2
0
0
等級1
1
0
Fu Lin Men Dao Lao Restaurant is just opposite Chulia Street and along North Canal Road.  It is advisable to park your car across at OCBC building as there is limitation for parking along the road.We are being greeted when we went into the restaurant.  Level 1 was quite cramped especially the centre of the restaurant, quite inaccessible.  There are various theme for Level 2 & 3 with open area as well as rooms to suit for various occasions to get together.Fu Li Men serves fresh seafood & ingredie
更多
Fu Lin Men Dao Lao Restaurant is just opposite Chulia Street and along North Canal Road.  It is advisable to park your car across at OCBC building as there is limitation for parking along the road.

We are being greeted when we went into the restaurant.  Level 1 was quite cramped especially the centre of the restaurant, quite inaccessible.  There are various theme for Level 2 & 3 with open area as well as rooms to suit for various occasions to get together.

Fu Li Men serves fresh seafood & ingredients.  Each guest will be served in individual pot and select 1 out of 4 different soup bases.  There are also instructions to customise their recommend sauces which was displayed on the wall or counter.  Maggi noodle and desserts can be found at the counter too.

Dishes that have served and I likes are as follows:

1) Beef marinated in Beer
This was put into the steamboat and when i took this out from the pot, surprisingly the beef do taste beer even though it was cooked in the steamboat.  Something new that has yet to taste this elsewhere.

2) Fresh Prawns with beef
This was displayed together with dry ice and very tasty as prawn & beef are fresh and juicy. 

3) Dou Lao Meatballs
This comes in a plate of 6 different variety of meatballs.  Very unusual to find elsewhere.  All are freshly handmade meatballs.

I am more towards with the ingredients complment with steamboat rather than cooked food. 
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-06
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級1
1
0
This review is based on an invited food tasting, I will provide my earnest feedback regarding the food. Services wise, of course I am given special treatment but I would prefer to provide my feedback as a neutral customer. So, I am a bit reserved to comment on the services.The design and decoration of the restaurants looks ordinary to me and the spaces is tight and uncomfortable. Personally, I don't recommend for official dining event but good for family and friends gathering.The foods are very
更多
This review is based on an invited food tasting, I will provide my earnest feedback regarding the food. Services wise, of course I am given special treatment but I would prefer to provide my feedback as a neutral customer. So, I am a bit reserved to comment on the services.

The design and decoration of the restaurants looks ordinary to me and the spaces is tight and uncomfortable. Personally, I don't recommend for official dining event but good for family and friends gathering.

The foods are very different from other ordinary steamboat restaurants, all dishes are specially designed and freshly hand made. An ordinary diner like me can tell the differences of the fresh food. However, I am disappointed with the sauces as compared to another famous steamboat restaurant.

There are only 2 dishes which attracted my attentions from the positive mind:
1) Freshly Cultured Sea Prawns with Marbled Beef - the fresh prawn attracted my attention, a bite gives me the feeling of swimming in the sea;
2) Family Bliss Freshly Handcrafted Dou Lao Meat Balls - 6 types of meat balls which you cannot find it elsewhere, very special taste and each is unique.

Extremely fresh ingredients particularly the seafood.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-07
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Freshly Cultured Sea Prawns with Marbled Beef
  • Family Bliss Freshly Handcrafted Dou Lao Meat Balls
等級1
3
0
2016-01-15 25 瀏覽
Fu Lin Men Dou Lao Restaurant is a 3 storey shophouse located along North Canal Road, away from busy CBD. It is a unique Macau Style Hotpot and Steamboat restaurant in Singapore, originating from MacauOther than the spacious and comfortable dining area, they also offer private and VIP suites to suit and cater for different occasions, meetings and gathering fuctions.Fu Lin Men Dou Lao Restaurant serves really Fresh and Live Seafood, Individual pot serve for each and every single individual to cat
更多
Fu Lin Men Dou Lao Restaurant is a 3 storey shophouse located along North Canal Road, away from busy CBD. It is a unique Macau Style Hotpot and Steamboat restaurant in Singapore, originating from Macau
Other than the spacious and comfortable dining area, they also offer private and VIP suites to suit and cater for different occasions, meetings and gathering fuctions.
Fu Lin Men Dou Lao Restaurant serves really Fresh and Live Seafood, Individual pot serve for each and every single individual to cater to each of us and there are 4 different soup base to choose from and quality ingredients to customize own preferences.
Upon entering, I was greeted by the friendly staff with a smile, always ready to assist on the food and its selection. I have to say the service is really fantastic and I give 2 thumbs up!

I like the idea of the big wine chiller where they display different variety of wines and it is good for many of us who prefers to start with a glass of wine and chit chat and chill before the food is serve.
Overlooking at the sauces counter, neatly arranged and labelled, I was very tempted to try every sauces. Instructions were clearly labelled so we can customise the type of sauce to our preference for spicy and non spicy taste.
Freshly Cultured Sea Prawns with Marbled Beef... The sea prawn is so fresh and the beef soaked in the beer has a lingering taste of the beer after cooked taste so nice and tender. Highly recommended.

House of Gold Pineapple Glutinous Rice... Very well presented with glutinous rice and the level of sweetness is just nice and chewy.
Grand Imperial Premium Bird’s Nest... Has a rich texture different from the usual bird nest, the overall taste is the silky and premium bird nest, is a must have for all dessert lovers.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-14
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級1
3
1
Red my detailed review on: http://hungrybird.sg/2016/01/07/fu-lin-men-dou-lao-invited-tasting/ The "Dou Lao" steamboat concept comes from Macau and is different from the usual Sichuan steamboat we know of due to1. Emphasis on fresh seafood, and soup base being light, so as not to steal flavours from the seafood2. Individual potsThis has much to do with the fact that Macau is near the coastal areas and seafood is abudant there (whereas for Sichuan it is landlocked, hence spicy soups are used to c
更多
Red my detailed review on: http://hungrybird.sg/2016/01/07/fu-lin-men-dou-lao-invited-tasting/ 

The "Dou Lao" steamboat concept comes from Macau and is different from the usual Sichuan steamboat we know of due to
1. Emphasis on fresh seafood, and soup base being light, so as not to steal flavours from the seafood
2. Individual pots

This has much to do with the fact that Macau is near the coastal areas and seafood is abudant there (whereas for Sichuan it is landlocked, hence spicy soups are used to complement meat).

This is good news for seafood steamboat lovers.

The restaurant interior is designed to look like what you'll get in Macau/ China.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They have 4 different soup bases to choose from. I selected the tofu soup which was very light.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Premium ingredients such as these mushrooms amongst others was available should you want better ingredients.
$32
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They also have some cooked dishes. The head chef was brought over from China and he created this dish with abalone. It was very flavourful.
Beef marinated in beer
$38
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef marinated in beer. The beef itself was of very good quality but I prefer it without the beer.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As the soup I chose was very light, I had heavy sauces to flavour my meat. Unlimited sauces and condiments comes at $2/pax.
Fresh cultured prawns with wagyu
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The prawns were really fresh.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite item was the assorted balls for sure. It's better than most other restaurant's. However, the squid with chocolate filling didn't quite work for me. The chocolate could have been of better quality.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-07
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Beef marinated in beer
$ 38
Fresh cultured prawns with wagyu
  • Assorted balls
  • beef
  • prawns
等級4
430
0
2016-01-13 30 瀏覽
Thanks Openrice and Andrea for the invitation to Fu Lin Men Dou Lao. Great hospitality from the restaurant's staffs.Fu Lin Men Dou Lao Restaurant is located away from the hustle and bustle from the central CBD. There were seven private rooms of different sizes where diners can have corporate events, business meetings, or even family gatherings without any additonal charges. What's made Fu Lin Men Dou Lao different from the rest of the steamboat joints was their four speciality soup base. Each is
更多
Thanks Openrice and Andrea for the invitation to Fu Lin Men Dou Lao. Great hospitality from the restaurant's staffs.

Fu Lin Men Dou Lao Restaurant is located away from the hustle and bustle from the central CBD. There were seven private rooms of different sizes where diners can have corporate events, business meetings, or even family gatherings without any additonal charges. 

What's made Fu Lin Men Dou Lao different from the rest of the steamboat joints was their four speciality soup base. Each is created and named after feng shui elements. The Signature Golden Imperial Soup represents gold, wood is represented by Vitality Wild & Cultured Mushroom Soup, water by Longevity Tofu Soup and fire by Sizzlingly Chili Soup.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Signature Golden Imperial Soup Base ($10) tasted rich and thick, was so good that I could just drink it on its own.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Beer Marinated Marbled Beef ($28) has thin slices of marbled beef are soaked in Tiger beer for at least five minutes before being "brushed" a few times in the soup base. The taste of the beer in the meat was strong giving it a unique flavour. 
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The Family bliss freshly handcrafted Dou Lao Meat balls ($7) surprised me. The beef ball was stuffed with melted cheese and the squid ball stuffed with bitter chocolate. Not only the meat balls were bouncy, the unique combination tasted really good. 
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Other dishes for the soup not only looked good but also tasted good, includes Freshly cultured sea prawns with marbled beef ($18), Bountiful blessings of three teasures ($28), Wild bamboo pith with fresh prawn paste $18, Premier oxtail ($10) and Fresh beancurd pockets with fresh seafood paste ($10).
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The Fortune Chalice ($38) has shredded sea cucumber, abalone, mushroom and rice. This dish reminded me of shark fins soup. The broth was thick and tasted full of goodness. The rice ball in the broth was mushy. My perference would be deep fried rice patties in the broth.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

The House of Gold Pineapple Glutinous Rice ($9) was more like a dessert than a side dish. The fresh pineapple bits in soft glutinous rice was sweet and sour which opened up my palate. 
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The Grand Imperial Premium Bird's Nest ($28) has over-powering coconut milk and over starchiness texture. This dessert tasted more like a coconut paste. 
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, the food at Fu Lin Men Dou Lao was good, though the prices were higher than other steamboat joints. The freshness and the uniqueness of the dishes would made me return to try more dishes.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-07
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
3
0
2016-01-11 17 瀏覽
Set in near a corner along North Canal Road is the 1st Macau-style Hotpot/Steamboat resturant in Singapore.Fu Lin Men (FLM) is a 3 storey shophouse with comfortable modern setting.FLM only uses fresh and live seafood ingredients to prepare our food. The interior is bright clean and spacious. Besides the undermentioned seatings, there are also a few VIP function rooms for special occasions. The big lanterns gave a elegant touch to the overall dining experience.There is also a option where diners
更多
Set in near a corner along North Canal Road is the 1st Macau-style Hotpot/Steamboat resturant in Singapore.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fu Lin Men (FLM) is a 3 storey shophouse with comfortable modern setting.
FLM only uses fresh and live seafood ingredients to prepare our food. The interior is bright clean and spacious. Besides the undermentioned seatings, there are also a few VIP function rooms for special occasions. The big lanterns gave a elegant touch
to the overall dining experience.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is also a option where diners can purchase a VIP card where they can  enjoy an extra 20% stored value with just a minimum top-up of only $500.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There are 4 different soup base for you to choose from. The menu is in the form of iPad, so you can easily place your order on the iPad. They have an extensive menu of appetizers, handmade creations, seafood, meats and vegetables to select from. Similar to other hotpot
joints, what you can never miss out is their concoction of sauces.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They have some cold appetizers, instant noodles, cup desserts and fruits to accompany your meal too.

The 1st dish i had was the Signature Golden Imperial Pot which was slow boiled over 12 hours with big bones, dried hams and herbs. The broth was thick, nourishing and taste real
good.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The undermentioned dish is Bountiful Blessings of Three Treasures. These are special and hard-to-find fungus/mushrooms. Costing just $28, its defintitely hard to resist not to have it!
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next is the Freshly Cultured Sea Prawns with Marbled Beef. Its so naturally sweet and tender. Yum!

Another dish that i have to recommend is the "dou lin bao with crab roe filling". Its made using fresh crab roe. Once you chew into it, the crab roe will burst out and fill your mouth with words-can’t-fully-describe umami-ness!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Topping up with dessert is bird nest. This is the typical clear syrup brid nest that you find in Singapore. Its glutinous-like texture and slight coconut flavour is a must have for dessert lovers.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another desert worth noting is the House of Gold Pineapple Glutinous Rice. The pineapple and glutinous rice are blended in perfect proportion that can satisfy any sweet tooth.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Last, but not the least is the excellent and friendly staff. They are pretty prompt to help us and explaining the different dishes with a big smile.
 
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-07
用餐途徑
堂食
慶祝紀念
團年飯
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級1
2
0
Fu Lin Men Dou Lao is a 3 storey restaurant along the North Canal road row of shophouses. Its behind the Boat Quay area. The restaurant serves dou lao hot pot, the soup base is special and there are 4 type to choose from.I have taken some pictures and post on my blog, http://andyip68.blogspot.sg/ you can click to view the close up picture of the food served. Overall the ingredients are fresh and tasty. The soup and the sauce is also authenthic because they hire a chef from Chine who are well kno
更多
Fu Lin Men Dou Lao is a 3 storey restaurant along the North Canal road row of shophouses. Its behind the Boat Quay area. The restaurant serves dou lao hot pot, the soup base is special and there are 4 type to choose from.
I have taken some pictures and post on my blog, http://andyip68.blogspot.sg/ you can click to view the close up picture of the food served. Overall the ingredients are fresh and tasty. The soup and the sauce is also authenthic because they hire a chef from Chine who are well know in imperial dishes. Definitely a must try.
We tried a few dishes and following are the review

1. Fortune Chalice which is premium sea cucumber, abalone, mushroom imperial sauce on rice $38. Delicious but I feel the taste did not infuse into the rice, so you get sauce on outside and steam rice on the inside. Also did not find any slice of abalone. But the taste is there.

2.Wild Bamboo pith with Fresh Prawn Paste $18, this is delicious and the prawn paste is indeed very fresh.

3. Freshly culutured sae prawn with marbled beef $18
This is signature dish and the beef and prawn are fresh, good presentation and delicious. I recommend this dish

4 Family bliss freshly handcrafted Dou Lao Meat balls 6 pcs, $7
This is value for money and fresh paste I will recommend this as well. One of the meat ball has chocolate inside, so its a unique taste

5. Bountiful Blessings of Three teasures $ 28
(Morel, Matsutake, Lion's Mane mushroom) these are freshly served and once go into the soup base, its very soft to the taste

6. Roars of success Lion's mane mushroom and Chicken fillet. $12
Great name and the mushroom and chicken fillet are deep fried but after its dip into the hot pot, the soup base fuse with the meat and makes it so delicious.

7.Beer Marinated Marbled Beef $28
This is a must have and must try, beef dip into bowl of beef before dip into hot pot, you can still taste the beef and soup fused meat. Dont dip too long to prevent overcook the beef

8 Premier Oxtail $10
This is quite ordinary and can do without actually.

9 Fresh beancurd pockets with fresh seafood paste $10
The presentation for this is great and I recommend this dish as its delicious , melt in your mouth, just dont over cook it in the hot pot

10- Fresh Oriental greens and wild and and cultivated mushroom $10
More fresh greens  , I do recommend this so as to balance the meat with fresh greens

11. House of gold Pineapple glutinous rice $9
This is very sweet dessert. If you like sweet dessert you can try this .

12. Grand imperial premium bird's nest $28
Yes bird nest but the texture is not the clear soup type but like glue. So actually you have a slight taste of bird nest without actually seeing it.

Hot pot soup base there are 4 type 
There are the spicy one, the clear soup one, herbal one and the special soup base

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-07
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
  • Beer Beef
  • Prawn with Beef
  • Imperial soup base
  • 6 type of meat balls
  • Imperial abalone rice
等級4
The distinguishing factor for 3 storeys high Fu Lin Men Dou Lao from other Hotpot and Steamboat joints is none other than their soup bases, the use of FRESH/LIVE ingredients and the environment to dine in. The incredible alluring interior, uncluttered but spacious, was the very first impression i had upon my first step into the restaurant. Beside having the conventional table seatings, they have a couple of sofa seatings.The 3 storeys high restaurant has each storey set in a different theme and
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The distinguishing factor for 3 storeys high Fu Lin Men Dou Lao from other Hotpot and Steamboat joints is none other than their soup bases, the use of FRESH/LIVE ingredients and the environment to dine in. The incredible alluring interior, uncluttered but spacious, was the very first impression i had upon my first step into the restaurant. Beside having the conventional table seatings, they have a couple of sofa seatings.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The 3 storeys high restaurant has each storey set in a different theme and has a couple of VIP rooms within each storey that are crafted intrinsically with traditional chinese arts and prints. Loving these big lantern lightings that gave an elegance touch to the whole dining experience.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another special feature of Fu Lin Men Dou Lao, is the presence of their function room equipped with a projector which can be booked for corporate events. It’s like a one stop service to the corporate, food and drinks available right after a closed door meeting. There is no minimum spending or booking fee required, you can just drop them a call to let them know your budget, and they can do up something for you within the budget. The function room can hold up to 36 pax comfortably.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After the introduction of the restaurant, it’s time for some mouthwatering sharing of the food! Check the live seafood out! Though there’s not aplenty of them due to space constraint, but looking at how plump these seafood are, isn’t that tempting enough for you!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It’s a very thoughtful gesture of the boss to have the concept of having drinks and dinner at one place conveniently. You no longer have to fret, “Where shall we go for drinks?” ; “Will there be empty tables?”, you can enjoy a couple of drinks with food right at your comfort at Fu Lin Men Dou Lao!
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
At Fu Lin Men Dou Lao, the idea is not of buffet but ala carte orders that places emphasis on the freshness and quality of food. Each person will have their own hotpot and there are 4 soup bases to choose from. The menu is in the form of iPad, so you can easily place your order on the iPad. They have an extensive menu of appetizers, handmade creations, seafood, meats and vegetables to select from. Similar to other hotpot joints, what you can never miss out is their concoction of sauces.
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
They have some cold appetizers, instant noodles, cup desserts and fruits to accompany your meal too. You must be thinking, why instant noodles? The fact that, during the hotpot cooking process, all the essences of the ingredients have been dissolved into the soup base, and what you need is none other than the instant noodle which works like a magic sponge, that intelligently absorbs the broth and essences of the hotpot. I’m not surprise if it turns out to be the best dish of all!
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
3 cold appetizers you can start your meal with. Among all, i like the chilled fungus salad the best. Crunchy black fungus with appetite stimulating flavors. All ready for the feast!
4 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This is what I was talking about earlier on. Each person will have their own individual pot. Which i find it quite a good deal, you do not have to reach all the way out for your food and if you come with a group of friends, you can try all their soup bases! Problems like, some of your friends may not be able to take beef or are allergic to seafood are solved instantly!
4 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Here are the 4 soup bases made available – Clockwise from the Top Right; Signature Golden Imperial Pot, Vitality Wild & Cultured Mushroom Pot, Longevity Tofu Soup Base and Sizzling Chilli Soup Base. I had their Signature Golden Imperial Pot which was slow boiled over 12 hours with big bones, dried hams and herbs. The broth was thick, nourishing and taste real good even on its own!
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
First dish to kick start the whole hot pot session was their Fortune Chalice ($38) made up of premium sea cucumber, abalone and mushroom. The base of Fortune Chalice is very similar to the Signature Golden Imperial soup stock. Both are thick with aroma and flavor of dried seafood and big bones. This is easily one of my favorite dish for the night except for the shredded sea cucumber that was a little too hard and chewy for the bite.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Freshly Cultured Sea Prawns with Marbled Beef ($18). Though this is something simple just prawns and beef, but you get to taste the natural sweetness and tenderness of both.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Wild Bamboo Pith with Fresh Prawn Paste ($18). Another thumbs up for this dish! The pockets of bamboo pith holds the flavor of the soup base well and deliver abundance of them right to your palette.
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Beancurd Pockets with Fresh Seafood Paste ($10)
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Roars of Success Lion’s Mane Mushroom with Chicken Fillet ($12)
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Bountiful Blessings of Three Treasures ($28) consisting of 3 different kind of premium and exquisite mushrooms – Morel, Matsutake & Lion’s Mane Mushroom. Just ensure they are cooked in the hotpot for sufficient amount of time to get the right texture. No strong aroma, and taste kind of yummy!
3 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Family Bliss Freshly Handcrafted Dou Lao Meat Balls ($7) that are only unique to Fu Lin Men Dou Lao has an especial flavor to it. In particular, i like the squid ball with chocolate filling the best. Savory bouncy with bits of squid texture enfolding traces of chocolate sauce within. Delightful sweet savory marriage of both ingredients.
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Beer Marinated Marbled Beef ($28). This is a really amazing superb creation from Fu Lin Men Dou Lao. Soak the marbled beef into the beer for a few minutes and cooked it in the soup for a few seconds. You’ll be surprised by how the tender beef continues to perfume with scents of beer and how the soup stock has sealed the beer flavor into the beef. A perfect fusion of both.
5 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Oriental Greens and Wild and Cultivated Mushrooms ($10)
6 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Grand Imperial Premium Bird’s Nest ($28). How do you consider a meal complete without any desserts? But to be honest, I’m a little disappointed in this dessert. I was looking forward to a double boiled kind of bird nest desserts but it turn out to be more of a starchy thick paste kind of desserts with a touch of barley taste and only few shreds of bird’s nest.
2 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
House of Gold Pineapple Glutinous Rice ($9). I would instead much prefer this to the premium bird’s nest dessert. Glistening with golden sparkles from the pineapple and glutinous rice mix that brings about a citrus-y sweet and chewy texture to the dessert, ending the whole meal on a sweet note.
All in all, it was a satisfying meal at Fu Lin Men Dou Lao in a comfy hygienic environment with friendly staff. Though the price may be a little on the higher end, but we are paying for the quality and exquisiteness of the food, which is worth for a good gathering and some pampering to ourselves from time to time.

https://poohlovesfood.wordpress.com/2016/01/10/food-tasting-fu-lin-men-dou-lao/
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級1
1
0
At Fu Lin Men Dou Lao, all food is very fresh and well presented when served! Steamboat is served in individual pots so you can choose the soup base that you like.They also have different sizes of VIP rooms and facilities like projectors and AV system for corporate and social functions.In summary, it was a delicious meal in a comfortable setting! Service is attentive too. 
更多
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-01-07
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Freshly cultured sea prawns with marbled beef
$ 18
Family bliss freshly handcrafted dou lao meat balls
$ 7
Fortune chalice
$ 38
Wild bamboo pith with fresh prawn paste
$ 18