38
5
2
等級4
2015-11-25 526 瀏覽
Pine Garden is a heartland boutique bakery with more than 30 years of history that continues to produce good old freshly-baked goods and they have recently started to come up with creative and innovative cakes like their infamous lychee martini and bailey's chocolate crunch.With the upcoming season of christmas, Pine Garden has created a few new log cakes that look traditional on the outside but not so traditional on the ingredient list.1. Mocha Santa House Log Cake ($58, 800g)This little santa
更多
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pine Garden is a heartland boutique bakery with more than 30 years of history that continues to produce good old freshly-baked goods and they have recently started to come up with creative and innovative cakes like their infamous lychee martini and bailey's chocolate crunch.
40 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
With the upcoming season of christmas, Pine Garden has created a few new log cakes that look traditional on the outside but not so traditional on the ingredient list.

1. Mocha Santa House Log Cake ($58, 800g)
Mocha Santa House Log Cake
$58
45 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
This little santa house features a soft mocha sponge cake, layered with the Pine Garden's well-knwon rumball filling, dark sweet cheeries and coated with a light buttercream frosting. If you like a coffee aroma, this is the cake for you. Not to mention the chocolate house is so cute and adorable. It's almost like a gingerbread house look! The rumball filling was quite distinct and you could taste the rum! This was my favourite log cake amongst the 3.

2. Mojito Pineapple Tropicana Log Cake ($45, 800g & $68, 1.2kg)
38 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Little is known about this cake as this seems to be a new creation from Pine Garden's bakery. This log cake consists of a tropical mix of Mojito Mint x Pina Colada cocktail cream, with some pineapples cubes and pineapple marmalade, all rolled up in a soft and moist vanilla sponge. This was a miss for me, as I couldn't really taste the mojito but you could smell the pineapple from the cubed pineapple. The taste wasn't so familiar either.

3. Banana Salted Caramel Log Cake ($39, 800g & $59, 1.2kg)
42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This log cake had a strong banana aroma, with the chocolate soft roll and salted caramel cream drizzled with more caramel sauce. This reminded me of their salted caramel swiss rolls with golden chocolate bits that I tried at AMK hub. The buttercream here is so addictive, along with the thick and sticky caramel sauce. This is their cheapest log cake and I feel that this is probably the easiest and safest choice of log cakes that Pine Garden has to offer if you are getting this for a friend or family!

Verdict : Interesting log cake creations that can totally change your christmas party!

題外話/補充資料: Early bird special 10% off log cakes!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-11-24
用餐途徑
外賣自取
推介美食
Mocha Santa House Log Cake
$ 58
  • Banana Salted Caramel Log Cake
等級4
366
1
2014-12-22 473 瀏覽
Brought several slices of cake which include the nolgastic chocolate cake, traditional colour gel cake as well as the salted caramel sliced cake. Apart from this flavours, this cake shop also offers a wide range of various flavour of sliced cake. First of all the chocolate cake is covered with a generous amount of chocolate chip. The cake itself is a chocolate flavour, texture wise is not too spongy and the cake is slightly on the dry side. Next the salted caramel cake is coated with the Caramel
更多
Brought several slices of cake which include the nolgastic chocolate cake, traditional colour gel cake as well as the salted caramel sliced cake. Apart from this flavours, this cake shop also offers a wide range of various flavour of sliced cake. First of all the chocolate cake is covered with a generous amount of chocolate chip. The cake itself is a chocolate flavour, texture wise is not too spongy and the cake is slightly on the dry side. Next the salted caramel cake is coated with the Caramel sauce. This cake is made from a vanilla sponge cake which has filling that is made from caramel sauce together with the whipped cream. The thickness of the cream mixture is not too thick nor sweet. Prices start from $1.80 onwards which is very reasonable, taste and look appealing!! Will definitely come back for more sliced cake !!
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
等級3
42
0
2014-12-11 344 瀏覽
A nostalgic cake from my childhood days. Very attractive cake which appeals to yound kids now too. The sponge cake is very soft and fluffy. The jam is not too sweet and the different flavours of jam adds to the fun of eating this cake. The cream for the cake is fragrant and quite light on the tastebuds. It does not have an oily aftertaste. You won’t feel like you’ve had too much cake after you’ve eaten these. Highly recommended.
更多
A nostalgic cake from my childhood days. Very attractive cake which appeals to yound kids now too. The sponge cake is very soft and fluffy. The jam is not too sweet and the different flavours of jam adds to the fun of eating this cake. The cream for the cake is fragrant and quite light on the tastebuds. It does not have an oily aftertaste. You won’t feel like you’ve had too much cake after you’ve eaten these. Highly recommended.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-29
等候時間
5 分鐘 (外賣自取)
等級3
37
0
2014-12-03 465 瀏覽
I like the blackforest cake ($3) from Pine Garden cakes. It comes with 3 layers of moist chocolate cake with cream, and rum-soaked cherry bits in between. The cholcolate taste is not too rich and heavy. The cream is fresh and alcohol is well balanced (not overwhelming). This combination makes it taste distinguish from other blackforest cake. It is not too sweet and heavy too. Once you start, you can't stop. Super yummy.
更多
I like the blackforest cake ($3) from Pine Garden cakes. It comes with 3 layers of moist chocolate cake with cream, and rum-soaked cherry bits in between. The cholcolate taste is not too rich and heavy. The cream is fresh and alcohol is well balanced (not overwhelming). This combination makes it taste distinguish from other blackforest cake. It is not too sweet and heavy too. Once you start, you can't stop. Super yummy.
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-31
等候時間
10 分鐘 (外賣自取)
等級4
2014-11-19 416 瀏覽
Up for another cake review? Well, I would like to talk about one of my very favorite cakes - the Lychee Martini cake by Pine Garden.This cake is surprisingly soft, like the gentle pale pink color it comes in. The layers of cream around it makes this cake like a cloud of cream fluff, and it melts deliciously in the mouth redolent of rich lychee flavor. The sponge cake within comes in layers of this lychee-flavored cream as well as real lychee flesh. The cake is cottony soft, comes in rich lychee
更多
Up for another cake review? Well, I would like to talk about one of my very favorite cakes - the Lychee Martini cake by Pine Garden.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This cake is surprisingly soft, like the gentle pale pink color it comes in. The layers of cream around it makes this cake like a cloud of cream fluff, and it melts deliciously in the mouth redolent of rich lychee flavor. The sponge cake within comes in layers of this lychee-flavored cream as well as real lychee flesh. The cake is cottony soft, comes in rich lychee flavor and is richly infused with martini as well - perfect for someone like me who prefer heavier flavors.

for full review, please read here thanks:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/11/lychee-martini-cake-from-pine-garden.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
人均消費
$30 (其他)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Lychee Martini Cake
等級4
When I first had the chocolate cake on Friday I didn't think too much about pine garden.. I felt it was overpriced for a simple sponge cake with chocolate buttercream but today my colleague bought a baileys choco cream cake to bless everyone in the office with the 30% discount being that it pine gardens' 30th anniversary.. It was a great deal and the baileys choco crunch cake was delicious!! I enjoyed it totally!!!
更多
When I first had the chocolate cake on Friday I didn't think too much about pine garden.. I felt it was overpriced for a simple sponge cake with chocolate buttercream but today my colleague bought a baileys choco cream cake to bless everyone in the office with the 30% discount being that it pine gardens' 30th anniversary.. It was a great deal and the baileys choco crunch cake was delicious!! I enjoyed it totally!!!
Baileys choco crunch
50 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
1.5kg chocolate cake $69
55 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
推介美食
Baileys choco crunch
1.5kg chocolate cake $69
等級4
308
0
2014-01-15 437 瀏覽
I love such traditional butter cake. Whenever there's a wedding and we receive one, i be very happy! Nice presentable and yummy! But if no wedding cake, you can always get one for $3.50! It's one mini block of marble butter cake. Take one bite to enjoy the nice buttery texture of the cake. Pair it with a nice cup of tea or coffee and it's great for anytime of the day!!
更多
I love such traditional butter cake. Whenever there's a wedding and we receive one, i be very happy! Nice presentable and yummy! 

But if no wedding cake, you can always get one for $3.50! It's one mini block of marble butter cake. Take one bite to enjoy the nice buttery texture of the cake. Pair it with a nice cup of tea or coffee and it's great for anytime of the day!!
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
110
0
2014-01-11 298 瀏覽
If I happened to be in this area, I would always come and buy a few slices of cakes home especially the cheesecakes. The cakes here are fresh,delicious and not too sweet. Best of all they are reasonably priced at about $3 each for most slices. My utmost favourite would be their oreo cheesecake which is $3.50 a piece in an individual plastic packaging. There are generous amount of oreos inside the rich velvetly smooth cheesecake as well as an addictive yummy crunchy oreo base.
更多
If I happened to be in this area, I would always come and buy a few slices of cakes home especially the cheesecakes. The cakes here are fresh,delicious and not too sweet. Best of all they are reasonably priced at about $3 each for most slices. My utmost favourite would be their oreo cheesecake which is $3.50 a piece in an individual plastic packaging. There are generous amount of oreos inside the rich velvetly smooth cheesecake as well as an addictive yummy crunchy oreo base.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-10
人均消費
$5 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Oreo cheesecake
等級2
51
0
2013-12-04 283 瀏覽
This cake is lychee martini flavour from pine gardens. There is real lychee bits inbetween the cakes within the cream! The cream was a little gelat but for the one slice I took, it was still alright. The Martini flavour is not too overwhelming but the presence of it was there. Personally I feel that it still loses out to fruit cakes but this as a lychee martini cake is quite a nice cake to be bought for parties and friends.
更多
47 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This cake is lychee martini flavour from pine gardens. There is real lychee bits inbetween the cakes within the cream! The cream was a little gelat but for the one slice I took, it was still alright. The Martini flavour is not too overwhelming but the presence of it was there.

Personally I feel that it still loses out to fruit cakes but this as a lychee martini cake is quite a nice cake to be bought for parties and friends.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
174
1
I always love cakes but cakes are priced so expensive, a small slice of cake can easily cost me $5! And that's not even filling to substitute as a meal. ~_~Anyway, here's a place for cheap & good cakes -> Pine Garden's Cake.I realised that it is very near to where I've stayed 20 years ago, but I dunno such a place then. Such an irony that now I have to drive all the way there just to buy a cake when it used to be so near me. Particularly adored the Lychee Martini, which came with a strong
更多
43 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I always love cakes but cakes are priced so expensive, a small slice of cake can easily cost me $5! And that's not even filling to substitute as a meal. ~_~

Anyway, here's a place for cheap & good cakes -> Pine Garden's Cake.

I realised that it is very near to where I've stayed 20 years ago, but I dunno such a place then. Such an irony that now I have to drive all the way there just to buy a cake when it used to be so near me.

Particularly adored the Lychee Martini, which came with a strong lychee flavor and lotza of lychee meat. And if you are worry about the martini, fear not! It's so mild that you probably wont know it.

Oh yeah, they even have "exotic" flavour like Pulut Hitam cake! ^_^
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Lychee Martini
等級3
60
0
2013-10-06 269 瀏覽
When comes to cake is always a headache what to order. Caught my attention: Avocado cake. Drink avocado but how does it taste when comes to eat as a cake. This year my dad 71st birthday decide to order this....Healthy cake for him also.How is the taste I ask everyone:All praise very nice ask me where I order... happy to hear that Taste: Very rich the Avocado cream and not sweet... The best part the filling is Avocado. All want to dig the filling avocado to eat.Glad that my dad loves the cake.
更多
When comes to cake is always a headache what to order. Caught my attention: Avocado cake. Drink avocado but how does it taste when comes to eat as a cake. 

This year my dad 71st birthday decide to order this....Healthy cake for him also.

How is the taste I ask everyone:

All praise very nice ask me where I order... happy to hear that


Taste: Very rich the Avocado cream and not sweet... The best part the filling is Avocado. All want to dig the filling avocado to eat.

Glad that my dad loves the cake.

42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-15
人均消費
$38 (其他)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Avocado
  • brandy cherry cake
等級4
411
0
2013-09-25 183 瀏覽
We had a huge problem deciding what to get for our girlfriend on her birthday. All we knew was that she wanted a chocolate cake with a lot of nuts.Well then, with that description, we traipsed over to Pine Garden to place our orders. $84 for a 2kg hazelnut chocolate cake. But we wanted it special. A Chanel bag? But they said that would be 3kgs for a minimum order. And for how many people? 30-45. Ohmy. So what could they do with a 2kg cake?make it into a pretty gift! Wrapped with generous fondan
更多
We had a huge problem deciding what to get for our girlfriend on her birthday. All we knew was that she wanted a chocolate cake with a lot of nuts.

Well then, with that description, we traipsed over to Pine Garden to place our orders. $84 for a 2kg hazelnut chocolate cake. But we wanted it special.

A Chanel bag? But they said that would be 3kgs for a minimum order. And for how many people? 30-45.

Ohmy. So what could they do with a 2kg cake?
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
make it into a pretty gift!
Wrapped with generous fondant curls and layers. We needed a top up of about $80 to get this done.
50 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
and it was all worth it!

Layers of moist chocolate cake assembled together with hazelnut cream and choco crispy balls.

Every bite with a delicious crunch.

Be warned though, it's a lot of cream we're talking about.

between the 14 of us and about 5 repeated servings, we managed to murder three quarters of this cake so i think it probably serves 25 people comfortably.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (其他)
等級4
295
1
2013-09-03 168 瀏覽
Heeren's First Birthday & the host ordered his birthday cake from Pine Garden. Slightly different from his elder brother's 1st birthday cake cos this time round, Pine Garden do not decorate the cake with Disney characters toppers, but the cake is still nicely decorated. The host add on the Disney toppers when she collected the cake. 2-tier being top tier with Triple Chocolate and bottom tier with their signature Lychee Martini. I didn't get to eat the Triple Chocolate cos all the kids who attend
更多
Heeren's First Birthday & the host ordered his birthday cake from Pine Garden. Slightly different from his elder brother's 1st birthday cake cos this time round, Pine Garden do not decorate the cake with Disney characters toppers, but the cake is still nicely decorated. The host add on the Disney toppers when she collected the cake.

2-tier being top tier with Triple Chocolate and bottom tier with their signature Lychee Martini. I didn't get to eat the Triple Chocolate cos all the kids who attended the part whacked all of it! I had the Lychee Martini & it was supper yummy. The cake was soft & fluffy, with strong fragrant of lychee martini. Fondant alphabets were not too sweet also.
71 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
132
0
2013-07-23 153 瀏覽
Bought a cake from Pine Garden that was cake of the month for May - Apple Vera Martini Cake. Something special cos is really refreshing, the cake filled with small bits of crunchy soaked martini green apples and aloe vera. Simply love this cake!The cake filled with bits of crunchy Martini-soaked green apples and succulent aloe vera. Thumbs up for most of their cakes! Yummy! Price - 1kg - $45.00
更多
46 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Bought a cake from Pine Garden that was cake of the month for May - Apple Vera Martini Cake. Something special cos is really refreshing, the cake filled with small bits of crunchy soaked martini green apples and aloe vera. Simply love this cake!

The cake filled with bits of crunchy Martini-soaked green apples and succulent aloe vera. Thumbs up for most of their cakes! Yummy!


Price - 1kg - $45.00
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
210
0
2013-07-04 157 瀏覽
I am a dessert person - I love all cakes! Passed by Pine Garden and decided to buy 2 of their cakes to try.First we tried the Pulut Hitam Cake. I love the dessert pulut hitam and wondered how it will taste like on a piece of cake. It was lovely, not overly sweet, sponge cake that accompanied the pulut hitam was soft and moist. Next we tried their Triple Chocolate Cake. This one got me kind of disappointed. I was hoping for a rich chocolate cake because it's triple chocolate. But end up it was d
更多
I am a dessert person - I love all cakes! Passed by Pine Garden and decided to buy 2 of their cakes to try.

39 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

First we tried the Pulut Hitam Cake. I love the dessert pulut hitam and wondered how it will taste like on a piece of cake. It was lovely, not overly sweet, sponge cake that accompanied the pulut hitam was soft and moist.

25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

Next we tried their Triple Chocolate Cake. This one got me kind of disappointed. I was hoping for a rich chocolate cake because it's triple chocolate. But end up it was dry and not chocolaty at all.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-26