5
3
0
等級3
79
0
2012-07-03 256 瀏覽
Caffe Pralet at 17 Eng Hoon Street (spelled with a double 'f's) is in the Tiong Bahru estate area. The cafe sells very nice cakes and coffee. The place is good for a quiet respite from the busy world outside. The cafe serves many types of cakes and pastries and the place is also a culinary/baking school for 'wanna-be' pastry chefs. Mrupupup had their chocolate cake (inserted picture). The service was fine. Go there and soak in the quiet atmosphere of this cafe , as compared to the other more cro
更多
Caffe Pralet at 17 Eng Hoon Street (spelled with a double 'f's) is in the Tiong Bahru estate area. The cafe sells very nice cakes and coffee. The place is good for a quiet respite from the busy world outside. The cafe serves many types of cakes and pastries and the place is also a culinary/baking school for 'wanna-be' pastry chefs. Mrupupup had their chocolate cake (inserted picture). The service was fine. Go there and soak in the quiet atmosphere of this cafe , as compared to the other more crowded and noisy cafes in Tiong Bahru estate.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-23
等級4
229
0
2012-06-24 155 瀏覽
Cafe Pralet is a well known pastry and bakery school that provides baking classes. The store not only sell pastries and cakes as well as western foods , noodles , dishes etci ordered the fish and chip set meal , my colleague ordered the low calorie laksa . The deep fried fish was crispy and tender and fresh when dip with mayo sauce and the fries are crispy and crunchy
更多
Cafe Pralet is a well known pastry and bakery school that provides baking classes. The store not only sell pastries and cakes as well as western foods , noodles , dishes etc

i ordered the fish and chip set meal , my colleague ordered the low calorie laksa .

The deep fried fish was crispy and tender and fresh when dip with mayo sauce and the fries are crispy and crunchy
62 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-05
等級4
424
4
2011-12-12 122 瀏覽
We wanted to sit down and have a coffee to end the night with after dinner at Tiong Bahru Market and came over to Cafe Pralet. We went there around 7.30pm and the whole cafe was pretty quiet and only one diner and we looked at the cakes at the counter and they were too plain looking, nothing fanciful that we didn't think we want any and just went for the beverages.I ordered a iced mocha and very normal and a friend of mine ordered a coke float which they literally brought along the whole can of
更多
We wanted to sit down and have a coffee to end the night with after dinner at Tiong Bahru Market and came over to Cafe Pralet. We went there around 7.30pm and the whole cafe was pretty quiet and only one diner and we looked at the cakes at the counter and they were too plain looking, nothing fanciful that we didn't think we want any and just went for the beverages.
I ordered a iced mocha and very normal and a friend of mine ordered a coke float which they literally brought along the whole can of coke and she had to pour into the tall glass with a scoop of ice cream herself! We were shocked as these days most cafe would served such beverages all done up but this one really sent a tickle to our bones. Then again as we thought about it, actually they were generous and unlike other cafe just filled the glass with coke from the vending machine and that's about it and this one at least my friend got to drink twice round! Cute!
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-12-06
等級3
49
6
2011-09-13 98 瀏覽
I've always wanted to go to Cafe Pralet to see the wonderful custom-made cake creations and I was not disappointed when I stepped into the cafe.The place had various displays of it's cake designs but for now, I will just review the food here.My daughter loves Tofu Burgers and she will make it a point to try it if it's on the menu. This burger did not disappoint her with the moist patty and caramelised onions.My son played it safe and had the Shepherd's Pie and the filling was moist and the mash
更多

I've always wanted to go to Cafe Pralet to see the wonderful custom-made cake creations and I was not disappointed when I stepped into the cafe.

The place had various displays of it's cake designs but for now, I will just review the food here.

My daughter loves Tofu Burgers and she will make it a point to try it if it's on the menu. This burger did not disappoint her with the moist patty and caramelised onions.
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My son played it safe and had the Shepherd's Pie and the filling was moist and the mashed potato had great little brown bits to pick on.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My other girl had the Smoked Salmon Panini and the bread was well toasted and fragrant and the Salmon ws not stinged upon.
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I had the Ayam Tempra but unfortunately, the chicken had the frozen taste and I cannot say that it has the authentic Nonya taste. The chicken was not braised sufficiently and some parts came off as rather dry
The portion is quite generous if it is of any comfort.
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Raspberry cake that I had was delightful and light with a fragrant raspberry flavour.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I will go back to this cafe for cakes and coffee and maybe a light meal but not for the Ayam Tempra.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-08-27
人均消費
$15
等級4
The menu consist of different Asian and Western items to choose from Monday to weekends. So, there’s always a reason to visit Café Pralet to try out their special set of menu for the day.I was eager to try the Tofu Burger ($8.00) which was awarded the “Healthier Choice” by Health Promotion Board. The burger patty is a thick slice of pan fried tofu prepared using tempeh, herbs and their secret mix of healthy seasoning. It’s topped with caramelized onions, fresh tomato slice and crisp lettuce, s
更多
The menu consist of different Asian and Western items to choose from Monday to weekends. So, there’s always a reason to visit Café Pralet to try out their special set of menu for the day.

I was eager to try the Tofu Burger ($8.00) which was awarded the “Healthier Choice” by Health Promotion Board. The burger patty is a thick slice of pan fried tofu prepared using tempeh, herbs and their secret mix of healthy seasoning. It’s topped with caramelized onions, fresh tomato slice and crisp lettuce, sandwiched right between the two soft wholemeal buns, baked by their own chefs. Best of all, there’s no egg in it and it’s free of trans-fat. So this dish is suitable for all vegetarian friends.

At Café Pralet, how can I not try their all time popular signature Pralet Cake ($4.50) created with love and passion by Chef Judy? It’s a must-try chocolate cake which consist of rich decadent layers of French dark chocolate a crispy Hazelnut waffle layer at the base and topped with a smidgen of edible gold.

The moist layers of French dark chocolate tasted delectably heavenly as it slowly melts in the mouth with the chocolate cake. With the crispy waffle at the base, it added an interesting texture in the altogether. This cake will definitely please the eyes and stomach of all the chocolate lovers out there.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$12 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Pralet Cake
  • Tofu Burger
等級3
84
30
2010-09-02 35 瀏覽
Wifey loves signature Pralet cake here so we always come here just for that. Good to try if it's your first time to Caffé Pralet. You will definitely enjoyed the slight crunch of the hazelnut praline base. She went gaga over the block of solid chocolate moose that is rich yet surprisingly light and smooth. Main courses such as the The Bacon and Avocado Panini is pretty good. Healthy, light, generous filings. Only grouses are that this cosy cafe gets too cramp sometimes when there is a sudden in
更多
Wifey loves signature Pralet cake here so we always come here just for that. Good to try if it's your first time to Caffé Pralet.
You will definitely enjoyed the slight crunch of the hazelnut praline base. She went gaga over the block of solid chocolate moose that is rich yet surprisingly light and smooth.


Main courses such as the The Bacon and Avocado Panini is pretty good. Healthy, light, generous filings. Only grouses are that this cosy cafe gets too cramp sometimes when there is a sudden influx of hungry people, not enough parking areas and service was a bit slow.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$15 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Pralet cake
等級4
2010-08-17 48 瀏覽
Cafe Pralet, have been one of my favourite place for cakes. The cakes are baked freshly by a team of bakers and there is a baking studio beside the cafe. The baking studio is for students who wished to learn baking. The cafe has two dining concepts – a formal area to handle the more challenging dishes on the menu and a cozy patio for coffee, tea, pastries and nibbles. Many of the food here have been awarded by The Health Promotion board, well-suited for a healthy guru like me.There are daily As
更多
Cafe Pralet, have been one of my favourite place for cakes. The cakes are baked freshly by a team of bakers and there is a baking studio beside the cafe. The baking studio is for students who wished to learn baking. The cafe has two dining concepts – a formal area to handle the more challenging dishes on the menu and a cozy patio for coffee, tea, pastries and nibbles. Many of the food here have been awarded by The Health Promotion board, well-suited for a healthy guru like me.

There are daily Asian & Western meal and daily specials which are available on selected days. The mee siam and fish& chips are popular items here. The set menu Includes Main Course + Coffee/Tea/Soft Drinks + Choice of Cake ($3.90).

Tofu Burger

(vegetarian)

pan fried tofu, tempeh, herbs & healthy seasoning are combinedin a delicious patty with caramelized onions, fresh tomato sauce ,crisp lettuce & sandwiched between soft, wholemeal buns baked by in-house chefs.It’s eggless and free of transfat. The wholemeal bun is soft and chewy, it’s also healthy!

The burger is covered with lots of crunchy lettuce ,tomatoes slices and lightly spread with low-fat mayonnaise. The texture patty is nutty and I like the caramelised onions, a little sweet and sour which goes well with the tempeh and tofu patty. The only fault lies with the slightly burnt outer layer which taste bitter. The side salad is drizzled with light citrus dressing, light and refreshing.

I had the privilege to take a picture with Chef Judy Koh, culinary consultant and principal of Creative Culinaire. She has also been featured very frequently in famous food magazines, local press, radio and television and is also a food writer for many magazines such as Wine and Dine, Gourmet Living, Pastry Art and Design, Appetite, CuisineAsia. Although she is quite busy chatting with her friend, she still attended to me. She showed me the baking studio and even handed me the VIP card. Chef Judy is very amicable and I was really delighted when she agreed to take a picture with me.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-02-10
等級2
11
5
2010-07-23 52 瀏覽
Went by to Cafe Pralet by Creative Culinaire to try out their Fish and Chip and Pastry. Chef Judy, heard of her? We'll talk abt the Fish and Chip next time, but I absolutely Love their Pralet!!! Its their Signature dish. Their Signatured Pralet is a MUST TRY! Kick yourself if you are there and you didnt try it! *unless of course u have medical reasons then you are forgiven*Its like Bakerzin’s Sweet Pleasure ‘cept without the chocolate slices.Its not indicated but I think I tasted Hazelnut.The be
更多
Went by to Cafe Pralet by Creative Culinaire to try out their Fish and Chip and Pastry.
Chef Judy, heard of her?

We'll talk abt the Fish and Chip next time, but I absolutely Love their Pralet!!!
Its their Signature dish.

Their Signatured Pralet is a MUST TRY! Kick yourself if you are there and you didnt try it! *unless of course u have medical reasons then you are forgiven*

Its like Bakerzin’s Sweet Pleasure ‘cept without the chocolate slices.
Its not indicated but I think I tasted Hazelnut.

The best part is,
ts crunchy crunchy at the bottom~
*bItes LiPs… Sssss..

*huf..... *I'm in Love...

Amanda

P/S: As a whole the overall rating for a proper dinner is OK.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2010-06-22
人均消費
$18 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Pralet
  • Seafood Baked Rice