8
2
0
等級4
We deviated from our usual CNY eve reunion dinner venue. But with good reason. We had catered quite a spread from them for our dinner on the first day of CNY so it made more sense to vary the food. And so we settled on Wan Hao @ Marriott Tang Plaza; for the first seating at 6pm. Salmon and Crispy Fish Skin Yu Sheng What was interesting about this yusheng was the addition of fried fish skin, which gave it an added crisp on top of the crackers. However I found this dish to be overly sweet as a wh
更多
We deviated from our usual CNY eve reunion dinner venue. But with good reason. We had catered quite a spread from them for our dinner on the first day of CNY so it made more sense to vary the food. And so we settled on Wan Hao @ Marriott Tang Plaza; for the first seating at 6pm.

26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Salmon and Crispy Fish Skin Yu Sheng

What was interesting about this yusheng was the addition of fried fish skin, which gave it an added crisp on top of the crackers. However I found this dish to be overly sweet as a whole, probably due to the ridiculously sweet candied kumquat. Still decent nonetheless but definitely a few notches below that of Imperial Treasure Cantonese's in my humble opinion.

13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Braised Fish Maw in Superior Stock with Fungus and Wolfberry

I don't know if it's a good thing or bad thing but this soup tasted alot like Campbell's Cream of Chicken soup, albeit more refined. And it was rich without coming across as satiating. Coupled with a huge piece of dried fish maw (not the fried kind that is usually served), it received positive reviews around the table.

8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Stir-fried Scallop, Coral Clam, Broccoli and Pine Nuts in XO Sauce

The scallops were sizeable and relatively sweet but the broccoli did come across as a tad too soft for my liking. I liked the coral clam though; mildly spicy with a mild chewiness to them.

6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Deep-fried Lobster Meat with Yuzu Mayonnaise and Broccoli

This was an addition to our set and it turned out to be most disappointing. The lobster was coated in an overly thick layer of batter and deep fried; the meat came across as too soft and void of any crustacean sweetness. To compound matters, I couldn't quite make out any taste of yuzu in the mayonnaise. A literal waste of lobster meat if you ask me.

15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Steamed Red Garoupa with Fermented Soya Bean and Chicken Floss

On to the more positive stuff. The steamed garoupa was fresh and topped with fermented soya bean and chicken floss, allowing the mild sweetness to contrast with the saltiness from the soya sauce. I'm not a fish person but I think this was pretty good. Not to mention that it was quite a size and alot of effort went into trying to finish it. And by that I mean belly space.

10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Wan Hao Signature Crispy Chicken

Wan Hao's eponymous roasted chicken. It definitely wasn't as good as Lung King Heen's rendition in my humble opinion but it was very decent. The meat was tender and juicy but the skin could use a little more crispiness. The sweet potato fries atop were pretty good though; sweet, crisp and a tad spicy.

18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Stewed 10-head Abalone, Dried Oyster and Mushroom wrapped in
Beancurd Skin, Black Moss and Seasonal Greens

Not a fan of dried oyster and I think too much oyster sauce went into this dish, giving rise to one huge plate of nausea. Definitely not something I would order again if I can help it.

15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Wok-fried Glutinous Rice and Chinese Sausage wrapped in
Lotus Leaf with Crispy Rice

This sounded promising but failed to deliver. It was almost like eating steamed dumpling with the soft and mushy steamed glutinous rice with a rather strong taste of waxed meat. Topped with rice crispies to perhaps compensate for the lack of texture? This dish lacked fragrance as well. In short, not great. We had a few spoonfuls and gave up.

15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Deep-fried Nian Gao Pancake with Yam Paste

I actually like to eat nian gao (年糕) but this was way too oily and I could taste grease in every bite. I think the least they could do would be to blot out the oil with paper.

14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Chilled Peach Resin with Sea Coconut, Red Dates and Dried Longan

A more upmarket version of cheng tng (清汤). Decent and it was nice to have something cold to end off the meal.

Dinner for the 6 of us came up to about $900, which was surprising given the quantity of food and definitely cheaper than our usual checks at Imperial Treasure. Food quality however, is a case of hits and misses and service, though decent, did seem a little lacking at times. For instance, when the fish was served, they didn't cut it up like the other restaurants. I guess its back to Imperial Treasure Cantonese next year...

Final Verdict:

Ambience: 7/10
Service: 6.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value for money: 7/10

Overall: 6.75/10

Address: 3F Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Contact: 6831 4605

Opening Hours:

Lunch: 12PM to 3PM
Dinner: 6.30PM to 10.30PM
Monday to Friday

Lunch: 11.30AM to 3PM
Dinner: 6.30PM to 10.30PM
Saturday , Sunday and Public Holiday

Website: http://www.singaporemarriott.com/restaurant/wan-hao-chinese-restaurant/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
同步刊載
等級4
2017-01-05 221 瀏覽
Recently the restaurant had gone upgrading and reopening with a new menu. The 4 of us were showed to a booth table which was quite cosy with cushions around. Little Jj quite enjoyed himself with free wifi to watch his cartoons. We started off with chrysanthemum tea ($5++/ pax).Steamed Shrimp Dumpling, Black Truffle, Cordyceps Flower 黑菌虫草花鲜虾饺 ($6++/2pieces)It smelt and tasted quite nice of the black truffle.Steamed Pork Siew Mai 干蒸烧卖 ($4++/ 2 pieces)Meaty and juicySteamed Chicken Claw, Black Bean
更多
Recently the restaurant had gone upgrading and reopening with a new menu. The 4 of us were showed to a booth table which was quite cosy with cushions around. Little Jj quite enjoyed himself with free wifi to watch his cartoons. We started off with chrysanthemum tea ($5++/ pax).
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Shrimp Dumpling, Black Truffle, Cordyceps Flower 黑菌虫草花鲜虾饺
($6++/2pieces)
It smelt and tasted quite nice of the black truffle.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Pork Siew Mai 干蒸烧卖
($4++/ 2 pieces)
Meaty and juicy
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Chicken Claw, Black Bean Sauce 豉汁蒸凤爪
($4++/ 2 pieces)
It took awhile to be served as the order was left out the first time. The serving was bigger than expected. Quite tender and flavourful.
Steamed Glutinous Rice, Dried Shrimp, Chicken Mushroom 虾米荷香糯米鸡 ($5++)
Slightly oily, there was salted egg yolk in it too.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Salted Egg Custard Bun 黄金流沙包
($4++/ 2pieces)
Served pipping hot, it flowed out smooth rich lava filling.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Scallop Rice Noodle Roll 带子精选肠粉
($5++)
Felt that the roll stick to each other easily.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Deep-Fried Taro Dumpling, Mini Abalone, Scallop 精制鲍鱼炸芋角
($10.50++/ 2 pieces)
I was surprised by the chunk of scallop inside the dumpling. It was like a scallop covered in rather thin crust.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pan-Fried Radish Cake, Preserved Meat 香煎腊味萝卜榚
($4++/ 2 pieces)
It was too soft for my like. Did not really taste the radish in it.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Baked Egg Tart 港式酥皮蛋挞
($4++/ 2 pieces)
Super small in size. Gone in a mouthful, but it simply melted in the mouth.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Soup of the Day 时日例汤
($14++)
It was full bodied with very tender pork rib.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Double-Boiled Peach Resin, Red Date 红莲桃脂(热
) ($16++/ hot)
Clear sweet soup with jelly like block in it.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Deep-Fried Crispy Durian 酥炸黄金果
($16++/ 4pieces)
It was very rich and creamy durian pasted encased in thin crispy crust. A tab oily.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Almond Cream, Purple Glutinous Rice Puree 杏仁茶芝麻汤圆
($12++)
The paste was smooth and creamy without any powdery texture.
Over food was not bad. I was surprised that the place was packed even it was a weekday lunch time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-12-09
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
10
5
2014-12-19 207 瀏覽
Does the traditional Chinese food you know of bore you? Perhaps the best dishes are still those cooked by your grandparents. While this may be so, give them a treat this Chinese New Year and let the chefs at award-winning Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant from Marriott Hotel cook up a storm for all of you. At Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant, you will step in hungry and leave with a satisfied, full tummy. While the food may be traditional, the ingredients used are of high quality and the flavor of the variou
更多
Does the traditional Chinese food you know of bore you? Perhaps the best dishes are still those cooked by your grandparents. While this may be so, give them a treat this Chinese New Year and let the chefs at award-winning Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant from Marriott Hotel cook up a storm for all of you.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


At Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant, you will step in hungry and leave with a satisfied, full tummy. While the food may be traditional, the ingredients used are of high quality and the flavor of the various dishes will not disappoint you.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


So when you think of Chinese New Year, the first thing that comes to mind is the Yu Sheng. Look at the design of the Yu Sheng. It says 2015 and even shows a goat, if you are fast to observe. Have fun tossing Yu Sheng as a family and enjoy a time of family bonding.

We, as Chinese, love soups. It’s not all about the ingredients but most importantly, it is about the way the soup is brewed. Good soups usually take many hours to brew and with one sip you can tell how flavorful it is. That is the case for the Double-Boiled Supreme Bird’s Nest in Whole Chicken. It is so good that if my grandma was there to taste it, I am sure she will agree with me. Personally I would rate it 4.5/5 stars.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


One special dish that was offered at this restaurant was the Wan Hao Deluxe Abalone Pen Cai. Before this, I knew not about the existence of this dish but it has its origins in China and Chinese New Year would not be what it is if this dish was not prepared during the festive season.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


It includes 3-head fresh abalone, conpoy, sea cucumber, fish maw, dried oyster, mushroom, live prawn, roasted pork belly with yam, roasted duck, chinese cabbage, sea moss, fried bean curd sheet, mustard green and radish. Yes, that’s a lot of ingredients and seafood lovers will definitely enjoy this dish. We had a great time indulging in this dish and were pretty much full after this.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant at Marriott Hotel is the place you should head to if you are looking for a restaurant which serves tasty Chinese food that appeals to family members of all ages. It's definitely worth the money for dine-in. Do visit their 'Singapore Marriott Hotel' website for more CNY dishes information.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-17
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$120 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
團年飯
等級2
22
4
2014-11-30 171 瀏覽
Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant is centrally and conveniently located at the Singapore Marriot Hotel in Orchard Road. Wao Hao Chinese Restaurant is also famous for serving authentic Chinese food ad my wife and I look forward to their highly anticipated Chinese dinner.Reservation is required for dining at Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant. Upon arrival, we waited for a short period outside the entrance of the restaurant before the waitress ushered us to a comfortable corner seat for two.For varieties, we hav
更多
Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant is centrally and conveniently located at the Singapore Marriot Hotel in Orchard Road. Wao Hao Chinese Restaurant is also famous for serving authentic Chinese food ad my wife and I look forward to their highly anticipated Chinese dinner.

Reservation is required for dining at Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant. Upon arrival, we waited for a short period outside the entrance of the restaurant before the waitress ushered us to a comfortable corner seat for two.

For varieties, we have decided to try their ala cart menu instead of their value for money set dinner which is also available.

Double Boiled Chicken With Conch and Dried Snow Lotus
Double Boiled Chicken With Conch and Dried Snow Lotus
28 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
For a start, we tried their double boiled soup. The soup is fragrant and rich and nourishing. The chicken meat is smooth and tender. 

Hot and Sour Soup With Assorted Seafood and Shredded Bean Curb
Hot and Sour Soup with Assorted Seafood and Shredded Bean Curb
32 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
Though this is a common soup in most Chinese restaurant, the one served here was really tasty and appertizing. The bean curb were evenly shredded and the combination of hot and sour was very balanced.

Poached Chinese Spinach Assorted Egg Superior Broth
Poached Chinese Spinach Assorted Egg Superior Brioth
20 瀏覽
13 讚好
0 留言
The spinach vegetables were soft and tasty. Even people who do not enjoy green vegetables will enjoy this dish, if you mix the broth and soupy egg with rice.

Deep Fried Crispy Chicken
Deep Fried Crispy Chicken
15 瀏覽
12 讚好
0 留言
The chicken were crispy (especially the skin) and complemented the rice. However, the best part of this dish was really the bowl of cod fish chips in the form of sticks. In fact, the chips were so addictive that we finished the chips before the chicken!

Deep Fried Crispy Pan Cake Red Bean Paste
Deep Fried Crispy Pan Cake Red Bean Paste
29 瀏覽
15 讚好
0 留言
The servings were generous for the two of us and we couldn't finish so many piece of the fried crispy pan cake. It was okay only but probably we had ordered too many other fried items earlier.

Chilled Mango Pudding
Chilled Mango Pudding
27 瀏覽
16 讚好
0 留言
There were some cocktails in the center of the chilled mango pudding. Another comfort food to wrap up the dinner.

Overall, we enjoyed our dinner at Wan Hao Chinese Restaurant. The waitress were very polite and provided excellent customer services. They frequently checked on our table to ensure that the dishes were promptly served. They also ensure are tea are topped up regularly. I would recommend this restaurant to others.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-10-07
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$50 (晚餐)
用餐優惠
信用卡優惠
推介美食
Double Boiled Chicken With Conch and Dried Snow Lotus
Hot and Sour Soup with Assorted Seafood and Shredded Bean Curb
Poached Chinese Spinach Assorted Egg Superior Brioth
Deep Fried Crispy Chicken
Deep Fried Crispy Pan Cake Red Bean Paste
Chilled Mango Pudding
等級4
171
2
2013-09-24 136 瀏覽
For details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/09/wan-hao-chinese-restaurant.htmlLocated in Marriott Hotel itself, I went to try its Dim sum Buffet. I reserved the second seating which is at 1315 hours. It seems like there is only an hour plus to order food before its kitchen accept last ordering before closing.It has 3 sets of menu, which are the set meals, dim sum buffet, and ala-carte.The whole list of dim sum buffet menu. Looks quite extensive. One person is around 33++ exc
更多
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/09/wan-hao-chinese-restaurant.html

Located in Marriott Hotel itself, I went to try its Dim sum Buffet. I reserved the second seating which is at 1315 hours. It seems like there is only an hour plus to order food before its kitchen accept last ordering before closing.

It has 3 sets of menu, which are the set meals, dim sum buffet, and ala-carte.

The whole list of dim sum buffet menu. Looks quite extensive. One person is around 33++ excluding teas or drinks. That totaled up to $42 nett per pax.

Jellyfish, Teochew style marinated Duck wings, and Drunken prawns. Jellyfish is a cold dish, and I think its cripsy. But for the other two, I am a little disappointed.

Claypot stewed diced Chicken with garlic, spring onions and dried chilis. Overall to say, I don't quite like it. The dimsums are generally not bad though.

Baked Cripsy Honey-glazed BBQ Pork Bun is one of my favorite! It is something like the common char siew buns, but with honey seared on top and sent for baking. Yums!

Steamed Rainbow Egg Custard Bun is another of my favorite. Although I don't see any sign of rainbow colors at all, even after I stepped out of the restaurant to look at the sky, its custard is piping hot and flowing out like it just melted.

Steamed Prawns with Glass noodles and garlic. Nothing to bring up your excitement level about. We also had the Steamed Sea Perch Belly with eggplant and black bean sauce. Fish is fresh, but a little oily though.

Baked Pork Trotters with cheese and thyme. Waited from start of our meal to end, before it was sent to our table. And expecting it to be delicious since its baking time is exceptionally long, I was dumbfounded. We basically had a bite of the meat, and left the whole dish hanging there.

Egg Tarts are in mini sizes, and is not bad.

Desserts are Pumpkin with Mandarin Orange Peel & Sago. Orange taste quite strong, but as I have a disliking for pumpkin, this dish never improves my condition for it. Second is Herbal Jelly with Honey syrup. Third is Sweetened Cream of Red Bean Paste. Expect nothing more than just a creamy version of our usual red bean soup.

Service is not bad, as the crew is always on the lookup to refill your teapot, and clearing empty plates to clear your table for more dishes. They are organized with their orders, and will informed you what are the dishes yet to be served, and if there is any delay to serving the dishes. They have a polite attitude and with smiles, but dim sum quality is a little disappointing for some, but generally still quite acceptable.

For details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.blogspot.sg/2013/09/wan-hao-chinese-restaurant.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-19
等級4
411
0
2013-06-20 56 瀏覽
Actually it's just because we were too tired from all that walking around that we stopped in for a rest. The dim sum buffet was tempting but we decided to just stick to an ala carte order.The char siew sou and carrot cake arrived together.I liked the buttery flaky pastry and the sticky sweet char siew filling within. The carrot cake however, was a little too charred at the edges and was served lukewarm. I didn't like it that way. Dim sum prices are $3.50 and up.I like this bowl of fish congee.It
更多
Actually it's just because we were too tired from all that walking around that we stopped in for a rest.

The dim sum buffet was tempting but we decided to just stick to an ala carte order.

39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


The char siew sou and carrot cake arrived together.

I liked the buttery flaky pastry and the sticky sweet char siew filling within. The carrot cake however, was a little too charred at the edges and was served lukewarm. I didn't like it that way.

Dim sum prices are $3.50 and up.

25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


I like this bowl of fish congee.

It was silky smooth and was a bowl of comfort for our rumbling tummies and tired legs.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
等級4
2013-02-24 34 瀏覽
Every year during Chinese New Year, I'm usually the one tasked to get the Yu Sheng. What's there not to like about a sweet, sour, salty salad tossed in a heap of peanuts and other crunchy stuff? Not to mention, the sashimi that comes with it! This year, I decided to go for a more indulgent version and got myself a Lobster Yu Sheng ($89) from Marriott.The lobster slices were not that many and once you mix all the ingredients together, you have quite a difficult time locating the lobster meat. On
更多
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Every year during Chinese New Year, I'm usually the one tasked to get the Yu Sheng. What's there not to like about a sweet, sour, salty salad tossed in a heap of peanuts and other crunchy stuff? Not to mention, the sashimi that comes with it! This year, I decided to go for a more indulgent version and got myself a Lobster Yu Sheng ($89) from Marriott.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The lobster slices were not that many and once you mix all the ingredients together, you have quite a difficult time locating the lobster meat. On hindsight, we should have just tossed the salad without the lobster meat and just distributed the lobster meat individually. Anyway, the lobster was rather fresh and chewy although not as satisfying as large slices of salmon sashimi.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-09
人均消費
$90 (其他)
等級4
2012-07-09 24 瀏覽
Wan Hao used to be a favourite with the family for quiet lunches and delightful dinners amidst the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road. However in recent times, standards have dipped and prices have ballooned, which naturally led to "diminishing returns". But as chance would have it, the 2 of us popped by for dinner after a hectic week at work.Even though Marriott has recently completed a SGD 35 million renovation, Wan Hao has un(fortunately) been spared and the interior hasn't changed one bit. Wh
更多
Wan Hao used to be a favourite with the family for quiet lunches and delightful dinners amidst the hustle and bustle of Orchard Road. However in recent times, standards have dipped and prices have ballooned, which naturally led to "diminishing returns". But as chance would have it, the 2 of us popped by for dinner after a hectic week at work.

Even though Marriott has recently completed a SGD 35 million renovation, Wan Hao has un(fortunately) been spared and the interior hasn't changed one bit. Which isn't bad in my humble opinion. The place still exudes exclusivity and a calming respite from the noise that plagues Singapore's main shopping belt (bar noisy families with kids of course).

Double?boiled fish maw with conpoy, bamboo pith and cepe mushroom served in shark’s bone consommé - We started off with a bowl of shark bone soup which was nice when taken in moderate quantities. Flavourful without being overly milky and I could make out the richness of the dried abalone.

Roasted Pork - To give the roast pork credit, the skin had a resounding crackle to it but did look a little burnt. I liked that it was adequately salty sans the overwhelming pork taste.

Oven Baked Sea Perch Fillet with Parma Ham in Lime Sauce - I thought that this dish was very well executed. The flesh was firm and the lime sauce/Chinese parsley combination gave it a pseudo Thai feel. Most appetising!

Braised home?made seaweed beancurd with shredded abalone, conpoy and mushroom - The homemade beancurd sported a crisp exterior with a layer of spinach atop, albeit coming across as rather bland. Enter the dried scallop and mushroom sauce which provided the necessary punch and didn't come across as too starchy.

Wok Fried Fresh Scallop Cubes with Tropical Mango in Fresh Milk and Egg Topped with Crab Roe served on a bed of Vermicelli - Though the description of this dish read delicious, the reality of things was that it was quite the flop. Way too watery with a sandy after texture. The mango cubes were sweet but overall a rather bland and confused dish in my humble opinion. Even the scallops couldn't help. To compound my disappointment, this used to be a dish that I liked quite a fair bit.

Four Treasures Fried Rice - When you have crab meat, BBQ pork, duck, tomato and conpoy all coming together in a plate of fried rice, there is really nothing you should be complaining about. And I'm not. The fried rice was flavourful with a fleeting wok hei. While the BBQ pork provided the necessary tinge of sweetness, the tomatoes imbued the dish with a tart finish. Nice!

The cheque for 2 came up to just over $176. Pricey, if I may say. But great food overall, save for the egg white and mango dish. Standards seemed to have returned to the days of old. Well, almost.

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2012/07/wan-hao-part-ii.html
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
86
9
2011-08-19 22 瀏覽
We went for the weekend brunch at S$55 ++ per adult. I like the decoration of its entrance being grand and yet has a gentle touch, especially the walkway. It does feel ancient ;)The furniture are homely too ... nice cushioned chairs ~Shark fins are available one serving per person and chef recommendation dishes are only available one serving per table.We ordered fish porridge and frog leg's porridge. Both were smooth and silky.... argh .. if not wanting to have space for more food, I would have
更多

We went for the weekend brunch at S$55 ++ per adult. I like the decoration of its entrance being grand and yet has a gentle touch, especially the walkway. It does feel ancient ;)

The furniture are homely too ... nice cushioned chairs ~

Shark fins are available one serving per person and chef recommendation dishes are only available one serving per table.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered fish porridge and frog leg's porridge. Both were smooth and silky.... argh .. if not wanting to have space for more food, I would have two portions by myself.

Fresh prawns for the har gao and siew mai! yummy ... I think we also suffered from an over dosage of prawns that day ;p

Chilli prawns with crispy buns = fabulous!!! must eat !!! .... the gravy was absolutely addicting and it will be wonderful to have with crabs ~ oh no, I'm drooling ...

Spinach dumplings and chicken feet were of good standard.

I forgot what we ordered but I remembered the fried stuff were good. ;p

Drunken prawns were tender and full of fragrance. We slurped down the soup base too. ;p

Roasted pork belly on the other hand was quite common.

Mini buddha jump over the wall and Scallops and asparagus in spicy xo sauce were of good standard.

Shark fins with dried fish maw and shark fins with crab meat and bamboo pith are of good standard.

Seven spices sea perch fillet that was soft in inside and slight crispy on the outside. So nice that we ordered twice


Coffee spare ribs were too sweet for our likes and the honey coating sometimes get stuck on our teeth.

Char siew bun was so-so.

Char siew was disappointing.

Fried toufu fish cake was so-so.

The beef was good and very tender.

Yang Chow Fried Rice was surprisingly good with firm rice without taste of slick oil.

Egg Beancurd with vegetables was refreshing.

Olive chicken in claypot was addictive. We could have one pot each if we weren't full ;p

Shrimps and squids with brocoli were of good standard.

Among the above four desserts, my favourite is the mango pudding!

Soft yet with a nice level of firmness and the right amount of sweetness ...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$60 (其他)
推介美食
  • porridge
  • dim sum
等級3
43
3
2011-03-12 31 瀏覽
There is a promotion with OCBC credit card for wan hao a la carte dim sum buffet.1 dine for free with every 3 paying adults til 30 AprilEach pax is $28++ There are few dishes that can only be ordered 1 time. I try the chicken with frog leg and the beef tendon with radish. Both dishes were excellent ! The meat were very tender and very delicious...must try !! also tried their roast pork and fish porridge...they are comparable with crystal jade group
更多
There is a promotion with OCBC credit card for wan hao a la carte dim sum buffet.
1 dine for free with every 3 paying adults til 30 April
Each pax is $28++

There are few dishes that can only be ordered 1 time.
I try the chicken with frog leg and the beef tendon with radish.
Both dishes were excellent !

The meat were very tender and very delicious...must try !!
also tried their roast pork and fish porridge...they are comparable with crystal jade group
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-03-12
人均消費
$33 (下午茶)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • roast pork
  • frog leg
  • beef tendon