35
11
1
等級4
2014-03-04 126 瀏覽
Cookies & Cream Cheesecake $8.50 - the cheese was smooth and creamy but not overly rich. The cookies layer on top tasted like oreo cookies and they had a crumbly texture. It was not bad and went rather well with the latte. Mushroom soup $8.90 - the soup was rich in flavour and texture wasn't too thick nor watery. Latte $5.90 - The latte was smooth and I liked how they made an effort to draw a simple latte art. Overall, worth the try
更多
Cookies & Cream Cheesecake $8.50 - the cheese was smooth and creamy but not overly rich. The cookies layer on top tasted like oreo cookies and they had a crumbly texture. It was not bad and went rather well with the latte.

Mushroom soup $8.90 - the soup was rich in flavour and texture wasn't too thick nor watery.

Latte $5.90 - The latte was smooth and I liked how they made an effort to draw a simple latte art.

Overall, worth the try
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Cookies & Cream Cheesecake
等級2
10
0
2013-10-21 71 瀏覽
I tried Bakerzin's macarons for the first time as it was a gift. Bakerzin is really good at baking cakes, but their macarons fare slightly lower in comparison. And if I were to compare, I would prefer Canele's macarons which are softer and chewier. Bakerzin's macarons were pretty hard, and the flavours were average, but because of my bias sweet tooth, I still enjoyed it nonetheless. Oops. :x
更多
24 瀏覽
7 讚好
0 留言
I tried Bakerzin's macarons for the first time as it was a gift. Bakerzin is really good at baking cakes, but their macarons fare slightly lower in comparison. And if I were to compare, I would prefer Canele's macarons which are softer and chewier. Bakerzin's macarons were pretty hard, and the flavours were average, but because of my bias sweet tooth, I still enjoyed it nonetheless. Oops. :x
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-27
等級3
40
0
2013-09-24 51 瀏覽
Went to Bakenzin at Jurong Point for dessert after our dinner, so we ordered a banana split to share. With 3 different type of ice cream (forgotten what were the specific flavours) topped with caramel sauce, it was quite a normal dish like any other banana split from western restaurants. Personally I felt that the banana wasn't fresh?? But overall it's quite ok for a banana split. Maybe we shall try another dessert at Bakerzin the next time Overall the ambience at Bakerzin (at Jurong Point) was
更多
Went to Bakenzin at Jurong Point for dessert after our dinner, so we ordered a banana split to share. With 3 different type of ice cream (forgotten what were the specific flavours) topped with caramel sauce, it was quite a normal dish like any other banana split from western restaurants. Personally I felt that the banana wasn't fresh?? But overall it's quite ok for a banana split. Maybe we shall try another dessert at Bakerzin the next time


Overall the ambience at Bakerzin (at Jurong Point) was good, with several cushion chairs scattered around to make diners feel more "at home". Service was quite fast actually - but maybe that was because we went near their closing hours thus the crowd was significantly lesser. We didn't have any main dish at Bakerzin because in my opinion I felt they were kind of overpriced.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$10 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • -
等級4
159
3
2013-07-28 46 瀏覽
Bakerzin for desserts after dinner! No photog allowed for the display of cakes though. We got a tiramisu cake ($6.50) and Blackforest Cheesecake ($6.50). The tiramisu is the bomb!! Blackforest Cheesecake didn’t do too badly, the first few mouthfuls were great but cheesecake being cheesecake, we got sick of it after too many mouthfuls. So I think it’s good to share. But the tiramisu was so nice I think anyone can polish it off. Bakerzin has very awesome desserts in my opinion and has never let me
更多
Bakerzin for desserts after dinner! No photog allowed for the display of cakes though. We got a tiramisu cake ($6.50) and Blackforest Cheesecake ($6.50). The tiramisu is the bomb!! Blackforest Cheesecake didn’t do too badly, the first few mouthfuls were great but cheesecake being cheesecake, we got sick of it after too many mouthfuls. So I think it’s good to share. But the tiramisu was so nice I think anyone can polish it off. Bakerzin has very awesome desserts in my opinion and has never let me down before and I think it’s really a good place to catch up with all your friends! Good to give it a try!
Note that plain water is not FOC!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-03
人均消費
$7 (宵夜)
推介美食
  • Tiramisu
等級4
814
2
2013-07-24 34 瀏覽
Jurong Point gets very crowded because the place is huge and has a lot of shops.While we were here I had a craving for cake, so at Bakerzin, we ordered strawberry short cake. The place was well-ventilated. But it was crowded so there were limited seats. The staff was very friendly and attentive, went the extra step to introduced/recommended their popular choices and personal taste. The strawberry shortcake was very soft and the texture of the fruit, cake and cream was evenly balanced: a beautifu
更多
Jurong Point gets very crowded because the place is huge and has a lot of shops.While we were here I had a craving for cake, so at Bakerzin, we ordered strawberry short cake. The place was well-ventilated. But it was crowded so there were limited seats. The staff was very friendly and attentive, went the extra step to introduced/recommended their popular choices and personal taste. The strawberry shortcake was very soft and the texture of the fruit, cake and cream was evenly balanced: a beautiful marriage of sweet and sour flavours.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-07-19 25 瀏覽
After rounds of praises given to Jurong Point's Bakerzin for their great service. My neighbour had decided to give me a treat in Bakerzin so as to "claim" my overdue treat. A glass of Bakerzin's House Lemonade with hints of minty flavours from the leaves, frizzing and refreshingly great! Cost: S$5.90Aglio Olio, the main dish of my neighbour's set meal without additional items add in like prawns. Presentation looks good with spaghetti sauteed with olive oil, garlic and hot chilli padi. The Chef
更多
After rounds of praises given to Jurong Point's Bakerzin for their great service. My neighbour had decided to give me a treat in Bakerzin so as to "claim" my overdue treat.


A glass of Bakerzin's House Lemonade with hints of minty flavours from the leaves, frizzing and refreshingly great!
Cost: S$5.90
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Aglio Olio, the main dish of my neighbour's set meal without additional items add in like prawns. Presentation looks good with spaghetti sauteed with olive oil, garlic and hot chilli padi.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Chef Salad is made up of dried cranberries, walnuts with cut honey baked ham, roast beef, turkey, red onions tossed with homemade dressing and topped with a molten lava chilled hard boiled egg. Eggs were served separately from the plate of appetizing salad but when it comes altogether in a dish, these eggs does really steals the scene, giving a slight warmth that lifts the entire dish.
Cost: S$13.90
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Rather amazed by the egg as they were cooked perfectly with the yolks runny in the middle surrounded by slightly firm edges. I though these kind of serving could only be found in a Japanese restaurant.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As part of the set meal promotion, a slice of cake will cost S$4.50 instead of its original S$6.50 pricing, limited to one set per slice. Why not pamper ourselves with these sweet treats for the night?

Bakerzin's Black Forest cake features the classic taste with dark sweet cherries added within the cream cheese and hints of bitter taste from the dark cocoa powder. Light Mascarpone cheese and Ella & Vire cream is used too. Those chocolates flakes sprinkled with powder reminds one of a romantic cold winter.
Cost: S$6.50
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
One of its all time favourite, Oero cookies & cream cheese cake. The combination Oreo cookies crumbs roughness with the slab of smooth cream cheese is simply heavenly.
Cost: S$4.50 (Tied with promotion set meal)
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A high level of service standard is still observed, attentive, polite and friendly. As the chef salad contains beef, the server gave me a gentle reminded and asked if it was alright for me. Perfect!

The total damage for the night, everything is well worth it. Thanks pal!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-18
人均消費
$29 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Chef Salad :)
等級4
2013-07-11 24 瀏覽
I was very surprised on the level of service I received as I entered Bakerzin. Warmly welcome by the waiter, we felt very privilege as his spend his undivided attention explaining and introducing his the "must-try" and "commonly-tries" in its menu. His outstanding service is unique and the best I have encounter so far in a mall's restaurant. He should be given the best F&B service award. Unlike his colleagues, they were standing still by the side and not as heart warming as the waiter. The All-D
更多
I was very surprised on the level of service I received as I entered Bakerzin. Warmly welcome by the waiter, we felt very privilege as his spend his undivided attention explaining and introducing his the "must-try" and "commonly-tries" in its menu. His outstanding service is unique and the best I have encounter so far in a mall's restaurant. He should be given the best F&B service award. Unlike his colleagues, they were standing still by the side and not as heart warming as the waiter.

The All-Day-Set-Menu is an easy choice to choose for us as it narrow down the choices as it only offers a choice of appetizer, main course & beverages at S$17.90++.

Waldorf Salad (S$11.50) was my choice among the available appetizers:
a) Pumpkin soup ($6.90)
b) Spicy bloody mary soup ($6.90)
c) Garden salad ($9.90)

The indicative pricing on its set meal menu was rather misleading as the portion of the salad is rather small and pricing that was printed on its menu was actually referring to a bigger portion. Few crunchy walnuts in the mixture of leafy greens and apples in salad sauce, tastes refreshing.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Customers who ordered set meal are entitled to free flow of bread at its bread counter. This is the self help station where customer has to heat up the toaster and warm the french breads themselves.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I can't stop praising its service, when new breads came out of the kitchen, the waiter hurried to us and inform on its arrival. There were 6 types of breads available.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fluffy and filled with air pockets. These cloud weight slices of bread were just taken out from the kitchen, spread some butter over it and enjoy them. Jam, vinegar and olive oil is also available.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We have chosen Ice lemon tea from the set and in additional ordered a Iced Lychee Tea at S$5.90. Served unsweetened and with additional cup of sweetener given by the side, customers can then adjust the sweetness at individual preference levels.

Beverage Choices:
a) Iced Lemon Tea
b) Coke
c) Sprite
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The scene stealer, Carbonara was chosen to be our main course. It comes with creamy sauce coasted generously on the spaghetti, bits and small slices of bacon, thickened with eggs and cheese. Yums!

Choice of main course:
a) Aglio Olio ($10.90)
b) Arrabiata Penne ($13.50)
c) Ham & Bacon Penne ($14.50)
d) Mushroom Penne ($14.50)
e) Braised Pork Belly Rice ($15.50)
f) Teriyaki Chicken Rice ($14.60)
g) Chicken Curry with French Bread / Rice ($15.60)
h) Bakerz Chilli Dog ($15.20)
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Baked sausages (S$11.50) was the additional small bites we had ordered. A recall of my recent business trip, I'm starting to miss German food. These Bratwurst sausages are served with sauteed potatoes and mushrooms. Mustard sauce was given on the side of the plate.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service was good. The waiter had spontaneously walked over to our dinning table a few times throughout our dinner and introduced the environment and food Bakerzin offered. He added that sockets are available beside the ledge and free to use if we need to charge our iPads and devices.

For alacarte orders, standard chartered bank (SCB) Card Orders are given discounts if they spend S$30.00 and above. Love its service and I will definitely make a return!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-07-10
人均消費
$21 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Carbonara
等級4
157
0
2013-04-13 16 瀏覽
Maracon as birthday cake! This is my special "cake" for birthday this year! Well, Cake is fattening and the portion was so big each time that we can finished it. So my creative friend bought me Maracon as my birthday gift this year! Well, i couldn't say it is not fattening. but at least, the portion was just right after a meal. I try many Maracons before, but i find Bakerzin offers the best Maracon with the different flavour! PS:By right it should be post earlier, but due to my exam, i totally f
更多
Maracon as birthday cake! This is my special "cake" for birthday this year! Well, Cake is fattening and the portion was so big each time that we can finished it. So my creative friend bought me Maracon as my birthday gift this year! Well, i couldn't say it is not fattening. but at least, the portion was just right after a meal. I try many Maracons before, but i find Bakerzin offers the best Maracon with the different flavour!
PS:By right it should be post earlier, but due to my exam, i totally forgotten about it.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-18
用餐時段
其他
等級2
15
0
2013-03-09 20 瀏覽
Chanced upon this famous dessert in France in Bakerzin, and since then it became my favourite dessert. It is served hot so be careful of the plate, and the price is still acceptable ($10.90 not inclusive of GST and Service charge), since not many restaurants has this dessert. The portion might be too big for one person, if you are not a sweet lover.Bakerzin is spacious, and has a comfortable dining environment. The cakes there is also recommended, especially Chocolate Amer. And they have this sp
更多
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chanced upon this famous dessert in France in Bakerzin, and since then it became my favourite dessert. It is served hot so be careful of the plate, and the price is still acceptable ($10.90 not inclusive of GST and Service charge), since not many restaurants has this dessert. The portion might be too big for one person, if you are not a sweet lover.
Bakerzin is spacious, and has a comfortable dining environment. The cakes there is also recommended, especially Chocolate Amer. And they have this special discount, that if you download the Bakerzin Menu App and show them while you order, you can actually get a 10% discount for the bill.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$7 (下午茶)
等級4
2013-03-03 15 瀏覽
I have only tried the macarons here and I love it!!! They have many different flavours for their macarons and they also have mixed flavours. I find that it is priced reasonably for a macaron. People with a sweet tooth will definitely like this. The biscuits are chewy and middle is soft and creamy. The macarons come in a box of six and is cheaper than when you buy just one.
更多
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have only tried the macarons here and I love it!!! They have many different flavours for their macarons and they also have mixed flavours. I find that it is priced reasonably for a macaron. People with a sweet tooth will definitely like this. The biscuits are chewy and middle is soft and creamy. The macarons come in a box of six and is cheaper than when you buy just one.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$6 (下午茶)
等級4
102
1
2013-02-23 10 瀏覽
I was attracted by the set meal promotion by bakerzin while passing by:Appetizer + Main Course + Drink = $17.90 ++Without hesitation, my friends and I stepped in. (The main course on ala carte menu itself already cost $14, $15)FOODThere was free flow of bread where customers can help themselves to it. There are sauce to go with the bread: Olive oil, vinegar. The combination just taste sumptuous! Appetizer: Pumpkin Soup - It was rich in nutrients, and delicious. Good appetizer that set you for th
更多
I was attracted by the set meal promotion by bakerzin while passing by:

Appetizer + Main Course + Drink = $17.90 ++

Without hesitation, my friends and I stepped in. (The main course on ala carte menu itself already cost $14, $15)

FOOD

There was free flow of bread where customers can help themselves to it. There are sauce to go with the bread: Olive oil, vinegar. The combination just taste sumptuous!

Appetizer: Pumpkin Soup - It was rich in nutrients, and delicious. Good appetizer that set you for the main course!
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Main Course: Having a craving for creamy pasta, I ordered mushroom penny with cream sauce. There were many types of mushroom in the dish. It's tasty at a first few go, but after awhile, it gets kinda sick of the creamy sauce. However, I managed to finish it.

Drink: Ice Lemon Tea
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Desert: Price with additional add-on of $4.50.

We ordered New York Cheesecake. It was awesome! Very soft and base was crunchy. One of my favourite texture for cheesecakes! The best thing was that the cheesecake was on the house! None of us realized that until we have foot the bill and stepped out of the restaurant!


Service
The waitress was very friendly and accommodating to our request. She is very helpful to recommend and explain the different type of main course to us. Waiting time was about 10 minutes, which was quite fast. Dishes were cleared promptly once we have finished our food.

Ambience
It is considered a quiet place to chill in with your friends, as there were not many people in the restaurant. With the accompaniment of delicious food, it's not a bad place to get together with friends!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-20
人均消費
$21 (晚餐)
等級4
152
0
2013-02-20 9 瀏覽
Ordered a set meal with my friends which is only available at Bakerzin Jurong Point and Suntec city. The meal was $17.90++ with starter, main course and drinks. I ordered pumpkin soup for the starter and the taste was good (bowl was a little small though). As for main course I ordered the mushroom penne and got sick of eating it after awhile. One of the good points is that Bakerzin has free flow of bread for appetizer!
更多
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ordered a set meal with my friends which is only available at Bakerzin Jurong Point and Suntec city. The meal was $17.90++ with starter, main course and drinks. I ordered pumpkin soup for the starter and the taste was good (bowl was a little small though). As for main course I ordered the mushroom penne and got sick of eating it after awhile. One of the good points is that Bakerzin has free flow of bread for appetizer!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-02-20
人均消費
$20 (晚餐)
等級4
100
6
2012-12-18 89 瀏覽
My mind is always thinking about desserts! There's isn't a single day that goes by without me thinking about them! I do have a really sweet tooth when it comes to desserts! Today, I managed to satisfy my dessert craving at Bakerzin thanks to my brother's birthday. Bought him a Bakerzin's Mango Mousse Cake. it's two layers of sponge cakes in between of a thick layer of mango mousse. There were also bits and pieces of mangoes in between the mousse.It's awesomely good I tell you!It might just be t
更多
My mind is always thinking about desserts! There's isn't a single day that goes by without me thinking about them! I do have a really sweet tooth when it comes to desserts! Today, I managed to satisfy my dessert craving at Bakerzin thanks to my brother's birthday. Bought him a Bakerzin's Mango Mousse Cake. it's two layers of sponge cakes in between of a thick layer of mango mousse. There were also bits and pieces of mangoes in between the mousse.It's awesomely good I tell you!
It might just be the best Mango Mousse Cake I've ever tried! Bakerzin's are well-known for their mousse cakes. In fact, most of their cakes are mousse-based if you noticed! The price is pretty reasonable. This cake costs around $30+. So next time if you guys wanna try out something new buy a cake from Bakerzin for your loved ones.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
  • Mango Mousse cake
等級3
94
0
2012-11-05 9 瀏覽
My sudden chocolate cravings led me to Bakerzin, where i heard many good reviews about their dessert. This cake, named "Sweet Pleasure" caught my eyes with its multi layers. My first bite into it was unforgettable- HEAVEN!!! At that moment, i feel a warm bliss flowing through my body. It was REALLY good. The seemingly hard layers of milk chocolate sheets melt in the mouth and together with the cream chocolate cream and crunchy praline, the taste was sensational! A must try!!
更多
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My sudden chocolate cravings led me to Bakerzin, where i heard many good reviews about their dessert. This cake, named "Sweet Pleasure" caught my eyes with its multi layers. My first bite into it was unforgettable- HEAVEN!!! At that moment, i feel a warm bliss flowing through my body. It was REALLY good. The seemingly hard layers of milk chocolate sheets melt in the mouth and together with the cream chocolate cream and crunchy praline, the taste was sensational! A must try!!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$7 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Sweet Pleasure
等級2
9
3
2012-09-06 11 瀏覽
Decided to have lunch at Bakerzin with my lovely mum, since she'd been hinting all week long that Bakerzin has an awesome set lunch promotion menu. So, why not? Please read the overall summary at the bottom of this review as well.The ambience is nice, and the place is conveniently located.We ordered a lunch set menu which included an appetizer, main course, and beverage. We upgraded our beverage (+$2.50).My mum's Latte ($5.40). It was normal, just like any latte we would have gotten in other c
更多
Decided to have lunch at Bakerzin with my lovely mum, since she'd been hinting all week long that Bakerzin has an awesome set lunch promotion menu. So, why not?
Please read the overall summary at the bottom of this review as well.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The ambience is nice, and the place is conveniently located.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We ordered a lunch set menu which included an appetizer, main course, and beverage. We upgraded our beverage (+$2.50).
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My mum's Latte ($5.40). It was normal, just like any latte we would have gotten in other cafes.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My Mocha! ($5.80). Tasted like Milo with plenty of chocolate. Not the best, but still okay.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pumpkin soup, $5.90. This was good.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waldorf salad. $10.50. Very fresh and tasty. Love the apples
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Teriyaki chicken rice. ($13.90) I've had better. Honestly, it was a great mistake to order this. The meat was tender, but the taste was awful. There was a little taste of vinegar and the sauce was horrible - is that even teriyaki?
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Braised pork belly rice. ($15.50) My mum had such a hard time swallowing this whole bowl of rice. The pork belly meat didn't help.

---------------

Overall summary:

Bakerzin, like what my friends and family told us, is know for desserts - cakes, mooncakes and stuff.
Thus, do not make the same mistake as I did. Do not order Chinese food from Bakerzin, unless you want your lunch time to be a moody one. It was a total waste of money for us, we made a huge mistake. We should have ordered desserts and Penne instead. Although I rated Bakerzin a "cry" for its food, it must be known that this review excluded any desserts of any form. I strongly believe that desserts would be rated a "smile" on my next visit.

The total bill for this visit was $40+.

Take home message: Always order what the outlet specializes in.

P.s. Will be reviewing desserts next time I visit Bakerzin.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-08-21
人均消費
$20 (午餐)