12
3
0
等級4
2016-09-29 209 瀏覽
I've heard lots of good things about Keng Eng Kee (KEK) Seafood in Bukit Merah and decided to give it a try along with a family birthday celebration. It was easy to make a phone reservation just a day before, but do call earlier if you have firmed up plans, to ensure air-con availability. 1. Salted Egg Crab $70/kg *highly recommended*Crabs seem to command better prices that rare minerals like gold or diamonds! It was just 2 years ago when 1kg of crabs cost $50, but nevertheless, these Indian c
更多
I've heard lots of good things about Keng Eng Kee (KEK) Seafood in Bukit Merah and decided to give it a try along with a family birthday celebration. It was easy to make a phone reservation just a day before, but do call earlier if you have firmed up plans, to ensure air-con availability.
Salted  egg  crabs
$70
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1. Salted Egg Crab $70/kg *highly recommended*
Crabs seem to command better prices that rare minerals like gold or diamonds! It was just 2 years ago when 1kg of crabs cost $50, but nevertheless, these Indian crabs are fleshy. The salted egg sauce was so good, you know it's real salted egg and not the powered artificial salted egg, due to the graininess of the sauce. Not to mention, the taste. Sadly, KEK does no serve fried mantous, only the steamed mantous at $1 per piece. In the background of this photo, you can see 2 mantous, they're pretty big but I would still prefer to dip fried mantous into the sauce. The crab tasted reasonably fresh, but I felt that the chef had fried the crab for too long, resulting in the meat being stuck to parts of the shell.
Ming  zhu  rolls
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2. Ming Zhu Roll *highly recommended*
This mingzhu roll is definitely a worthy cause to visit KEK. With salted egg right in the middle, this is so pretty and yet delicious. This dish came straight to our table within 2 minutes of ordering. I was confused if this order belonged to another table, but the staff insisted it was for us. The batter is light and crispy. The mushrooms were juicy and added alot of flavour.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3. Fried Hor Fun $5/$8 *highly recommended*
Probably their number 1 seller is their fried hor fun. Served with a raw egg. This dish is one of a kind, the wok hei can be subtly picked up by you sense of smell, but the taste of the wok hei is so vivid to your tastebud! The egg helps to make the hor fun wet, and when we ordered both a $5 and a $8 portion, we felt that they gave the same amount of ingredients, with 1 egg in each dish. Maybe they gave us more noodles, but we couldn't see the difference.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There's prawns, lup cheong (chinese sausage), squids and some slices of fish mixed into the delicious and fragrant fried hor fun. I definitely want to come back to KEK seafood for this!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4. Fried Prawn Paste Chicken
A family favourite that we usually order at every zi char, tasted rather ordinary here at KEK. The pieces were quite small and wasn't quite what we expected since the other dishes had set our expectations much higher. Skip this and also skip the hot plate tofu, it was bland and a waste of $10.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5. Coffee Pork Ribs *highly recommended*
The coffee pork ribs were so addictive. The meat was boneless and tender. The coffee sauce wasn't too sweet or over powering. The meat had a tad sweetness and chewiness in every bite. The coffee sauce was the bomb!

Overall : A great place for a family meal. It cost us $180 including drinks for 7 adults.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Ming  zhu  rolls
Salted  egg  crabs
$ 70
等級4
333
3
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/06/10/good-dinner-keng-eng-kee-kek-restaurant-teochew-opera-on-9jun2014/i had wanted to try keng eng kee (KEK) the last time the few of us were doing a hawker & zi char tour but had never gotten to it.was watching a teochew classical tunes (operatic) concert at singapore concert hall at 7.30pm by ngee ann cultural centre, singapore teochew federation & nan hua opera (南华儒剧社), so decided to have early dinner at KEK on 9.6.2014.we were ther
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/06/10/good-dinner-keng-eng-kee-kek-restaurant-teochew-opera-on-9jun2014/

i had wanted to try keng eng kee (KEK) the last time the few of us were doing a hawker & zi char tour but had never gotten to it.
was watching a teochew classical tunes (operatic) concert at singapore concert hall at 7.30pm by ngee ann cultural centre, singapore teochew federation & nan hua opera (南华儒剧社), so decided to have early dinner at KEK on 9.6.2014.
we were there at 5pm on a monday. the indoor aircon seating was fully booked, & 1/2 of the outdoor seating at the coffeeshop was also reserved with the names on the tables.
famous dishes at KEK includes claypot liver, moonlight nor fun, mingzhu rolls (明珠卷) & salted egg crab etc.
#1 i do like liver but am not particularly fond of claypot liver which is like a liver overkill. we ordered it anyhow & it turned out to be really good! the liver was not overcooked, had great wine flavours & very sweet & just the right texture. an excellent dish! 

#2 we were deciding between black beans bitter gourd with sliced snakehead (生鱼) or a song fish head(松鱼头). the server recommended the fish head nonya style.
it was very good, the sauce was the same as the very nice fish head at fortune seafood but dryer & less curry. i would think that angkoli (red snapper) which fortune used would go better than 松鱼 for this dish.
#3 cuttle fish kang kong was competent & tasty, the sweet sauce though was kind of overpowering.
#4 the 明珠卷 mingzhu roll (6 pieces) was good too. however we did not really need this dish. the other 4 dishes were already too big for 3pax, so we tapao (take out) remaining 3 pieces.
#5 the moonlight dry nor fun was a good dish. it was a strange concoction combining char kuay teow with hor fun(河粉), and came with chinese sausage & also prawns & squid with thick hor fun. it was not really my favourite. i would prefer the usual hor fun or san lor hor fun (生捞河粉) to this.
there was no service or get. the bill came up to S$60 for 5 dishes for 3pax. the food would easily have served 4pax. i would rate KEK on par with kok sen & much better than two chefs. i would expect the song fish head(松鱼头) at 香港街珍记 (Hong Kong Street Chun Kee) to be better but then the menu range at the latter is small.
this definitely a eating place that i will come back again!
claypot liver
76 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
moonlight hor fun
105 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
nonya curry song fish head
66 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
cuttlefish kang kong
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
mingzhu roll
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
nonya curry song fish head
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-09
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
claypot liver
nonya curry song fish head
nonya curry song fish head
  • nonya curry fish head
等級3
92
3
2014-02-20 191 瀏覽
One of the long-standing ZiChar restaurant established many years ago, the place has garnered steadily more and more customers over the years. Indeed the food quality has been maintained so far which keeps people patronizing continually.Went there for dinner under my friend's invitation for a Zi Char treat. And ahh gladly I left the place happily satiated The Fried noodles looked really inviting with the runny egg yolk served on top. Taste-wise it didn't disappoint either and it wasn't too oily
更多
One of the long-standing ZiChar restaurant established many years ago, the place has garnered steadily more and more customers over the years. Indeed the food quality has been maintained so far which keeps people patronizing continually.

Went there for dinner under my friend's invitation for a Zi Char treat. And ahh gladly I left the place happily satiated


The Fried noodles looked really inviting with the runny egg yolk served on top. Taste-wise it didn't disappoint either and it wasn't too oily as well. The beancurd with minced pork was good as well with its flavorful gravy with a zest of slight spiciness. Other dishes were all equally well-executed.
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
56 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
In conclusion, this would be one of my ZiChar places to head over for a reasonably-priced wholesome dinner
*thumbs up*
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Fried noodles
等級2
11
0
2013-10-16 149 瀏覽
Will go back and try the crab and other dishes. Very good value for $$. The dishes to try are the 1) Mingzhu roll, 2) Homecard Beancurd, 3) Garlic Sauteed vegetables.This is a very clean coffee shop that spans across a walkway. One section has air-conditioning and the other which we sat in is the al-fresco coffee shop style. Definitely good and economical for bringing parents and grandparents for a family meal.More details and photos at http://www.eatprayflying.com/tzechar-review-keng-eng-kee-se
更多
Will go back and try the crab and other dishes. Very good value for $$.

The dishes to try are the 1) Mingzhu roll, 2) Homecard Beancurd, 3) Garlic Sauteed vegetables.

This is a very clean coffee shop that spans across a walkway. One section has air-conditioning and the other which we sat in is the al-fresco coffee shop style. Definitely good and economical for bringing parents and grandparents for a family meal.

More details and photos at http://www.eatprayflying.com/tzechar-review-keng-eng-kee-seafood-restaurant-alexandra-village/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-05
等級3
51
0
2013-08-13 134 瀏覽
Located at Alexandra Village (near Queensway Shopping Centre), Keng Eng Kee restaurant has been frequented by my family for years.This restaurant has been on numerous newspaper articles, and even on the television.Fried youtiao with their mayonnaise sauce is a must order. Likewise, the pig liver dish was done really well.Another good to order is the cuttlefish kangkong.Not a fan of their coffee pork ribs though.Anyway, food here are decently priced - it costs a little less than $100 for 7 pax
更多
Located at Alexandra Village (near Queensway Shopping Centre), Keng Eng Kee restaurant has been frequented by my family for years.
This restaurant has been on numerous newspaper articles, and even on the television.
Fried youtiao with their mayonnaise sauce is a must order.
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Likewise, the pig liver dish was done really well.
Another good to order is the cuttlefish kangkong.

Not a fan of their coffee pork ribs though.
Anyway, food here are decently priced - it costs a little less than $100 for 7 pax
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
814
2
2013-07-27 87 瀏覽
This special family dinner was a makan treat of my mom’s workplace bonus.The service was slow due to the overwhelming crowd,we had to reserve and wait for half an hour. And upon being seated , had to wait another half an hour before we got our orders in.虾棗 PRAWN ROLLS –It was hot and crispy, the filling was very peppery but perfect combination of crunchy chestnut bits, carrot, minced pork and you can even see a prawn stuffed in. Dipped in sweet sauce (I asked for more as they gave me a miserable
更多
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This special family dinner was a makan treat of my mom’s workplace bonus.
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The service was slow due to the overwhelming crowd,we had to reserve and wait for half an hour. And upon being seated , had to wait another half an hour before we got our orders in.
61 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
虾棗 PRAWN ROLLS –
It was hot and crispy, the filling was very peppery but perfect combination of crunchy chestnut bits, carrot, minced pork and you can even see a prawn stuffed in. Dipped in sweet sauce (I asked for more as they gave me a miserable small saucer for 10 people!)
40 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
咖啡排骨 COFFEE PORK RIBS –
I could smell this before I even saw it served on the table. Amazing aroma stronger than any cup of coffee, succulent fried pork coated with sweet sticky coffee sauce with sprinkled toasted sesame seeds. I almost didn’t want to chew, just sucking on it like a toffee.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
铁板豆腐 HOT PLATE BEANCURD –
Despite the aural appeal of sizzling hot plate, this dish looked as dull as it tasted. There was almost no flavour and the egg was still uncooked resulting a runny gooey layer of coating on the whole dish.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
叁岜应菜 SAMBAL KANGKONG –
Sweet and mild sambal kangkong was very oily, however, it tasted great with the crunchy fried pork lard bits.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
潮州蒸金目卢 TEOCHEW STYLE SEABASS –
Light , fresh and subtle flavoured fish steamed with picked mustard and tomatoes. I’m not sure if it’s the tofu that has gone bad or the sour taste is coming from the mustard. Fish meat is palatable.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
砂煲醉虾 CLAYPOT DRUNKEN PRAWNS –
Strong herbs and robust smell defines the soup of this great dish, tastes amazing and makes you want to just dunk your head into the claypot. Fresh ex-live prawns was really firm and sweet. A bite makes a crunch sound!
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
椒盐排骨 SALT BAKED PORK RIBS –
This was probably just as disappointing as the hot plate beancurd. Despite how great it actually looks, I was in for shock when a few bites determined there was ZERO flavour and I had to ask for chilli dipping to finish the rest of it. I intended to ask for replacement but they’re too busy and I did not want to waste time waiting for it.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
四季豆炒肉碎 FRENCH BEANS W/ MINCED PORK –
The frenchbeans had great wok hei taste. This was probably the most french beans I’ve ever eaten from a single portion. It never seems to end! The minced pork was very tender and saucy. And the french beans was really really crunchy! It wasn’t oily at all. This one has my vote!
40 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
$157 for 10. totally worth it but some dishes need improvement or replacement.
Tips : Wet Tissue is chargeable, remember to return if you don’t use it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-27
人均消費
$16 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Coffee Pork Ribs
  • Prawn Roll
  • Claypot Drunken Prawns
等級4
2013-01-23 54 瀏覽
FoodLike a lot of ci char places, the variety of food Keng Eng kee offered is almost the same.Portion is generous and adequate for each of us. Heh Chor (Fried prawn fitters)Steam FishFresh fish and doesnt have fishy smell. Marmite ChickenAs recommended by the staff, chicken is generously coated with marmite sauce. Nice tasty experience.Vege stir fried with garlicAs we have been ordering meaty meals, this plate of vege is the compliments to all meat.Fried Cereal PrawnWell battered and fried with
更多
Food
Like a lot of ci char places, the variety of food Keng Eng kee offered is almost the same.
Portion is generous and adequate for each of us.
Heh Chor (Fried prawn fitters)
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steam Fish
Fresh fish and doesnt have fishy smell.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Marmite Chicken
As recommended by the staff, chicken is generously coated with marmite sauce. Nice tasty experience.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vege stir fried with garlic
As we have been ordering meaty meals, this plate of vege is the compliments to all meat.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried Cereal Prawn
Well battered and fried with cereal, like most zi char stall, the fragrance of the cereals are tempting.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Service
Long waiting timeduring peak hours.

Ambience
During the weekends, it's always packed with families. As noisy as fish market. Queues are long.

Price
For the price you pay, the portion outside normal ci char stall is lesser.
This is value for money.

Recommendation / Tips
(1) Be prepared to wait during peak hours.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10
推介美食
  • Heh Chor
等級3
72
20
2013-01-16 57 瀏覽
Alight at Queenstown MRT, took SBS bus 195 and alight at bus-stop opposite of Queenway shopping centre (Popular place for cheap sport shoes) and walk a short distance over to Blk 124, you can see this Zi Char stall located.Their signboard also seems to highlight that their stall was actually in newspaper and some food variety show (e.g Straits Times, 煮炒来咯!2 and etc) so I guess their dishes should not be bad quality. There are not really a lot of people eating there so we have no problem getting
更多
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Alight at Queenstown MRT, took SBS bus 195 and alight at bus-stop opposite of Queenway shopping centre (Popular place for cheap sport shoes) and walk a short distance over to Blk 124, you can see this Zi Char stall located.
Their signboard also seems to highlight that their stall was actually in newspaper and some food variety show (e.g Straits Times, 煮炒来咯!2 and etc) so I guess their dishes should not be bad quality. There are not really a lot of people eating there so we have no problem getting a table at all and the staff are actually quite friendly and pro-active to get us seated at the tables and provide us with the menu of their Zi Char stall.

The food are cooked and served at a quick time and we do not really need to wait for a long time too. (Good!!!)
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There are a lot of ingredients being added to this dish with Salted egg yolk, Prawn, Ham, Mushrooms and parsley all stuffed into a nicely fried Tau Pok. Overall taste is like a lot of different food all mixing up in your mouth but strange enough, it taste quite nice as a whole with very crispy fried tau pok skin.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is one very nice dish where fresh pig liver is being mixed together with hot boiling ingredients just before serving out which makes the liver meat texture very nice to eat. (Some places over cooked the liver till very hard to eat.)
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The meat is very tender and nicely cooked with their special mixture of not just pepper sauce in it. (Try to eat it while it is hot else it will be too sweet when cold)
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Same as the black pepper deer meat, it is nicely cook and a bit crispy on the outside. Believe they added some honey into it too which makes it a bit sticky but try to finish it before it is cools down as it will become too sweet and salty.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not a bad dish wish fresh crunchy minced pork and green bean. Great to eat with rice.

More photos from my blog:
http://www.shootnblog.com/?p=1241
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-09-25
推介美食
  • MingZhu Roll
  • Claypot Pig Liver
  • Coffee Pork Ribs
  • Black Pepper Deer Meat
等級3
38
0
2012-11-10 40 瀏覽
I went there with my friend's family. We ordered three flavours of crabs :the best : spicy crab ( it tastes not spicy at all. at first I thought the sauce was made of tomato. I like this flavour a lot!!!!) 2nd :sesame paste crab ( actually I don't know how they call this crab but to me the sauce taste like sesame paste, quite good. )Worst : Black pepper crab ( it is the worst sauce I ever tried... very saltish!! )
更多
I went there with my friend's family. We ordered three flavours of crabs :

the best : spicy crab ( it tastes not spicy at all. at first I thought the sauce was made of tomato. I like this flavour a lot!!!!)
2nd :sesame paste crab ( actually I don't know how they call this crab but to me the sauce taste like sesame paste, quite good. )
Worst : Black pepper crab ( it is the worst sauce I ever tried... very saltish!! )

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-09
推介美食
  • Spicy crab
等級4
2012-07-21 40 瀏覽
My family and I saw MP Mr Lim Swee Say with a large group of what-we-believe-are-bodyguards having their dinner in Keng Eng Kee Seafood coffeeshop! Having visiting this place for the first time, immediately we gain a good impression of the shop because of their presence. I mean, governmental officials sure know where to source for good food isn't it? There were A LOT OF customers on a Friday evening, 8pm. We had to sit in one corner where there was no fan and far from the waiters/waitresses. Me
更多

My family and I saw MP Mr Lim Swee Say with a large group of what-we-believe-are-bodyguards having their dinner in Keng Eng Kee Seafood coffeeshop!
Having visiting this place for the first time, immediately we gain a good impression of the shop because of their presence. I mean, governmental officials sure know where to source for good food isn't it?
68 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were A LOT OF customers on a Friday evening, 8pm. We had to sit in one corner where there was no fan and far from the waiters/waitresses. Met with a large variety of options from the menu, we decided to go for food that has not been recommended by Openricers yet. That means no crab!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We got a 'Ming Zhu', which I have no idea what it means in English. This plate for Ming Zhu cost $9, and it contains ham, 'mei cai' (salted/pickled vegetables), egg omellete, and prawns. All these wrapped in a crispy shell of crust! It was delicious, I had no idea how they could come up with such a recipe but I believe they took careful thought in preparing this dish. The crisp of each crispy shell has been lined up so carefully with the ham and egg omellete, that you can hardly taste the ingredients but they go well together
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I requested for my favourite 'Sotong You Tiao' ($6.00), which means sotong in doughnut fritters, and it tasted delicious at first when it was hot. But it grew cold very quickly (despite having no air/fan blowing over it). The mayonnaise was smooth, it's not that sticky and clumpy kind of mayonnaise that you find in fast food restaurants! It goes really well with the Sotong You Tiao
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This bowl of salted vegetables with tofu soup is extremely delicious! Costing only $5, it is filled with lots of seasoning from long-boiling of ingredients of tomatoes, salted vegetables and tofu, the base of the soup comes from the natural flavor of tomatoes and the salted vegetables, making it sour and salty yet a little bit of sweetness at the same time. There are a few slices of fish found in the soup, which made it feel like a treasure scooping up the different ingredients from this bowl of treasures
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is their infamous Marmite Chicken, which was tasty on the first three bites, but we grew really sick/tired of it after that. And it's quite costly, $10 for the smallest plate! There wasn't even a slightest taste of marmite, but we are quite sure we could taste honey because it was sweet and smelled like honey. I'm wondering whether if they actually gave us the wrong plate, but who knows? Anyway, it became hard really quickly!
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is how much the different food costs! We spent a total of $32.10 for three people.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-20
等級4
646
1
2012-05-08 26 瀏覽
It seems like most of us at home are quite addicted to the food by this zi char place so we came back again for its dishes. We ordered about the same dishes as what we ordered the last time we are here and the standards of the food still remained there as the food is still good. We ordered one thing different this time, which is the coffee pork ribs. The coffee pork ribs are fried to perfection such that the meat is still quite tender and moist and the flour is not too much. The coffee flavour i
更多
It seems like most of us at home are quite addicted to the food by this zi char place so we came back again for its dishes. We ordered about the same dishes as what we ordered the last time we are here and the standards of the food still remained there as the food is still good. We ordered one thing different this time, which is the coffee pork ribs. The coffee pork ribs are fried to perfection such that the meat is still quite tender and moist and the flour is not too much. The coffee flavour is there and it is slightly bitter and sweet. It is very tasty indeed becuase it is like eating bbqed pork ribs. The white sesame seeds also add more fragrance to the pork ribs. Thumbs up!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
646
1
2012-03-22 16 瀏覽
The signature dish of this restaurant are its salted egg yolk crabs, but we ordered the chilli crabs instead since more people at the table preferred the chilli crabs. The crabs are very fresh and can be peeled off the shell easily. It is also very succulent. The chilli sauce was very tasty as well. I loved drizzling the sauce over my rice. Besides the chilli crabs, another dish which we ordered and is well-liked among the table is the sambal kangkong. The cooking time is just right resulting in
更多
The signature dish of this restaurant are its salted egg yolk crabs, but we ordered the chilli crabs instead since more people at the table preferred the chilli crabs. The crabs are very fresh and can be peeled off the shell easily. It is also very succulent. The chilli sauce was very tasty as well. I loved drizzling the sauce over my rice.

Besides the chilli crabs, another dish which we ordered and is well-liked among the table is the sambal kangkong. The cooking time is just right resulting in very tasty and non-overcooked kangkong. It was also spicy enough but not too overly spicy such that I am better off eating chilli instead of the vegetables. Overall, it was an enjoyable crabby dinner.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$20
等級4
238
3
2011-11-20 16 瀏覽
I've been around this area since young and I've never been to this place. Reviews have been good for this restaurant so we decided to try for dinner one night. 1) Watercress Soup - this is the soup of the day and it's a double-boiled version. It's super yummy so I figured they must have added quite a bit of ajinomoto. 2) Fried Ikan Bilis Spinach - They did this simple dish very well and the deep-fried ikan bilis sprinkled on top was awesome. 3) Claypot Pig Liver - The textual is excellent! The s
更多
I've been around this area since young and I've never been to this place. Reviews have been good for this restaurant so we decided to try for dinner one night.

1) Watercress Soup - this is the soup of the day and it's a double-boiled version. It's super yummy so I figured they must have added quite a bit of ajinomoto.

2) Fried Ikan Bilis Spinach - They did this simple dish very well and the deep-fried ikan bilis sprinkled on top was awesome.

3) Claypot Pig Liver - The textual is excellent! The sauce complemented the liver and I couldn't taste the unpleasant liver taste.

4) Sambal Sotong - the sotong rings are cooked till just tender!!! Very well executed. 5) Nai Bai - again a simple dish cooked well.

6) Salted Egg Crab - the crab itself wasn't very large as not all of us liked crab. At a price tag of $42 per kg, I thought the pricing was very reasonable. The salted egg crab coating is good. Tho the crab is not your huge Sri Lanka ones, the crab was still fresh and yummy.

Definitely will be bring my family over for a good meal soon.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-10-24
推介美食
  • Double-boiled soup
  • Claypot Pig Liver
  • Sambal Sotong
等級4
220
9
2011-10-05 11 瀏覽
On yet another visit to Keng Eng Kee Seafood, my family and I ordered an Onion Omelette.The omelette was served with generous amounts of onions within, giving it a nice crunch. The onions were also cooked well enough so that it didn't taste raw when eaten with the omelette. The omelette served was also of an appropriate thickness.I doubt that anyone could ever go wrong with Onion Omelettes! As far as I'm concerned, all of the ones I've tasted everywhere has been good. So if you're ever unsure of
更多
On yet another visit to Keng Eng Kee Seafood, my family and I ordered an Onion Omelette.

The omelette was served with generous amounts of onions within, giving it a nice crunch. The onions were also cooked well enough so that it didn't taste raw when eaten with the omelette. The omelette served was also of an appropriate thickness.

I doubt that anyone could ever go wrong with Onion Omelettes! As far as I'm concerned, all of the ones I've tasted everywhere has been good. So if you're ever unsure of what to order, get this dish as it won't fail to disappoint!
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
220
9
2011-10-05 9 瀏覽
During a family dinner a while back, we tried out Keng Eng Kee Seafood which is located a short walk away from Queensway Shopping Centre.Being a huge fan of Fried Chicken, it was a must try when we saw it on the menu. And it didn't let us down!The fried chicken was served in big pieces and was fried to perfection. Crispy on the outside and juicy and succulent on the inside. I couldn't lay my hands off the chicken and had one too many pieces!!However, the Fried Chicken was a tad oily but I would
更多
During a family dinner a while back, we tried out Keng Eng Kee Seafood which is located a short walk away from Queensway Shopping Centre.

Being a huge fan of Fried Chicken, it was a must try when we saw it on the menu. And it didn't let us down!

The fried chicken was served in big pieces and was fried to perfection. Crispy on the outside and juicy and succulent on the inside. I couldn't lay my hands off the chicken and had one too many pieces!!

However, the Fried Chicken was a tad oily but I would think this is common as I haven't found a place that has fried chicken which isn't too oily


For all of you chicken lovers, this is a MUST TRY!!!!!!! Be warned however if you are on a diet as with this around, you wouldn't be able to stop eating!

Note: This restaurant tends to be quite crowded over the weekends so be sure to come early or to make reservations beforehand unless you don't mind waiting!
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食