my administrative assistant went to packet chicken rice for my mother and me as lunch this afternoon because she stays in Bishan. Ming Kee Chicken Rice had been in this place for more than 25 years. The chicken was chilled with ice water after being cook. Shocking the meat in ice water after cooking creates a jelly under the skin. The meat is flavourful, succulent and taste even better when you eat your chilled chicken with som
更多
Chilled Chicken Rice
$3.5
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since there is no queue at Kim San Leng Food Centre this morning, so my administrative assistant went to packet chicken rice for my mother and me as lunch this afternoon because she stays in Bishan. Ming Kee Chicken Rice had been in this place for more than 25 years. The chicken was chilled with ice water after being cook. Shocking the meat in ice water after cooking creates a jelly under the skin. The meat is flavourful, succulent and taste even better when you eat your chilled chicken with some steaming rice. I love it when the skin glides smoothly into my mouth.

Sad to see that my admistrative assistant forgot to put garlic into my packet of normal chicken rice. The chilli is purely made from chillis as compared with other stall, which made from chilli, garlic, salt and water with lime added in the end.

Conclusion: 明记鸡饭粥 is the Best Chicken Rice in Bishan.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-07-16
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$3.50 (午餐)
推介美食
Chilled Chicken Rice
$ 3.5
等級4
Located in the coffee shop opposite the bus depot is this humble chicken rice shop. Infamous for dunking the chicken into ice cold water before serving is Ming Kee.Apparently the secret to succulent, soft, smooth and tender hainanese chicken is dropping them into ice cold water! Interesting, isn't it? Some might find it strange to be eating cold chicken, as the chinese food norm is to eat food steaming hot.  You have to try this chicken rice stall at Bishan. The queue can snake through the entir
更多
Located in the coffee shop opposite the bus depot is this humble chicken rice shop. Infamous for dunking the chicken into ice cold water before serving is Ming Kee.
Chicken
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Apparently the secret to succulent, soft, smooth and tender hainanese chicken is dropping them into ice cold water! Interesting, isn't it? Some might find it strange to be eating cold chicken, as the chinese food norm is to eat food steaming hot.  
Chicken and rice
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You have to try this chicken rice stall at Bishan. The queue can snake through the entire coffee shop leading towards the main road, my suggestion. Hit the shop before 12pm! The chicken rice rice itself is also very fragrant and flavourful. I enjoy dripping some dary soya sauce onto the rice to give it a tad of sweetness. The soup is also very tasty and you can taste all the wonderful ingredients that were at the bottom of this soup that boiled probably longer than the time it took you to get to this chicken rice stall.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$4
推介美食
Chicken
Chicken and rice
  • Chicken Rice
等級4
344
0
2014-03-13 58 瀏覽
Found a new favorite chicken rice place which is near bishan! It is just afew minutes walk away from bishan mrt station. I am absolutely in love with their white chicken! The skin is soft and the meat is very tender. As for the rice, it is fragrant and not too oily. Also, their chilli is really yummy too! We also ordered xiao bai cai which is nice also.Overall, I will definitely be returning. We paid around $5 each person. If you order ale carte, the chicken rice is $3.50 onwards per plate which
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Found a new favorite chicken rice place which is near bishan! It is just afew minutes walk away from bishan mrt station. I am absolutely in love with their white chicken! The skin is soft and the meat is very tender. As for the rice, it is fragrant and not too oily. Also, their chilli is really yummy too! We also ordered xiao bai cai which is nice also.Overall, I will definitely be returning. We paid around $5 each person. If you order ale carte, the chicken rice is $3.50 onwards per plate which I find it quite value for money given the standard.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
43
1
2014-02-25 45 瀏覽
For full review: http://uniquelious.blogspot.sg/2014/01/ming-kee-chicken-rice-porridge-bugis.htmlLocated in a heartland coffeeshop, 5 minutes away from Bishan MRT station, you will be able to taste this wonderful chicken rice in BishanThis stall only sell white chicken and they do not hang their chicken unlike other stalls. All their chicken are bathing in ice water in the plastic box.Very delicious white chicken with gelatin like skin and fats on the chicken. I guess it could be because of the
更多
For full review:
http://uniquelious.blogspot.sg/2014/01/ming-kee-chicken-rice-porridge-bugis.html
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located in a heartland coffeeshop, 5 minutes away from Bishan MRT station, you will be able to taste this wonderful chicken rice in BishanThis stall only sell white chicken and they do not hang their chicken unlike other stalls. All their chicken are bathing in ice water in the plastic box.
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Very delicious white chicken with gelatin like skin and fats on the chicken. I guess it could be because of the ice water that the chicken are soaking in. Nice and tender flesh, the meat is very juicy too. The rice is very fragrant and not very oily too. Taste of chicken too. If you notice, the chicken meat is fat and thick, unlike other stall which fatten the meat, this stall is really generous on the serving.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Can you see the layer of gelatin ?
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The chili is a bit disappointing. It is watery, and sweeter without mince ginger to eat with the chicken.

Super delicious chicken rice serve by this stall. I simply love it. Per plate of chicken rice start from $3.50, cheap right?

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$3 (午餐)
推介美食
  • White Chicken
等級4
110
0
2014-01-23 19 瀏覽
I love their special steamed white chicken meat here which is soaked in iced water, as a result the chicken meat is very smooth and the skin is almost translucent jelly-like.Price is good and portion is big.We always order half a chicken to share with extra plate of stir fried beansprouts which is yummy too. The soya sauce that drenched the chicken meat is slight saltish sweet which i loved.However their chilli is normal,watery spicy type and there is always a long queue here.
更多
I love their special steamed white chicken meat here which is soaked in iced water, as a result the chicken meat is very smooth and the skin is almost translucent jelly-like.Price is good and portion is big.We always order half a chicken to share with extra plate of stir fried beansprouts which is yummy too. The soya sauce that drenched the chicken meat is slight saltish sweet which i loved.However their chilli is normal,watery spicy type and there is always a long queue here.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-10
人均消費
$4 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Chicken rice
等級4
2014-01-18 20 瀏覽
Visit http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2013/11/ming-kee-chicken-rice-porridge.html for full review and pics.After Tian Tian Chicken Rice, I think this must be the stall which will actually require people to queue for more than 30min. We queued for exactly 40min slightly before 5pm on a Sunday afternoon. Why the long queue? Well, this appeared in "Where the Queue Starts" and the price is really cheap. We ordered half a chicken ($12), chicken feet ($3), bean sprouts aka taugeh($3). Each plate of rice
更多
Visit http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2013/11/ming-kee-chicken-rice-porridge.html for full review and pics.
After Tian Tian Chicken Rice, I think this must be the stall which will actually require people to queue for more than 30min. We queued for exactly 40min slightly before 5pm on a Sunday afternoon. Why the long queue? Well, this appeared in "Where the Queue Starts" and the price is really cheap.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered half a chicken ($12), chicken feet ($3), bean sprouts aka taugeh($3). Each plate of rice costs 50cent. What's good: The chicken. Admittedly not as good as kampung chicken but the meat was chilled tender and juicy. A good antidote against the sweltering heat inside the stuffy hawker centre.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
bean sprouts aka taugeh($3).
One won't find chicken hanging at the stall because they are all submerged in cold water before serving (versus hanging upside down at Tian Tian) The knife skills were also considerably above average. The rice was not as greasy as Boon Tong Kee but still fragrant especially with sweet soy sauce, though some might find the grains hard. But, the problem for us was the diluted chilli which seemed to be prepared half-heartedly. Old Ma stated that the chilli should be really superb to the extent that one can finish an entire plate of chicken rice without the chicken.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
In short, this place is definitely not the best chicken rice in town. Worth queuing for the price but not for the taste. Visit http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2013/11/ming-kee-chicken-rice-porridge.html for full review
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$5 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • chicken rice
等級4
129
4
2013-10-27 17 瀏覽
Sunday means a good day to travel for food! Instead of just settling lunch anywhere, we decided to brave the long queues at bishan's Ming Kee Chicken Rice to spoil our tastebuds.Soft moist rice and succulent thick generous chunks of chicken, SGD 3.50 for a plate is a damn good price for it. I always try to resist taking on more rice than I should but Ming Kee's rice is so well buttered, fragrant and moist, I always end up grabbing one more bowl of rice for sharing. So if u are looking for a real
更多

Sunday means a good day to travel for food! 
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Instead of just settling lunch anywhere, we decided to brave the long queues at bishan's Ming Kee Chicken Rice to spoil our tastebuds.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Soft moist rice and succulent thick generous chunks of chicken, SGD 3.50 for a plate is a damn good price for it. 
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

I always try to resist taking on more rice than I should but Ming Kee's rice is so well buttered, fragrant and moist, I always end up grabbing one more bowl of rice for sharing. 

So if u are looking for a really good plate of chicken rice, you know where to go now!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Chicken Rice!
等級4
128
0
2013-09-07 21 瀏覽
The chicken is different from the usual as it is cold. The portion is quite big and a set of rice and chicken and soup cost only $3.50 which I think is quite reasonable. The chicken tasted fresh and chewy and goes well with the dark soya sauce. The rice is not bad, not too oily. I went at 5.15pm and there was only a short queue but by the time I finished my food, there were more than 20 people in the queue. Overall I like it and I will patronise again!
更多
The chicken is different from the usual as it is cold. The portion is quite big and a set of rice and chicken and soup cost only $3.50 which I think is quite reasonable. The chicken tasted fresh and chewy and goes well with the dark soya sauce. The rice is not bad, not too oily. I went at 5.15pm and there was only a short queue but by the time I finished my food, there were more than 20 people in the queue. Overall I like it and I will patronise again!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-07
等級3
59
0
2013-08-19 27 瀏覽
This chicken rice stall is very easy to identify, as there is a long queue. Instead of hanging up their chicken for display, it is being immersed in the ice water. The rice were fragrant and the chicken meat was tender, as it was served in a icy cold style. However, their chilli was not up to my standard as it was not spicy enough. Overall, their serving amount was generous and it cost only $3.50.
更多
This chicken rice stall is very easy to identify, as there is a long queue. Instead of hanging up their chicken for display, it is being immersed in the ice water. The rice were fragrant and the chicken meat was tender, as it was served in a icy cold style. However, their chilli was not up to my standard as it was not spicy enough. Overall, their serving amount was generous and it cost only $3.50.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級1
1
0
2013-07-28 30 瀏覽
My friends introduce me this chicken rice stall which he say even better than the famous Chatterbox chicken rice. Hence i decided to try. I was surprised to see no chickens hanged up at the stall then when I look closer, I saw all the chicken meats all dunked into ice water to make the meat tender and firm. I was quite surprised as this is the only stall that dipped all the chicken into ice water. I ordered the chicken breast rice and the meat is quite cold due to being dipped into ice water but
更多
My friends introduce me this chicken rice stall which he say even better than the famous Chatterbox chicken rice. Hence i decided to try. I was surprised to see no chickens hanged up at the stall then when I look closer, I saw all the chicken meats all dunked into ice water to make the meat tender and firm. I was quite surprised as this is the only stall that dipped all the chicken into ice water. I ordered the chicken breast rice and the meat is quite cold due to being dipped into ice water but the breast meat is very tender and not as dry compared to other stalls. The rice is fluffy and not so oily. The chilli sauce is also not so spicy and sourish in taste. 1 set of chicken rice cost $3.50 with added rice and is quite reasonable to me. Will try the porridge next time !
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-25
等級4
126
0
my family loves to eat this stall chicken rice whenever we're in bishan area. if you're lucky there might be short/ no queue, the picture took around 6pm just lucky i'm fast enough because follow on is super long queue. try to avoid peak hours as it takes about 15mins/ or shorter waiting time. like their cold chicken and the sauce together it make it super delicious.
更多
my family loves to eat this stall chicken rice whenever we're in bishan area. if you're lucky there might be short/ no queue, the picture took around 6pm just lucky i'm fast enough because follow on is super long queue. try to avoid peak hours as it takes about 15mins/ or shorter waiting time. like their cold chicken and the sauce together it make it super delicious.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
34
0
2013-04-15 19 瀏覽
My wife and I love to eat the chicken rice from this stall. Unlike many places, the rice is fluffy and non-oily. My wife always remove chicken skin BUT not for this stall's fabulous meal. The skin is QQ full of collagen, does not taste yucky at all. The purposely made to be served cold - meat is so juicy and tender, even for breast meat. Wow! Mix the black sauce and chilli, and pour over the rice... enjoy with a bowl of soup The bean sprout is crunchy too.There is always a long Q, even when we w
更多
My wife and I love to eat the chicken rice from this stall. Unlike many places, the rice is fluffy and non-oily. My wife always remove chicken skin BUT not for this stall's fabulous meal. The skin is QQ full of collagen, does not taste yucky at all. The purposely made to be served cold - meat is so juicy and tender, even for breast meat. Wow! Mix the black sauce and chilli, and pour over the rice... enjoy with a bowl of soup

The bean sprout is crunchy too.
There is always a long Q, even when we went there around 4pm to order takeaway but the wait was ok as they provide fast service.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-10
等級4
814
2
2013-01-29 17 瀏覽
There's always good food when you see a stall with a human dragon queue (or simply monkey see monkey do) We ordered a whole chicken and bean sprout, total cost $30.Chicken is meaty, very tender and juicy (i'm very sure it's packed with lots of collagen *wink*); their rice is super fragrant.Bean sprout with oyster sauces is very crunchy and tasty.Now i know why there's a queue, it's that good.
更多
There's always good food when you see a stall with a human dragon queue (or simply monkey see monkey do)
We ordered a whole chicken and bean sprout, total cost $30.
Chicken is meaty, very tender and juicy (i'm very sure it's packed with lots of collagen *wink*); their rice is super fragrant.
Bean sprout with oyster sauces is very crunchy and tasty.
Now i know why there's a queue, it's that good.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食