12
4
1
等級4
238
3
2015-09-05 143 瀏覽
What I like:1) they fry per order at a time when you order2) the finished product is a piping hot plate of moist noodles that very flavorful, love the little bits of lard3) option to add more green vege to your not-so-healthy CKT4) the sprinkling of crispy silver fish as final garnishWhat I don't quite like:1) shop only give ONE chopsticks and ONE spoon per plate, I wonder who had ripped them off so badly that they are so guarded about their disposables 2) lady boss would very calculative-ly cou
更多

What I like:
1) they fry per order at a time when you order

2) the finished product is a piping hot plate of moist noodles that very flavorful, love the little bits of lard

3) option to add more green vege to your not-so-healthy CKT

4) the sprinkling of crispy silver fish as final garnish

What I don't quite like:
1) shop only give ONE chopsticks and ONE spoon per plate, I wonder who had ripped them off so badly that they are so guarded about their disposables 

2) lady boss would very calculative-ly count the number silver fishes she sprinkles on my plate, I mean seriously, silver fish so small also count like dat?!? *shake head*

Would I return? I'm a sucker to good food so yah... Heh
With extra green vegetables
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
  • Char Kway Tiao
等級4
115
0
Full Review at http://lepakwithyaops.com/91-fried-kway-tiao-mee-at-golden-mile-food-centre-beach-roadFollow Lepak With Yaops on Instagram and FacebookWhat will it be when one thinks of healthier eating option? Fruits, Vegetables, Fat Free, the list goes on and that includes Fried Char Kway Tiao. Yup, you heard me right, Singapore's local delight- Fried Char Kway Tiao. Located at first level of Golden Mile Food Centre houses (probably) the healthiest version of Singapore's pride.Less oil, more gr
更多
Full Review at http://lepakwithyaops.com/91-fried-kway-tiao-mee-at-golden-mile-food-centre-beach-road
Follow Lepak With Yaops on Instagram and Facebook
What will it be when one thinks of healthier eating option? Fruits, Vegetables, Fat Free, the list goes on and that includes Fried Char Kway Tiao. Yup, you heard me right, Singapore's local delight- Fried Char Kway Tiao. Located at first level of Golden Mile Food Centre houses (probably) the healthiest version of Singapore's pride.
Less oil, more greens may seem fitting for a healthier meal. However, here at 91 Fried Kway Tiao Mee, their noodles is lard and lap chiong (wax sausage) free! No...!
Well, it definitely lacked the lard fragrance and savoury taste from the lap chiong, but it still ha the crucial wok hei flavour!
So if you are planning for a "healthier" choice of CharKway Tiao, do drop by here!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
210
0
2013-09-22 31 瀏覽
Some say this is the healthiest version of fried kway teow in Singapore because they do not use pork and lard and that they use minimum oil to fry this dish. I feel good when the plate was presented to me. It was piled with a good amount of blanced vegetables and crispy anchovies.The gravy was more watery than shiny and the vegetables were not bitter at all. Despite not using any chinese dried pork sausages and lard in their char kway teow, the noodles were still very tasty and fragrant! It tast
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Some say this is the healthiest version of fried kway teow in Singapore because they do not use pork and lard and that they use minimum oil to fry this dish.

I feel good when the plate was presented to me. It was piled with a good amount of blanced vegetables and crispy anchovies.

The gravy was more watery than shiny and the vegetables were not bitter at all. Despite not using any chinese dried pork sausages and lard in their char kway teow, the noodles were still very tasty and fragrant! It tasted sweet, the way I liked it and also do feel it's not that oily.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-15
等級4
814
2
2013-07-24 27 瀏覽
Golden Mile Food Centre is inconvenient as there are no MRT train stations nearby. I decided to go to this stall after an internal debate between the health conscious me and the sinful me. Looks like the sinful self has won the debate as I found myself at 91 Fried Kway Teow @ Golden Mile Food Centre... and I got myself a plate of Fried Kway Teow! This hawker centre is always very crowded during peak hours, but not to worry, there are plenty of seats to go around. It might be quite hard to get a
更多
Golden Mile Food Centre is inconvenient as there are no MRT train stations nearby. I decided to go to this stall after an internal debate between the health conscious me and the sinful me. Looks like the sinful self has won the debate as I found myself at 91 Fried Kway Teow @ Golden Mile Food Centre... and I got myself a plate of Fried Kway Teow!

This hawker centre is always very crowded during peak hours, but not to worry, there are plenty of seats to go around. It might be quite hard to get a seat during lunch hours weekdays though.

The service is slow as there's a queue when I went.

I felt that I've really wasted my calories unwisely; overall noodles was too charred and dry for my liking the only good point is the crispy silverfish and the big portion of vegetables...

5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
270
0
2013-06-12 42 瀏覽
For other reviews, please visit http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.comI don't understand what's the big deal about this place. The stall lady is overtly stingy. She counts every single itty bitty little green leaf as just to make sure you don't get one more leaf than your plate of $4 noodles is worth, and refuses to give you one more pair of chopsticks even if you order a large plate of noodles. That's the problem with hawker stalls that have been "discovered" and consequently become famous. The fa
更多
For other reviews, please visit http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.com

I don't understand what's the big deal about this place. The stall lady is overtly stingy. She counts every single itty bitty little green leaf as just to make sure you don't get one more leaf than your plate of $4 noodles is worth, and refuses to give you one more pair of chopsticks even if you order a large plate of noodles. That's the problem with hawker stalls that have been "discovered" and consequently become famous. The fame just gets to them and they suddenly develop an attitude problem.

Taste-wise, it isn't mind-blowing. It's okay, but this stall, which touts itself as a healthier alternative by using vegetable oil and refraining from the use of lard, just lacks that certain lardy compound that cannot be replaced. The Char Kway Teow ($4 for large) is served with a distinctive layer of green leafy vegetables and crisp silver fish topping. And if you think that a bunch of artery-clogging oil-soaked chai sim are going to help lower your cholesterol, then you've got another thing coming
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
308
0
2013-04-26 14 瀏覽
I've heard a lot about this stall but never got a chance to try it until recently i came here for Thai Food and my friend offered to order a small portion to share which i don't mind.It's interesting that they put some fresh vegetables on top of the fried kway teow. I thought it's pretty good that we get a more balanced meal as fried kway teow can be a bit oily. Taste wise is what i like. Moist enough but personally i prefer a bit more of the black sauce! Hehe. Will definitely order again if i'm
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I've heard a lot about this stall but never got a chance to try it until recently i came here for Thai Food and my friend offered to order a small portion to share which i don't mind.

It's interesting that they put some fresh vegetables on top of the fried kway teow. I thought it's pretty good that we get a more balanced meal as fried kway teow can be a bit oily.

Taste wise is what i like. Moist enough but personally i prefer a bit more of the black sauce! Hehe.

Will definitely order again if i'm back for a meal at this hawker centre.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
488
4
2013-03-12 19 瀏覽
The FoodI ordered this "healthy" kind of fried Kway Teow served with lot of vegetables which were not fried together with the kway teow, but instead blanched lightly in hot water, topped with some crunchy fried ikan bilis. The cockles were fresh tasting and juicy. The sweet sauces blended very well with the kway teow and the wok hei was good and tasty.The PriceReasonably priced at $3.00 per plateOverallI will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
更多
The Food
I ordered this "healthy" kind of fried Kway Teow served with lot of vegetables which were not fried together with the kway teow, but instead blanched lightly in hot water, topped with some crunchy fried ikan bilis. The cockles were fresh tasting and juicy. The sweet sauces blended very well with the kway teow and the wok hei was good and tasty.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $3.00 per plate

Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-12
等級4
2013-01-21 14 瀏覽
FoodHaving a plate of sinful char kway tiao? Is it sinful now as lots of vegetables covered on top of the char kway tiao. I guess this is the selling point of the char kway tiao and with fried silver fish on top of the vege. This plate consists no pork and lard as written on the stall. Concept is similar to Heng Huat Fried Kway Teow at Pasir Panjang Food Centre.The char kway teow is of normal standard to me in the sense that I wont go travel all the way down for this dish.ServiceSelf-service. Th
更多
Food

Having a plate of sinful char kway tiao? Is it sinful now as lots of vegetables covered on top of the char kway tiao. I guess this is the selling point of the char kway tiao and with fried silver fish on top of the vege. This plate consists no pork and lard as written on the stall. Concept is similar to Heng Huat Fried Kway Teow at Pasir Panjang Food Centre.The char kway teow is of normal standard to me in the sense that I wont go travel all the way down for this dish.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service
Self-service. There is no extra utensils(chopsticks) given.

Ambience
Standard hawker centre ambience.

Price
$4

Recommendation / Tips
(1) prepare to queue
(2) Ask for more ingredients at a cost.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$4
等級4
182
8
2012-07-18 17 瀏覽
Took away a packet of fried kway teow mee during lunch hour. It is a sinful pile of fried noodles in dark soya sauce. Not oily at all and in fact, very healthy in my opinion. The entire dish is topped with a later of green vegetables then sprinkled with a handful of crispy small silver fishes. I like the fact that the noodles weren't too dry nor too wet. Just right for my liking!! If you don't like cockles, do let them know beforehand!!
更多
Took away a packet of fried kway teow mee during lunch hour. It is a sinful pile of fried noodles in dark soya sauce. Not oily at all and in fact, very healthy in my opinion. The entire dish is topped with a later of green vegetables then sprinkled with a handful of crispy small silver fishes. I like the fact that the noodles weren't too dry nor too wet. Just right for my liking!! If you don't like cockles, do let them know beforehand!!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2012-07-03 18 瀏覽
A sinful pile of fried noodles which is worth the calories! On a healthier note, the owner even came up with the idea of decorating the entire plate with green vegetables at the top then sprinkled a handful of those crispy small silver fishes. I took away mine thus the silver fishes are packed in a small translucent packet. So convenient! It is not dry at all nor too wet.
更多
A sinful pile of fried noodles which is worth the calories! On a healthier note, the owner even came up with the idea of decorating the entire plate with green vegetables at the top then sprinkled a handful of those crispy small silver fishes. I took away mine thus the silver fishes are packed in a small translucent packet. So convenient! It is not dry at all nor too wet.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
585
5
2012-05-08 18 瀏覽
again at golden mile hawker centre, there is another hidden gem.A plate of healthy 91 fried kway teow which costs $3, is topped with generous servings of green vegetables and ikan bilis. Despite the absence of pork lard, the appetizing kway teow is very fragrant and flavorful, complementing well with the juicy cockles and crispy ikan bilis.I can understand why 91 fried kway teow is so popular with Singaporeans but I still prefer the conventional fried kway teow with pork lard. Nevertheless it is
更多
again at golden mile hawker centre, there is another hidden gem.
A plate of healthy 91 fried kway teow which costs $3, is topped with generous servings of green vegetables and ikan bilis. Despite the absence of pork lard, the appetizing kway teow is very fragrant and flavorful, complementing well with the juicy cockles and crispy ikan bilis.

I can understand why 91 fried kway teow is so popular with Singaporeans but I still prefer the conventional fried kway teow with pork lard. Nevertheless it is a novel alternative for fried kway teow lovers who are health-conscious to have the best of both worlds.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-05-18
人均消費
$3
推介美食
  • Fried Kway Teow
等級4
646
1
2012-05-08 19 瀏覽
I was looking at other people ordering this and I thought it was quite funny because it is the first time I had seen a pile of green vegetables on top of char kway tiao. That made me queue for it as well. I ordered the $4 portion (smallest portion is $3). The char kway tiao is quite alright. It does not really have the wok hei but that is still ok because the kway tiao more moist and the owner fried it well as the sweet sauce is spread evenly among the kway tiao without one portion being too sal
更多
I was looking at other people ordering this and I thought it was quite funny because it is the first time I had seen a pile of green vegetables on top of char kway tiao. That made me queue for it as well. I ordered the $4 portion (smallest portion is $3).

The char kway tiao is quite alright. It does not really have the wok hei but that is still ok because the kway tiao more moist and the owner fried it well as the sweet sauce is spread evenly among the kway tiao without one portion being too salty or bland. The vegetables are also quite alight, I like the silver fish which is crunchy and add a different texture ot the kway tiao. However, the only thing not good is the portion, it is quite little for $4.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$4
等級4
2012-03-05 16 瀏覽
I remember this stall being featured in some Channel8 programme a long time ago because of the special part of this char kway tiao - the addition of green leafy vegetables on top of the kway tiao. It may seem a little weird since vegetables are supposed to be healthy while kway tiao is greasy and salty. For the first time, I get to try out how this combination works. For one, I love the little silver fish on top of the vegetables. It adds crunch and also adds some saltiness to the dish. That sai
更多
I remember this stall being featured in some Channel8 programme a long time ago because of the special part of this char kway tiao - the addition of green leafy vegetables on top of the kway tiao. It may seem a little weird since vegetables are supposed to be healthy while kway tiao is greasy and salty. For the first time, I get to try out how this combination works. For one, I love the little silver fish on top of the vegetables. It adds crunch and also adds some saltiness to the dish. That said, the kway tiao is less greasy than most other stalls, and it is also not too salty. This explains the silver fish, which is to add natural flavour to the kway tiao and cut down the use of sodium! The vegetables are refreshing and helps lessen my guilt of this char kway tiao
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$4
等級3
61
4
2012-01-18 13 瀏覽
Dinner @ Beach Road Hawker Centre's 91 Fried Kway Teow Mee - Lots of Vegetables, Love the crunchy Silver fish on top as it give the Kway Teow Mee another texture, queue quite long, although people order 3 plates uncle still insist cooking one plate by one plate that explains why there is along queue. But of course by cooking plate by plate, this will allow each plate to be constant serving or taste.
更多
Dinner @ Beach Road Hawker Centre's 91 Fried Kway Teow Mee - Lots of Vegetables, Love the crunchy Silver fish on top as it give the Kway Teow Mee another texture, queue quite long, although people order 3 plates uncle still insist cooking one plate by one plate that explains why there is along queue. But of course by cooking plate by plate, this will allow each plate to be constant serving or taste.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-01-15
人均消費
$3 (晚餐)
等級3
65
1
2011-09-18 28 瀏覽
This is the first time I saw a Char Kway Teow with so much vegetables on it and topped off with ikan bilis. For $3 is a really good deal, not only taste great and not too oily. The service is also fast and good, so despite the long queue you do not have to wait too long. If you want addition of items such as ikan bilis, eggs or vegetables, you can top it off for a dollar or less.
更多
This is the first time I saw a Char Kway Teow with so much vegetables on it and topped off with ikan bilis. For $3 is a really good deal, not only taste great and not too oily. The service is also fast and good, so despite the long queue you do not have to wait too long. If you want addition of items such as ikan bilis, eggs or vegetables, you can top it off for a dollar or less.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-08-28
人均消費
$3 (午餐)