75
20
3
等級4
333
3
2016-04-29 554 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/04/29/nice-dinner-paradise-dynasty-ion-orchard-on-28apr2016/went with friends to watch captain america – civil war at shaw lido yesterday. after the movie we adjourned to paradise dynasty at level 4 ion orchard for dinner on 28.4.2016. ^^.we asked the price of the peanut & chestnut starter. it was just S$2.50 so we took it. it was really good, there were lots of chestnuts.the place was well patronised but not yet full at 8pm.paradise dy
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = https://chefquak.com/2016/04/29/nice-dinner-paradise-dynasty-ion-orchard-on-28apr2016/
went with friends to watch captain america – civil war at shaw lido yesterday. after the movie we adjourned to paradise dynasty at level 4 ion orchard for dinner on 28.4.2016. ^^.
we asked the price of the peanut & chestnut starter. it was just S$2.50 so we took it. it was really good, there were lots of chestnuts.
the place was well patronised but not yet full at 8pm.
paradise dynasty was having 30% discounts on 5 dishes.
the service by the chinese server was very good. it was difficult for us to identify the 5 dishes as they appear in totally different parts of the ordering chit. she took us through, explained the dishes & ordered for us.
we started with 2trays x 6 xiaolongbao 小笼包. so 3 pieces each for 4pax.
xiaolongbao 小笼包 was good. the soup inside was very tasty. however dough skin at top slightly thicker, also the meat filling not as tasty.
overall not as good as crystal jade lamian xiaolongbao.
later we greedy lot added another 2 trays, so in total each of us took 6 pieces. haha!
drunken chicken was good too.
chicken was tender. presentation was good. the 绍兴酒fragrance very good.
(for comparison see the photo for peach garden miramar, tasted good looked odd).
the minced pork soup 狮子头 quite a ok soup.
soup below S$7 after discount so ok.
but really pales in comparison with a good lie tong 例汤say at tunglok signature orchard parade.
the omelette 赛螃蟹 quite a meaningless dish for me, forgettable & it’s not cheap for egg whites with supposedly conpoy in it.
the romaine lettuce油麦菜 was quite misleading. it looked like a very tiny serving so i thought it was expensive at S$10 (this dish no discounts).
actually it was quite a decent helping, so not really more ex say c/w kok sen, a zi char stall.
the fried rice was pretty good too. reasonably tasty & a good helping for 4pax.
not the best of course.
no comparison with crystal jade lamian xiaolongbao’s spicy seafood fried rice.
we ordered a fried ramen. i guess we could eat a lot if we want too.
it was ok, but really no different from any breakfast fried noodles or the hong kong style street sweet soy sauce noodles.
dinner came to S$108nett for 4pax.
a friend has his birthday next week so we bought him dinner. ^^
very enjoyable movie & a great dinner chat & time together with good friends.
price wise, if we kept to the 5 items with discount which was quite enough for 4pax, price would be S$70nett, so very reasonabe for the food.
we added of course the veg, the noodles & 2 more xiaolongbao.
drunken chicken醉鸡 – S$9.50
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
fried rice – S$11.80
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
minced pork soup 狮子头 – S$9.80
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
omelette 赛螃蟹 – S$13.80
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
peanut & chestnuts starters – S$2.50
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
xiaolongbao 小笼包 – S$7.80
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-04-28
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$28
等級2
12
0
2015-01-05 445 瀏覽
Whenever I crave for Xiao Long Baos, there are only two places I go to; first choice is Paradise and second is Din Tai Fung. Paradise takes the grand prize for serving the best xiao long bao in Singapore. It doesn't just stops with the Xiao Long Baos. In fact, every dish I've tried here simply beats my expectations. I normally come here for dim sums and everything from the shumai, to the har gows, the lo mai gais, the pork baos, cha siu baos, etc, etc are one of the best in town. Tasty (not over
更多
Whenever I crave for Xiao Long Baos, there are only two places I go to; first choice is Paradise and second is Din Tai Fung. Paradise takes the grand prize for serving the best xiao long bao in Singapore.

It doesn't just stops with the Xiao Long Baos. In fact, every dish I've tried here simply beats my expectations. I normally come here for dim sums and everything from the shumai, to the har gows, the lo mai gais, the pork baos, cha siu baos, etc, etc are one of the best in town. Tasty (not overly salty and "fresh"). Honestly, putting up this review already makes me think of going to Paradise for my next meal. My favourite amongst all the dim sums would be the shumais (generously packed with meat) and the xiao long baos of course, all 8 varieties of it!!!

Service here is also another thing worth commenting on. They are all very friendly and attentive, providing prompt service throughout. Presentation is also excellent with a big "fish tank" greeting you as you enter and the chefs highly visible, hard at work. You will also be enteretained to a tea master serving your choice of tea for you.

Pricing may be a bit on the high side, but given the quality of food and service (and ambiance), I am more than happy to pay every cent of it. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for an enjoyable dim sum meal. Satisfaction is assured!

 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-20
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$60
等級4
2014-12-29 304 瀏覽
Have to confess, this is one of my favorite Chinese-themed restaurant. Excellent food with relatively impressive service, Paradise Dynasty delivered ultimate pragmatic enjoyment, match between tradition and innovation always. Most of their dishes in Menu were made on the spot, freshness guaranteed. Decoration and atmosphere was gorgeous comfy, the place was spacious. Good news for Congee lover, they are now having 25% off with terms and condition applied.Was going for lunch one of the working af
更多
Have to confess, this is one of my favorite Chinese-themed restaurant. Excellent food with relatively impressive service, Paradise Dynasty delivered ultimate pragmatic enjoyment, match between tradition and innovation always. Most of their dishes in Menu were made on the spot, freshness guaranteed. Decoration and atmosphere was gorgeous comfy, the place was spacious. Good news for Congee lover, they are now having 25% off with terms and condition applied.
La Mian with Wanton in Chili Oil
$15
37 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Was going for lunch one of the working afternoon, I just simply picked one of their signature dish to satisfy my craving. Handmade noodle was still smooth though not elastic, not bad to accompany wanton on top. Minced pork wrapped inside was seasoned well, texture was springy also. Spicy came just right, not overwhelming or spoilt the whole taste. Nothing much to complain about, the bowl was a decent homely noodles. Portion was friendly generous, it was definitely able to fulfill a hungry stomach.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-28
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
La Mian with Wanton in Chili Oil
$ 15
等級4
155
0
2014-12-28 223 瀏覽
This was my first time dining at Paradise Dynasty! I decided to order the signature xiao long bao, which comes in 8 different colours and flavours! The distinct flavours are: Original, ginseng, foie gras, black truffle, crab roe, cheese, garlic and sze chuan.For these 8 xiao long bao, the skin is delicate and soft, filled with a generous amount of pork filling and not forgetting the fragrant broth In the xiao long bao. I love the original and crab roe the most. The crab roe has a unique taste to
更多
Xiao long bao
$15
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was my first time dining at Paradise Dynasty! 
I decided to order the signature xiao long bao, which comes in 8 different colours and flavours! 

The distinct flavours are: Original, ginseng, foie gras, black truffle, crab roe, cheese, garlic and sze chuan.

For these 8 xiao long bao, the skin is delicate and soft, filled with a generous amount of pork filling and not forgetting the fragrant broth In the xiao long bao. I love the original and crab roe the most. The crab roe has a unique taste to it. 

For some flavours such as the cheese and black truffle, there wasnt much of a distinct taste to it, instead it tasted quite original, except for the colour. 

Overall, this dish is great and thumbs up for the creativity in the Colourful xiao long baos! 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-08
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級3
50
0
2014-11-30 218 瀏覽
Simply love their unique xiao long bao flavours. If you can't decide what to order, you can try their sampler of 8 flavours but I would strongly recommend black truffle (this is the best of them all), ginseng & the original.Their hand made la mian were very chewy. We tried a bowl of dried la mian with dumplings. The dumplings were very delicious, meat fillings were well seasoned with a tinge of ginger taste. Their fried la mian with fungus was very yummy too. I love the generous amount of fungus
更多
生煎包
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried la men with fungus
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dried la men with dumplings
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Red Bean Pancake
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Simply love their unique xiao long bao flavours. If you can't decide what to order, you can try their sampler of 8 flavours but I would strongly recommend black truffle (this is the best of them all), ginseng & the original.

Their hand made la mian were very chewy. We tried a bowl of dried la mian with dumplings. The dumplings were very delicious, meat fillings were well seasoned with a tinge of ginger taste. Their fried la mian with fungus was very yummy too. I love the generous amount of fungus, bean sprouts & meat. It really stimulates your appetite & make you asking for more!

Their pan fried buns were slightly oily but still very tasty. Buns were soft & meat juice flowed out gradually as you bite into these buns. Best to eat the buns when hot/warm. The redbean pancake is not as nice as I expected. Not crispy enough & is a bit cold when served to our table. Oh yes, we also tried a special dim sum (not sure what you call it?). The fillings were radish & is ?baked/fried till crispy. This is our first time eating this dim sum & I think it is unique & tasty.

Overall, nice ambience & dinning experience was great. Very fast & efficient services from the staff. We will definitely come back for their food.

P/S: Pay attention to your utensils/plates/drinking glasses before using. My drinking glass was not cleansed properly with some food stains on it. This is not the first time I encountered such incidents in their restaurants (including other outlets).
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-30
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
生煎包
Fried la men with fungus
Dried la men with dumplings
等級3
31
0
2014-11-20 50 瀏覽
this place always has a queue. So be prepared to get a q number and wait.Whenever i come, i will order this the soup is soo comforting.. fragrant and flavourful... mm.. the half boiled egg is also very well doen with some gooey yolk goodness.The chicken is served at the side to maintain its crisp exterior! wow.. this is a winner on all counts.. absolutely delicious!do try!
更多
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
this place always has a queue. So be prepared to get a q number and wait.
Whenever i come, i will order this

the soup is soo comforting.. fragrant and flavourful... mm.. the half boiled egg is also very well doen with some gooey yolk goodness.
The chicken is served at the side to maintain its crisp exterior! wow.. this is a winner on all counts.. absolutely delicious!
do try!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-08
等候時間
35 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
333
3
2014-09-29 125 瀏覽
see my full reviews at = http://chefquak.com/2014/09/29/ok-lunch-paradise-dynasty-on-29sep2014/a friend bought lunch at paradise dynasty at level 4 ion orchard today on 29.9.2014. :-)they do not take reservations so we arranged to go early at 11.45am to avoid, traffic, carpark issues & avoid queue.we had 2 appetisers.crystal pork (镇江淆肉) was competent, nothing special.spicy dumplings (抄手) was good, guess no better than crystal jade lamian xiaolongbao.the belly pork lamian was good! the soup was v
更多
see my full reviews at = http://chefquak.com/2014/09/29/ok-lunch-paradise-dynasty-on-29sep2014/
a friend bought lunch at paradise dynasty at level 4 ion orchard today on 29.9.2014. :-)
they do not take reservations so we arranged to go early at 11.45am to avoid, traffic, carpark issues & avoid queue.
we had 2 appetisers.
crystal pork (镇江淆肉) was competent, nothing special.
spicy dumplings (抄手) was good, guess no better than crystal jade lamian xiaolongbao.
the belly pork lamian was good! the soup was very tasty & smooth, the braised belly pork was excellent & the egg, noodles etc were all good. this was as good as a good japanese chashumen. :-)
we tried a poached sliced beef. it was pretty good, the usual tenderised beef.
ambience was good & there was a good lunch crowd though not full & there was no queue when we left about 130pm.
my friend ordered a pumpkin dessert. it was non-descript. i guess a “healthy” dessert.
there was a discount on some menu items under PGR (paradise gourmet rewards) + 30% rebates on non-discounted items. i think lunch came to about $50nett & there was a S$4.50 rebate. ok & doable lunch though nothing special.
spicy dumplings (抄手)
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
crystal pork (镇江淆肉)
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
belly pork lamian
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
poached sliced beef
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
pumpkin dessert
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-29
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
推介美食
spicy dumplings (抄手)
belly pork lamian
poached sliced beef
等級4
To cut the story short: the service staff standards definitely do not match to its interior grandeur. No smiles and we constantly felt like they were rushing us to finish our meal so that they can close for the day (it wasn't even time for last order yet). Moreover, billing took a really long time - far longer than the duration we took to finish our meal. What's more, they missed out one of our orders for the Coloured XLBs - without apologies. For me, it's quite disastrous service... needs much
更多
To cut the story short: the service staff standards definitely do not match to its interior grandeur. No smiles and we constantly felt like they were rushing us to finish our meal so that they can close for the day (it wasn't even time for last order yet). Moreover, billing took a really long time - far longer than the duration we took to finish our meal. What's more, they missed out one of our orders for the Coloured XLBs - without apologies. For me, it's quite disastrous service... needs much more improvement to even be considered as a respectable Chinese dimsum restaurant.

The Sweet and Sour Soup was much spicier and piquant than DTF's. Sorry for the comparison but had no idea how to give you a better picture. The pepper was overkill and I choked on it on the first mouthful - nah, I kid. I forgot to mix it in during my excitement. After a while it gets really tasty and I couldn't get enough of it. Recommended. Their signature Xiaolongbaos are really very juicy, they packed it to its maximum potential and yet the soup isn't unbearably hot. Recommended too. Pork La-mian was forgettable, the soup was fragrant, simmered with pork and rich enough, but nothing too special. My favourite dish of the night was their Spicy Zha Jiang Mian. It wasn't too spicy like the sweet and sour soup, but the sauce was very thick with copious amounts of pork.The cucumber was also very fresh and packed with juice, which makes the perfect complementary sauce to the noodles. Easily my favourite Zha Jiang Mian anywhere. The Pork Buns were quite a surprise as they packed soup inside its skin, but it got a little soggy after a while. I might endure their service for the good food, but then again I'll gladly give my money to somewhere else that has the best of both worlds.

For the full story: http://spherepiece.blogspot.sg/2014/03/food-feat-paradise-dynasty-ion-orchard.html
Sweet & Sour Soup
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Xiao Long Bao
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Noodles Soup
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Noodles Soup
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spicy Zha Jiang Mian
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken Pau
73 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken Pau
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Dumplings
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-16
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15
推介美食
Sweet & Sour Soup
Spicy Zha Jiang Mian
等級4
2014-03-07 219 瀏覽
For detail review - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2014/02/cny-louhei-at-paradise-dynasty-ion.htmlOne of our many impromptu dinner dates with evil sistas. As the ION outlet doesn't accept reservations, we have to take a queue number and waited for everyone to arrive before they can seat us.The restaurant decor is of a modern and sleek style with dark undertone and contrasted with bright colored and glitzy furnishing. The ceiling is adorned with a golden dragon, lined with gold chandeliers on both s
更多
For detail review - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2014/02/cny-louhei-at-paradise-dynasty-ion.html

One of our many impromptu dinner dates with evil sistas. As the ION outlet doesn't accept reservations, we have to take a queue number and waited for everyone to arrive before they can seat us.

The restaurant decor is of a modern and sleek style with dark undertone and contrasted with bright colored and glitzy furnishing. The ceiling is adorned with a golden dragon, lined with gold chandeliers on both sides, exuding opulence of a bygone era.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were 5 of us so we ordered the Happiness Set Dinner $238++ from the CNY menu (serves 5-6pax).

First dish was the Prosperity Salmon Yusheng platter. The waitress helped us to get ready for the louhei, saying auspicious words for the new year while pouring the condiments onto the yusheng. We proceeded to toss the yusheng high high for good fortune in the Horse year!
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The salmon yusheng was very delicious, the level of sweetness and sourness was just right. The crispy pok chui bits gave the dish a nice crispy bite...a delight to eat.

The 2nd dish was the Shark fin soup w/ assorted seafood. The broth was extremely flavorful and has a nice mix of fresh seafood ingredients in it, slurp!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Deep fried salad prawn, fresh and succulent battered jumbo prawns covered in creamy salad sauce. A well executed dish.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed marble goby w/ supreme soy sauce, fish was fresh and meat was tender and sweet. The soy sauce was yummy too.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shanghainese crispy duck (half), served with pretty looking steamed buns. The duck meat was fragrant but the skin wasn't as crispy as we had hoped. There were some leftover by the end of the meal.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Poached chinese spinach w/ trio eggs in superior stock, one of my fave veggie dishes. It was nicely prepared with flavorful broth and generous serving of salted egg yolks & century eggs. Wolfberries were added to boost the sweetness of the stock...thumbs up.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I caught a whiff of the wok hei aroma as the waitress served up the Yang Zhou fried rice. Fragrantly fried rice with diced chicken, chopped prawns, egg & greens. Needless to say, this dish was another crowd favorite, earning praises from us all.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Last but not least, dessert was served. Chilled aloe vera w/ osmanthus in honey lemon juice, a delightful end to a satisfying meal.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Paradise Dynasty serves very good food! Although not very cheaply priced, I feel that the food quality is worth every penny we spent. Service was good as expected of a reputable chinese restaurant. Coupled with a lavish ambiance, it was an extremely enjoyable dining experience for us. We will definitely be back for more!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-21
人均消費
$56 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • set dinner
等級4
2014-02-09 148 瀏覽
The colorful xiao long paos were what drew me to this lavishly-decorated restaurant to begin with, and I must say that I was not disappointed at all.Paradise Dynasty has a lovely ambience complete with an upper-class authentic Chinese feel - ornate carvings and crystal lamps forming part of the the decor.The colorful xiao long paos were delicious as well - especially the ginseng chicken ones and the crab roe ones. For more detailed information and photos, please visit:http://thearcticstar.blogsp
更多
The colorful xiao long paos were what drew me to this lavishly-decorated restaurant to begin with, and I must say that I was not disappointed at all.

Paradise Dynasty has a lovely ambience complete with an upper-class authentic Chinese feel - ornate carvings and crystal lamps forming part of the the decor.

The colorful xiao long paos were delicious as well - especially the ginseng chicken ones and the crab roe ones.

For more detailed information and photos, please visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2013/12/tea-break-at-paradise-dynasty.html
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30
推介美食
  • Xiao Long Bao
等級3
38
0
2014-02-07 95 瀏覽
I paid my visit during a weekend Sunday lunch. It was very crowded and long queue in front of the restaurant. However, we were able to get our seat fast because we chosen the seat outside which was no air-con.The famous colorful xiao long bao were good but not impressive. Maybe I had too high expectation after went through too many good reviews online.Despite that, I love their dessert which was perfect for cooling during a sunny day.  The red bean pancake was ok but a tad oily.
更多
I paid my visit during a weekend Sunday lunch. It was very crowded and long queue in front of the restaurant. However, we were able to get our seat fast because we chosen the seat outside which was no air-con.

The famous colorful xiao long bao were good but not impressive. Maybe I had too high expectation after went through too many good reviews online.

Despite that, I love their dessert which was perfect for cooling during a sunny day.  The red bean pancake was ok but a tad oily.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • xiao long bao
等級3
84
0
2013-12-31 100 瀏覽
Went to try the famous colourful Xiao long bao of paradise dynasty with my friends the other day. The 8 flavours are original, crab roe, garlic, cheese, truffle, ginger, foie gra, si chuan spicy. All had good flavouring and the soup inside the XLB was really delicious. I also try the dessert gui hua niang wa zi. I didn't really like it as it felt like a porridge than a dessert as it was made up of rice and the glutinous riceballs in a wine base soup.
更多
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Went to try the famous colourful Xiao long bao of paradise dynasty with my friends the other day. The 8 flavours are original, crab roe, garlic, cheese, truffle, ginger, foie gra, si chuan spicy. All had good flavouring and the soup inside the XLB was really delicious. I also try the dessert gui hua niang wa zi. I didn't really like it as it felt like a porridge than a dessert as it was made up of rice and the glutinous riceballs in a wine base soup.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
209
5
2013-12-28 61 瀏覽
The la mian here was nice. Had la mian and it had scallop, half an egg, kelp, vege, prawns and tasty pork bone soup. Slurpilicous. Should eat it while it is hot.The xiao long baos weren't too bad as well and it comes with different flavours. Apart from the usual pork xiao long bao, the restaurant serves more exotic flavours such as Garlic, Ginseng, Foie Gras, Black Truffle, Cheese, Crab Roe, and Szechuan. I tried the crab roe xiao long bao and it wasn't too bad. Very creative attempt of xiao lo
更多
The la mian here was nice. Had la mian and it had scallop, half an egg, kelp, vege, prawns and tasty pork bone soup. Slurpilicous. Should eat it while it is hot.

The xiao long baos weren't too bad as well and it comes with different flavours. Apart from the usual pork xiao long bao, the restaurant serves more exotic flavours such as Garlic, Ginseng, Foie Gras, Black Truffle, Cheese, Crab Roe, and Szechuan. I tried the crab roe xiao long bao and it wasn't too bad. Very creative attempt of xiao long bao!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service was friendly but the area at the inner portion of the restaurant could get pretty cold.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-04
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級3
92
3
2013-11-30 46 瀏覽
It has always been my impression that the restaurants at the top few floors in ION would not be really affordable. A visit to Paradise Dynasty was therefore recommended by a friend.. and ahh I can conclude that this place is my best option at the present as compared to other places like Crystal Jade or DTF.I like Chinese LaMian and Xiao Long Bao pretty much. Generally they are healthy food. And I would feel fulfilled after that without having any craving for a dessert to complete the meal haha T
更多
It has always been my impression that the restaurants at the top few floors in ION would not be really affordable. A visit to Paradise Dynasty was therefore recommended by a friend.. and ahh I can conclude that this place is my best option at the present as compared to other places like Crystal Jade or DTF.

I like Chinese LaMian and Xiao Long Bao pretty much. Generally they are healthy food. And I would feel fulfilled after that without having any craving for a dessert to complete the meal haha


The soup rendition of their signature Pork LaMian was really good! The soup was flavorful without giving the feeling that as if one was drinking MSG soup. The portion was huge with generous toppings of pork slices and vegetables.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Xiao Long Bao was equally good, better than Crystal Jade more or less like DTF. Had their Sautéed Beef too and again it did not disappoint. Ordered their Aloe vera and crispy pancake for desserts, was not too bad too!!
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


I have since stopped going to DTF then. This place is as good as, if not better than, DTF. The plus point is that there is a loyalty reward programme whereby members can gain rebates that can be accumulated to offset subsequent bills.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-22
人均消費
$15 (午餐)
等級4
118
0
2013-11-23 61 瀏覽
Read good reviews here.. hence went to paradise dynasty today with my friends. I was disappointed with the colorful xiao long bao. I prefer the original xiao long bao(XLB).I dislike the ginseng, cheese, and szechuan one especially. It just don't seems right with the pork and soup. Just a personal view, no offense. The La mian with pan friend chicken is not bad..the noodles itself is nice..the soup tasted bland for my liking.Pan fried dumpling, souffle & eff white , red bean and banana, and tianj
更多
Read good reviews here.. hence went to paradise dynasty today with my friends. I was disappointed with the colorful xiao long bao. I prefer the original xiao long bao(XLB).

I dislike the ginseng, cheese, and szechuan one especially. It just don't seems right with the pork and soup. Just a personal view, no offense. The La mian with pan friend chicken is not bad..the noodles itself is nice..the soup tasted bland for my liking.

Pan fried dumpling, souffle & eff white , red bean and banana, and tianjin dumpling is okay..but not fantastic.

Overall, in term of taste wise.. I didn't really enjoy myself.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食