9
0
1
等級3
55
2
2015-05-01 175 瀏覽
Authentic Japanese Cuisine in Singapore since 1995 with the flagship outlet at Tanglin Shopping Center and is also the first to bring in authentic Robatayaki at Akanoya, located in Orchard Parade Hotel. Robatayaki is method of cooking , similar to barbeque which food on skewers are slow-grilled over hot charcoal. They serves most of the Japanese Food included usual sushi, sashimi, bento, udon ( noodle) and other dishes such as fried rice. On top of it, it is also famed for the longest sushi bar 
更多
Authentic Japanese Cuisine in Singapore since 1995 with the flagship outlet at Tanglin Shopping Center and is also the first to bring in authentic Robatayaki at Akanoya, located in Orchard Parade Hotel. Robatayaki is method of cooking , similar to barbeque which food on skewers are slow-grilled over hot charcoal.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They serves most of the Japanese Food included usual sushi, sashimi, bento, udon ( noodle) and other dishes such as fried rice. On top of it, it is also famed for the longest sushi bar in town, offered an innovative variety of over 100 dishes prepared with the finest ingredients imported from Japan. Ingredients and seafood are personally bought by their staff in Japan from the Tsukji market and air-flown to Singapore daily

Pitan Tofu

It is a simple yet satisfying soft tofu. Lovely hick sauce made form yolk of the century egg topped with Crab Stick and Spring Onion is a good choice for appetizer.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shrimp Tempura

A deep fried non – greasy Shrimp tempura is just nice for the choice of fried appetizer. Prawn is fresh and not much flour was tasted
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Shime Saba

A nice hop on of grilled Saba in the mouth which known as Vinegar Mackerel, a classic dish from Japan and one of the popular fish in Japan. It is marinated with salt and rice vinegar but no worries it neither taste salty or sour but overall is mouth-watering
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sukiyaki

The set of sukiyaki comes with fruits of watermelon, light dish, raw egg, slices of beef and light fresh vegetables such as mélange of greens, tofu, shitake, carrots, and glass noodle
cooked in a pre-heated pot with a flavourful broth. The soup was a bit of salty but it was
superb and like the smell and taste of the broth. Some people prefer to dip their meats with the raw egg, but some prefer to let the egg cooked in the soup.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Fried Rice

It is a small portion of fried rice, smells good and served with egg, prawn, and squid. To some it is a replaceable of 1 bowl rice.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Wakadori Set

The deep fried chicken is marvelous. Love the juicy chicken meat and crispy skin. The set comes with fruits, soup and light Japanese dish. The Shredded cabbage with a light drizzle plum sauce was nice and sweet praises in my mouth.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Look at the mouth watering juicy chicken. It was damn nice fully chicken meat
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Sushi set with Wasabi

The exclusive sushi set with complete type of salmon was just nice for salmon craving sushi. Shredded cabbage of plum sauce and watermelon came with most of the set. Salmon were fresh as well as the tasty sushi. However, Be aware that it contains wasabi for each sushi. If you don’t want the wasabi, kindly request them not put wasabi for each sushi
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chasoba Sushi Set Meal

Noodles are hard and chewy. Texture and doneness of noodles – cold was just perfect and like the sushi a lot.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: Wakadori Set of juicy chicken is worth to try
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-05-01
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$25
等級4
136
0
2014-12-26 66 瀏覽
Got myself the Grilled Saba Lunch Set ($16) which includes all that you see in the picture above. I loved the moist pearl rice and the fresh, juicy and sweet watermelon slices, but what I loved the most was the super moist and juicy saba!! Seriously, it was soooo juicy it was such a joy to eat it. What's more, the skin was grilled till it was really crisp, so the combination of crisp fish skin and really moist saba meat was simply AWESOME. What a shiok and satisfying meal
更多
11 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言

Got myself the Grilled Saba Lunch Set ($16) which includes all that you see in the picture above. I loved the moist pearl rice and the fresh, juicy and sweet watermelon slices, but what I loved the most was the super moist and juicy saba!! Seriously, it was soooo juicy it was such a joy to eat it. What's more, the skin was grilled till it was really crisp, so the combination of crisp fish skin and really moist saba meat was simply AWESOME. What a shiok and satisfying meal
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$16 (午餐)
等級4
136
0
2014-12-21 51 瀏覽
So I'm back at one of my fav sushi places for dinner and of course I was gonna order sushi instead of their don or other types of food I've ordered their Softshell Crab Maki before and really liked it, hence I got it again this time. I really like how the crab seemed really fresh and the coating of the seaweed on the outside made the entire maki taste much better.I also got the Ebi Tempura Maki with Century Egg. I couldn't really taste the century egg hence I was quite disappointed... wished the
更多
So I'm back at one of my fav sushi places for dinner and of course I was gonna order sushi instead of their don or other types of food


6 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

I've ordered their Softshell Crab Maki before and really liked it, hence I got it again this time. I really like how the crab seemed really fresh and the coating of the seaweed on the outside made the entire maki taste much better.

14 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

I also got the Ebi Tempura Maki with Century Egg. I couldn't really taste the century egg hence I was quite disappointed... wished the century egg taste could be stronger.

7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

I wanted some soup to go along with the sushi, so I got the Salmon Miso Soup, which came with some salmon chunks, glass noodles, bean sprouts and thinly sliced radish. The soup was quite rich and didn't really taste like miso. It tasted a little herbal but I did like the taste though.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
136
0
2014-12-04 59 瀏覽
YUM. Aburi Salmon Belly Sushi is my weakness and theirs was an absolute delight! Just before they served this plate of sushi, while they were torching the salmon, the smell of the seared and slightly charred salmon filled the entire restaurant. That smell was so appetizing and made me so eager to get my food! Taste-wise, the salmon was soft and sweet and the amount of rice was just right so that it didn't overpower the taste and mouthfeel of the fish.As for the Ikura sushi, it was definitely goo
更多
11 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

YUM. Aburi Salmon Belly Sushi is my weakness and theirs was an absolute delight! Just before they served this plate of sushi, while they were torching the salmon, the smell of the seared and slightly charred salmon filled the entire restaurant. That smell was so appetizing and made me so eager to get my food! Taste-wise, the salmon was soft and sweet and the amount of rice was just right so that it didn't overpower the taste and mouthfeel of the fish.

As for the Ikura sushi, it was definitely good too. But nowhere as mind-blowing as the Aburi Salmon Belly Sushi
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Aburi Salmon Belly Sushi
等級4
136
0
2014-11-22 21 瀏覽
I stumbled across this restaurant recently and found out that their sushi quality is really good, and it's not too expensive. I got myself a soft shell crab maki this time and it was coated with seaweed bits and sesame which was really nice! It was quite unique and everything tasted fresh and nice.This wagyu beef nigiri costs $12 each but they reduced the price during our visit to $7+. It's really really expensive but it was oh-so-good too!! The meat was so tender and juicy and it was still slig
更多
I stumbled across this restaurant recently and found out that their sushi quality is really good, and it's not too expensive.


7 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

I got myself a soft shell crab maki this time and it was coated with seaweed bits and sesame which was really nice! It was quite unique and everything tasted fresh and nice.

15 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

This wagyu beef nigiri costs $12 each but they reduced the price during our visit to $7+. It's really really expensive but it was oh-so-good too!! The meat was so tender and juicy and it was still slightly pink. A pity it's so expensive if not I would have ordered more!

10 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言

What I like about the sashimi here is that it comes in smaller portions, hence I can order more variety. The tako was really juicy and sweet, and the salmon was nice and fresh too. Excellent food.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級1
1
0
I visited this restaurant for dinner with my boyfriend and we placed our order for 4 sets of sushi and 2 bowls of fried rice at 19.53. The waiting time for sushi given to us by the waitress was a maximum of 20 minutes so we waited patiently while 3 sushi chefs were working on the orders.  After a little more than 10minutes we were served our fried rice and thereafter,  we were left dangling there waiting for our sushi.  At 20.20,  after waiting for more than 20 minutes for our sushi,  I asked th
更多
I visited this restaurant for dinner with my boyfriend and we placed our order for 4 sets of sushi and 2 bowls of fried rice at 19.53. The waiting time for sushi given to us by the waitress was a maximum of 20 minutes so we waited patiently while 3 sushi chefs were working on the orders.  After a little more than 10minutes we were served our fried rice and thereafter,  we were left dangling there waiting for our sushi.  At 20.20,  after waiting for more than 20 minutes for our sushi,  I asked the waitress where was our sushi and she said that we needed to wait about 20 minutes after we have ordered and I said we have been waiting for more than 20 minutes and she said that she will have it checked out.  She came back to me telling me that it will arrive to me in less than 5 minutes.  The sushi then did arrive however,  the quality has dropped, the sushi did not stick together properly and my boyfriend and I weren't pleased but there was nothing we could have done about it.  Also, a teapot ( used to serve all the customers) was left unattended on the table beside ours due to the nonchalant attitude of the waitress.  My boyfriend then had to use the teapot himself to refill our tea.  My experience with the service at this restaurant was bad,  perhaps it's because my boyfriend and I are young ( 17 years old)  they assume that we can be prioritized last and their attention is only on us when we get upset and demand for our food. What's worse is that the restaurant was not completely full,  so they do not have the excuse that they are too busy due to the overwhelming number of orders.  We were finally able to leave the restaurant at 20.30 and we were charged $29.80 for our food and $2.98 and $2.29 for service charge and gst respectively. A total of $35.05
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
用餐日期
2014-06-09
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-05-25 44 瀏覽
Full Akashi Japanese Restaurant review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/05/akashi-japanese-restaurant.htmlOperating under the Akashi Group of restaurants, Akashi Japanese Restaurant focuses on serving fresh, high quality sushi, sashimi, and Japanese shabu shabu at decent prices.Ambience at Akashi Japanese Restaurant is casual and comfortable, with decor in the Japanese style... quite zen. Wood and panelling is prominent throughout. Part of the appeal is the sushi bar, where you c
更多
Full Akashi Japanese Restaurant review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2014/05/akashi-japanese-restaurant.html

Operating under the Akashi Group of restaurants, Akashi Japanese Restaurant focuses on serving fresh, high quality sushi, sashimi, and Japanese shabu shabu at decent prices.
Ambience at Akashi Japanese Restaurant is casual and comfortable, with decor in the Japanese style... quite zen. Wood and panelling is prominent throughout. Part of the appeal is the sushi bar, where you can watch chefs prepare the fresh sushi and sashimi!
I like the service at Akashi Japanese Restaurant. Staff top up drinks without being asked, and ordering is done via tablets. Food is also served pretty quickly, you rarely have to wait long even during peak periods. However, it seems odd that Akashi Japanese Restaurant makes diners self-pay at the cashier, rather than serving the bill to the table.
Specialities at Akashi Japanese Restaurant include their Sushi and Sashimi. Freshness is key here, and all the dishes I sampled had very fresh ingredients, treated with respect and allowed to shine through on the palate. Portions are nicely sized for 1 - 2 people, though prices can escalate quickly if you order more.
The Sashimi Salmon & Salmon Belly is beautifully sliced thick. Very fresh, the fattiness comes through in the taste. Excellent!
Sashimi Salmon & Salmon Belly
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Interestingly, the Agedashi Tofu here is served With 4 Toppings, including seaweed strips, spring onions, white daikon radish, and bonita fish flakes. Unusual pairings, but they work quite well, with the crisp exterior and soft tofu interior.
Agedashi Tofu With 4 Toppings
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I felt the Gyoza was probably the weakest dish here. The filling is loose and scanty / not tightly packed, and not too tasty. Skip this.
Gyoza
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sushi Tamago
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-24
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
Sashimi Salmon & Salmon Belly
Agedashi Tofu With 4 Toppings
Sushi Tamago
等級4
344
0
I love the food from akashi from my past visit. this explain why am i back here to try out more dishes.the salmon sashimi is fresh, chewy and thick. taste best together with wasabi!scallop sushi. the scallop is extremely fresh and it is also quite a huge piece of it. they are quite gerenous of it and the scallop taste good too. doesn't have the "fishy" smelllast but not least, gyoza. i dont know how they make such simple dish to taste so good! the meat inside is very well marinated and the skin
更多
I love the food from akashi from my past visit. this explain why am i back here to try out more dishes.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the salmon sashimi is fresh, chewy and thick. taste best together with wasabi!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
scallop sushi. the scallop is extremely fresh and it is also quite a huge piece of it. they are quite gerenous of it and the scallop taste good too. doesn't have the "fishy" smell
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
last but not least, gyoza. i dont know how they make such simple dish to taste so good! the meat inside is very well marinated and the skin is so soft.

i absolutely love the food here! none of them disappoint me. the only minus point about this place is the food is quite pricey. but for the quality of the food i think it is worth it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Gyoza
  • Salmon Sashimi
等級4
344
0
2013-12-19 30 瀏覽
First is my first time dining at Akashi. Came to this restaurant as i always read good reviews about it.I have ordered beef tenderloin set which cost me $16++ and it comes with watermelon, misosoup and rice (rice not in the picture). I really love this dish as the beef is very tender and well cooked. It taste fresh and they are also generous with the portion of beef. To pay $16++ for this set I think it is really very value for money as it is beef.I will definitely come back in future for other
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
First is my first time dining at Akashi. Came to this restaurant as i always read good reviews about it.

I have ordered beef tenderloin set which cost me $16++ and it comes with watermelon, misosoup and rice (rice not in the picture). I really love this dish as the beef is very tender and well cooked. It taste fresh and they are also generous with the portion of beef. To pay $16++ for this set I think it is really very value for money as it is beef.

I will definitely come back in future for other varitey of food
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Beef tenderloin set
等級3
41
0
2013-09-08 30 瀏覽
The exterior from afar resembles another well-known Japanese restaurant and that attracted me to enter. Only realised it is called Akashi when I reached the entrance, and since I had not tried them before, I decided to give them a shot.The result was a sad dinner. The service staff was slow in the delivery of food orders. Cha soba was too tough for the chewing. grilled squid sushi which I had been looking forward to. I was disappointed with its mild not fresh stench and irregularly grilled textu
更多
The exterior from afar resembles another well-known Japanese restaurant and that attracted me to enter. Only realised it is called Akashi when I reached the entrance, and since I had not tried them before, I decided to give them a shot.

The result was a sad dinner. The service staff was slow in the delivery of food orders.

Cha soba was too tough for the chewing. grilled squid sushi which I had been looking forward to. I was disappointed with its mild not fresh stench and irregularly grilled texture. The eel handroll was edible though. The less than average taste convinced me that this is not a place I will revisit.

The seats were a tad too close for comfort.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-07
等級4
359
0
2013-08-03 13 瀏覽
Akashi is a well known Japanese chain brand that serves high quality food with prices to boot. One dish we ordered when we dined here was the spicy salmon maki roll. It was really delicious with fresh succulent fatty salmon sashimi wrapped in Japanese short grain rice and seaweed. The kicker was the spicy sauce which was so delicious, spicy and savory and complementing the fresh fish super well. This small roll cost about 10 dollars though. Other dishes that were worthy of mention was the delici
更多
Akashi is a well known Japanese chain brand that serves high quality food with prices to boot. One dish we ordered when we dined here was the spicy salmon maki roll. It was really delicious with fresh succulent fatty salmon sashimi wrapped in Japanese short grain rice and seaweed. The kicker was the spicy sauce which was so delicious, spicy and savory and complementing the fresh fish super well. This small roll cost about 10 dollars though. Other dishes that were worthy of mention was the delicious california roll full of creamy avocado and costing $12.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
129
6
2013-02-02 35 瀏覽
I went for lunch at Akashi one afternoon. I ordered the tempura bento set which comes with Salmon, sashimi, watermelon, some radishes and miso soup. I really like this bento set as there are so many varieties and I think that it is really worth it. I also ordered the Gyoza for sharing and an additional chawamushi for myself. I always love the food at Akashi due to the quality and to be able to enjoy an authentic Japanese food. I will be back whenever I am craving for some nice warm and great J
更多
I went for lunch at Akashi one afternoon. I ordered the tempura bento set which comes with Salmon, sashimi, watermelon, some radishes and miso soup. I really like this bento set as there are so many varieties and I think that it is really worth it. I also ordered the Gyoza for sharing and an additional chawamushi for myself. I always love the food at Akashi due to the quality and to be able to enjoy an authentic Japanese food. I will be back whenever I am craving for some nice warm and great Japanese foo
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
d.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30 (午餐)
等級4
2013-01-31 16 瀏覽
Akashi is one of the better Japanese restaurant in Singapore. It does come at a price but you get really quality food. I love their salmon belly. It cost $25 for a plate of 5 slices of salmon belly! That's $5 a slice! Super expensive but it's SUPERB and melts in your mouth. Must try if you are feeling generous that day. Another must try is the Gyuudon which is beef with rice and one half cooked egg. The beef is sliced thinly and packed full of flavour. The gravy coats the rice with richness and
更多
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Akashi is one of the better Japanese restaurant in Singapore. It does come at a price but you get really quality food. I love their salmon belly. It cost $25 for a plate of 5 slices of salmon belly! That's $5 a slice! Super expensive but it's SUPERB and melts in your mouth. Must try if you are feeling generous that day. Another must try is the Gyuudon which is beef with rice and one half cooked egg. The beef is sliced thinly and packed full of flavour. The gravy coats the rice with richness and you break the runny egg over it to complete the delicious meal!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-01-01
等級4
2012-07-24 32 瀏覽
the chilled cha soba with tempuraAkashi is a slightly more up-class version of Sushi Tei, with better set meals and rarer ingredients. It tends to get crowded fast so service can be a bit lacking at times. But overall the quality of food is good. The set menus are also great value for money if you're undecided on the ala carte items, which can be much pricer, like the sushi items.
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the chilled cha soba with tempura

Akashi is a slightly more up-class version of Sushi Tei, with better set meals and rarer ingredients. It tends to get crowded fast so service can be a bit lacking at times. But overall the quality of food is good. The set menus are also great value for money if you're undecided on the ala carte items, which can be much pricer, like the sushi items.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食