10
0
0
等級4
167
0
2016-06-10 157 瀏覽
For pictures and full review, pls visit:http://madamechewy.com/2016/06/01/afternoon-tea-mandarin-orientals-axis-bar-lounge/Mandarin Oriental’s afternoon tea menu refreshes on a monthly basis and for the month of June, the focus is on berries. While waiting for the food to be served, we sipped on a complimentary cup of an exclusive blend which was created in partnership with TWG. The green tea blend incorporates Asian flavours, featuring mix of citrusy and spicy notes rendered from lemon peel, gi
更多
For pictures and full review, pls visit:
http://madamechewy.com/2016/06/01/afternoon-tea-mandarin-orientals-axis-bar-lounge/
Mandarin Oriental’s afternoon tea menu refreshes on a monthly basis and for the month of June, the focus is on berries. While waiting for the food to be served, we sipped on a complimentary cup of an exclusive blend which was created in partnership with TWG. The green tea blend incorporates Asian flavours, featuring mix of citrusy and spicy notes rendered from lemon peel, ginger and spearmint. In addition to Mandarin Oriental Singapore Tea, the luxury hotel also offers an extensive selection of TWG teas.
It was a hot day and I enthusiastically welcomed the first course, a chilled starter of berry jelly cubes, topped with crème fraiche emulsion.
The common afternoon tea classics, such as egg mayo and cucumber finger sandwiches, are so yesterday. At Mandarin Oriental, be dazzled by rolls and open sandwiches of unusual varieties! Hitting the spot is the decadent Duck Rilette & Foie Gras, brightened up with raspberry jam while cured-meat lovers will take comfort in the Prosciutto & Melon with Arugula & Aged Balsamic. The earthy Truffle-scented Egg Mayo & Chives Sandwich as well as Semi-dried Tomato Cream Cheese with Caper Berries were superb too.
We continued the time-honoured ritual of tea with freshly baked Cornish Lamb Puff and Farm Butternut & Cranberry Pie, where flavoursome filling and flaky pastry captivates. Indulge in unique scone creations such as Caramel Maple Walnut and Mixed Berries Rosella, accompanied with raspberry jam and clotted cream.
Finally, the sweets arrived, displayed daintily on a quintessential 3-tired stand. Let your palate be intrigued and delighted by the following artisanal desserts:
Classic Blueberry Souffle Roulade
Lychee Strawberry Lemon Pound Cake
Pistachio Raspberry Macaron
Blackberry Yogurt Mousse
Cherry Confit Mille-Feuille
Summer Pudding Yogurt Chantilly
Every bite was savoured with a wide, silly smile on my face. It wasn’t easy picking a favourite out of these lovely darlings but for me, the Blackberry Yogurt Mousse left the deepest impression. I simply adore its balanced flavours and dreamy, airy texture. Here are more close ups photos of the drool-worthy cakes.
It’s always a pleasure to spend afternoons in Axis Bar & Lounge, where you are always assured of excellent morsels, fine teas, and attentive service. Despite being a regular here, it’s still easy to be impressed by the afternoon tea offerings as the chefs’ inventiveness and attention to detail, are unparallel.
Afternoon tea is priced at $42++ per person or $80++ for 2 guests. It’s served daily from 3pm to 5pm from Monday to Friday, with an additional seating from 12.30pm to 2.30pm on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holidays.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2016-01-04 98 瀏覽
Full review - http://midas400.blogspot.com/2015/12/afternoon-tea-at-axis-bar-lounge.htmlWe're here upon request from our girlfriend who wanna have afternoon tea for her birthday celebration. After some researching, we settled for the SG50 Afternoon Tea at Axis bar & lounge, Mandarin Oriental hotel.Located at level 4, overlooking modern SG cityscape, this place is a sanctuary of peace and quiet on a lazy weekday afternoon. Great for lounging and catching up with friends over a cuppa.TWG TeasLive
更多
Full review - http://midas400.blogspot.com/2015/12/afternoon-tea-at-axis-bar-lounge.html

We're here upon request from our girlfriend who wanna have afternoon tea for her birthday celebration. After some researching, we settled for the SG50 Afternoon Tea at Axis bar & lounge, Mandarin Oriental hotel.

Located at level 4, overlooking modern SG cityscape, this place is a sanctuary of peace and quiet on a lazy weekday afternoon. Great for lounging and catching up with friends over a cuppa.
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
TWG Teas
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Live Music
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
SG Haze

They served a 5 course Afternoon Tea set, $42++, which included two choices of tea or coffee. The menu changes every month, and for SG golden jubilee, they are serving local themed tea sets to celebrate the occasion. We had an 'Indian' theme menu for the month of September.
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
My Emperor's white garden tea

First course was a tea jelly drink, Masala chai & cinnamon jelly. Yep, the Indian flavor was obvious, the taste was acceptable for me though, albeit a little exotic.
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Next, we had a variety of small bites served on plates. Majority of these were seasoned with Indian spices. I liked the Spicy prawn and the Chicken tikka stuffed mini pita. The others were rather ordinary.
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The next course was two kinds of flaky puffs, one contained curried Potato filling, and the other had a spiced Fish meat filling. The Potato puff was fine but the Fishy puff was too 'Indian' taste for my liking. I had to drown the overpowering smell in my mouth with lotsa tea!
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
After having plenty of savories, the sweets were served. First up, some Cookies & cream scones and Pineapple scones, served with clotted cream, lemon curd and jam. I didn't eat these as they smelled extremely buttery but my girlfriends liked them though.
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Then, more sweets came sitting on a 3-tier tea stand. There were 6 variety of cakes and pastries on the stand. Many of them were overly sweet. The only stand-out was the Raspberry tart, refreshingly sweet and tangy, which we all liked.
8 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Lastly, we ordered our second drink to go with the Complimentary birthday cake for our girlfriend. I had Mocha while the rest had ice chocolate drink. The chocolate cake was , again, very sweet...we're getting serious saccharine coma!
8 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Dining experience at the Axis bar was generally decent. Food was above average, with a little hits and misses here and there. Service and ambiance was great. I would recommend some homework be done to find out the menu for the month before heading down. The Indian theme menu we had was a tad too exotic for us, we couldn't truly appreciate it. Do check for credit cards promo as well.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-09-09
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
167
0
2014-02-28 93 瀏覽
For pictures and full review, pls visit:http://madamechewy.com/2014/02/28/afternoon-tea-mandarin-orientals-axis-bar-and-lounge/Bestie and I regard taking tea as an enjoyable social ritual. I wanted to relax after a long day of meetings, while she wanted to try whether Singapore’s Mandarin Oriental afternoon tea is on par with Hong Kong’s. A valid reason to splurge a little on quality high tea, kekeke!As the pianist sets the mood, indulge in an excellent 4 course afternoon tea. Chill in comfy sof
更多
For pictures and full review, pls visit:
http://madamechewy.com/2014/02/28/afternoon-tea-mandarin-orientals-axis-bar-and-lounge/

Bestie and I regard taking tea as an enjoyable social ritual. I wanted to relax after a long day of meetings, while she wanted to try whether Singapore’s Mandarin Oriental afternoon tea is on par with Hong Kong’s. A valid reason to splurge a little on quality high tea, kekeke!

As the pianist sets the mood, indulge in an excellent 4 course afternoon tea. Chill in comfy sofas, in a chic, stylish setting. Sit by the floor-to ceiling windows and watch the world go by. Admire the view over Marina Bay. Don’t expect stunning views of Singapore’s skyline though, as Axis Bar is only on the 4th level.

As expected, service is impeccable and friendly. I love the consistency of Mandarin Oriental’s high service standards.

Afternoon tea is available daily, from 3pm to 5pm. Priced at $42++ per person and $80++ for two, it consists of a single tea selection (refillable) and 4 courses of dainty treats (non-refillable). Currently, there is a 15% discount with Citibank, UOB and Amex credit cards.

Apart from TWG, Parisan brand Mariage Freres is also available; a refreshing change from the usual tea labels I have encountered in Singapore so far. M’s choice was the alluring Earl Grey French Blue, a black tea with fragrance of rare bergamot and royal blue cornflowers. I had A L’Opera, a green tea with subtle fragrance of red berries and precious spices. Notice the teapots are rather small? It’s enough to fill one cup, which ensures no over-steeping.

We started off with a glass of Golden Apple and Lemon Jelly.

Warm Dried Cranberry and Golden Raisin Scones arrived swiftly, accompanied with lashings of clotted cream, lemon curd and orange marmalade. These are incredibly good scones which left us yearning for more. By the way, I forgot to take photos before digging in, so one scone is missing.

The other portion of the second course came in a lovely floral three-tiered stand. A visual treat!

On the first tier, we have smooth, intense Chocolate cremeux with morello cherries , delicate Mascarpone rose and lychee mini gateau, and Strawberry tuxedo. What a creative name for something so simple. These fresh strawberries have perfect balance of sweetness and tanginess, undoubtedly the best I have ever tried so far.

On the middle tier, sits:

- Heart shaped Fresh berry and ricotta cheese tart. Unlike the usual dense and cheesy cheese tarts, this rendition is superbly light and subtly sweet, thanks to the ricotta cheese, which has a light texture with a sweet flavor reminiscent of milk.

- Raspberry pate a choux with Golden Cherry. This could have been better if there was more raspberry cream in the choux pastry.

-Hazelnut plantar “terrazzo” pot – hazelnut mousse skillfully layered with sponge cake, with a cute little mint leaves “planted” on top.

The bottom tier consists of familiar savory savories: Mini Turkey ham & cheddar sandwich, Smoked salmon canapés, Smoked duck wrap with arugula & garlic aioli, and petite tuna salad sandwich.

The 3rd and fourth courses arrived at the same time- a basket of savory pastries fresh from the oven and a platter of canapés. While the buttery Ratatouille Puffs and Mushroom Chicken Pies tasted lovely, the lack of filling was disappointing.

Here’s final course, canapés with a touch of luxe…
Wafu prawn compression with caviar…
Smoke chicken & grape salad in mini cone…
and Caesar Salad in tart.

I was rather perturbed by the lack of sequence of how sweets and savories were served, but the food was so good, it’s not important after all. The menu changes every month, so I will definitely revisit. If you are looking an afternoon tea experience which tantalizes your taste buds, search no further. M’s verdict is that this high tea is comparable to Hong Kong’s and I feel its slight better than Bangkok’s (Mandarin Oriental Bangkok Author’s Lounge afternoon tea is considered the best in the city of smiles).

Reservations recommended to avoid disappointment; even though it was a weekday, most tables were occupied.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-26
人均消費
$42 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Scones
  • afternoon tea
等級4
153
5
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com/Inconspicuously tucked away at the side, away from the attractions that are Mortons Steakhouse and Melt the world café, is Axis Bar and Lounge. Chill-out with the gorgeous view of the Marina Bay area right in front of you. Unfortunately that day I went, the windows were misty -.- I couldn’t see the view at all, such a pity.Anyway, the drinks are good, and the bar snacks were simply awesome!This place has to have the
更多
for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.com/


Inconspicuously tucked away at the side, away from the attractions that are Mortons Steakhouse and Melt the world café, is Axis Bar and Lounge. Chill-out with the gorgeous view of the Marina Bay area right in front of you. Unfortunately that day I went, the windows were misty -.- I couldn’t see the view at all, such a pity.

Anyway, the drinks are good, and the bar snacks were simply awesome!

This place has to have the most interesting accompaniment to my drink ever. Wasabi chips which packed a real punch – they were kick-a** spicy! I popped one into my mouth, and the zing just totally woke me up! Good if you’re starting to get intoxicated on the alcohol, this is perfect to prepare you for more drinks to come.

I ordered the stately romance cocktail ($24), which was earl grey infused gin with lychee puree, rose syrup and fresh lemon. I couldn’t really appreciate the earl grey, which was what struck me for every mouthful I took. But I like how it mellowed down to a gentle aftertaste with the rose and lychee flavours. it’s such a prettily girly drink!


mum ordered the ginger mojito ($24). She felt that it wasn’t gingery enough, but I thought it was! It had the spiciness of old ginger. Not really my type.

my sis had the chocolate sin martini ($20) which was similar to that at mortons! Absolut vanilla, with crème de cacao white & brown and chocolate syrup. A decadent, smooth drink that could beat a dessert hands down!

and a thing to note is that their service is impeccable! from the time when they welcome you into the bar, to taking orders, serving and making sure your every need is met - it is absolutely impeccable.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
My idea of a high tea session is one that is with the perfect peaceful and tranquil setting; one that you can wind down to and just sit there for a good couple of hours. Axis Bar & Lounge @ Mandarin Oriental Singapore exudes just that ambience, offering high tea sessions from 3pm, in this bold yet elegant blanket of black and deep shades of brown and red. It feels warm, spacious yet cozy.Engaging a live pianist in the house is a sweet sweet icing on the cake. That afternoon, she played Seal’s ‘K
更多
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My idea of a high tea session is one that is with the perfect peaceful and tranquil setting; one that you can wind down to and just sit there for a good couple of hours. Axis Bar & Lounge @ Mandarin Oriental Singapore exudes just that ambience, offering high tea sessions from 3pm, in this bold yet elegant blanket of black and deep shades of brown and red. It feels warm, spacious yet cozy.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Engaging a live pianist in the house is a sweet sweet icing on the cake. That afternoon, she played Seal’s ‘Kiss From A Rose’ and also a song from Adele. It’s even more cool, because we can actually make a song request. Aw.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
1688 Grand Rosé ($18++ / glass; $98++ / bottle): The first in Singapore, this salmon-pink non-alcoholic champagne calls for a mid-day lounging session just about now. It is most befitting for people with a love-hate relationship with champagne, like me; loves champagne, hates alcohol. I don’t drink because I have the Asian blush, and it doesn’t feel good. Now, this is one serious bubbly alternative I can enjoy without worry.

It is a full-bodied champagne, enhanced with red fruit notes and some subtlety of natural Muscat flavors, a girl’s favorite, especially. Further, it is a relatively healthier option, what with the inclusion of only natural ingredients and no added sugar.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Exclusively for the month of September 2013, the Chef has creatively infused 1688 Grand Rosé into some of the high tea snacks, while having the remaining complement the creations. The Luxury September Bubbly Afternoon Tea Set is a 5-course tea set which involves the 3-tier spread and only costs $42++. To pair it with the non-alcoholic champagne itself will be at the above-stated price.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
See, it’s really quite a snatch, and I love that the high tea set is enough to last me throughout the afternoon (provided I don’t start swallowing them). If you want to do a trade with your dining companion, let me tell you what is great. The Champagne Chocolate Lollipop is literally a party in your mouth when you bite through. The chocolate with hints of champagne just fireworks in your mouth. Rich and thick.

The Truffle-Scented Egg & Chive Petite Sandwich, need I say more. It really isn’t just scented, you can actually taste it. And it’s without fail, orgasmic. Whatever next couple of dishes would be truffle-y too.

I personally adore the combination of Lemon & Thyme (Scone). The herb lifts the flavors and hits the nose pleasantly too.

Everything on the rectangular plate was good, from Smoked Salmon Mousse to Marinated Lobster to Porcini Mushroom. It is very much the ‘posh’ plate. Have the Porcini Mushroom Tart the last, as it gives no chance but fills your entire mouth with the flavors of mushrooms. Heavenly.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Though not situated on high grounds, it is a blessing that it bears an unblocked view of the Raffles Place / Marina Bay skyline. Just imagine the sight when the sun sets, coupled with the thoughtfully decorated interior. Perfectly romantic.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$48 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • High Tea Set
等級4
2013-09-11 22 瀏覽
To find anywhere serving a good afternoon tea even on weekdays in Singapore is in itself noteworthy. But to sit down in such a relaxed setting — with a glass of 1688 Grand Rose Champagne in hand overlooking the magnificent view of Marina Bay in a comfy banquette— is cause for outright celebration. So is Mandarin Oriental’s Luxury September Bubbly Afternoon Tea. I started the 5-course (not 3) mid-day feast with a tall glass of Grand Rose champagne jelly. Followed up with the spread of savoury can
更多
To find anywhere serving a good afternoon tea even on weekdays in Singapore is in itself noteworthy. But to sit down in such a relaxed setting — with a glass of 1688 Grand Rose Champagne in hand overlooking the magnificent view of Marina Bay in a comfy banquette— is cause for outright celebration. So is Mandarin Oriental’s Luxury September Bubbly Afternoon Tea.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I started the 5-course (not 3) mid-day feast with a tall glass of Grand Rose champagne jelly. Followed up with the spread of savoury canapes and desserts to accompany the sweet delicate bubbles.
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The three-tiered set includes four kinds of special desserts that use champagne: champagne macaroons, a dainty champagne chocolate lollipop, chilled champagne and damas plum sabayon disguised as a fruit tart and a champagne cassis gateau snugged cosily in a purple chocolate wall.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Take a moment of break from sweets with the bottom-tier selection of savoury canapes that are at full blast with flavours and definitely not your average egg and ham sandwiches. Take for example the duck rillettes & foie gras canapé or the truffle-scented egg & chive petite sandwich. Both canapes take turn to perfume your palates with its strong aroma and balanced well with the red fruity notes of the Grand Rosé champagne.
Of course, there is no particular sequence between the 3-tier and one can jolly well hop back to the sweets which includes non-champagne selection like the Passion-Banana éclair. The Dulce De Leche Tart- a buttery shortcrust pastry with caramelized brown milk jam was so excellent that I would love to pack home a box of it.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You can’t get more British with the scones in two flavours: Lemon-thyme and Strawberry yoghurt, served in true style with authentic clotted cream, strawberry preserves and a grainy lemon curd. But just in case you might think that this is the end, there are two more courses to go.....
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The 4th course is a luxury platter which is a feast for the eyes. The ice cream cone is not a sweet biscuit but a savoury one, piped with Smoked salmon mousse. The Marinated lobster compression with Champagne aspic reminded me of the wacky creations by Heston Blumenthal while the Porcini mushroom tart with basalmic alioli lived up to its own name. It was bursting of umami flavour that left me curious about the amount of mushrooms used
The last course is something hot from the oven—Duck Confit & Pistachio Puff and a Classic Chicken Pie

This afternoon tea is only available in September. For those who are concern about alcohol, the Grand Rose is non-alcoholic. A very good healthy excuse to drink your time away, in this genteel and unhurried oasis.


For full review and more photos, please visit http://dairycream.blogspot.jp/2013/09/axis-bar-and-lounge-luxury-september.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$45 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • afternoon tea
等級4
338
0
2012-01-31 16 瀏覽
my friend and i meet up for lunch.. we were nearby this hotel.. hence we had 2 drinks at the place.. i asked for sweet red wine and he asked for another drink named mojito.. guess i preferred his as mine wasn't that sweet after all..it was a nice ambiance.. hope to try their dessert some day
更多
my friend and i meet up for lunch.. we were nearby this hotel.. hence we had 2 drinks at the place.. i asked for sweet red wine and he asked for another drink named mojito.. guess i preferred his as mine wasn't that sweet after all..

it was a nice ambiance.. hope to try their dessert some day
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級2
25
0
2011-09-19 14 瀏覽
We came here at night, after we do not know where to go while walking around Marina Square. The ambiance was very nice and it drew us in. It was my first time here and the easier choice was to try their signature cocktails, and thus I ordered Mandarin Sling, which was quite sweet but good. It comes with peanuts and olives. I would come here again to chill out. A quiet place with great ambiance and service.
更多
We came here at night, after we do not know where to go while walking around Marina Square. The ambiance was very nice and it drew us in. It was my first time here and the easier choice was to try their signature cocktails, and thus I ordered Mandarin Sling, which was quite sweet but good. It comes with peanuts and olives.

I would come here again to chill out. A quiet place with great ambiance and service.
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
517
5
Desserts and chocolates are a girl’s best friends. They taste really good and keep you in a good moon. I love the cakes from Mandarin Oriental hotel and the hazelnut chocolate cake taste simply awesome. It costs around $10 for the slice of cake and I feel it’s worth the money. I enjoyed the ambience while chilling at the lounge.
更多
Desserts and chocolates are a girl’s best friends. They taste really good and keep you in a good moon. I love the cakes from Mandarin Oriental hotel and the hazelnut chocolate cake taste simply awesome. It costs around $10 for the slice of cake and I feel it’s worth the money. I enjoyed the ambience while chilling at the lounge.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-06-24
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
等級2
5
0
2010-07-26 16 瀏覽
After dinner we headed to Marina Square at Raffles to kill some time. We were quite unenthusiastic to shop after a long day and so we decided to pig out some more by going next door to Mandarin Oriental Hotel to get some pastries from Axis Lounge…. After looking at the very well crafted pastries, we decided on a Mille Feuille and Cassian’s Coffee Plantation (each S$8 before tax and service).The Mille Feuille was comprised of three layers of crispy puff pastry. On the bottom was a thin layer of f
更多
After dinner we headed to Marina Square at Raffles to kill some time. We were quite unenthusiastic to shop after a long day and so we decided to pig out some more by going next door to Mandarin Oriental Hotel to get some pastries from Axis Lounge…. After looking at the very well crafted pastries, we decided on a Mille Feuille and Cassian’s Coffee Plantation (each S$8 before tax and service).

The Mille Feuille was comprised of three layers of crispy puff pastry. On the bottom was a thin layer of fruit jam and fresh raspberries, on the top was some Tahitian vanilla custard sandwiched between two layers of pastry. Ingredients were extremely fresh and the puff pastry was well thought-out and glazed to retain its crispiness during the day….excellent!

The Cassian Coffee Plantation was their most popular dessert according to the waitress. We could see why. Rich in chocolate and coffee, it was like drinking thick cup of smooth mocha. On the outside was a dark chocolate glaze. Inside was a brown chocolate mousse, and a white Sumatra coffee-flavoured mousse, with a thin layer of chocolate sponge sandwiched between. There was also a biscuit base and caramelized pecans to give it crunch and cut some of the richness of the mousses. Quite sweet by our standards, but a completely delight.

for original post see http://gastronomerr.blogspot.com/2010/07/singapore-day-1.html
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-07-18
人均消費
$9 (宵夜)