12
1
0
等級4
I have always heard good things about their seafood buffet dinner. Finally, 5 of us came to try their Crab-a-licious Seafood Buffet Dinner. At SGD$55++ per head, this is considerably one of the best value-for-money seafood buffet.Despite its price, the spread does not lose out to what other seafood buffet restaurants offer. Besides 4 to 5 types of crab, there were also other crustacean items for the taking. Hence, it is not hard to see why this place is crowded with eager diners even on weekday
更多
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I have always heard good things about their seafood buffet dinner. Finally, 5 of us came to try their Crab-a-licious Seafood Buffet Dinner. At SGD$55++ per head, this is considerably one of the best value-for-money seafood buffet.
Seafood and sushi
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Despite its price, the spread does not lose out to what other seafood buffet restaurants offer. Besides 4 to 5 types of crab, there were also other crustacean items for the taking. Hence, it is not hard to see why this place is crowded with eager diners even on weekday evenings.
Desserts
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were at least 4 types of crab, a serious array of seafood and desserts, as well as an assortment of other cooked items, such as pasta, pork knuckle, chicken dishes etc. It was an enjoyable meal with a robust selection and quality taste. Service was rather personable as well.
oysters
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For full review, please refer:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2016/06/crab-licious-seafood-buffet-dinner-at.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$65 (晚餐)
推介美食
Seafood and sushi
Desserts
oysters
  • Seafood
  • sashimi
  • desserts
等級4
171
2
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/06/cafe-2000-seafood-barbecue-buffet.html Cafe 2000 is located at the far end of the lobby. Aside it's claim for being a treasure trove of Asian and Western cuisine, the main focus should still fall on it's Seafood and Barbecue buffet which is only available during the weekends. They have sushi, sashimi, and soba in one corner for the Japanese cuisine, roasted beef and lamb, as well as sausages which are all re-grilled in seconds for
更多
For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/06/cafe-2000-seafood-barbecue-buffet.html

Cafe 2000 is located at the far end of the lobby. Aside it's claim for being a treasure trove of Asian and Western cuisine, the main focus should still fall on it's Seafood and Barbecue buffet which is only available during the weekends.

They have sushi, sashimi, and soba in one corner for the Japanese cuisine, roasted beef and lamb, as well as sausages which are all re-grilled in seconds for hot serving. Besides these, Café 2000 do have as well, Chinese "siew mai", "char siew" bao, curry fish, salads, deep fried buns, steamed vegetables, and cheese pizza, etc. I do love Nonya kuehs, and when I saw this tray of kuehs, I can hardly resist not trying it out. As mini as they seems, but these are enough to satisfy my craving for it towards the end of my meal.

I headed straight for the Sushi but realised it was not quite a good start. Vinegar-ed rice is on the hard side, and ingredients does not seem fresh either. Perhaps for non-fussy eaters, it might be a passing grade. Café 2000 also has Soba, and I had a serving for myself. Same as the Sushi, it's just a mere ok.

Chilli Crab is indeed fresh and meaty. Usually for seafood buffet, I wouldn't expect such kind of food standard. But Café 2000 has convinced me otherwise.

This plate consists of Smoked Salmon, Minced Beef, Potato Salad, Quail Egg, Thai Squid, and perhaps Tuna. Thai Squid is chewy, but I would rather give more compliments to the Smoked Salmon, which has also won the heart of my companion.

A bit of each again, and generally it was good. The Deep Fried Bun can complement the Curry Fish, and the Salted Chicken although not tender, it still not considered on the tough range. The addition of Braised Pork is not exactly the appropriate combination, but it doesn't really matter to me.

For the Sausage and Roasted Beef, the chef will grilled it before scooping it onto your plate. Sauces are available too to go with your meat. The beef is not exactly how I wanted, and I doubt I can request for rare or even medium-rare for it. It tasted more like well-done though.

On the other hand, Roasted Lamb is much more tastier than the Roasted Beef. At the very least, it goes a lot more easier on the chewing part.

Here my favourite Kueh and I took one of each. Other than the Red Bean Pancake which is too dry and barely swallowable, the Kueh(s) are nicely done and springy too.

Café 2000 has cakes, ice creams and even self-made Ice Kacang to mark the end of the buffet meal. I didn't have the ice cream or ice kacang as I am extremely full, but still managed to stuff a few of the cakes as dessert.

Although I don't remember the desserts I took, the Honeydew Pudding is the only one still etched in my mind, because of its unique pudding flavour yet one that I will not want to try again. The taste does not match up to my liking. 

For more details, please visit http://www.foodesteem.com/2015/06/cafe-2000-seafood-barbecue-buffet.html
65 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
61
0
Fan of seafood like crabs? Or grilled steaks? Enjoy the scrumptious Seafood and Barbeque Buffet which are served on Fridays and Saturdays. Prawns were very fresh and the snow crabs were sweet and tasty, sadly it wasn't on my second visit there. Barbeque are outdoors, so don't worry about being smoky. A wide variety of barbeque food such as lamb chop, salmon, crayfish, scallop and more.To read more on my experience there, you can go to http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2013/09/food-for-thought-cafe-20
更多
Fan of seafood like crabs? Or grilled steaks? Enjoy the scrumptious Seafood and Barbeque Buffet which are served on Fridays and Saturdays. Prawns were very fresh and the snow crabs were sweet and tasty, sadly it wasn't on my second visit there. 
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Barbeque are outdoors, so don't worry about being smoky. A wide variety of barbeque food such as lamb chop, salmon, crayfish, scallop and more.
To read more on my experience there, you can go to http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2013/09/food-for-thought-cafe-2000-m-hotel.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
For full review - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2014/03/dinner-invite-by-m-hotel-cafe-2000.htmlMy friend Wendy received an invitation from M Hotel to review their Buffet Dinner at Cafe 2000. We fixed an appointment to try their International Buffet Dinner on a weekday (they serve BBQ buffet on weekends).Cafe 2000 is located at ground level just beside the hotel lobby. There is a direct entrance from the street on the other end with some Al Fresco dinning tables providing an option to dine outdoors
更多
For full review - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2014/03/dinner-invite-by-m-hotel-cafe-2000.html

My friend Wendy received an invitation from M Hotel to review their Buffet Dinner at Cafe 2000. We fixed an appointment to try their International Buffet Dinner on a weekday (they serve BBQ buffet on weekends).
Cafe 2000 is located at ground level just beside the hotel lobby. There is a direct entrance from the street on the other end with some Al Fresco dinning tables providing an option to dine outdoors.
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The cafe is not very big but they managed to pack in quite a bit of varieties in their buffet spread. Lets check out the different food stations available here.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Fresh Seafood station
Loads of fresh cooked prawns, jumbo raw oysters, mussels, scallops, crayfish and two kinds of crabs. Choice of sauces are available for pairing with the fresh seafood.
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sushi & Sashimi
Fresh sashimi and assorted sushi for Jap food lovers.
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
55 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Salad & Cheese station
Good spread of salads and 4 kinds of cheeses.
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Local Delights Live station
They are serving Lor Mee today, and some awesome looking braised pork knuckles. The ingredients selection for the Lor Mee Live station is pretty good. There's ngoh hiang, prawn wanton, youtiao, fishcake, quail eggs, meat balls and taupok with two choices of carbo (yellow noodle & thick beehoon).
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted Cooked Food
A variety of local and western cuisine. I didn't take photo of all the dishes as there are quite a number served here.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roast Meat station
Two kinds of sausages, BBQ pork ribs and roast beef.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Breads & Soup station
Assorted breads and buns, and two types of soups (western & asian).
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Desserts
Cheng Teng station, chocolate fountain, fruits, cakes, nonya kuehs, durian puree and ice cream.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My food choices
First round, I had the fresh seafood. My fave are the oysters that are plump and succulent, prawns are sweet and crunchy, and the fleshy crayfish was good as well.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Second serving, I'm having fresh sashimi, sushi, pumpkin salad, prawn salad and smoke duck breast. All are nicely done and fresh...delish.
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next, I tried the Lor Mee from the Live station. I picked quite a few ingredients and chose to eat them with thick beehoon. The fried items were deep fried again till crispy...a delight to eat. The gravy was well flavored and had the right consistency, and I added the provided garlic, chili and vinegar sauce which complimented the dish perfectly...thumbs up.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Last round of food before I move on to desserts. Assortment of cooked food I sampled are chicken satay, spicy bull frog, seafood paella (looks like fried rice), and sweet & sour fried fish.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken satay was the best, the tender and well marinated chicken meat was delicious. I would've love the peanut sauce to be spicier though. The rest of the dishes were kinda disappointing. Bull frog was overcooked and very chewy, Paella was very bland, Sweet & sour fish was over-fried and tough.
Dessert round, 2 shots of Durian puree, some Cakes and Nonya kueh, Matcha mousse and Cheng Teng. The Durian puree is a must try! Bitter sweet and creamy with lotsa real durian pulp...utterly satisfying to eat. The rest are not worth mentioning.
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
54 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
We had an enjoyable dinner here at Cafe 2000. The buffet spread was rather decent, food quality has more hits than misses, service level was within my expectation of a hotel grade restaurant. I wouldn't mind coming back again to try their BBQ buffet.

** this is an invited tasting session.

題外話/補充資料: For the month of March 2014, they are having Old Time Flavors theme with focus on Hokkien & Teochew style Ngoh Hiang dishes. Their buffet dinners are priced at: International Buffet Dinner Sunday to Thursday, 6pm – 10.30pm From S$52++ Adult, S$28++ Child Seafood and BBQ Buffet Dinner Friday, Saturday, 6pm – 10.30pm From S$65++ Adult, S$36++ Child
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-26
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級4
2014-02-22 73 瀏覽
With a couple of close clients and good friends working in the vicnity of M Hotel Singapore, it was inevitable that we would end up doing lunches at Cafe 2000 at M Hotel. So we did, yes, and it is a lovely place to dine in, regardless of whether you choose the buffet or order from the a la carte menus.The cafe is always filled up with busy executives / business types during lunch hour, and the polite hosts always manages to find seats for us despite of the lack of reservations of crowdedness. We
更多
With a couple of close clients and good friends working in the vicnity of M Hotel Singapore, it was inevitable that we would end up doing lunches at Cafe 2000 at M Hotel. So we did, yes, and it is a lovely place to dine in, regardless of whether you choose the buffet or order from the a la carte menus.

The cafe is always filled up with busy executives / business types during lunch hour, and the polite hosts always manages to find seats for us despite of the lack of reservations of crowdedness. We appreciated that, of course. This elegantly-furnished place comes with an easy-going setting and comfortable hues of brown-beige tones to provide diners a totally relaxed meal setting.

Once order is placed, an egg-shaped bread roll along with butter would be served for the diners to get a headstart on their meals. While not very soft, this roll makes for great chewing texture, and tastes amazingly well with lightly-flavored butter.

I had the Smoked Salmon Salad - fresh salmon amongst sweet, crisp greens endorsed with flakes of cheese - this salad is healthy and absolutely delicious.

*Sheryl had the Spaghetti Bolognese - that came with greens atop, a rather unique concept. The pasta was soft but not soggy, and tasted awesomely lovely of quality minced beef. She especially loved it that there was sprigs of vegetables accompanying the otherwise plainly-ingrediented pasta dish. The minced beef was lean, and cooked to tender tastiness; with a lightly-based tomato sauce.

*Christal tried the Asian dish of Fried Hokkien Noodles (fried Chinese yellow and white noodles with prawns, squids, and tiny strips of pork). It was served on banana leaf - something that's a rarity these days, and hence a delight to us. The aroma was tantalizing, and the generous portions of seafood added to the sumptuousness of this dish. Although one could easily find nice Fried Hokkien Noodles in hawker centres or food courts at perhaps 1/4 of the price here, this dish did not disappoint , and was worth every single cent.

For more detailed information and photos, do visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2013/12/lunch-at-cafe-2000-m-hotel.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$30
等級3
46
0
Café 2000 is popular for its Seafood and Barbeque Buffet Dinner served on Fridays and Saturdays, with a variety of grilled items and seafood, selections of barbeque items like scallop, tiger prawns, fish, steaks, chicken wings etc. There were a huge variety of seafood but the food tasted average nothing worth remembering. There have a huge selection on their Seafood portion. The prawns and all were really fresh and there's even lobsters! It's quite rare to find lobsters in international buffet t
更多
Café 2000 is popular for its Seafood and Barbeque Buffet Dinner served on Fridays and Saturdays, with a variety of grilled items and seafood, selections of barbeque items like scallop, tiger prawns, fish, steaks, chicken wings etc. There were a huge variety of seafood but the food tasted average nothing worth remembering. There have a huge selection on their Seafood portion. The prawns and all were really fresh and there's even lobsters! It's quite rare to find lobsters in international buffet though. They have quite a spread of salads such as asparagus salad, salmon salad, tomato salad etc. There is also a selection of sushi and sashimi for the Japanese lover. Unfortunately, the sashimi wasn't fresh on that day, we stopped having it after that.

The desserts portion were quite limited and tasted alright, nothing special except the durian puree, it's satisfying for a durian lover like myself. All in all, the food tasted average and variety can be quite limited if you're comparing to other hotels. (:

you can read more, http://jacqsowhat.blogspot.sg/2013/07/cafe-2000-m-hotel.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-06-21
等級2
28
0
2012-11-22 31 瀏覽
Just felt like having buffet so boyfriend and I headed down to Cafe 2000 at M hotel at Tanjong Pagar after craving for it for so long! The seafood corner is YUMS! awesome! there's scallops, crayfish, prawns, mussels and crab legs. They have the BBQ counter for weekends dinner buffet. Which is great as well! The picture below is the BBQ crayfish! They main course corner is not bad. but eating the seafood corner alone makes u satisfied and full already! VERY GOOD!dessert is my favourite so i usual
更多
Just felt like having buffet so boyfriend and I headed down to Cafe 2000 at M hotel at Tanjong Pagar after craving for it for so long! The seafood corner is YUMS! awesome! there's scallops, crayfish, prawns, mussels and crab legs. They have the BBQ counter for weekends dinner buffet. Which is great as well! The picture below is the BBQ crayfish! They main course corner is not bad. but eating the seafood corner alone makes u satisfied and full already! VERY GOOD!
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
dessert is my favourite so i usually take a lot of photos on desserts.
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The price is a little high though so once is enough. haha will go back again if there is promotion for cards
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-09-28
人均消費
$75 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Seafood Corner
等級4
2012-07-28 15 瀏覽
Really enjoyed having buffet in this restaurant. Although this hotel is abit out of place, but because of the delicious dishes available on their buffet spread, I would not mind on its venue. The must try on their buffet menu will be their pork ribs curry. The pork ribs are very soft and tender in texture and the curry gravy is very thick and tasty. The combination of the pork ribs and curry gravy are simply too good to be able to describe.
更多
Really enjoyed having buffet in this restaurant. Although this hotel is abit out of place, but because of the delicious dishes available on their buffet spread, I would not mind on its venue. The must try on their buffet menu will be their pork ribs curry. The pork ribs are very soft and tender in texture and the curry gravy is very thick and tasty. The combination of the pork ribs and curry gravy are simply too good to be able to describe.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-07-15
等級4
2012-04-29 18 瀏覽
The buffet lunch here at Cafe 2000 may not have a very wide ranges of foods for you to choose, but they sure have the fineness selection of dishes and desserts to satisfy you. Especially enjoyed their salad bar which have a few selection of lettuces, carrots, cucumbers, olives, cold prawns and chicken shredded meat and five to six types of different dressings to meet your needs on this DIY column. My favourite is to mix the lettuces with their crunchy cube bread with some parmerson cheese and
更多
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The buffet lunch here at Cafe 2000 may not have a very wide ranges of foods for you to choose, but they sure have the fineness selection of dishes and desserts to satisfy you. Especially enjoyed their salad bar which have a few selection of lettuces, carrots, cucumbers, olives, cold prawns and chicken shredded meat and five to six types of different dressings to meet your needs on this DIY column. My favourite is to mix the lettuces with their crunchy cube bread with some parmerson cheese and thousand island sauce dressing on it. It tastes really refreshing and yummy!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-03
人均消費
$30.00 (午餐)
等級4
299
0
2011-12-15 24 瀏覽
Went for the morning buffet breakfast after a night's stay at the M Hotel. The spread was not huge but sufficient to fill your stomach. The orange juice was the only okay tasting juice. The ikan billis for the porridge is nice, crunchy. The bacon was not bad but their chicken patties are so good! Just like Mcdonald's sausage Mcmuffin ones. Yum!
更多
Went for the morning buffet breakfast after a night's stay at the M Hotel. The spread was not huge but sufficient to fill your stomach. The orange juice was the only okay tasting juice. The ikan billis for the porridge is nice, crunchy. The bacon was not bad but their chicken patties are so good! Just like Mcdonald's sausage Mcmuffin ones. Yum!
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級1
470
1
2011-10-13 19 瀏覽
First time trying this international buffet. Surprisingly, the food quality was fine (though as mentioned before the variety was not too extensive). And as expected, the cafe was almost full. We ordered this time round Ribeye Steak and Bassil Fish set as our main course and they were very good and generous in the portion here. The buffet spread had sushi and sashimi, soba noodles, honey grilled chicken, satay, seafood counter (with Crabs, Prawns, Crayfish, Clams), ox tail curry, pizza bread, chi
更多
First time trying this international buffet. Surprisingly, the food quality was fine (though as mentioned before the variety was not too extensive). And as expected, the cafe was almost full. We ordered this time round Ribeye Steak and Bassil Fish set as our main course and they were very good and generous in the portion here. The buffet spread had sushi and sashimi, soba noodles, honey grilled chicken, satay, seafood counter (with Crabs, Prawns, Crayfish, Clams), ox tail curry, pizza bread, chicken soup, four treasure soup and the winning part was the wide spread and yummy desserts and pastries. Generally, most of the dishes were similar but the pastries were very different and yet tasty. It was really again value for money. Customer service was good though at times there were some "lapses" due to the big crowd but was acceptable.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2011-06-28 16 瀏覽
Their curry fish head is very fresh and fragrant. Gravy is thick and not too spicy. 2 thumbs up. Beside this signature dish, their buffet spread also includes other outstanding curries such as stew beef curry, chilli prawn curry, curry vegetables and etc. Curry lover must visit here to try this unique buffet, you will certainly love it! My Verdict: 8.5/10
更多
Their curry fish head is very fresh and fragrant. Gravy is thick and not too spicy. 2 thumbs up. Beside this signature dish, their buffet spread also includes other outstanding curries such as stew beef curry, chilli prawn curry, curry vegetables and etc. Curry lover must visit here to try this unique buffet, you will certainly love it! My Verdict: 8.5/10
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-04-16
人均消費
$45 (午餐)
等級4
2011-05-16 14 瀏覽
I have heard of this restaurant famous for its crab dishes for long. Finally we came to have a feast hopefully.We browsed the food serve before we seated. Staff were friendly though. There weren't a big spread, it could be the size of the restaurant wasn't very big. Talking about this, the space between each table isn't far, if it is full house, it could be quite cramp.I was looking forward to eating their crab dishes. Cold crab legs were good and it could taste naturally sweetness, one thi
更多
I have heard of this restaurant famous for its crab dishes for long. Finally we came to have a feast hopefully.

We browsed the food serve before we seated. Staff were friendly though. There weren't a big spread, it could be the size of the restaurant wasn't very big. Talking about this, the space between each table isn't far, if it is full house, it could be quite cramp.

I was looking forward to eating their crab dishes. Cold crab legs were good and it could taste naturally sweetness, one thing wasn't too good as their refill was too slow. 2 types of sashimi serving, salmon just so so, standard was marginal. I like the other type of raw fish more. Here came to pepper crab, I would say tastes was right, crab wasn't really really fresh though, so here was a slight disappointment to us. Having said that the rest of the dishes were good. We liked the lamb chop specially. Comparatively, their dessert section was quite extensive. Don't leave the table without savouring their durian pengat, you will regret, I assure you!

Overall, it was fine.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-05-15
人均消費
$59 (晚餐)
等級4
2010-12-08 21 瀏覽
Cafe 2000 is found at M Hotel, at 81 Anson Road!For dinner, my godfather and i decided to try out their Semi buffet dinner, which cost as about $50/person.The tables of the restaurant were so closely placed it come across as a very cluttered feel. There was a shortage of staff and our table was so small, it wasn't long before our table was filled with dirty dishes waiting to be cleared.The variety of the buffet was pretty good though, and they had fresh seafood, such as oysters, crabs, lobsters
更多
Cafe 2000 is found at M Hotel, at 81 Anson Road!

For dinner, my godfather and i decided to try out their Semi buffet dinner, which cost as about $50/person.

The tables of the restaurant were so closely placed it come across as a very cluttered feel. There was a shortage of staff and our table was so small, it wasn't long before our table was filled with dirty dishes waiting to be cleared.

The variety of the buffet was pretty good though, and they had fresh seafood, such as oysters, crabs, lobsters, prawns etc which was good! They also had sushi, and sashimi which was nice and fresh. For desserts, they had a variety of Assorted Cheese Cakes, Nonya Kueh , Crabule , and some awesome choc cakes! The assortment of appetiters were also really nice, and i took a bit of some octopus, prawns, etc. There was also a salad bar, where you can mix up your own salad or get a staff to help you with it.

Overall, not a bad restaurant to dine at, as it really is quite value for money! Although the customer service wasn't that good, it can be overlooked due to the overwhelming crowd.
Do give this restaurant a try next time you're in the vicinity, you may just be pleasantly surprised!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-11-24
人均消費
$50