7
4
0
等級3
90
0
2017-05-01 2289 瀏覽
Staycation at Crowne hotel was a fantastic experience away from busy schedule. It provide breakfast from 0630-1100hrs. The food is most local food possibly for tourist and not bad at all. The eggs scrambled can mixed your customise from garlic to tomatoes. Never count but option from hard boil to half cook. Combine them with hot dogs, hams etc. For porridge lover, there is 2 type of porridge, plain and century eggs with you Tao and salty eggs was a perfect combination. The breads section consist
更多
Staycation at Crowne hotel was a fantastic experience away from busy schedule. It provide breakfast from 0630-1100hrs. The food is most local food possibly for tourist and not bad at all.

The eggs scrambled can mixed your customise from garlic to tomatoes. Never count but option from hard boil to half cook. Combine them with hot dogs, hams etc. For porridge lover, there is 2 type of porridge, plain and century eggs with you Tao and salty eggs was a perfect combination.

The breads section consists all my favourite from cross buns to toast piece. You can opt for butter or jams.
For India foods consists of Prata , curry and crackers. I like it. Very nice aroma inside your mouth.
Fruits and yogurts should not be miss also.

Coffee or tea is refillable for all.

70 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-05-01
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
早餐
等級4
2016-04-06 1915 瀏覽
Travelling to Changi for dining is quite an uncommon task that we will do in our checklist. If not for the pair of winning weekdays dining tickets to Azur Restaurant in Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, we would not have been here for a buffet and travelling extremely far end to the East from West (where we are residing).Conveniently located at level 2 of Crowne Plaza, Azur Restaurant's winning award buffet offers an extensive range of Asian and Western fare both suitable for locals and foreigners.Th
更多
Travelling to Changi for dining is quite an uncommon task that we will do in our checklist. If not for the pair of winning weekdays dining tickets to Azur Restaurant in Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, we would not have been here for a buffet and travelling extremely far end to the East from West (where we are residing).
77 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Conveniently located at level 2 of Crowne Plaza, Azur Restaurant's winning award buffet offers an extensive range of Asian and Western fare both suitable for locals and foreigners.
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This 150 Seating restaurant has a beautiful interior with ceramic tiles in Ultramarine and black.
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Quality and standard of food was above average and with good services rendered. Food were constantly topped up when it is almost finished in the heating pot. Variety may be limited over here as compared to the larger scale buffet in Singapore but I felt that the spread was already very decent.
Roasted Gammon Ham
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Enjoy a bowl of Asian Favourites, Salted Vegetable Tofu Soup. Salt was well balance by the natural sweetness from the meat as well as carrot. You can never go wrong by starting off your meal with this as it's quite appetizing.
Salted Vegetables Tofu Soup
67 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With Asian Soup around, they also catered in the westernized flavoured soup like the Cream of Cauliflower with bacon. Yummy, but take note that if you are still planning to have more food from your buffet, take this in sparingly as its quite "stomach occupying".
Soup
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Local delights including our Fried Hokkien Mee was part of the buffet. It was not to my liking with its over-moist noodles and the lack of the prawn oomph, it tasted nothing close to an usual plate of Hawker Hokkien Mee.

Carbonara with Penne was cook to the correct texture and was not too bad.
Mixing the Pasta with Local Fried Hokkien Mee
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Western food range from Pasta, Ham, mashed Potatoes and other baked food items.
Buffet
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Enjoy a good mix of Asian delicacies which includes Japanese Sushi, Inaris and even some sweet & Sour meat.
Asian Delights
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
You can also get to enjoy small bites like Fried Spring Rolls. Prawns on the other hand was freshly steamed in scallions.
Buffet Items
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tempura
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bursting full of Barbequed Flavours, with meat generously coated in its sauce. The pork easily fell off the ribs with slightest pressure and I simply love its tenderness too!
BBQ Pork Ribs
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The crayfishes were easily depleted as soon as it comes out of the kitchen. It's such a common sight of our local culture "kisuism" in place, seeing our fellow Singaporeans cleared the full load of crayfish tray immediately after they were placed on the buffet counter.
Crayfish
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Besides feeling happy with its crayfish, we were please to enjoy the big chunky sea bass that was pan-seared. I love the part where its skin was charred and giving the crispy bite.
Seabass
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I'm not a Red Velvet person and I wasn't too keen and felt its topping was kind of cloying.
Red Velvet Cake
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The petite desserts were so lovely that makes me unbearable to have them eaten up. Little puffs and mango pudding were good!
Desserts
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yam and vanilla ice cream did not go well as expectation. Vanilla was more towards a sour taste while Yam Ice Cream had an overpowering coconut milk taste.
Desserts
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It has been a while since I had my last buffet. Though variety range may be a lacking here but food were definitely decent, despite visiting them on a weekday. Atmosphere of dining is worth your consideration too!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
推介美食
Roasted Gammon Ham
同步刊載
等級4
Start the season countdown at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport with its hearty festive takeaways and delicious Christmas feasts at Azur Restaurant. The highlight of the yuletide dinner is none other than the Festive Baked Turkey with Angelica Root ($ 165 +), a unique creation by Chef Andrew who likes to infuse an oriental touch to Western cuisine and vice versa. Rubbed with Angelica Root powder, this massive 5-kg turkey is probably the most nourishing version I've ever had. Cross pollinated with ingr
更多
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Start the season countdown at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport with its hearty festive takeaways and delicious Christmas feasts at Azur Restaurant. The highlight of the yuletide dinner is none other than the Festive Baked Turkey with Angelica Root ($ 165 +), a unique creation by Chef Andrew who likes to infuse an oriental touch to Western cuisine and vice versa.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rubbed with Angelica Root powder, this massive 5-kg turkey is probably the most nourishing version I've ever had. Cross pollinated with ingredients such as sweet corns, preserved Mei Cai and Chinese blood sausage, this golden fat bird tastes even more marvelous than many classic roasts here. Moist, succulent and not overly seasoned, the white meat is enlivened with sweet cranberry-orange marmalade sauce.
59 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Fusion cooking here never quite lapsed into outlandishness as the Sweet Potato Marshmallow Gratin proved another experimental success. The melted marshmallow coated the soft, mushy sweet potatoes with a pleasant sticky sweetness without making the overall dish too sugary. I thought this serves as an ideal pre-dessert, dessert or even a warm starter for the buffet.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Yuzu log cake ($62++) is composed on a smooth buttery Varlhona Dulce mousse which tasted unexpectedly light since it was inspired from milk jam, but I am contented with the sweetness and the subtly bitter yuzu gelee. Nonetheless, the hazelnut dacquoise was in a bit of excess compared to the thin feuilettine rested atop that delivered very little crunch.
Full review and pics: http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2014/12/crowne-plaza-changi-airport-festive.html
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
55
22
2014-03-03 1036 瀏覽
This March, the award-winning buffet and ala carte resturant, Azur located at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport offers diners an all-you-can-eat Black Angus dinner experience with premium beef imported from the United States, cooked to perfection in a variety of styles.The dinner feast will also include the finest seafood and a multitude of desserts. Alaskan Snow Crab Leg Diners can also dig into fresh seafood on ice with the popular Alaskan Snow Crab Leg making a much welcome re-appearance at the sea
更多
This March, the award-winning buffet and ala carte resturant, Azur located at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport offers diners an all-you-can-eat Black Angus dinner experience with premium beef imported from the United States, cooked to perfection in a variety of styles.
85 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The dinner feast will also include the finest seafood and a multitude of desserts.
78 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Alaskan Snow Crab Leg
67 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Diners can also dig into fresh seafood on ice with the popular Alaskan Snow Crab Leg making a much welcome re-appearance at the seafood bar along with Poached Tiger Prawns, Dutch Black Mussels, Half Shell Scallops and Freshly Shucked House Oysters.

Sesame Black Angus Beef Salad with Red Radish
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Loves the thinly sliced medium-rare sirloin, which make it really tender and juicy. The fats are trimmed off after the sirloin is pan seared to avoid over oiliness. Dulcified with aromatic sesame sauce, crunchy red radish, lotus root and edamame. The combination lends a delightful twist and seemingly divinely intervened!

Wok Fried Black Angus Short Ribs with Black Pepper
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sliced Black Angus Short Rib is succulent and tender. However it will be perfect if the Azur's homemade black pepper sauce could be more peppery and robust flavour.

Grilled Black Angus Beef Steak with Forest Mushroom Ragout
72 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rich and evocative of the forest, the mushrooms (portobello, champignon and trumpet mushrooms) will work their magic in everything from a creamy ragout to a earthy broth. Perfect for mushroom lovers.

Braised Beef Cheek with Root Vegetables
53 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Decadent, fork-tender beef cheek are a crowd favourite. It fills the house with mouthwatering aromatic root vegetables consisting of baby carrot, turnip, parsnip and celeriac. The beef exits the full-flavored, you will be rewarded with super tender and moist dish.

Mini French Pastries & Chef’s Selection of Desserts Bara
56 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The The Tremendous Black Angus Buffet is priced at $68++ per pax from 29 March - 6 April 2014.

Visit http://www.celestialdelish.com/2014/03/Tremendous-Black-Angus-Buffet-at-Azur.html for more info.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-27
人均消費
$80 (晚餐)
等級4
2014-01-17 793 瀏覽
Tailed my friends towards a buffet paradise in Crowne Plaza, it was my first time to hear and experience about it. Enjoying the comforting iconic street foodies, Azur Restaurant provided various range of delights. Stepping into award-wining buffet restaurant, the feeling was great. Spacious up to 150 seats, the opened-kitchen concept was lively and surrounded by beautiful ceramics. All food was well-arranged, neat and pretty displayed right in front of our eyesight.This was the Western version s
更多
Tailed my friends towards a buffet paradise in Crowne Plaza, it was my first time to hear and experience about it. Enjoying the comforting iconic street foodies, Azur Restaurant provided various range of delights.
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Stepping into award-wining buffet restaurant, the feeling was great. Spacious up to 150 seats, the opened-kitchen concept was lively and surrounded by beautiful ceramics. All food was well-arranged, neat and pretty displayed right in front of our eyesight.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was the Western version soup, milky and creamy basically. Dipping of slice of oat bread, the combination was a perfect match.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood was one of the significant roles in buffet menu, some of them were raw while some of them wholly-cooked. I just simply picked Prawns, Scallops and Crabs, they were naturally salty. Especially crab, the flesh was solid and firm.
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Both Salad and Sashimi selection were limited in variety, I make use of the veggies as dressing for my platter. Nice chewy bite for the Salmon, they were all fresh.
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lots of colourful dessert, I am sure there is one that is your favourite. Love their adorable moist cake, it was always good to end my meal with something sweet. $55++ per adult during weekdays dinner, the price was expensive for me. Luckily we get a 15% off for our online reservation, what a surprise.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-01-09
人均消費
$60 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Salad & Sashimi
  • Seafood
  • Dessert
等級4
118
5
2013-10-02 155 瀏覽
A birthday celebration for a colleague over lunch buffet at Azur, located at level 2 of Crowne Plaza Hotel which is linked to Changi Airport Terminal 3. Somehow, most of the food didn't really interest me and I didn't really eat much for this buffet, only took four plates of food.The glutinous red bean ball was nice. The rest... so-so.Oysters were fresh but supplies ran out quickly.Took another fried glutinous red bean ball.The brunch starts from 12.30pm and each pax for the buffet cost $45++
更多
A birthday celebration for a colleague over lunch buffet at Azur, located at level 2 of Crowne Plaza Hotel which is linked to Changi Airport Terminal 3. Somehow, most of the food didn't really interest me and I didn't really eat much for this buffet, only took four plates of food.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The glutinous red bean ball was nice. The rest... so-so.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Oysters were fresh but supplies ran out quickly.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Took another fried glutinous red bean ball.
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The brunch starts from 12.30pm and each pax for the buffet cost $45++ during weekends.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
68
0
2013-07-15 111 瀏覽
For full review, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.comI had the opportunity to check out Azur at Crowne Plaza and their latest offering of premium buffet dinners. The award-winning restaurant will be launching its first edition of the series, Feast of the Seven Seas, this July over a limited period of two weekends from 19 - 21 July as well as 26 - 28 July.Diners can have their pick of seafood and shellfish: Boston Lobsters, Steamed Blue Crabs, Tasmanian Crayfish, New Zealand Green Mussels, Fresh
更多
For full review, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.com

I had the opportunity to check out Azur at Crowne Plaza and their latest offering of premium buffet dinners. The award-winning restaurant will be launching its first edition of the series, Feast of the Seven Seas, this July over a limited period of two weekends from 19 - 21 July as well as 26 - 28 July.

Diners can have their pick of seafood and shellfish: Boston Lobsters, Steamed Blue Crabs, Tasmanian Crayfish, New Zealand Green Mussels, Freshly Shucked Fines de Claires Oysters, Jumbo Bay Clams and Poached Tiger Prawns. I absolutely loved the pearly juicy oysters and sweet and succulent tiger prawns.

The Lobster Bisque with Tarragon Chantilly Cream with Herb Gougères was rich and creamy without being heavy. It may be a tad salty but i liked the robustness in the flavors.

The slipper lobster and the stir fried bamboo clams are of the Singaporean zi char standard. The chili sauce of the bamboo clams is akin to the chili crab sauce but i found the bamboo clams too fishy for my liking.

The sashimi slices were really huge unlike some hotel buffets that provide pitiful pieces. I liked that the sashimi weren't sliced in large batches to ensure freshness of the fish.

From the carving station, the Baked Whole Salmon with Seafood, Aromatic Spices, Coconut & Lemongrass Espuma is something that you should not miss. This dish is Thai inspired and i loved how the scallop and salmon were fresh and juicy.

There are many other dishes on the buffet line like the award-winning cheeses from New Zealand, appetizing starters, freshly baked selection of bread and sinfully decadent mini shooters and cakes at the dessert bar. Remember to save space for the Bread Pudding for it's one of my favorites.

For the price of $88 per adult, i felt that the price is not worth it. The variety is not the most extensive and the taste wasn't mind blowing.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
171
2
2013-06-13 100 瀏覽
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/06/azur.htmlI was invited to try out International Buffet at Azur, located in Crowne Plaza, Changi Airport Terminal 3. And, it was quite a satisfying meal They changed their buffet spread regularly, which is quite an attractive point for diners to patronize them again. Straight to the point, I was awed by the desserts section. There were so many different types, and I had a hard time trying to stomach all of them! Food wise, needless
更多
For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/06/azur.html

I was invited to try out International Buffet at Azur, located in Crowne Plaza, Changi Airport Terminal 3. And, it was quite a satisfying meal


They changed their buffet spread regularly, which is quite an attractive point for diners to patronize them again.

Straight to the point, I was awed by the desserts section. There were so many different types, and I had a hard time trying to stomach all of them! Food wise, needless to say, it was delicious
Furthermore, you get to DIY the Chinese version of ROJAK!

For details, please visit http://foodesteem.blogspot.com/2013/06/azur.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-13
等級3
50
3
2012-05-22 107 瀏覽
My daughter and I went to Changi Airport terminal 3 today to take a look at the 3D exhibition. After that, we walked to Azur Restaurant at Crown plaza hotel to have buffet.We did not make any reservation today. There were only a few diners when we were there.Ice water was served immediately when we sat down. You will have to order through the waiter if you want coffee or tea, it is included in the buffet price. No sashimi or prawns could be found there, but they do have a few fish dishes, ba
更多
My daughter and I went to Changi Airport terminal 3 today to take a look at the 3D exhibition. After that, we walked to Azur Restaurant at Crown plaza hotel to have buffet.

We did not make any reservation today. There were only a few diners when we were there.

Ice water was served immediately when we sat down. You will have to order through the waiter if you want coffee or tea, it is included in the buffet price.

No sashimi or prawns could be found there, but they do have a few fish dishes, baked salmon, steam fish, fish with orange sauce......

Their smoked salmon was not very salty, I ate that with a bread.

Their warm food taste ok only, my daughter commented that my cooking taste better.

Overall, it is just a very basic and simple buffet. I will not recommend to anyone their weekday lunch buffet.

We have to pay full rate of S$36++ as we do not have any UOB or Citibank credit card which the restaurant gives ten percent discount.

36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-21
人均消費
$43 (午餐)
推介美食
  • haagen dazs ice-cream only
等級4
2011-07-14 73 瀏覽
We chose this restaurant because it’s convenience location, we could have a full meal before sending my mom back to Hongkong. I have read the reviews of it, it was average rating. Psychologically we would think the location isn’t a popular place for buffet and so does the buffet isn’t popular to public! I made a phone call booking, they would inform me for credit cards promotion. Too bad, none of the credit I have for their promotional price, so we have to pay the full amount.We reached ther
更多
We chose this restaurant because it’s convenience location, we could have a full meal before sending my mom back to Hongkong. I have read the reviews of it, it was average rating. Psychologically we would think the location isn’t a popular place for buffet and so does the buffet isn’t popular to public! I made a phone call booking, they would inform me for credit cards promotion. Too bad, none of the credit I have for their promotional price, so we have to pay the full amount.

We reached there around 12:30 noon, there were 2 tables of diners only. They greeted us when we stepped in then led us to our seats. I like their food setting in long counter, they are easy to reach. Probably there aren’t too many diners, they would not display too much of food in each item, they are nicely arranged in rows, clear and neat, they would refill once it has taken, therefore no worry in supply. Having said that we could taste that their cold seafood were really fresh, especially oyster, lobster pincers and prawns, the natural sweetness was still attached. Chefs from pasta and noodle counters were eagerly to serve diners, when I passed by they would call me for it. We ate lobster pincers the most as it was rare in buffet scene! I hardly drank soup in buffet, here I have an exception, their Chinese style and western style soup were hot and taste good, I have both for small bowls.

At the dessert counter, we found the giant blackberry tart with dusted gold powder or sugar powder, it was really fresh, we loved it so much and majority of them were eaten by 3 of us! To our surprise they would fill up when there were empty. If we buy this fresh blackberry from supermarket, it is one of the highest price in berries, 250g easily prices at $7~8. Fresh cut fruits were really nice too, especial the cantaloupe, so sweet and fresh, couldn’t stop eating it.

Cooked dishes were just average, it was fine to us as the cold dishes were our main attack! We like raw fish too, they only serve salmon and semi-cooked tuna, it is fine to us though.

Although the location and price are not particularly popular to public, we are happy with the buffet for their quality of food. We may come back if we have the time to spare for travelling down to the airport.

I would like to mention about the lobby of the hotel, they have the direct link way to Terminal 3, it is conveniently for people who travel by MRT. When we first stepped in the lobby, the light was dim, then we looked up, they were using natural light from ceiling, the centre ceiling was made of glass with running water, so it kept cool during hot days! Thumbs up for their energy saving as it is important nowadays.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-07-10
人均消費
$49 (午餐)
等級4
You be able to enjoy quality international buffet near the Changi Airport if you have plans for celebrations with your loves one and friend gathering. Great for business lunch too! There are lots of variety to choose from, range from Asian, western, dishes and as well as lots of nice cakes, kuehs, desserts to choose from. Buffet includes free flow coffee and tea as well. My verdict: 7.5/10
更多
You be able to enjoy quality international buffet near the Changi Airport if you have plans for celebrations with your loves one and friend gathering. Great for business lunch too! There are lots of variety to choose from, range from Asian, western, dishes and as well as lots of nice cakes, kuehs, desserts to choose from. Buffet includes free flow coffee and tea as well. My verdict: 7.5/10
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-05-04
人均消費
$45 (午餐)