4
2
0
等級3
91
16
2016-06-07 179 瀏覽
With Father's Day round the corner, Peony Jade New Dim Sum Menu 2016 is introduced in time for this celebration. These dishes will be available from 1 June 2016. In this menu, diners could expect to find quite a number of cute food. It is great for family with kids and of course for adults too.The first 4 Dim Sum are cute food Dim Sum. I am so glad that there are quite a number of items in the Peony Jade New Dim Sum Menu 2016. First to appear on stage is Tweety Birdie 香脆鸽吞凤梨 ($8.00 for 3 pieces)
更多
With Father's Day round the corner, Peony Jade New Dim Sum Menu 2016 is introduced in time for this celebration. These dishes will be available from 1 June 2016. In this menu, diners could expect to find quite a number of cute food. It is great for family with kids and of course for adults too.

The first 4 Dim Sum are cute food Dim Sum. I am so glad that there are quite a number of items in the Peony Jade New Dim Sum Menu 2016. First to appear on stage is Tweety Birdie 香脆鸽吞凤梨 ($8.00 for 3 pieces). Each Tweety Birdie has bespoke Pineapple Jam encased in buttery chinese pastry baked to perfect golden brown. It is a feast for the eyes too.
Tweety Birdie 香脆鸽吞凤梨
$8
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Instead of having a plain Char Siu Bao, what about having them in the shape of piggie. Here we have the Steamed Piggie Cha Siu Bao 一籠八戒 ($6.00 for 3 pieces). There are a surprise in these Cha Siu Bao too as bamboo are added into them to add crunch.
Steamed Piggie Cha Siu Bao 一籠八戒
$6
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Peony Jade Steamed Matcha Salted Egg Yolk Molten Bao ($9.00 for 3 pieces) in the shaped of Frog is up next. For match fan, this is a must order. The matcha isn't overly sweet and yet it has the bitter sweet hint of the matcha.
Peony Jade Steamed Matcha Salted Egg Yolk Molten Bao
$9
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Peony Jade New Dim Sum Menu 2016 - Kermit Bao 'vomiting' Matcha filling.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Let out your creative juice to create more cuteness.

By now, we already feel that adorable were already overloaded. And to round up the meal, we have the final bun that could have the lava flow, the Steamed Molten Choc-on-bao ($7.50 for 3 pieces). So be creative and let the flow. You know what I mean. If not, turn to Instagram for some inspiration. LoL!
Steamed Molten Choc-on-bao
$7.5
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next are new Dim Sum, though not cute, certainly delish. Crispy Puff 香脆黑椒牛肉酥 ($9.50 for 3 pieces) is the first items on the Peony Jade New Dim Sum Menu 2016. The puff is similar to the crispy curry puff. Instead of having the typical curry filling, in this is the peppery tenderloin beef filling. If you are a pepper fan, you surely enjoy this Dim Sum.
Crispy Puff 香脆黑椒牛肉酥
$9.5
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Drunken Chic Dumpling 黄酒醉鸡饺 ($8) has a very pretty colour. The skin-wrap is coated in pink and a green chive is used to tie the opening. This provided a nice contrast. It has a strong alcohol fragrance in the filling.
Drunken Chic Dumpling 黄酒醉鸡饺
$8
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite Dim Sum in the Peony Jade New Dim Sum Menu 2016 has to be the Deep-fried Phoenix Prawn with Cheese encased in Crispy Beancurd Skin 脆炸芝丝凤尾明虾 ($9.50 for 3 pieces). Firstly, I like deep-fried food and it has all my favourite ingredients which I thought all of them complemented each other well. Certainly 2 thumbs up from me. In fact, all diners sang praise of this dish too.
Deep-fried Phoenix Prawn with Cheese encased in Crispy Beancurd Skin 脆炸芝丝凤尾明虾
$9.5
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yum! Yum! Yum!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-05-28
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Tweety Birdie 香脆鸽吞凤梨
$ 8
Peony Jade Steamed Matcha Salted Egg Yolk Molten Bao
$ 9
Steamed Molten Choc-on-bao
$ 7.5
Crispy Puff 香脆黑椒牛肉酥
$ 9.5
Drunken Chic Dumpling 黄酒醉鸡饺
$ 8
Deep-fried Phoenix Prawn with Cheese encased in Crispy Beancurd Skin 脆炸芝丝凤尾明虾
$ 9.5
等級3
91
16
2016-05-24 36 瀏覽
Original review at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/05/19/at-home-in-peony-jade-new-ala-carte-menu/In celebration of its 12th Anniversary of gourment glory, Peony Jade has introduced a new At Home In Peony Jade ala carte menu with several new dishes and Dim Sum. These dishes will be available from 1 June 2016 onward.Presenting the dishes from the new At Home in Peony Jade menu. There are 7 savoury dishes and 2 Dim Sum.The first to be served was the Appetiser Platter. On it were 3 items. From left to ri
更多
Original review at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/05/19/at-home-in-peony-jade-new-ala-carte-menu/

In celebration of its 12th Anniversary of gourment glory, Peony Jade has introduced a new At Home In Peony Jade ala carte menu with several new dishes and Dim Sum. These dishes will be available from 1 June 2016 onward.

Presenting the dishes from the new At Home in Peony Jade menu. There are 7 savoury dishes and 2 Dim Sum.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The first to be served was the Appetiser Platter. On it were 3 items. From left to right, there were the Chinos Salad consisting of Crispy Duck Salad 手撕香酥鴨沙律 ($18 per serving). Next was the Suckling Pig served with Otak wrapped in Vietnamese Rice Roll Wrap 么么袋乌打片皮乳猪全体 ($268). This is good for 10 guests. And finally, ended it with the strongest in flavour, the Marinated Drunken Clams 品醉蚶 ($10-S/$15-M/$20-L). This last appetiser item is quite spicy. The marinate were strong to mask the unpleasant clams flavours.
Conch Chicken Consomme with Black Garlic 功夫茶(黑蒜炖螺头汤)
$18
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next is a soup, the Tea-Pot Soup contains the double-boiled Conch Chicken Consomme with Black Garlic 功夫茶(黑蒜炖螺头汤) ($18 per tea pot). The serving is good for 2 guests. I am not one who loves my soup, but I totally enjoyed this soup to the max. The black garlic enhances the flavours. It is so delish till I finished the entire bowl. This is extremely rare.
Peony Jade has introduced 2 Cantonese Pai-Tong dishes (Claypot dishes) to the At Home In Peony Jade New Menu.
Stewed Egg Plant with Hand-peeled Crabmeat in Claypot
$38
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of which is the Stewed Egg Plant with Hand-peeled Crabmeat in Claypot ($38). I find the overall taste a little bland. And most importantly, the fragrance and scent of the sauce rest only on the surface of the egg plant. It is really a pity that the essence didn’t get into the the egg plant.
Braised Oxtail with Red wine 红酒焖牛尾煲
$38
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The second claypot dish is the Braised Oxtail with Red wine 红酒焖牛尾煲 ($38). I totally enjoyed the flavour as it is rich. Most importantly, the flavour from the sauce penetrated into the Oxtail meat. The best way to enjoy the sauce is to dip the fried Mantou into the sauce.

The last savoury dish is the Roasted Crispy Chicken stuffed with Glutinous Rice and preserved meats 腊味脆皮糥米鸡 ($58). Its alias is Gai Mai Lo. It is an inverted Lo Mai Gai, since the glutinous rice with the diced preserved Chinese Sausage is stuffed in a de-boned whole Chicken. And It is fried to perfection before serving.
Roasted Crispy Chicken stuffed with Glutinous Rice and preserved meats 腊味脆皮糥米鸡
$58
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, some sweet desserts that will be available as part of the Dim Sum Menu. There are 2 items. My favourite being the Deep-fried Sesame Molten Dumplings Filled With Taro Paste and Salted Egg Yolk served with Coconut Ice-cream ($12 per 3 pieces). The ball consists of a molten lava Taro Paste and Salted Egg. The layer of complex flavours simply combined together perfectly.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Coconut Ice Cream was rich in coconut flavour, smooth and lightly sweetened. Lastly is the Steamed Molten Choc-On-Bao ($7.50 per 3 pieces) were equally good though there isn’t much surprise elements when compared to the Deep-Fried Sesame Ball.

There are a few pretty outstanding dishes at the At Home In Peony Jade New Ala Carte Menu. The must order are the Double-boiled Conch Consomme with Black Garlic and the Deep-Fried Sesame Molten Dumplings filled with Taro Paste & Salted Egg Yolk.

More reviews at http://www.nahmj.com

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-05-13
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Conch Chicken Consomme with Black Garlic 功夫茶(黑蒜炖螺头汤)
$ 18
Braised Oxtail with Red wine 红酒焖牛尾煲
$ 38
等級4
167
0
2015-01-25 84 瀏覽
For drool-worthy pictures and full review, pls visit:http://madamechewy.com/2015/01/25/eight-rhapsodies-of-spring-peony-jade/To usher in the Year of the Goat, Peony Jade celebrates with its “Eight Rhapsodies of Spring” delights, featuring 8 new and signature dishes and takeaways, plus 2 new dessert creations. These festive treats are available from now till 5th March 2015.‘Instant Enormous Windfall, Good Health and Longevity” Bonsai-shaped Monies Tree Yu Sheng ($198.88). Making a statement upon
更多
For drool-worthy pictures and full review, pls visit:
http://madamechewy.com/2015/01/25/eight-rhapsodies-of-spring-peony-jade/

To usher in the Year of the Goat, Peony Jade celebrates with its “Eight Rhapsodies of Spring” delights, featuring 8 new and signature dishes and takeaways, plus 2 new dessert creations. These festive treats are available from now till 5th March 2015.

‘Instant Enormous Windfall, Good Health and Longevity” Bonsai-shaped Monies Tree Yu Sheng ($198.88). Making a statement upon arrival, Peony Jade’s artistically shaped Bonsai Yu Sheng is truly sight to behold. What’s even more impressive is the generous portion of premium seafood such as lobster, Alaskan crab claws, tuna belly, urchin and sweet shrimp. Homemade deep-fried thin lotus root chips, crispy fried vermicelli, roasted pine nuts and toasted sesame seeds are added for that delightful crunch. Drizzled with Peony Jade’s unique sweet sauce, citrusy yuzu juice and truffle oil. This Yu Sheng serves up to 15 diners and is only available for dine-in at Keppel Club.

“Flourishing Fortune” Steamed Black-eyed Pea Cake with golden pumpkin ($38.88 for 1kg). A mixture of savoury and sweet, the handmade taro cake is ethereally soft and immensely comforting. Peony Jade adds a refreshing twist to this traditional Cantonese favourite with the inclusion of golden pumpkin and Jin Hua Ham.

“Prosperity & Smooth Sailing” Hand-crafted Goat-shaped Deep-fried Hum-Soi-Kuok ($9.88 for 3 pieces). Intricately hand-crafted by the pastry team, these little rams are undeniably cute (but nothing is cute enough not to eaten, wuhaha!). Encased in crisp shell with a chewy mochi-like texture, these fried dumplings are stuffed with glutinous rice, minced pork and shiitake mushroom.

“Reaping Abundance Wealth” Australian Premium Whole Abalone Poon Choi ” What’s Chinese New Year without Poon Choi? While most Chinese restaurants have 12 ingredients, Peony Jade’s decadent Poon Choi presents 18! Diners and look forward to premium ingredients like 10-head Australian abalones, whole Sakura chicken, whole pork knuckle, golden oysters, roast pork, South African spikes sea cucumber, fresh whole scallops, pork tendons, fatt choy, fish maw, king prawns, whole shiitake mushrooms, homemade sea-grouper mousse cake, whole golden dried conpoy, taro, beancurd skin, radish and broccoli. I totally blissed out on this dish!

This takeaway Poon Choi Pot is priced at $468.88 for Mini Premium Pot Package (6 guests), and $598.88 for Premium Pot Package (8-10 guests). The takeaway Poon Chooi comes with 3 complimentary festive dishes:
1) ‘Harmonious, Wealth and Great Health’ Atlantic Salmon Yu Sheng,
2) Peony Jade’s Signature Cherry Wood Charcoal Roasted ‘Prosperity’ Golden Duck and
3) Peony Jade’s popular “Longevity” Glutinous Rice with lup cheong, liver lup cheong, preserved meats and mushrooms.
“A Wealth of Prosperity and Longevity” Hong Kong Roast USA Goose sealed with Chef’s Special ‘Fa Cai’ Broth ($188.88) Once again, Peony Jade sets itself apart from other Chinese restaurants by serving the first and only roasted goosed with “fa cai’ broth in Singapore. The highlight is the robust broth, prepared with Chinese herbs such as Angelica root, Radix Astragali and spices like star anise. The grain-fed goose is infused with the flavoursome broth and roasted for 2 hours to juicy tenderness. Serves up to 12 diners.

‘Abundance Fortune’ Slow-Fire Stewed Lamb with Bamboo Shoots, fresh Whole Garlic, and Beancurd Skin. A hearty stew is always welcomed during a family gathering. Peony Jade warms the soul with a pot of velvety grass-fed lamb cutlets, wok-braised with star anise, garlic, shallots, sliced fried ginger, fresh bamboo shoots and beancurd skin for 1.5 hours. Some dining companions at my table found this slightly gamey and a little too salty but I was fine with it.

Reunion Steamed “Abundance Wealth” Claypot Jasmine Rice with Chinese Sausages, Liver Sausages and Homemade Air Dry Duck Drumstick. Slow cooked in a claypot for 30 minutes with top-grade preserved meats, the jasmine rice only not exude smoky fragrance but also the aroma of the scrumptious waxed meats.

Peony Jade continues to amaze with their creative desserts. Instagram-worthy “Huat Ah!” Prosperity Goats Gift Set ($88) consist of 8 meticulously hand crafted goat-shaped snowskin pastries filled with salted egg custard.

A thoughtful choice for health-conscious loved ones, the “Triumphant Harvest and Joyous Contentment” Gift Set ($78.88) features 8 exquisite blooming peonies (how apt!) made with flaky pastry, encasing premium low sugar white lotus paste, salted egg yolk and macadamia nuts.

“Overflowing Wealth” Glazed Kumquat with “Fa-Cai” Vanilla Beans ($18.88 per jar). Kumquat lovers rejoice! Peony Jade adds a touch of luxe to the humble fruit by soaking them in sugar syrup for 7 days, then infusing them with vanilla pods. Each mouthful is a engaging combination of citrusy, sweet and tangy notes.

Captivating dishes, quality ingredients, skillful execution and enticing sweets in a classy oriental setting- Chinese New Year at Peony Jade is indeed a splendid affair! On a side note, do note that many of the items in this review require 1-day advance order. If you’re planning to dine at home, Peony Jade offers a 6-course takeaway lunch and dinner set menu priced at $368 for 6 persons and $568 for 10 persons.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-21
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$100
慶祝紀念
團年飯
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Yu Sheng
  • Pen cai
等級3
46
0
2014-10-10 91 瀏覽
Bought the voucher from deal.com so the price is only at $31.80 nett per person (Excluding beverages). This is valid only at the Keppel Club outlet till 30 Nov 2014.The creamy egg yolk prawns were crispy on the outside and succulent on the inside. The prawns were fresh and springy. The salted egg yolk was really very creamy and spicy.. 1 of the best salted egg yolk prawns that i had so far! Highly recommended dish!This is the most popular dim sum at Peony Jade! So far i've only tasted Pandan liu
更多
Bought the voucher from deal.com so the price is only at $31.80 nett per person (Excluding beverages). This is valid only at the Keppel Club outlet till 30 Nov 2014.
Wok Fried Creamy Egg Yolk Prawn
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The creamy egg yolk prawns were crispy on the outside and succulent on the inside. The prawns were fresh and springy. The salted egg yolk was really very creamy and spicy.. 1 of the best salted egg yolk prawns that i had so far! Highly recommended dish!
Steamed 'Lava' Bao with Creamy Salted Yolk
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the most popular dim sum at Peony Jade! So far i've only tasted Pandan liu sha bao at Peony Jade & Ju Chun Yuan. I must say the one at Peony Jade win hands down! The skin was smooth with strong fragrant Pandan and the custard was thick. Thumbs up!!!

The service here was very good! They tried their best to refill our tea, cleared and changed our plates regularly despite it was crowded. The only hitch here was the waiting time of the food was quite long so have to be a little more patient. 

For full review & photos, please visit:
http://summerlovestoeat.blogspot.sg/2014/10/ala-carte-dim-sum-buffet-at-peony-jade.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-06
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Wok Fried Creamy Egg Yolk Prawn
Steamed 'Lava' Bao with Creamy Salted Yolk
等級4
167
0
2013-11-30 39 瀏覽
This is 2 in one review, first on their superb mooncakes and average dinner buffetFor full review and pictures, pls visit:http://madamechewy.com/2013/08/30/peony-jade-mooncakes/http://madamechewy.com/2013/08/25/peony-jade-buffet-dinner/Mooncake reviewI always knew that Peony Jade is famous for their Flaky pastry Teochew Yam mooncakes. Today, I am pleasantly surprised that their other creations are superb as well.Mini Snowskin Salted Gula Melaka and Coconut with Valrhona Dark Chocolate Pearl Moon
更多
This is 2 in one review, first on their superb mooncakes and average dinner buffet

For full review and pictures, pls visit:
http://madamechewy.com/2013/08/30/peony-jade-mooncakes/

http://madamechewy.com/2013/08/25/peony-jade-buffet-dinner/

Mooncake review

I always knew that Peony Jade is famous for their Flaky pastry Teochew Yam mooncakes. Today, I am pleasantly surprised that their other creations are superb as well.

Mini Snowskin Salted Gula Melaka and Coconut with Valrhona Dark Chocolate Pearl Mooncake ($48 for 8 pieces). Wow, this is so adventurous and exotic! Absolutely mind-blowing!

First, you can taste the mild flavor of the snowskin, followed by decadent sweetness from the Gula Meleka, perfectly balanced by salt to prevent cloying. Finally, chew on the crunchy Valrhona Dark Chocolate Pearl!

Durian lovers cannot miss this highly sought-after moon cake! Even Durian-haters like me can’t deny that Peony Jade Mao Shan Wang Moon Cake in Organic Pandan Snow Skin is ethereal.

Yes, it’s absolutely divine! Made with 100% premium Mao Shan Wang durian pulp, this rich moon cake will definitely tantalize your taste buds. It’s no surprise that this creation has won awards; The Sunday Times Lifestyle top choice award in 2010 and Her World Plus Moon cake award in 2012.

Price: $74 for 4 pieces and $42 for 2 pieces. Its rather pricy but its sooo worth it.

Traditionalists-at-heart will love Baked Moon Cake with Sugar-free Premium Mother of Pearl White Lotus Paste and Melon Seeds. The lotus paste is very fine and melts in the mouth. Health conscious folks will enjoy this guilt-free, scrumptious option.

Price: $54 for 4 pieces and $29 for 2 pieces

Dinner Buffet


Peony jade specializes in traditional Szechuan and Cantonese cuisines. Décor is very traditional Chinese while service is politely brisk.

Location is rather inconvenient to get to via public transport. If you drive, do remember to ask for the parking rebate if you spend more than $80.

3 years ago, I had dim sum ala carte buffet at this branch. The food was delicious and I left with positive impression. However, today’s dinner was rather disappointing. Certain dishes do stand out, but the rest were sadly, quite mediocre. Perhaps it’s because this was a 1 for 1 buffet, hence the food standards and quality were lower.

Deep fried Live Soon Hock with soya sauce. I enjoyed the crispy skin as well as the delicious sauce; it could have been better if more soya sauce was added.

Pan-seared pork chop with Homemade Frutti sauce-Extremely soft and tender meat, accompanied by savory gravy with a hint of sweetness.

Wok tossed crabs with white pepper was decent

Poached fresh prawns with Chinese wine was one of the highlights of the night.

Marinated smoked duck omelet- competently done.

Fish sliced “Thai” style was boring. Perhaps it was not in line of what I expected; I would have preferred spicy-sweet Thai sauce, not cloying sweet sauce.

Szechuan hot and sour soup rich and savory, and quite spicy (yeah, I like). It could have been better there were more bamboo shoots though.

Deep fried prawn paste chicken was poorly executed-prawn paste flavor is non-existent in both the skin and meat.

Soup of the day was Fen Ge soup which was heart-warming and tasted “homely”. Fen Ge is a root vegetable with heat-dispersing properties and is great for the complexion. It is known as Kudze root in English. On the first mouthful, it immediately brought me back to my childhood days *think skinny food critic who ate Ratatouille cooked by the mouse in the movie Ratatouille* My Grandma used to cook this humble vegetable soup frequently, before she left us

One of my favorite dishes of the day: Poached spinach in Superior stock. These healthy green were done just right, complimented by prominent flavors from the superior stock.

For desserts, we had chilled almond longan bean curd, hot cream of red bean, chilled sea coconut and sweet dumpling coated with peanuts. Haphazard presentation of the dumplings was a tad annoying…
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-09-22 58 瀏覽
Lovely Chinese restaurant to hold my cousin's wedding dinner. Restaurant was really spacious and comfortable! Service was friendly and fast when serve the food to our table.I enjoyed their cold dish, especially the roasted pork skin, which is very crispy and fragrant. The cold marinated squid is chewy and appetizing. The shark fin soup was thick and flavourful, with generous amount of sharkfin inside as well. Roasted chicken was chewy and soft, with crunchy prawn crackers to go along with i
更多
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lovely Chinese restaurant to hold my cousin's wedding dinner. Restaurant was really spacious and comfortable! Service was friendly and fast when serve the food to our table.

I enjoyed their cold dish, especially the roasted pork skin, which is very crispy and fragrant. The cold marinated squid is chewy and appetizing. The shark fin soup was thick and flavourful, with generous amount of sharkfin inside as well. Roasted chicken was chewy and soft, with crunchy prawn crackers to go along with it. A pleasant meal here!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-20
等級3
73
3
2013-08-26 40 瀏覽
This is my first time to their restaurant and this is my feedback!Must try their signature dim sum. My favourite will be their taro steam pork ribs and their pandan custard bun.The price is quite reasonable, per pax is about 30 bucks and we ordered a lot of food. There is also a promotion for OCBC and Standard Chartered Credit card holders. Super friendly staff who will offer to recommend signature dishes when we cant make up our mind on what to order. Will i come again? Definitely!Here are some
更多
This is my first time to their restaurant and this is my feedback!

Must try their signature dim sum. My favourite will be their taro steam pork ribs and their pandan custard bun.

The price is quite reasonable, per pax is about 30 bucks and we ordered a lot of food. There is also a promotion for OCBC and Standard Chartered Credit card holders. Super friendly staff who will offer to recommend signature dishes when we cant make up our mind on what to order.

Will i come again? Definitely!

Here are some of the dimsum that I find it worth trying: Steamed pork ribs with taro. the taro is very soft. The pork ribs is very well marinated and the meat texture is very smooth.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their Famous QQ dimsum. Small white rabbits that are made of mashmallows and covered with shredded coconut meat!
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ttheir har kaw and their pandan custard bun
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
prawn roll with avocado fruit! The avocado fruit adds a creamy rich feel to the prawn roll!
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


For full review and more photos, please visithttp://princessmic80.blogspot.sg/2013/08/of-dimsum-good-times-at-peony-jade.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-24
人均消費
$30 (其他)
推介美食
  • steam pork ribs with taro
  • pandan custard bun
  • prawn roll with avocado
等級4
2013-02-16 15 瀏覽
Have a birthday celebration for my grand father in this Chinese restaurant. The restaurant environement was quit cozy and the service staffs here are approachable and nice too. One of my favourite dish here will be their steamed fish. The fish is quite big in size and the dark sauce used in this dish is sweet and not too salty. The fish meat is very fresh and soft, which goes well with the gravy.
更多
Have a birthday celebration for my grand father in this Chinese restaurant. The restaurant environement was quit cozy and the service staffs here are approachable and nice too. One of my favourite dish here will be their steamed fish. The fish is quite big in size and the dark sauce used in this dish is sweet and not too salty. The fish meat is very fresh and soft, which goes well with the gravy.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-22
人均消費
$40 (其他)
推介美食
  • steamed fish
等級4
2010-07-18 19 瀏覽
Originally from the now-closed Crown Prince Hotel... Peony Jade is famed for their Oor Nee Teochew mooncakes. Don't Peony Jade's remind you of Snow White? The light and flaky pastry of these fair and delicate-looking beauties made it difficult to believe that they were deep-fried...I too enjoyed the smooth yam filling and yolk. In addition, the Oor Nee was sweetened just enough to appeal to health-conscious folks.You gotta eat these quick though, they taste best eaten on the day they're produced
更多
Originally from the now-closed Crown Prince Hotel... Peony Jade is famed for their Oor Nee Teochew mooncakes. Don't Peony Jade's remind you of Snow White? The light and flaky pastry of these fair and delicate-looking beauties made it difficult to believe that they were deep-fried...I too enjoyed the smooth yam filling and yolk. In addition, the Oor Nee was sweetened just enough to appeal to health-conscious folks.

You gotta eat these quick though, they taste best eaten on the day they're produced. Keep them for another two days, and you'll see a distinct difference in freshness.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Oor Nee mooncakes