11
3
0
等級4
2014-03-27 427 瀏覽
Super long queue outside this popular stall in this food street. Took me twenty minutes to queue here before is my turn to order my char koay teow. The stall is with simple layout and the staffs are friendly and polite.For the price of $5.00 per plate, I think is abit too expensive. Portion was not really that generous and in less than three minutes I have already completed the whole plate of char koay teow. Koay teow was alittle too soft and soggy, and was also too oily. Fortunately enough bean
更多

Super long queue outside this popular stall in this food street. Took me twenty minutes to queue here before is my turn to order my char koay teow. The stall is with simple layout and the staffs are friendly and polite.
For the price of $5.00 per plate, I think is abit too expensive. Portion was not really that generous and in less than three minutes I have already completed the whole plate of char koay teow. Koay teow was alittle too soft and soggy, and was also too oily. Fortunately enough beansprouts have been added in it which added that extra crunchiness to this local delight. But it was not as flavourful as what I have expected it to be.
The dining environment here is really special and would be quite fun to have gathering with friends here.
Food street layout
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Char Koay Teow $5.00
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stall picture
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
推介美食
Food street layout
等級1
1
0
2014-03-26 225 瀏覽
1st time come to singapore since we stay in sentosa ...i search from open rice....let's see how delicious is singapore food 1st time to have char kway teow in singapore style....yummy....both hk , thai cuisine have kway teow with different taste and color...singapore style is good..little spicy .. 有鑊氣。。but i m looking for more local singapore food instead of tourists dinning place
更多
1st time come to singapore
since we stay in sentosa ...i search from open rice....let's see how delicious is singapore food


1st time to have char kway teow in singapore style....

21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


yummy....
both hk , thai cuisine have kway teow
with different taste and color...

singapore style is good..little spicy .. 有鑊氣。。

but i m looking for more local singapore food instead of tourists dinning place

32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-26
用餐時段
午餐
等級4
116
0
2014-03-22 138 瀏覽
This char kway tiao ($5) stall has the longest queue when we were there! We went to queue as we saw the person at the table next to us eating this and we were tempted! It was quite a long wait as the queue was really long, and there are customers in front who buy more than one plate. As the kway tiao is fried upon taking orders, we have to wait quite a while, but that also ensures we eat them fresh and hot from the wok. This char kway tiao is quite different from the local style char kway tiao t
更多
This char kway tiao ($5) stall has the longest queue when we were there! We went to queue as we saw the person at the table next to us eating this and we were tempted! It was quite a long wait as the queue was really long, and there are customers in front who buy more than one plate. As the kway tiao is fried upon taking orders, we have to wait quite a while, but that also ensures we eat them fresh and hot from the wok. This char kway tiao is quite different from the local style char kway tiao that I always eat in hawkers, in the sense that it is not using the dark sweet sauce, so the colour is not black too. It is light and not too salty, and I like the kway tiao which is shimmering with taste. The prawns are fresh and big too, not too bad! One of the stalls that is quite nice at the Malaysian Food Street. Maybe, they should review on the waiting time, I mean ultimately there will be queues, but how fast moving it is matters too, for some may not have the patience to wait and go to other stalls instead. 
Char kway tiao
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
102
1
2013-12-30 127 瀏覽
One of the local favourites, Char Koay Teow, is found everywhere. But, finding one that taste better among the rest is a challenge. One of the best is over here at Sentosa. Fried with eggs, shrimps and a black soy sauce that’s savoury rather than sweet, this char koay teow brings the addiction right into your taste buds. It's just awesome! It has the right fragrance and taste and has sufficient amount of ingredients to make it appealing and filling. Thumbs up for it!
更多
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of the local favourites, Char Koay Teow, is found everywhere. But, finding one that taste better among the rest is a challenge. One of the best is over here at Sentosa. Fried with eggs, shrimps and a black soy sauce that’s savoury rather than sweet, this char koay teow brings the addiction right into your taste buds. It's just awesome! It has the right fragrance and taste and has sufficient amount of ingredients to make it appealing and filling. Thumbs up for it!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-23
人均消費
$5 (晚餐)
等級4
2013-12-29 123 瀏覽
Please visit http://www.makeyourcaloriescount.com/2013/12/sg-what-to-expect-at-malaysian-food.html for review in full about our experience down Malaysian Food Street.This brother-run business has achieved much fame in Penang for the past decade since younger brother, Mr Lim Lak Tee joined elder brother, Mr Lim Chye Gin, at his Char Koay Teow stall. Both had more than 50 years of experience cooking up the tasty and well-loved dish.Penang Lim Brothers' Char Koay Teow (槟城林兄弟炒粿條)- S$5.50/-The servin
更多
Please visit http://www.makeyourcaloriescount.com/2013/12/sg-what-to-expect-at-malaysian-food.html for review in full about our experience down Malaysian Food Street.

This brother-run business has achieved much fame in Penang for the past decade since younger brother, Mr Lim Lak Tee joined elder brother, Mr Lim Chye Gin, at his Char Koay Teow stall. Both had more than 50 years of experience cooking up the tasty and well-loved dish.

Penang Lim Brothers' Char Koay Teow (槟城林兄弟炒粿條)- S$5.50/-
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The serving was generous as you would expect three to four large prawns coupled with slices of Chinese sausage to match. The beautiful fragrance from the wok hei, spring onions and the texture from the bean sprouts made it a very delectable dish but while it was lightly stir-fried with soy sauce, we found that the depth of the flavours and taste could be improved as it tasted on the bland side.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$6 (晚餐)
等級4
157
0
This is one of the best char kuay teow i've ever eaten. It is not oily at all and not very sweet. The stall assistant will only cook your kuay teow after you ordered the food. That is why the kuay teow was served hot to the customer. Each plate of kuay teow cost 4.50 but i think they worth the price as they give a generous portion and it was quite filling. I visited the store at around 9 plus pm which most of the Singaporeans and tourist had already eaten because the malaysian food street was qu
更多
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is one of the best char kuay teow i've ever eaten. It is not oily at all and not very sweet. The stall assistant will only cook your kuay teow after you ordered the food. That is why the kuay teow was served hot to the customer. Each plate of kuay teow cost 4.50 but i think they worth the price as they give a generous portion and it was quite filling. I visited the store at around 9 plus pm which most of the Singaporeans and tourist had already eaten because the malaysian food street was quite empty and seats are easily available.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Char kuay teow
等級4
Knew a nice place to fill up our starving stomach, my friend guided us to Malaysian Food Street. Feeling to be transported in the direction of old-century, the décor was classic romance.Façade was bright and attractive, the fragrant can be sensed from far away. Very ridiculous lengthy queue, it determined me to try its taste no matter how, it was a must. Iconic item in Penang, I knew I didn’t pick wrong this time. Unlike local version, it was more salty rather than sweet. Lighter in colour, the
更多
Knew a nice place to fill up our starving stomach, my friend guided us to Malaysian Food Street. Feeling to be transported in the direction of old-century, the décor was classic romance.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Façade was bright and attractive, the fragrant can be sensed from far away. Very ridiculous lengthy queue, it determined me to try its taste no matter how, it was a must.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Iconic item in Penang, I knew I didn’t pick wrong this time. Unlike local version, it was more salty rather than sweet. Lighter in colour, the taste was authentic and delicious when accompanied with more Sambal. No doubt the pricing was not cheap, $6.00 for a plate of hawker food, yet it was affordable if compared to other carters outside.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-23
人均消費
$6 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Penang Char Kway Teow
等級4
107
0
2013-07-19 37 瀏覽
I love the char kway teow here. It is it not too oily and is very flavourful. The noodles are cooked well not being too soft nor hard, and there are plentiful ingredients. Although this is more expensive than the normal hawker centre char kway teow at $5/6 a plate, the ingredients are premium too. Big prawns are used and there are even bits of Chinese sausage in the noodle dish. All these added lots more flavour to the char kway teow, making it much more special than the usual.
更多
I love the char kway teow here. It is it not too oily and is very flavourful. The noodles are cooked well not being too soft nor hard, and there are plentiful ingredients. Although this is more expensive than the normal hawker centre char kway teow at $5/6 a plate, the ingredients are premium too. Big prawns are used and there are even bits of Chinese sausage in the noodle dish. All these added lots more flavour to the char kway teow, making it much more special than the usual.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
359
0
2013-07-11 18 瀏覽
This is one of the best char kway teows I have had in singapore. I much preferred the penang version of char kway teow to the local version because it is more savory is less moist. I like my noodles light and dry without being too greasy and this really fits the bill. The noodles are cooked perfectly and have great flavour to them. Big juicy prawns add tons of flavour too. For 5 dollars a plate, this is not cheap but still affordable.
更多
This is one of the best char kway teows I have had in singapore. I much preferred the penang version of char kway teow to the local version because it is more savory is less moist. I like my noodles light and dry without being too greasy and this really fits the bill. The noodles are cooked perfectly and have great flavour to them. Big juicy prawns add tons of flavour too. For 5 dollars a plate, this is not cheap but still affordable.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-03 31 瀏覽
Probably this was the best dish of the night, char kway teow.Generous ingredients with thin hor fun, it wasn’t too oily and with fragrance of wok frame. Portion wise was generous.This was the most busiest stall as stall owner kept frying hor fun and quite a number of patrons place their orders. Frankly no matter how good this char kway teow is, who will be coming down for a humble dish of hor fun. I would think the management should think of something to attract crowds to patron, otherwise, s
更多
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Probably this was the best dish of the night, char kway teow.

Generous ingredients with thin hor fun, it wasn’t too oily and with fragrance of wok frame. Portion wise was generous.

This was the most busiest stall as stall owner kept frying hor fun and quite a number of patrons place their orders. Frankly no matter how good this char kway teow is, who will be coming down for a humble dish of hor fun. I would think the management should think of something to attract crowds to patron, otherwise, sooner or later, this place will be disappear.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-04
人均消費
$5 (晚餐)
等級3
55
22
2012-07-21 19 瀏覽
Visit http://www.celestialdelish.com/2012/07/singapore-food-festival-2012.html for a detailed review and more photos.I didn't literally visit the stall at Sentosa Resort World, but had tried their food during the SFF 2012 at Waterfront Promenade @ Marina Bay.Well known for the Char Koay Teow which means "flat rice noodles" in hokkien, is a stir-fried noodle dish complemented by lard, garlic, sweet dark sauce, bean sprouts, chives, prawns, egg and lup cheong (Chinese sausage). As prosale as the n
更多
Visit http://www.celestialdelish.com/2012/07/singapore-food-festival-2012.html for a detailed review and more photos.

I didn't literally visit the stall at Sentosa Resort World, but had tried their food during the SFF 2012 at Waterfront Promenade @ Marina Bay.

Well known for the Char Koay Teow which means "flat rice noodles" in hokkien, is a stir-fried noodle dish complemented by lard, garlic, sweet dark sauce, bean sprouts, chives, prawns, egg and lup cheong (Chinese sausage). As prosale as the name sounds, Char Koay Teow inspires heartfelt devotion in Singapore foodies.

Char Koay Teow @ $6.00 cash payment
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The dish came with a generous portion of noodles, juicy prawns and lup cheong. The taste quality is superb, is a pity there was no cockles.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-13
等級4
278
9
2012-06-24 8 瀏覽
This stall has a really long queue and we had to wait up till an hour for our plate of char kway teow. What i like about the stall is that they have implemented a queue number system whereby you can go back to your seat first and wait for your number to be flash out on their system. I feel that i would very much prefer the singapore version as this was rather bland as compared to ours. The prawns are really big and crunchy and fresh! But do give it a try if you are around as it is something diff
更多
This stall has a really long queue and we had to wait up till an hour for our plate of char kway teow. What i like about the stall is that they have implemented a queue number system whereby you can go back to your seat first and wait for your number to be flash out on their system.

I feel that i would very much prefer the singapore version as this was rather bland as compared to ours. The prawns are really big and crunchy and fresh! But do give it a try if you are around as it is something different.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
949
0
2012-04-25 14 瀏覽
nice penang style char kway teow. it's white and not black like singapore style. it is also less sticky. but the chinese sausages and shrimps are good. it's more like thai pad thai than char kway teow. prefer the singapore style which is sweeter. rather expensive here as it is sentosa. nice experience without having to go to penang. tastes just like when we had it in penang. since it is like pad thai, would prefer eating pad thai! nice environment, very interesting. but gets very very packed.
更多
nice penang style char kway teow. it's white and not black like singapore style. it is also less sticky. but the chinese sausages and shrimps are good. it's more like thai pad thai than char kway teow. prefer the singapore style which is sweeter. rather expensive here as it is sentosa. nice experience without having to go to penang. tastes just like when we had it in penang. since it is like pad thai, would prefer eating pad thai! nice environment, very interesting. but gets very very packed.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
949
0
2012-03-30 17 瀏覽
ahhh a nice difference to our char kway teow. ours is dark, theirs is light. and theirs is not as sickeningly oily. theirs is a bit more like pad thai. nice prawns, nice flavour. we like this better than the singaporean version. nice chinese sausages. you can see what is in your dish, unlike the singaporean one which is all black and you have no idea what you're putting in your mouth. there is no cockles but overall it is quite good. recommended. still rather oily though.
更多
ahhh a nice difference to our char kway teow. ours is dark, theirs is light. and theirs is not as sickeningly oily. theirs is a bit more like pad thai. nice prawns, nice flavour. we like this better than the singaporean version. nice chinese sausages. you can see what is in your dish, unlike the singaporean one which is all black and you have no idea what you're putting in your mouth. there is no cockles but overall it is quite good. recommended. still rather oily though.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-03-06 16 瀏覽
I reckon the Lim Brother's Char Kuey Teow has the authentic Penang flavour! With the hint of spiciness, the kuey toew tastes more appetizing. Apart from the good taste, I like it mainly because it is not too oily, which won't leave you with the sicky oily feeling. The prawns are big and fresh too, with good amount of sliced Chinese sausages. A wonderful combination that boosts your appetite straightaway!
更多
I reckon the Lim Brother's Char Kuey Teow has the authentic Penang flavour! With the hint of spiciness, the kuey toew tastes more appetizing. Apart from the good taste, I like it mainly because it is not too oily, which won't leave you with the sicky oily feeling. The prawns are big and fresh too, with good amount of sliced Chinese sausages. A wonderful combination that boosts your appetite straightaway!
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-02-26
人均消費
$6 (午餐)