4
1
0
等級4
333
3
2016-03-19 97 瀏覽
see my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/03/19/coffee-cake-assembly-coffee-on-17mar2016/3 OPS (Outram Primary School) classmates came over to my place & we had a nice, enjoyable homecooked lunch on 17.3.2016. ^^after a great lunch, dessert, chit chat, we decided to go out for a cuppa.one friend had to leave so 3 of us went to assembly coffee at evans road in 1 car. :-)we ordered cappuccino, flat white, hot chocolate + one apple crumble to share.last time i came here was with fa
更多
see my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2016/03/19/coffee-cake-assembly-coffee-on-17mar2016/
3 OPS (Outram Primary School) classmates came over to my place & we had a nice, enjoyable homecooked lunch on 17.3.2016. ^^
after a great lunch, dessert, chit chat, we decided to go out for a cuppa.
one friend had to leave so 3 of us went to assembly coffee at evans road in 1 car. :-)
we ordered cappuccino, flat white, hot chocolate + one apple crumble to share.
last time i came here was with family on 28.12.2014. that time the latte art was good & lemon meringue was very good!
lemon meringue ran out this time.
my friend ordered an apple crumble to share.
it was pretty good actually. apple was not too sweet, nicely done, texture & taste. crumle top was great & the pie base was good too.
maybe i can make this cake. i make an ok jam crumb cake. & before that i made a pretty good apple pie too. so maybe can combine the 2 together.
i had my usual flat white. no much latte art today. barista not around?
coffee is good here though not really standout vs say chye seng huat at tyrewhitt road & dutch colony at pasarbella @ grandstand or carpenters & cook.
it was great spending time with old friends from primary school.
apple crumble
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
coffee & cake
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
flat white
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-17
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$8
等級4
333
3
2014-12-29 15 瀏覽
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/12/28/love-this-place-assembly-coffee-on-28dec2014/son is back for 2 weeks winter break, & i am having more coffee breaks than i had for the whole year. :this time we had sunday brunch – roti prata at S.M.Aisha & teochew cold crab at di wei teochew restaurant at food canopy at botanical gardens. afterwards, we walked over to assembly coffee for a cuppa on 28.12.2014. assembly coffee is a nice cool place to chill. we had 2 flat whites, a
更多
See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2014/12/28/love-this-place-assembly-coffee-on-28dec2014/
son is back for 2 weeks winter break, & i am having more coffee breaks than i had for the whole year. :

this time we had sunday brunch – roti prata at S.M.Aisha & teochew cold crab at di wei teochew restaurant at food canopy at botanical gardens.

afterwards, we walked over to assembly coffee for a cuppa on 28.12.2014. assembly coffee is a nice cool place to chill. we had 2 flat whites, a cappuccino & a cafe mocha, plus a lemon meringue.

the young lady barista created a beautiful, delightful swan latte art on the cafe mocca. it looked so easy… the coffee & milk micro-foam were smooth & nice flavour.

daughter ordered a lemon meringue. it was very nice. lemon was tangy not too sweet & combined well with the biscuit crust & cream. i think i can make this one. so definitely try it at home. ^^

i will put this on par with chye seng huat at tyrewhitt road & dutch colony at pasarbella @ grandstand turf club road, with the advantage that it served a really good lemon meringue. i will also try the waffle & the salted caramel nut cake? next time.
cafe mocca
$5
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
flat white
$4.5
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
lemon meringue pie
$7.5
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-28
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$7
等級2
5
0
2014-12-12 33 瀏覽
Don't even bother trying the other dishes. They were forgettable. The only thing that was outstanding was the waffle. The waffle was crispy on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. It didn’t become soft or soggy despite the ice cream placed on top. Truly waffle heaven. For full review, you can go to: http://yinom.wordpress.com/2014/11/02/assemblycoffee/
更多
Don't even bother trying the other dishes. They were forgettable. The only thing that was outstanding was the waffle. The waffle was crispy on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. It didn’t become soft or soggy despite the ice cream placed on top. Truly waffle heaven. 
Chocolate & Strawberries Waffle
$11.5
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
For full review, you can go to: http://yinom.wordpress.com/2014/11/02/assemblycoffee/
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Chocolate & Strawberries Waffle
$ 11.5
  • Waffle
等級4
2013-12-21 110 瀏覽
Joining the likes of Hatched and The Wine Company at Evans Lodge is Assembly Coffee, a cafe that strives to support the Third Wave Coffee Movement that aims to bring coffee enthusiasts together. The menu is simple and straightforward, featuring usual suspects such as waffles, poached eggs and sandwiches. There are however more types of coffee served here rather than the standard few, and different brews are available as well. Non coffee drinkers also have juices and teas to choose from.We reache
更多
Joining the likes of Hatched and The Wine Company at Evans Lodge is Assembly Coffee, a cafe that strives to support the Third Wave Coffee Movement that aims to bring coffee enthusiasts together. The menu is simple and straightforward, featuring usual suspects such as waffles, poached eggs and sandwiches. There are however more types of coffee served here rather than the standard few, and different brews are available as well. Non coffee drinkers also have juices and teas to choose from.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We reached Assembly Coffee in the morning with empty stomachs, which was why we ordered a Eggs Benedict ($14.90). The eggs were cooked to perfection being runny with liquid yolks, which complimented well with the lightly toasted English Muffin buns that were fluffy without being too crusty. Hollandaise sauce was generous though mild, but was able to bring enough flavour to the dish without being overpowering. Salad came with Vinegarette dressing and felt fresh. My dining partner whom shared the dish despite not liking poached eggs seemed fairly impressed with the Eggs Benedict served here as well.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After reading reviews online and seeing pictures on Instagram, I just had to order the Salted Caramel Buttermilk Waffles ($11.50) which was widely raved by the patrons. Indeed, the waffles were airy and fluffy with a distinct flavour of orange zest which made it feel different from other waffles we had tried. The salted caramel drizzled on the waffles was rather sufficient as well and well-balanced in flavour. The ice-cream gave it the hot-and-cold contrast, giving the dish yet another dimension. If anything could have been better, it could have been toastier, though we are not complaining yet.
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tea Cakes had been getting onto me lately, and I must say that the Honey Chamomile Cake ($5.00) did satisfy me. The cake just felt adequately dense though could have been a wee bit more moist, but the flavours were well brought out. A suggestion could be to go lighter on the honey drizzle so as to make the Chamomile stand out more.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assembly Coffee uses blends from Liberty Coffee (Speakeasy Blend) and Geisha Specialty Coffee (Proud Mary Blend), which ensures the quality of their coffee. For those who enjoy milder blends, the Liberty Coffee blend would be more suitable for you just like what we did for our Flat White ($4.50) and Cappuccino ($4.50).

While Assembly Coffee is not located at a convenient spot (it takes a while to walk in from the main road) and the space is pretty small, it is really comfortable to spend a lazy morning at. The interior fittings felt pretty homely and despite its size, it does not feel claustrophobic. The people have a passion for their coffee, and it shows when they are at work. Efforts are also made to ensure a unique take on the usual cafe offerings to avoid being too mainstream, and the staff also takes food quality seriously by not offering certain dishes due to lack of fresh ingredients. This is definitely an up and coming spot you are looking at now, and a must-visit for any coffee-hopper who loves a serious cuppa.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$14 (早餐)
推介美食
  • Salted Caramel Buttermilk Waffles
  • Eggs Benedict
等級3
87
1
2013-12-16 65 瀏覽
For the full review and more photos, please visit http://makanarts.com/2013/12/16/assembly-coffee-evans-lodge/The Hot Chocolate is excellent as the right amount of milk added ensured that the bitter taste of the cocoa is barely tasted while making it a warm and invigorating drink to have.It is a great combination of coffee and milk taste for this Caffe Latte, as the bitter taste of the coffee is quickly covered by the milk and retaining its strong taste.The Smoked Salmon Sandwich consist of a Fr
更多
For the full review and more photos, please visit http://makanarts.com/2013/12/16/assembly-coffee-evans-lodge/

The Hot Chocolate is excellent as the right amount of milk added ensured that the bitter taste of the cocoa is barely tasted while making it a warm and invigorating drink to have.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It is a great combination of coffee and milk taste for this Caffe Latte, as the bitter taste of the coffee is quickly covered by the milk and retaining its strong taste.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Smoked Salmon Sandwich consist of a French Atlantic smoked salmon placed on a toasted country loaf, topped with garden greens, red onions with a citrus vinaigrette. The smoked salmon is cooked nicely and the loaf is toasted nicely.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Eggs Benedict is well executed. The poached eggs is served with ham on an english muffin and is drizzled with hollandaise sauce and garden greens. The poached eggs was made perfectly as the yolk was runny and as I started to have my first bite the yolk broke off. The english muffin nicely complemented the eggs.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This place is within proximity to Botanic Gardens, the Bukit Timah campus of NUS and Gleneagles Hospital. If you’re around these areas, this place is a great place to have a cuppa coffee.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-13
推介美食
  • Eggs Benedict