7
1
0
等級4
2015-08-28 356 瀏覽
For more reviews, visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2015/04/al-ameen-eating-house.htmlMy last visit to Al-Ameen was in 2013 for dinner. And now it marks my second visit in the bright day light hoping to get a taste of breakfast. Just like usual, parking over there has never been easy and it really depends on luck but this time round we managed to obtain a lot in less than 5 minutes.Though car parks were fully occupied, the eating house was not packed and there were only a few tables being occup
更多
For more reviews, visit http://www.umakemehungry.com/2015/04/al-ameen-eating-house.html

My last visit to Al-Ameen was in 2013 for dinner. And now it marks my second visit in the bright day light hoping to get a taste of breakfast. Just like usual, parking over there has never been easy and it really depends on luck but this time round we managed to obtain a lot in less than 5 minutes.

Though car parks were fully occupied, the eating house was not packed and there were only a few tables being occupied. We had a cup of ice Milo and a cup of Teh Tarik to start our meal.
Milo Ice - $1.80 & Teh Tarik - $1
$1
15 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
With pratas ordered as our breakfast, the default curry was served in a stainless steel bowl, bright orange with a layer of oil above filled with curry leaves as well as herbs and spices.
Curry
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The masculine had 3 prata altogether comprises of 1 Kosong (Plain) and 2 egg plaster pratas. Plaster Prata is another variation of egg prata just that the egg is sticked to the prata itself instead of being beat up together with the prata dough. It has runny egg yolks like sunny side up egg. Plaster prata was well cooked in such that the prata was still as cripsy.
Plaster & Plain Prata
$2.5
26 瀏覽
6 讚好
0 留言
Telur Bawang (Egg Onion) Prata is one of my favourites, made in square shape the chopped onions and egg were revealed as i peel the top crispy layer. Prata that wasn't plain / kosong were already good, let alone those original plain ones that was flaky and crispy.
Egg Prata with Onion
$1.4
31 瀏覽
5 讚好
0 留言
Though its a little far from my place, I still find that Al-Ameen Eating House is a good place for prata fix!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$2 (早餐)
推介美食
Curry
Plaster & Plain Prata
$ 2.5
Egg Prata with Onion
$ 1.4
等級4
2014-03-26 227 瀏覽
I told my friend (Mr. Neo Aik Lip) that M/s Al-Ameen Eating House has been around for years in Singapore. Their specialty in Thai Muslim and the owners are staying in Chantilly Rise.As usual, I'll order Teh Cino and their Special Al-Ameen Fried Rice (nasi goreng). However, I was on empty stomach from morning till 3.30 p.m. due to the discussion on various estate matters in management office. Therefore, I decided to order 100 Plus and have a plate of tasty nasi goreng.While we are waiting for our
更多
100 Plus And Nasi Goreng
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I told my friend (Mr. Neo Aik Lip) that M/s Al-Ameen Eating House has been around for years in Singapore. Their specialty in Thai Muslim and the owners are staying in Chantilly Rise.

As usual, I'll order Teh Cino and their Special Al-Ameen Fried Rice (nasi goreng). However, I was on empty stomach from morning till 3.30 p.m. due to the discussion on various estate matters in management office. Therefore, I decided to order 100 Plus and have a plate of tasty nasi goreng.

While we are waiting for our food to be served, I already planned for Saturday morning breakfast must get their pratas too because ALL SORT OF PRATAS ARE REALLY GOOD. In addition, their mutton soup is also nice.

FYI: I have been trying to find a cheaper restaurant for Tandoori Chicken. If you know any good place to eat, please drop me a comment.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-24
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$6 (午餐)
推介美食
100 Plus And Nasi Goreng
等級4
2013-12-13 107 瀏覽
Many of us had probably heard of Al-Ameen, the famous eating house which is located opposite of beauty world. Their shop located in Chu Lin Road was not that bad either. Operating around the clock, they served a decent fare of Thai Muslim and Indian Food at an affordable pricing. When hunger pangs in the night, this is a spot where you can rely on!Teh Tarik and all kinds of Gozilla, Dinosaur drinks you name it, they were all available in the Al-Ameen's menu. We ordered the common drinks such as
更多
Many of us had probably heard of Al-Ameen, the famous eating house which is located opposite of beauty world. Their shop located in Chu Lin Road was not that bad either. Operating around the clock, they served a decent fare of Thai Muslim and Indian Food at an affordable pricing. When hunger pangs in the night, this is a spot where you can rely on!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Teh Tarik and all kinds of Gozilla, Dinosaur drinks you name it, they were all available in the Al-Ameen's menu. We ordered the common drinks such as Lychee and Limau ice. These sweet syrups were just part of their sweet drinks.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Though oily, chicken Marsala was real good. Served warm in a metal bowl, the chicken cubes were tender and skinless coupled by some garnishing.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Delicious cheese naans were placed before our eyes in a basket with dolly paper on its base. Look at the cheesy substances melted on the naan, they were what I'm dying for! Having ordered 2 pieces of them, they were stacked together and was sticked closely to one another when the cheese cooled down. Each piece of cheese naan was cut into quarters.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
When the yummies combined! What a perfect pairing. Just spread the marsala chicken on top of the cheese naan and enjoy the gastronomical food experience!
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
On a side note, if you are driving there, do watch out for carpark attendants if you were parking the side of the road opposite Al-Ameen. Nevertheless, the helpers were rather alert and would annouce the presence of the carpark attendants.

Do visit www.umakemehungry.com for more reviews
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-12
人均消費
$9
推介美食
  • Chicken Marsala
  • Cheese naan
等級4
2013-03-04 114 瀏覽
The plain pratas are not bad. The curry is yummy too. The cheese prata however, is very concentrated on one part (depending on where they put it on the prata when they cooked it). The milk tea is not too sweet and is to my liking as I am not a fan of really sweet drinks. I was there on a weekend night and it was quite crowded so the waiting time was longer. Will go back to try other pratas
更多
The plain pratas are not bad. The curry is yummy too. The cheese prata however, is very concentrated on one part (depending on where they put it on the prata when they cooked it). The milk tea is not too sweet and is to my liking as I am not a fan of really sweet drinks. I was there on a weekend night and it was quite crowded so the waiting time was longer. Will go back to try other pratas
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$6 (晚餐)
等級4
2012-05-14 79 瀏覽
The french fries here is very crispy and not too oily. The stall owner will only cook it upon your order to ensure the freshness of it is still maintained. Not much salt is added to it so you will not feel thirsty after eating it. Generous amount of cheese sauce and mayonise sauce have been topped to it which make it really delicious and make you crave for me. The price is very reasonable and well like by me and also my family members as well. Portion is also quite generous so you need to t
更多
The french fries here is very crispy and not too oily. The stall owner will only cook it upon your order to ensure the freshness of it is still maintained. Not much salt is added to it so you will not feel thirsty after eating it. Generous amount of cheese sauce and mayonise sauce have been topped to it which make it really delicious and make you crave for me. The price is very reasonable and well like by me and also my family members as well. Portion is also quite generous so you need to top up money to request for a bigger portion of it.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-05
人均消費
$3 (其他)
等級4
220
9
2012-04-01 48 瀏覽
Came here for lunch with friends.Ordered one Cheese and one Egg prata.The egg prata was very thick yet soft and fluffy and the curry complemented it well.The curry was rich and very flavourful!The cheese prata was yummy as well except that the cheese was only in the very middle of the prata and the rest of the prata was plain.However other than that, the cheese prata was absolutely delicious as well with the curry.Yummy!
更多
Came here for lunch with friends.

Ordered one Cheese and one Egg prata.
The egg prata was very thick yet soft and fluffy and the curry complemented it well.
The curry was rich and very flavourful!

The cheese prata was yummy as well except that the cheese was only in the very middle of the prata and the rest of the prata was plain.
However other than that, the cheese prata was absolutely delicious as well with the curry.
Yummy!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
190
7
2011-12-25 16 瀏覽
It was sooooooooooo good to have some super spicy soup on a cold cold day. My mouth was burning after my first spoonful of soup! Anyhoos,the soup came with squid,fishball and other seafood. The fishball was abit hard-ish so I didn't really like it. We ordered some other dishes and it was sooo good to have the tom yam soup with the dishes. YUM!
更多
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was sooooooooooo good to have some super spicy soup on a cold cold day. My mouth was burning after my first spoonful of soup! Anyhoos,the soup came with squid,fishball and other seafood. The fishball was abit hard-ish so I didn't really like it. We ordered some other dishes and it was sooo good to have the tom yam soup with the dishes. YUM!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-12-24
等級4
190
7
2011-09-29 27 瀏覽
Another night out with my family at Al ameen food house and I decided to try the Ikan Bilis Fried Rice.It came with an egg,prepared the way I like it (sunny side up) and Sambal Belachan. The fried rice was already quite spicy and when I ate it with the chilli it felt out of the world!!Spicy food rocks!!It also came with crackers which I didn't really like as it was quite bitter.Other than that,i thought this dish was pretty good!
更多
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another night out with my family at Al ameen food house and I decided to try the Ikan Bilis Fried Rice.It came with an egg,prepared the way I like it (sunny side up) and Sambal Belachan. The fried rice was already quite spicy and when I ate it with the chilli it felt out of the world!!Spicy food rocks!!
It also came with crackers which I didn't really like as it was quite bitter.Other than that,i thought this dish was pretty good!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-09-19
人均消費
$10 (晚餐)
等級4
190
7
2011-09-29 26 瀏覽
My family and I had spent the entire day at Universal Studios Singapore and we were looking around for a restaurant there to have supper but we were abit too late.They were all closing already So we decided to go to Al Ameen Foodhouse and for starters,we got cheese fries. The fries were not too salty,unlike the fries at certain places. It was also very crispy as it was fried on the spot.The amount of mayonnaise and cheese was just nice.In fact this plate of fries was shared among the 4 members
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言

My family and I had spent the entire day at Universal Studios Singapore and we were looking around for a restaurant there to have supper but we were abit too late.They were all closing already


So we decided to go to Al Ameen Foodhouse and for starters,we got cheese fries. The fries were not too salty,unlike the fries at certain places. It was also very crispy as it was fried on the spot.The amount of mayonnaise and cheese was just nice.

In fact this plate of fries was shared among the 4 members of my family(probably because we were too hungry
)
Can definitely be finished by 1 person though!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-09-02
人均消費
$8 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Cheese Fries