12
1
2
等級1
1
0
2016-07-10 273 瀏覽
Elated with the service as the service crew was very accommodating and helpful. Wonderful lunch at a wonderful restaurant. Thank you
更多
Elated with the service as the service crew was very accommodating and helpful. Wonderful lunch at a wonderful restaurant. Thank you
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級1
1
0
2016-07-09 181 瀏覽
If you are craving for chilli crab, this is the place you must go! Perfectly cooked which goes well with crispy man tou and steamed man tou. It melts in your mouth the moment you started eating! Hard to stop!
更多
If you are craving for chilli crab, this is the place you must go! Perfectly cooked which goes well with crispy man tou and steamed man tou. It melts in your mouth the moment you started eating! Hard to stop!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • crispy bun
等級1
1
0
2016-07-09 89 瀏覽
Good food, good service, good price. Every dish was prepared with care and I really like every presentation of the dish. Best crispy fried man tou I've ever tried. Dip in the sauce and put straight in my mouth! yummy yummy can't resist to it!
更多
Good food, good service, good price. Every dish was prepared with care and I really like every presentation of the dish. Best crispy fried man tou I've ever tried. Dip in the sauce and put straight in my mouth! yummy yummy can't resist to it!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Chilli Crab
等級1
1
0
2016-07-08 68 瀏覽
I would like to recommend House of Seafood to my friends. Recently went to the restaurant with my sisters for dinner, food was nice, price was also reasonable just that waiting time was a bit long. However I would still like to recommend this restaurant especially their black pepper crab!
更多
I would like to recommend House of Seafood to my friends. Recently went to the restaurant with my sisters for dinner, food was nice, price was also reasonable just that waiting time was a bit long. However I would still like to recommend this restaurant especially their black pepper crab!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Black pepper crab
等級1
1
0
2016-07-08 67 瀏覽
My friends and I went to House of Seafood for dinner. Perhaps because it was a Sunday night, there was a lot of people. However it was a pleasant dinning experience with good food and good service attitude.
更多
My friends and I went to House of Seafood for dinner. Perhaps because it was a Sunday night, there was a lot of people. However it was a pleasant dinning experience with good food and good service attitude.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2016-05-03 39 瀏覽
Since House Of Seafood 螃蟹之家 still pride itself on its fresh seafood, and popular dishes like chilli crab, black pepper crab, stir-fried prawns and steamed garoupa. My friend kept telling my mother & me that the food at House of Seafood is nice and she is treating us to Dinner last evening. Therefore, I decided to use Chope mobile app for reservation our dinner last evening 6.30 p.m. after watching Friend Request at Golden Village, Yishun outlet.We took a while to find the restaurant which is loc
更多
Orange Juice
$5.5
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chinese Tea
$2
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Thai Coconut
$5.5
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crispy Bun
$4.8
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crab
$78
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Red Garoupa
$90
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Asparagus
$16
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since House Of Seafood 螃蟹之家 still pride itself on its fresh seafood, and popular dishes like chilli crab, black pepper crab, stir-fried prawns and steamed garoupa. My friend kept telling my mother & me that the food at House of Seafood is nice and she is treating us to Dinner last evening. Therefore, I decided to use Chope mobile app for reservation our dinner last evening 6.30 p.m. after watching Friend Request at Golden Village, Yishun outlet.

We took a while to find the restaurant which is located on the third floor. The directional signs put up by the restaurant along the way are useful. The captain gave us the menu of a la carte seafood dishes. My friend felt disappointed because they had no promotion going on at this outlet after checking with the captain.

Crabs have always been one of my favourite foods around Singapore. The meat of the crabs comes off very easily which means they are cooked to perfection! Great job on that!

One of my worst dining experience of the year must be the red garoupa in this restaurant because the fish is too big for my mother and my friend to eat and the fish fillet were not very fresh. Teochew style steamed 潮州式蒸 garoupa supposed to have red skin, but they served it with black skin. The service crew did not serve 2 bowls of white rice upon finishing all the dishes half-way. We have to remind them in serving.

Paid $242.10 for 3 adults for microwaved food was very expensive, so this restaurant deserves a negative star rating because my mother and me saw the kitchen crew poured the cooked rice into big container manually by removing all rice from a big piece of cloth. Disgusting!

Conclusion: Over-rated seafood as their award winning crab restaurant with all the photographs of famous people on their surrounding walls as compared with Jumbo and Long Beach. When the crab was served, we were shocked at how small the crab was because it's seemed to be 700g, but charged us 1.3kg on their Receipt.

Lastly, I shall consider again going to their other outlets to dine and will never go back to this outlet due to the taste abnormal to me except for their sambal chilli sauce, which served by using big spoon.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-05-02
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$80.70 (晚餐)
推介美食
Chinese Tea
$ 2
Fresh Thai Coconut
$ 5.5
Crispy Bun
$ 4.8
Crab
$ 78
Red Garoupa
$ 90
Asparagus
$ 16
等級4
2015-01-10 429 瀏覽
So I bought 3 Groupons for House of Seafood crabs, seeing that they supposedly sold thousands on Groupons. I couldn't find any reviews on these "Groupon" crabs and figured that since 2,000 people have bought them, it should be pretty safe to try them. But I was wrong. 2,000 otherpeople were cheated!So as you can see all 3 Groupons were redeemed immediately after I handed them over to the staff that evening.And after the meal, they still charged us a hefty sum at almost another $12 per crab for G
更多
So I bought 3 Groupons for House of Seafood crabs, seeing that they supposedly sold thousands on Groupons. I couldn't find any reviews on these "Groupon" crabs and figured that since 2,000 people have bought them, it should be pretty safe to try them. But I was wrong. 2,000 otherpeople were cheated!
74 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
So as you can see all 3 Groupons were redeemed immediately after I handed them over to the staff that evening.
121 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And after the meal, they still charged us a hefty sum at almost another $12 per crab for GST and service charge, making each crab $24!! 

Luckily I had rejected their crackers and other snacks they put on the table, which I read on Yelp that they charge even more money for!

Okay with all that said and done... Let's go into details about the food.
103 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their menu is a huge heavy magazine/booklet with the huge picture that says, voted best black pepper crab.
125 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They have tons of flavours of crabs. We decided to try, one butter, one black pepper and one tang hoon. But the waitress insisted to get 2 crabs of the same flavour because she said they were very small, but out of the 3 of us, only 2 of us eat crabs, so we said we wanted to try 3 different flavours. It took some persuasion and she finally let us have 3 different flavours. Sounds like nasty sales tactics here.
Honey Chicken
$12
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered the honey chicken which was said to be their best seller, but the chicken was abit dry.. Nothing fantastic.
Black Pepper Crab
$24
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The worst of the 3 crabs, the meat was hard and was very different to get the meat off the shell as the meat was constantly stuck on the shell.. The sauce was too peppery, and we didn't enjoy it. This crab took us ice ages to get the meat!! So not worth the time and effort.
Butter Crab
$24
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Compared to mellben or uncle leong, this tasted very garlicky and the colour looked more like salted egg sauce, it didn't have enough sauce for our fried mantous. But this was fresher than the black pepper crab. The sauce had the right about of sweetness and saltiness. But uncle leong or mellben is still way better this.
Crab Tang Hoon
$29
74 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The freshest and biggest of the 3 crabs. Each groupon crab was supposedly 400-600g but this one you could tell from the top shell that it was at least 700g or so.. The sauce disappeared quickly as the noodles soaked up the sauce, and the noodles were nice and there were mushrooms in there. The noodles ended up tasting very peppery as the sauce dried up. The waitress was courteous enough to serve us the noodles as they saw us struggling to serve the noodles, whilst all our fingers messed up with crab sauce. Although we did pay a hefty price for their service indeed.
Fried Mantous
$0.7
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fried mantous were priced at 70 cents each but they were not freshly fried and once you place your order for the mantous, they come out in a split second. It's quite upsetting that they're not crispy. At least they're not oily either.
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Our spread for 3 people. $36 Groupon  + $50 payment worth of food.
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Located on the 3rd floor of upper serangoon shopping center.
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The whole shopping center looks pretty dead and you can see that this is pretty much the only shop opened on a friday night.

All in all the crabs were not all fresh, and we felt cheated by the ridiculous service charge and GST. One time is enough, never coming back here. Uncle leong is so much more value for money!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-01-09
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$35
推介美食
Honey Chicken
$ 12
Black Pepper Crab
$ 24
Butter Crab
$ 24
Crab Tang Hoon
$ 29
Fried Mantous
$ 0.7
  • Buttery Crab
等級2
22
4
2014-12-06 316 瀏覽
My wife won $100 dining voucher to be utilized in House of Seafood chains of restaurant. We decided to try out the branch along Upper Serangoon Road.Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre reminded me of Golden Miles Complex - especially the look and feel of the interior shops. We took a while to find the restaurant which is located on the third floor. The directional signs put up by the restaurant along the way are useful.House of Seafood is famous for their crabs! Their famous crab dishes include Blac
更多
My wife won $100 dining voucher to be utilized in House of Seafood chains of restaurant. We decided to try out the branch along Upper Serangoon Road.

Upper Serangoon Shopping Centre reminded me of Golden Miles Complex - especially the look and feel of the interior shops. We took a while to find the restaurant which is located on the third floor. The directional signs put up by the restaurant along the way are useful.
27 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
House of Seafood is famous for their crabs! Their famous crab dishes include Black Pepper Crab, Chilli Crab, Golden Creamy Butter Crab and Salted Egg Crab.  If this is your first visit, I will highly recommend you to try their Black Pepper Crab for a start. The price of the crabs depends on the weight of the crab and accordingly to the seasonal market rate. Hence, please enquire the price with the restaurant Captain prior to order of crabs. As we have tried their famous crabs previously, we decided to skip the crabs and try other a la carte seafood dishes.

We ordered Braised Beancurd with Fresh Crab Meat, Scallop with seasonal Vegetable, Coffee-flavored Pork Ribs, Fish Maw and Crab Meat Broth, Fried Chicken with Honey Sauce and Fish Fillet with vegetable. Among the dishes, my first personal favorite dish was Scallop with Asparagus. The scallops were fresh, huge and chewy. My second personal favorite dish was the Fried Chicken. The chicken meat were marinated with honey sauce which made it really tasty and delicious. The Fish Fillet were very fresh and it helped as it was not too filling.

The rest of the dishes tasted reasonable and comparable to other equivalent seafood restaurants. Please take note that the serving for the fish maw was too huge for the two of us. Luckily, the restaurant Captain recommended that we ordered the smaller size. You need to enjoyed the broth while it was hot or else it would become too starchy.
Fried Chicken with Honey Sauce
28 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Scallops with Asparagus
22 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
Fish Maw & Crab Meat Broth
29 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
Coffee Flavoured Pork Ribs
30 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
Braised Beancurd with Fresh Crab Meat
17 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
Fish Fillet with Vegetables
45 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
Overall, we enjoyed our dinner though we did not ordered their best seller crabs!

題外話/補充資料: http://www.houseofseafood.com.sg
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-04
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$65 (晚餐)
用餐優惠
其他
推介美食
Fried Chicken with Honey Sauce
Scallops with Asparagus
Coffee Flavoured Pork Ribs
Fish Fillet with Vegetables
等級4
144
0
2013-08-21 583 瀏覽
My Brother In Law keeps telling us that the food at House of Seafood is nice and he is treating us to Dinner tonight.. thanks bro..Prawns Omelette, nice dish for the kids.. they are generous with the prawns and the egg is not too salty..Fish Maw Soup, personally I find this a little bland but it is full of fish maw and the quantity is more than enough for the 6 of us..Spring Onion Deer Meat. This dish is fragrant with strong spring onion and ginger taste. The meat is tender.. Black pepper crab.
更多
My Brother In Law keeps telling us that the food at House of Seafood is nice and he is treating us to Dinner tonight.. thanks bro..
76 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prawns Omelette, nice dish for the kids.. they are generous with the prawns and the egg is not too salty..
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fish Maw Soup, personally I find this a little bland but it is full of fish maw and the quantity is more than enough for the 6 of us..
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Spring Onion Deer Meat. This dish is fragrant with strong spring onion and ginger taste. The meat is tender..
70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Black pepper crab. I am not a fan for black pepper and so I don't fancy this dish but my Parents in law and the others say its nice..
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chilli crab, this is quite nice.. the sauce is thick and the crab is huge..
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
126
0
2013-05-22 399 瀏覽
they had a promotion going on at ang mo kio hub. decided to try out their crabs and bee hoon. they also have some fried buns to come along with the crabs. but the buns is not hot and crispy. it display there cold. their salted egg flavor was not really satisfied with it as it is not much sauces and also warm. their white and black bee hoon was also taste normal to me. shall consider again going to their outlet to dine.
更多
they had a promotion going on at ang mo kio hub. decided to try out their crabs and bee hoon. they also have some fried buns to come along with the crabs. but the buns is not hot and crispy. it display there cold. their salted egg flavor was not really satisfied with it as it is not much sauces and also warm. their white and black bee hoon was also taste normal to me. shall consider again going to their outlet to dine.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-02-25 338 瀏覽
It’s my company’s tradition to have CNY dinner after resuming work from CNY holiday. This year round we had our dinner at House of Seafood 180 located at 36 Yio Chu Kang road. The signboard of the restaurant was shinning brightly from the row of shophouses. It is easily recognized from far. Since it is still during CNY period, we made a reservation for 2 tables that fits 22 pax at the second session. Understand that there are two dinning sessions which is 6.30pm and 8pm. We decided to go for 8pm
更多
It’s my company’s tradition to have CNY dinner after resuming work from CNY holiday. This year round we had our dinner at House of Seafood 180 located at 36 Yio Chu Kang road. The signboard of the restaurant was shinning brightly from the row of shophouses. It is easily recognized from far. Since it is still during CNY period, we made a reservation for 2 tables that fits 22 pax at the second session. Understand that there are two dinning sessions which is 6.30pm and 8pm. We decided to go for 8pm the second session as everyone was busy working even after knock off time.
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Since it is CNY period, the restaurant came out with CNY special menus package for customers to choose from. Our package for the night was S$588 ++(10 pax). The dishes were sufficient for 11 pax per table which all of us were quite full towards end of the dinner.
First, we have the Prosperity Salmon Raw Fish “Yu Sheng”. It was served with colourful combination of the yusheng ingredients such as slices of fresh salmon,various shredded vegetables, pok chu crackers and etc. The sweet plum sauce wasn’t too sweet and sour and blends well with the shredded vegetables.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next comes the Braised Shark’s Fin soup with crab meat and conpoy. The soup was thick enough and you can taste the bites of the shark fins and crab meat when you sip the soup.
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Braised Abalone with assorted dried seafood in casserole.Combination of brocolli, mushrooms, sea cucumbers and fish maw in the dish.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steamed Red Garoupa in Hong Kong Style which taste awesome. The fish was fresh and there is no fishy smell as well. Loving the meat texture smooth and soft.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I definitely give a thumb up for the Golden Creamy Butter Lobster. It was delicious! Everyone enjoyed it especially the creamy butter sauce that is nicely done.The fleshy lobster meat with the sauce gives everyone a good start for the dinner.
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The famous signature black pepper crabs (2 crabs). The strong black pepper with the black soya sauce makes the whole crab taste spicy. The meat is fleshy white which taste sweet but i don’t really fancy the black pepper taste. But colleagues enjoyed the spicy black pepper taste though.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There is also glutinous rice in lotus leaf which exactly similiar dishes that are always served in wedding dinners. But we replaced them with fried noodles.
The dinner ended with Ice Jelly with sea coconut. All ended well with the taste of dessert sweetness.

The serving was well managed by the staff as we can enjoy each dishes and not hurrying to finish them. The staff will change our plates from time to time as well to make sure we have clean plate to dine in. Overall the dinner experience was nice except the location is quite inconvenient if we are taking public transport.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-21
用餐時段
晚餐
推介美食
  • #Golden Creamy Butter Lobster
等級4
2012-06-30 275 瀏覽
Very delicious and fresh black pepper crab! i just cant resist it! so tempting! i was not able to control myself from not eating even though i have sore throat coz this black pepper crab is just too fragrant and attractive. Though it was a bit expensive but definitely worth the price!! At house of seafood the menu varies from crabs, crayfish , lobsters, prawns , fishes , sharkfin etc
更多
Very delicious and fresh black pepper crab! i just cant resist it! so tempting! i was not able to control myself from not eating even though i have sore throat coz this black pepper crab is just too fragrant and attractive. Though it was a bit expensive but definitely worth the price!!

At house of seafood the menu varies from crabs, crayfish , lobsters, prawns , fishes , sharkfin etc
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-03-19 206 瀏覽
A managed to get a coupon deal at house of seafood where i was able to get 50% off 70g of crabs, and since it was such a great deal, i brought 2 of my good friends along with me on our great chilli crab feast!We ordered 2 chilli crabs and 7 fried man-tou to go with its delicious sauce and garlic stir fried kailan and hot plate tofu!The chilli crab was a hit with all of us and although it was just a tad spicy for one of my friend and i, we really enjoyed it with the fried buns! The Crab was fresh
更多

A managed to get a coupon deal at house of seafood where i was able to get 50% off 70g of crabs, and since it was such a great deal, i brought 2 of my good friends along with me on our great chilli crab feast!

We ordered 2 chilli crabs and 7 fried man-tou to go with its delicious sauce and garlic stir fried kailan and hot plate tofu!
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The chilli crab was a hit with all of us and although it was just a tad spicy for one of my friend and i, we really enjoyed it with the fried buns! The Crab was fresh and filled with loads of flesh! (unlike some stalls where the crabs are really tiny and shrunken)
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The hotplate tofu was also very delicious and slightly spicy, and we loved its gravy so much, that we cleaned the entire plate!
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The kailan was pretty normal!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
26
0
2012-02-24 150 瀏覽
It's the House of Seafood. I went to the branch at Serangoon and the place there is spacious. They have side dished like the egg tofu and sambal kangkong, I love their sambal kangkong, it smells great, taste great and it's spicy. BUT! their crabs are the best!!!~i My favorite food, the chilli crab! We ordered the black pepper crab too, it's simply too nice and delicious! oishii!!
更多
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It's the House of Seafood. I went to the branch at Serangoon and the place there is spacious. They have side dished like the egg tofu and sambal kangkong, I love their sambal kangkong, it smells great, taste great and it's spicy. BUT! their crabs are the best!!!~i My favorite food, the chilli crab! We ordered the black pepper crab too, it's simply too nice and delicious! oishii!!
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-12-22
人均消費
$100 (晚餐)
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • CRABS
等級4
186
0
2012-01-02 99 瀏覽
We went over to house of seafood for our dinner, the food were fresh and delicious. however the environment can be quite noisy but in my opinion it is not a huge problem as long as there are good food! We order the chilli crab Not forgetting the black pepper crabAnd we also ordered the giant bamboo clam! Taste really fresh!!
更多
We went over to house of seafood for our dinner, the food were fresh and delicious. however the environment can be quite noisy but in my opinion it is not a huge problem as long as there are good food!


We order the chilli crab
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Not forgetting the black pepper crab
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And we also ordered the giant bamboo clam! Taste really fresh!!
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食