18
6
1
等級4
2014-08-30 1367 瀏覽
I have a newfound respect and appreciation for Jumbo Seafood, because it seems they've gained some semblance of international acclaim. The majority of our overseas staff consider Jumbo Seafood a must visit whenever they come to Singapore, and the 1 dish they always order when they visit is the iconic Singaporean Chilli Crab.Ambience at Jumbo Seafood has remained more or less consistent throughout the years, still laid out in communal dining style, akin to most Chinese fine dining restaurants. Ex
更多
I have a newfound respect and appreciation for Jumbo Seafood, because it seems they've gained some semblance of international acclaim. The majority of our overseas staff consider Jumbo Seafood a must visit whenever they come to Singapore, and the 1 dish they always order when they visit is the iconic Singaporean Chilli Crab.
Chilli Crab
49 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ambience at Jumbo Seafood has remained more or less consistent throughout the years, still laid out in communal dining style, akin to most Chinese fine dining restaurants. Expect a noisy, bustling atmosphere, with tables packed closely together in a rather cramped layout. Furniture is sufficiently comfortable, and tables are spacious enough even with many dishes.

Service at Jumbo Seafood reflects the multi-cultural society of Singapore, with staff from various countries and backgrounds. Most of the junior staff may not be able to converse in English, and aren't knowledgable on the menu or ordering process, so speaking to the senior staff (all of whom can speak English) may be your best bet. I rather dislike that during peak periods, there is only 90 minutes dining time allocated to each table, so that Jumbo Seafood can turnover the place for the next seating. While orders are served very quickly, allocated seat timing means you won't be able to linger over a meal during peak periods.
Chilled Mango And Shredded Duck
57 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Food at Jumbo Seafood, as its name suggests, is all about fresh seafood and Chinese style Zi Char. Since its founding in 1987, Jumbo Seafood has remained among the premier seafood restaurants in Singapore, known especially for their chilli crab, and pepper crabs. Food quality has remained consistently high throughout the years, prepared with fresh ingredients. Small portion sizes are usually enough for 2 - 3 people. Prices though, have risen considerably over the years, especially prices of seafood, and it's recommended to budget at least SGD $40 - $60 per person at Jumbo Seafood.
Stir Fried Broccoli With Scallop
27 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言


Full Jumbo Seafood review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2011/08/zi-char-jumbo-seafood.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-08-15
等候時間
20 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
推介美食
Chilli Crab
Chilled Mango And Shredded Duck
Stir Fried Broccoli With Scallop
等級4
2014-06-19 944 瀏覽
Came on 16th June 2014 to celebrate friendship with my ex-colleague. It seems to be under staffed for that evening because it was so busy from 6.30 p.m. to 8.30 p.m. I wonder why the restaurant manager did not call for more part timers for assistance.We ordered many dishes instead of following the set menu because we knew that the chilli crab is their signature dish. The 900g crab has lots of meat and I really think it was being cook quite well by the chef in kitchen.FYI: 1kg crab is selling at
更多
Fried Mini Sotong
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Deer Meat
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Prawns
28 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Chilli Crab With Buns
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mango Sago with Pomelo
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Came on 16th June 2014 to celebrate friendship with my ex-colleague. It seems to be under staffed for that evening because it was so busy from 6.30 p.m. to 8.30 p.m. I wonder why the restaurant manager did not call for more part timers for assistance.

We ordered many dishes instead of following the set menu because we knew that the chilli crab is their signature dish. The 900g crab has lots of meat and I really think it was being cook quite well by the chef in kitchen.

FYI: 1kg crab is selling at $68.00. Since I knew that I am going to have seafood dinner, I just having bread during lunch so that it would be perfect for my stomach to fill up Jumbo's chilli crab with the buns. The fried buns are yummy and goes well with the chilli crab gravy.

I just ordered a steaming bowl of plain rice and two plates of steamed prawns to mix with the food due to too full for fried rice even though their fried rice is nice and fragrant because I tried it before they closed their Indoor Stadium outlet.

Before we left, my ex-colleague and me decided to have Chilled Mango Sago with Pomelo as our desserts. It was so refreshing to close a wonderful dinner.

Conclusion: The staffs are friendlier and the restaurant's ambience is fantastic. This will be my most delicious chinese cuisines within this year.
題外話/補充資料: The top 5 Best Chilli Crabs in Singapore for seafood fans.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-16
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$70.00 (晚餐)
推介美食
Fried Mini Sotong
Deer Meat
Steamed Prawns
Chilli Crab With Buns
Mango Sago with Pomelo
等級4
303
0
2013-12-31 653 瀏覽
Jumbo Seafood Restaurant is a homegrown restaurant chain which first opened its doors at this very outlet. Therefore no harm tracing it to its roots and have dinner there right?While having dinner there with a bunch of my friends, we ordered quite a lot and the seafood is really not too bad. The gravy that came with the crab is really thick and i like to pair it with other food too. The crab has lots of meat and i really think it is cooked quite well.Will return with my family for their seafood!
更多
Jumbo Seafood Restaurant is a homegrown restaurant chain which first opened its doors at this very outlet. Therefore no harm tracing it to its roots and have dinner there right?
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
While having dinner there with a bunch of my friends, we ordered quite a lot and the seafood is really not too bad. The gravy that came with the crab is really thick and i like to pair it with other food too. The crab has lots of meat and i really think it is cooked quite well.

Will return with my family for their seafood!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-08-24 486 瀏覽
Have a simple lunch in this Chinese restaurant with my girl friend during lunch time. The restaurant was really crowded but is still consider quite comfortable and spacious. Have ordered their stired fried vegetable, wasabi prawns and stir fried seafood noodles.The vegetables is really crunchy and fresh, which is not too salty. My favourite is their wasabi prawns as the wasabi sauce coated over the deep fried prawn is creamy and appetizing, which is not too spicy and really flavourful. The p
更多
Have a simple lunch in this Chinese restaurant with my girl friend during lunch time. The restaurant was really crowded but is still consider quite comfortable and spacious. Have ordered their stired fried vegetable, wasabi prawns and stir fried seafood noodles.

The vegetables is really crunchy and fresh, which is not too salty. My favourite is their wasabi prawns as the wasabi sauce coated over the deep fried prawn is creamy and appetizing, which is not too spicy and really flavourful. The prawn meats are also very fresh and crunchy too. The stir fried noodles was abit too salty and slightly oily. The portion was generous but wasn't that tasty. Would have been better if more ingredients are used in this dish, which is quite plain in taste. Over per person spend around twenty five dollars, which is quite expensive for just a three course lunch.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-08-21
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Wasabi Prawns
等級4
814
2
2013-07-31 490 瀏覽
I often bring my guests from overseas to this East Coast Seafood Centre as the ambience of seabreeze is perfect.We ordered Sambal Kangkung , Steamed Bamboo Clam with Garlic and Vermicelli , Steamed HK Style Sea Bass , Herbal Drunken Prawn , Salted Baked Chicken , Chilli Crab.Initial impression was the layer of oil around the Sambal Kangkong, however it was crunchy, has great fragrance of the chilli shrimp paste and tasted fine (despite the oil, if you are particular , just drip dry)Steamed Bamb
更多
I often bring my guests from overseas to this East Coast Seafood Centre as the ambience of seabreeze is perfect.

We ordered Sambal Kangkung , Steamed Bamboo Clam with Garlic and Vermicelli , Steamed HK Style Sea Bass , Herbal Drunken Prawn , Salted Baked Chicken , Chilli Crab.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Initial impression was the layer of oil around the Sambal Kangkong, however it was crunchy, has great fragrance of the chilli shrimp paste and tasted fine (despite the oil, if you are particular , just drip dry)
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Bamboo Clams with strong coriander and garlic aroma, drizzled with light sauce and sesame oil. The taste of sweet shellfish and nice soft chewy texture as every bite oozes the sauces.
42 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Succulent Hongkong style Sea bass steamed and preserved its original freshness straight from the sea (or rather, the fish tank) to your plate. Only seasoned with a bit of light soya sauce and fragrant oil (shallot/garlic) is all it takes to bring out the simple yet great dish.
45 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Chalky and rich smell of herbs and chinese wine makes this Herbal Drunken Prawns one of my favourite dishes and soups. The prawns are very firm and crunchy, easily de-shelled signifies its unquestionable freshness.
41 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Chilli Crab , is Jumbo’s signature and branding , the taste of the meat is sweet and scrumptious. However the biggest disappointment is , just because we didn’t order buns , it was served without the chilli crab sauce (which usually can accompany other dishes as a dipping) and staff refused my simple request as if they wanted to “save on sauces” for customers who ordered their mantou (buns). As this scenario embarrassed me infront of my guests, I would never return here again and they have lost a regular patron. I won't miss any of the food here because there's better elsewhere.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$45 (晚餐)
等級4
157
0
2013-07-29 176 瀏覽
At Jumbo Seafood Restaurant, one of the dishes we tried out was the prawns which were sought of grilled. The overall appearance of the prawns was mouth-watering except for a few burnt parts. Although the prawns were grilled, however, the texture of the meat is still juicy and does not taste very dry. Adding a few drops of lemon juice onto the prawns gave the prawns a slightly sourish taste which helped to enhance the overall taste.
更多
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
At Jumbo Seafood Restaurant, one of the dishes we tried out was the prawns which were sought of grilled. The overall appearance of the prawns was mouth-watering except for a few burnt parts. Although the prawns were grilled, however, the texture of the meat is still juicy and does not taste very dry. Adding a few drops of lemon juice onto the prawns gave the prawns a slightly sourish taste which helped to enhance the overall taste.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
144
0
Mother's Day today and so we are going to have dinner together at Jumbo (east coast park) today..the cold dish.. all 4 dishes are nice, even the kids love it...this is not nice.. very salty...no comments on this coz I am not a fan for asparagus but the scallops is nice and fresh...too full for fried rice.. but I do tasted a little.. the fried rice is nice and fragrant.. if I am not full, I think I will have more.. the highlight of the night... our all time fav, chili crab with fried mantou.. the
更多

Mother's Day today and so we are going to have dinner together at Jumbo (east coast park) today..
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the cold dish.. all 4 dishes are nice, even the kids love it...
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
this is not nice.. very salty...
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
no comments on this coz I am not a fan for asparagus but the scallops is nice and fresh...
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
too full for fried rice.. but I do tasted a little.. the fried rice is nice and fragrant.. if I am not full, I think I will have more..
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the highlight of the night... our all time fav, chili crab with fried mantou.. the sauce is nice and not very spicy.. yummy..
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-12
等級4
411
0
2013-05-29 124 瀏覽
nothing like a day out with family at the beach and a seafood dinner to boot. Haven't been to jumbo for quite a while, it's always massively crowded, no kidding.The good part about it though is the air conditioned area is less in demand than the al fresco and we were glad for air con comfort.Ordered my usual favourite mee goreng.no more scallops in mee goreng now.As usual, every bit licking good. Told them to go easy on the oil earlier and glad that they really did take note of it. We also had a
更多
nothing like a day out with family at the beach and a seafood dinner to boot. Haven't been to jumbo for quite a while, it's always massively crowded, no kidding.

The good part about it though is the air conditioned area is less in demand than the al fresco and we were glad for air con comfort.

Ordered my usual favourite mee goreng.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
no more scallops in mee goreng now.

As usual, every bit licking good. Told them to go easy on the oil earlier and glad that they really did take note of it.


We also had a large serving of scallops in yam rings, boiled prawns that were very sweet and done so simply it was great on its own or with a dipping sauce of dark soy and chilli. We ended the meal with individual servings of mango puddings.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
等級4
107
0
2013-05-17 83 瀏覽
I like to patronize the seafood restaurants at east coast for good and reliable seafood. While we order lots of seafood dishes we also have to get some vegetable dishes to get out fix of greens. We ordered sambal kang kong which was pretty decent. The vegetable dish was sufficiently tasty and spicy without being overwhelming. However it was very oily and the vegetables were covered in lots of chilli oil.
更多
I like to patronize the seafood restaurants at east coast for good and reliable seafood. While we order lots of seafood dishes we also have to get some vegetable dishes to get out fix of greens. We ordered sambal kang kong which was pretty decent. The vegetable dish was sufficiently tasty and spicy without being overwhelming. However it was very oily and the vegetables were covered in lots of chilli oil.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
110
0
2013-05-04 71 瀏覽
Jumbo is famous for its seafood dishes but their meat dishes are actually pretty good too. We had the honey pork ribs in a large portion for 12 to share and found it really tasty. The pork rib pieces were boneless so they were super easy to eat. They were sweet and savoury at the same time making for an interesting taste. One thing to note here is that it is alot more worth it to get the large portions of different dishes cause the small ones is really very small.
更多
Jumbo is famous for its seafood dishes but their meat dishes are actually pretty good too. We had the honey pork ribs in a large portion for 12 to share and found it really tasty. The pork rib pieces were boneless so they were super easy to eat. They were sweet and savoury at the same time making for an interesting taste. One thing to note here is that it is alot more worth it to get the large portions of different dishes cause the small ones is really very small.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-03-03 53 瀏覽
Prices are more skewed to the high side here but the food here is really yummy and delicious! The pincer of the crab meat is so hugeeee. The fried buns are yummy and goes well with the chilli crab gravy. I love the chilli crab sauce here!I have not tried the other types of seafood but I will do so the next time I go there. Their kangkong is good too but not spicy enough in my opinion! Do visit http://rachelays.blogspot.com for more
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prices are more skewed to the high side here but the food here is really yummy and delicious! The pincer of the crab meat is so hugeeee. The fried buns are yummy and goes well with the chilli crab gravy. I love the chilli crab sauce here!

I have not tried the other types of seafood but I will do so the next time I go there. Their kangkong is good too but not spicy enough in my opinion!

Do visit
http://rachelays.blogspot.com for more

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (晚餐)
等級4
359
0
2013-02-09 41 瀏覽
Went for dinner recently with my family of 4 for a birthday celebration, we ordered several dishes to share including iconic chilli crab. Chilli crab was good, especially with mantous to soak up the delicious sauce! Another dish we enjoyed thoroughly was the crispy fried baby squids, extremely tasty and crunchy! However we found that the portion sizes seems to have been reduced since the last time we were there, which is why we found the place slightly pricey.
更多
Went for dinner recently with my family of 4 for a birthday celebration, we ordered several dishes to share including iconic chilli crab. Chilli crab was good, especially with mantous to soak up the delicious sauce! Another dish we enjoyed thoroughly was the crispy fried baby squids, extremely tasty and crunchy! However we found that the portion sizes seems to have been reduced since the last time we were there, which is why we found the place slightly pricey.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-11
等級4
271
2
2013-01-18 54 瀏覽
The place was packed by 7pm , with majority of them non-locals and tourists. The bill came up to $500+ for a table of 9. We ordered food like seafood noodles, chilli crab with buns, steam fish, stir fried venison, baby kailan, baby squid, deep fried fish cake, fish otah, coconuts, cereal prawns. I thought the food was very average though the fish was huge at 1.2kg. Dish serving speed can be improved as our dishes were served staggered and not few dishes a time. So by the time the last few dishes
更多
The place was packed by 7pm , with majority of them non-locals and tourists. The bill came up to $500+ for a table of 9. We ordered food like seafood noodles, chilli crab with buns, steam fish, stir fried venison, baby kailan, baby squid, deep fried fish cake, fish otah, coconuts, cereal prawns. I thought the food was very average though the fish was huge at 1.2kg. Dish serving speed can be improved as our dishes were served staggered and not few dishes a time. So by the time the last few dishes came, everyone was full already
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-14
人均消費
$55 (晚餐)
等級1
2
0
2013-01-18 41 瀏覽
All the three seafood dishes (fried crab with shallot and ginger, steamed bamboo clam with garlic and vermicelli, boiled prawns) were fresh and delicious!We also had vegetable, beer and tea. It just came to a modest $144 for the three of us. Great value!We were also very impressed by the service. The waitress, Ding Pan, was very pleasant and helpful in taking and following up on our order.All in all, a very enjoyable experience.
更多
All the three seafood dishes (fried crab with shallot and ginger, steamed bamboo clam with garlic and vermicelli, boiled prawns) were fresh and delicious!
We also had vegetable, beer and tea. It just came to a modest $144 for the three of us. Great value!
We were also very impressed by the service. The waitress, Ding Pan, was very pleasant and helpful in taking and following up on our order.
All in all, a very enjoyable experience.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-17
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Fried Crab
  • Boiled Prawns
  • Bamboo Clams
等級3
86
1
2012-08-18 50 瀏覽
you can not don't eat chilli crab when you are already at Jumbo sea Food. Every time I go East Coast, Jumbo Sea food has been always my first choice for dinner. The sea view made the food even nicer to eat. The crab meat is so tender yet it's shell is very hard. You have to use the shell cracker to open but it was very fun using bare hand and with your friends around chat chit, you wouldn't feel boring at all. It's best if you would like to eat with these crispy outside yet soft inside bread. To
更多
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
you can not don't eat chilli crab when you are already at Jumbo sea Food. Every time I go East Coast, Jumbo Sea food has been always my first choice for dinner. The sea view made the food even nicer to eat. The crab meat is so tender yet it's shell is very hard. You have to use the shell cracker to open but it was very fun using bare hand and with your friends around chat chit, you wouldn't feel boring at all.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It's best if you would like to eat with these crispy outside yet soft inside bread. To me, just this would make me feel pretty full already! you can order rice to eat with the sauce and crab if it's not enough!
I really enjoy having Sea Food at East Coast as I like to eat food outdoor :> {The wind there is pretty strong so bring a rubber band to tie yr hair up if it's long and get action!}

Bon Appetite~!
Meg
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-18