2
0
0
等級3
76
3
2014-05-31 100 瀏覽
For full review and more photos, please visit http://thumbsforfood.blogspot.sg/2014/05/2-loaves-thumbsforfood.html2 loaves is a bakery that is nestled in the neighbourhood of Commonwealth. This unassuming small bakery offers an array of bakes such as cookies, cakes, banana bread and more.When we first stepped into this bakery, the displays on the counter placed in the centre of the shop were the first thing that caught our eyes. We really like how the cakes were delectably displayed as it really
更多
For full review and more photos, please visit http://thumbsforfood.blogspot.sg/2014/05/2-loaves-thumbsforfood.html
2 loaves is a bakery that is nestled in the neighbourhood of Commonwealth. This unassuming small bakery offers an array of bakes such as cookies, cakes, banana bread and more.
When we first stepped into this bakery, the displays on the counter placed in the centre of the shop were the first thing that caught our eyes. We really like how the cakes were delectably displayed as it really whets the appetite. The only thing about 2 loaves is that they did not have any seats available for patrons who wish to dine in. However, this might change in the near future as they have plans to add a few seats.
We tried their Strawberry Cheesecake. It was really rich in flavour and moist. What I really liked was also the crust of the cheesecake that complemented really well with the cheese layer. The strawberry in the cake created balance to the cake.
We also tried the Banana Chocolate Loaf. They have other flavours such as S'mores as well as Chocolate base cake with banana fillings to cater to different preferences. The load wasn't too sweet which was good. It was quite dense and is definitely a loaf that is suitable for sharing.
Overall, we feel that 2 loaves is an unpretentious bakery that serves up good bakes.
Strawberry Cheesecake
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Array of bakes
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
外賣自取
推介美食
Strawberry Cheesecake
Array of bakes
等級3
87
1
2014-04-12 50 瀏覽
For the full review and more photos, please visit http://makanarts.com/2014/04/04/2-loaves-bakery-block-46-3-commonwealth-drive/While being in the vicinity of Tanglin Halt, I decided to visit 2 Loaves Bakery that has just opened its door 3 days ago! The owner, Sherlyn Kon, used to run an online baking shop until she found out that the former bakery that occupies the space has decided to close down, and she took over the space!Their hot selling item here is the Banana Loaf ($5.80), which tasted s
更多
For the full review and more photos, please visit http://makanarts.com/2014/04/04/2-loaves-bakery-block-46-3-commonwealth-drive/

While being in the vicinity of Tanglin Halt, I decided to visit 2 Loaves Bakery that has just opened its door 3 days ago! The owner, Sherlyn Kon, used to run an online baking shop until she found out that the former bakery that occupies the space has decided to close down, and she took over the space!
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Their hot selling item here is the Banana Loaf ($5.80), which tasted sweet and moist. The generous amount of bananas used also made it taste rich in flavour.
Banana Loaf
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I also got to try the Cinnamon Bun that came out fresh from the oven. It is evenly spiced with cinnamon, giving it a fresh fragrance of cinnamon and sweetness with every bite.
Cinnamon Bun
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This place also serves other kind of cakes like S'Mores Loaf and Valrhona Chocolate Loaf, cookies like The In-between and even jam spreads. If you are around the Commonwealth / Queenstown area, do give this place a visit!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-04-04
等候時間
2 分鐘 (外賣自取)
推介美食
Banana Loaf
Cinnamon Bun