40
6
4
等級3
90
0
2015-12-21 537 瀏覽
Last visit was years back , yesterday celebration for section and make a reservation. Good is still very high standard, I love the fresh seafood section and one of the must try if you are there. Prawns and clams are so fresh and sashimi too. They are all cleaned well and high standard of cleanliness for plates and spoon.  As usual try to taste all small portion and they have all type of foods like Indian, Chinese and Japanese. Good places to visit for those who have a chance. I also like their s
更多
Last visit was years back , yesterday celebration for section and make a reservation. Good is still very high standard, I love the fresh seafood section and one of the must try if you are there. Prawns and clams are so fresh and sashimi too. They are all cleaned well and high standard of cleanliness for plates and spoon.  As usual try to taste all small portion and they have all type of foods like Indian, Chinese and Japanese. Good places to visit for those who have a chance. I also like their service. I think it is best for buffet lover. Lastly deserts is very cute and sweet. A lot of variety for everyone to choose from.
39 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
45 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-20
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$82 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Crayfish
  • sashimi
  • lobster
等級4
174
1
2014-12-20 855 瀏覽
Seafood CounterIf you've read my blog before, you would know I always "attack" the seafood first!! Who will go to buffet and eat vegetable, of coz must eat the expensive stuff mah!!Close-up of the seafood courtesy of ME!Mud CrabsCrayfishScallopsSweet ClamsCarousel really has a wide variety of seafood to offer, probably even more than The Line. There were also appetizers like ham, smoked turkey etc. Cant remember eating them though.. Too many varieties lah, difficult to comb through everything..A
更多
150 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Seafood Counter

If you've read my blog before, you would know I always "attack" the seafood first!! Who will go to buffet and eat vegetable, of coz must eat the expensive stuff mah!!

Close-up of the seafood courtesy of ME!
150 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Mud Crabs
113 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Crayfish
86 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Scallops
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sweet Clams

Carousel really has a wide variety of seafood to offer, probably even more than The Line. 
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There were also appetizers like ham, smoked turkey etc. Cant remember eating them though.. Too many varieties lah, difficult to comb through everything..
60 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Another mystery items... Seriously, now I look at this picture, I have no idea what they are??? Hahahaha
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sashimi & Sushi Counter
71 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Pretty, pretty... A bed of roses??

My favourite salmon!! I was quite selective in terms of eating sashimi, salmon is definitely my first choice. Another favourite is amaebi which they dun have it here. Still, I was pretty satisfied with the sashimi.. Freshness is the vital element!

Now let's move on to the " ang-mo" counter. Again, I was overwhelmed by their varieties.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef => This was kinda tough though... one serving was enuff for me
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roasted Chicken
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roasted lamb, potatos

There was also a chef who would help you to cook your pasta the way you like. Choose between penni, linguine, spaghetti and the sauce. There you have, your own pasta!!
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chinese Roast Stall
45 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Indian Food Counter
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Finally, the Dessert counter! Regardless of how much I eat, there will always be room for dessert. Tell me which ger can resist the temptation of dessert, she badly needs my counselling service!!
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cakes, mousses, puddings... You name it, you got it! =p
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
More!!
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
53 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bling Bling Pudding ~ Mango Pudding, Pandan Tiramisu, Chocolate Pudding(s)
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bread Pudding

Usually, I felt that bread pudding is just soggy bread so no special liking for it. But the one at Carousel was good, so must try!! Remember to put lotza of vanilla topping on it! Perfect match!!

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級3
37
0
2014-11-28 505 瀏覽
Carousel has a huge selection of food. I like particularly the dessert range. The cakes are all very high quality and looks attractive. I particularly like the chocolate slice, the chocolate is very rich and creamy. Very solid chocolate and a bit moist, Heavenly. Can't stop at one piece even if you're calorie-conscious.This is one of the place I would go for the desserts. The ambience is cosy and good for gatherings. At $40+ per pax it is value-for money.Service by staff is excellent.Staff also
更多
Carousel has a huge selection of food. I like particularly the dessert range. The cakes are all very high quality and looks attractive. I particularly like the chocolate slice, the chocolate is very rich and creamy. Very solid chocolate and a bit moist, Heavenly. Can't stop at one piece even if you're calorie-conscious.

This is one of the place I would go for the desserts. The ambience is cosy and good for gatherings. At $40+ per pax it is value-for money.

Service by staff is excellent.Staff also give birthday surprises if you're celebrating a birthday there.
50 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-21
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
2014-09-12 535 瀏覽
Known as one of the top buffet restaurant in Singapore, Carousel is a place to try for foodies in Singapore. So when LD suggested this place, I agreed in a heartbeat.Carousel is only a handful of high end International Buffet Restaurant with Halal certification. They served food ranging from Mediterranean, Asian, Japanese fare, a lavish seafood spread, French Rotisserie, and three dazzling dessert stations.As it was a Friday night, the restaurant is basically pack full of people. If you are tryi
更多
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Known as one of the top buffet restaurant in Singapore, Carousel is a place to try for foodies in Singapore. So when LD suggested this place, I agreed in a heartbeat.

Carousel is only a handful of high end International Buffet Restaurant with Halal certification. They served food ranging from Mediterranean, Asian, Japanese fare, a lavish seafood spread, French Rotisserie, and three dazzling dessert stations.
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As it was a Friday night, the restaurant is basically pack full of people. If you are trying your luck to dine without reservation, well your chances are very low. We went through lots of 'channels' to get our reservations.
Cold Seafood Selections
116 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
We started our degustation buffet from the seafood selection; which offer lobsters, crayfishes, Alaskan crab legs, spanner crabs, mud crabs, oysters, mussels and prawns. All the seafood are chilled and fresh, especially the lobster and prawns. This is my second encounter with spanner crabs, and I can confirm my dislike for it as the meat is rougher compare to mud crabs or Sri Lakan Crabs. The oyster is good, but not fantastic.
Cold Seafood Selections on the plate
86 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Sashimi and Sushi section. The variety of sushi and sushi roll is very extensive and creative with more 10 different types, while the sashimi selection is so limited with salmon, swordfish and yellow tail and the cuts for the sashimi is very small, which is abnormal for a 5-star international buffet restaurant.
Part of Sashimi & Sushi Counter
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sashimi & Sushi
75 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Moving to the rotisserie and cooked food selection, the roast beef is quite ordinary and the Yorkshire pudding is just flat. The beef ribs is chewy, while the rest of the international cooked food is so uninspiring. If I ever return, I will just skip the cooked food section and go for the Indian food. They are authentic and so much better compare to the rest. The Briyani rice is fluffy while the tandoori meat is tender and well seasoned.
Roast Beef with Yorkshire Pudding
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chicken Shawarma & Indian Station
59 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Nasi Briyani
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For the live station of Teppanyaki and Pasta, I only manage to try the Lobster Risotto from the pasta section. To save time, the risotto are pre-cooked to half done. Upon order, they will re-cook and add the lobster and the rest of the ingredients. Unfortunately, for my serving the risotto is under cook. Way below the al-dente level and lacks of punch.
Lobster Risotto
52 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For desserts, they have three type of fondue to indulge you. Chocolate, Strawberry and Green Tea. Although it is nice to the eyes, stick with the chocolate. The taste of the strawberry and green tea are very artificial. While I tried other bite sized of the cakes, nothing really catch my eyes except for the bread & butter pudding and chocolate cake which are delicious with the custard sauce.
Strawberry, Chocolate & Green Tea Fondue
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Bread & Butter Pudding
81 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Desserts Selection and Fondue
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I decided to skip the bread station, salad bar, HK roast station and dim sum station. When our friends told us the HK roast station and dim sum station is very ordinary, I decided not to waste my stomach space.
Bread Station and Cooked Food Station
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Service on Friday night definitely need to improve. It is very difficult to get the attention of the service staff, either to top up our drinks or clear the dirty plates. The one that horrified me the most is when I ask one of the Chef, where does your roast beef come from, he replied “Fresh from the Market”. OMG, I'm just floored by the answer. I can confirm, guarantee and chop that no restaurant in Singapore will use beef fresh from the market for their roast.

Atmosphere is very good. The decoration is very simple and modern. There are good spaces between tables for you to walk around without accidentally bumping to other diners. For those celebrating your birthday, you will get birthday cupcakes and entertained with the performance of the chefs and service staff.
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall, I cannot understand what the rave is all about for Carousel. For the price that I am paying, I have to say I expect more. Although the varieties are extensive, the quality and the overall standard of the food and services are really not worth paying for. Hopefully they can improve on their quality and consistency, and who knows, Chubby Botak Koala might drop by again. Cheers!!!

For the complete Chubby Botak Koala experiece, click / copy the link
to your browser: http://www.chubbybotakkoala.com/2014/09/carousel.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Cold Seafood Selections
Sashimi & Sushi
Nasi Briyani
Strawberry, Chocolate & Green Tea Fondue
Bread & Butter Pudding
  • Strawberry Chocolate & Green Tea Fondue
等級4
2014-06-08 523 瀏覽
I had their buffet dinner at Carousel some years back, pre-renovation, and when the price was significantly lower. I don't understand why while other hotels' buffet prices remain close to, say, 8 years back, Carousel's leaped by a rather giant foot. Anyway, it did not stop me from wanting to have high tea there this afternoon.It has a rather spacious and brightly-lit interior, a contemporary and very modernistic design. There is a wide array and assortment of food from different cuisine.After wa
更多
I had their buffet dinner at Carousel some years back, pre-renovation, and when the price was significantly lower. I don't understand why while other hotels' buffet prices remain close to, say, 8 years back, Carousel's leaped by a rather giant foot. Anyway, it did not stop me from wanting to have high tea there this afternoon.
It has a rather spacious and brightly-lit interior, a contemporary and very modernistic design. There is a wide array and assortment of food from different cuisine.
After walking a few rounds to check out what was available and taking some photos, I finally collected some delicacies and returned to the table. I started with desserts since sweets cravings kicked in - some chocolate cakes, red velvet cakes, green tea cake, orange chocolate cake and chocolate pudding - all fine and soft and sweet. The sashimi were fresh, as were the shrimps and shelled items. It was a rather good start so far.
I finally queued at the station serving Prawn Noodle soup (soup was tasty, but the noodles and vermicelli were rather tough) and Laksa (tasted quite nice but no cockles and not spicy enough). They were tiny bowls anyway, and I had asked the chef preparing them to make the portions even smaller for me.
For more detailed information and photos, please feel free to visit:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/06/high-tea-at-carousel-royal-plaza-on.html

Cakes
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Seafood
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Laksa
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Prawn Noodle Soup
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sashimi
58 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-03
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50 (下午茶)
推介美食
Cakes
Seafood
Sashimi
等級4
2014-06-02 241 瀏覽
After hearing so much good stuffs about this buffet restaurant, I decide to bring Mom to here for high tea which is available from 3.30pm to 5.30pm and costs $45++ for an adult during weekend. At first I try to book for a table through online but the website shows that it full on that day. Then I try to call up but unable to get through. In the end I send an enquire through the website's contact page. Later that day I receive a phone call from the restaurant confirming my reservation, but withou
更多
After hearing so much good stuffs about this buffet restaurant, I decide to bring Mom to here for high tea which is available from 3.30pm to 5.30pm and costs $45++ for an adult during weekend. At first I try to book for a table through online but the website shows that it full on that day. Then I try to call up but unable to get through. In the end I send an enquire through the website's contact page. Later that day I receive a phone call from the restaurant confirming my reservation, but without any email confirmation.

Although I arrive at the restaurant just 10 minutes before the meal hour starts, we are not allowed in the restaurant as the staffs are holding meeting in the restaurant. Most of the customers are waiting outside the restaurant. When the time comes, we are swiftly taken to a small table. The table is in the middle of restaurant which is near the food stations, but my seat is side by side with the chair behind me. I have problems when coming out from my seat.
Sashimi and cold soda
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted Maki
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
DIY Shabu Shabu
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Okonomiyaki
48 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The first station serves Japanese Food: from Sashimi, Cold Soba, Assorted Maki, DIY Shabu Shabu (with assorted mushrooms, vegetables and sliced beef in a hot pot), to Okonomiyaki (Japanese pancake). The sashimi is cut quite badly and looks more like strips than slices. The cold soba is not bad as it tastes quite refreshing. The maki is not bad but a bit too much of rice. There is a hot beverage making machine next to the station for making drinks such latte, cappuccino and hot chocolate.
Assorted Salads
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted Cold Seafood
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Assorted Mini Sandwiches
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Indonesia Style Rojak
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The next station serves Appetizers : Assorted Salads, Seafood on Ice ( Conch, Whelk, Green Mussel, Clam, Lobster Claw), Deli Corner (Assorted Finger Sandwiches), Rojak Semur (Indonesia Style Rojak)( Cuttlefish, Kangkong, Bean Sprout, Beancurd Cake, Cabbage, Long Bean, Lady Finger, Achar, Grinded Peanut with Semur Sauce). The best part here is the seafood, especially the big sized Conch which has a taste similar to abalone and is delicious with just lemon juice. The rojak sauce is quite spicy and looks like a thick chilli paste.
Cut Fruits
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
DIY Dessert
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Behind this station is the DIY Ice Kachang Station, filled with assorted cut fruits, assorted toppings (sea coconut, chendol strips, red bean, ginkgo nut, sweet corn, nata de coco, lychee, peach, jelly), assorted sauces (Evaporated milk, coconut milk, Gula Melaka syrup, green coloured syrup, red colour syrup). It is quite fun when operating the ice shaving machine and selecting toppings for dessert. The shaved ice is very smooth.
Selection of Scone and Muffin
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Egg potato
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Roasted Chicken
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next Station has Roasted Chicken From the Rotisserie Oven , Nasi Lemak Station (Coconut Rice, Sotong Berempah (Stir-fried Squid with Assam Juice and Spices), Mutton Rendang, Gulai Nangka Muda (Young Jackfruit with Lemongrass Coconut Sauce)), Hot Dessert (Tau Suan (Yellow Bean with Chinese Cruller), Bean curd skin, barley and ginkgo dessert 腐竹薏米白果糖水), Scone and Muffin, and Ice Tea (Iced Green Tea, Iced Peach Tea). The mutton is kind of hard but is very flavourful. I like the iced tea which is not too sweet. The scone is quite soft and moist inside.
Poh Piah Station
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pandan Waffle Served with Condiment
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pies
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Middle East Chicken Kebab
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The station behind has Poh Piah Station, Crumpet and Pandan Waffle Served with Condiment, Pies (Beef Pie, Chicken Hot Pot Pie, Quiche Lorraine), Local Fritter Station (Tapioca, Deep Fried Butterfly with Sesame, Deep-fried Dough Salted & Sweet Bean Paste), Middle East Chicken Kebab (Served with Shredded Lettuce, Onion, Tomato, Mayonnaise and Pita Bread). The poh piah is simple but juicy in taste. The chicken hot pie has creamy and delicious filling. The Quiche Lorraine is not bad too. The fritters are moist inside but I would prefer them to be slightly more crispier.
Stuff Crab with Chili Egg Flower Sauce
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Carrot Cake
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vegetable Dumpling
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The last station has Hot Pot Station (Soup of The Day - Prawn bisque, Fish Porridge), Local Noodle Station (Laksa, Hokkien Mee), Assorted Yong Dou Fu, Dim Sum (Vegetable Dumpling), Chinese Dishes (such as Stuffed Crab Shells, Fried Carrot Cake, Chwee Kueh 水粿), Indian Rojak. The skin of the dumpling is too thick and tastes disappointing. The Laksa is not bad. The stuffed crab shell has crunchy and fish cake like texture.
Bread and Butter Pudding with Vanilla Sauce
73 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Banana Apple Crumble
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Pudding
55 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
That's not all. There is still dessert by the sides of the wall. First part is the Hot Dessert section : Bread and Butter Pudding with Vanilla Sauce, Banana Apple Crumble and Chocolate Pudding. The desserts here are barely touched. The bread pudding is quite soft and moist.
Chocolate Fountain Station
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Next is everyone's favourite Chocolate Fountain Station (3 Flavors Chocolate Served with Condiments, Selection of Frozen Yogurt, Vanilla and Strawberry Ice Cream). The frozen yogurt is nice as it is not too tart in taste.
Cakes and Tarts
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lastly is the Cakes and Tarts section, with Almond Frangipan, Cashew Nut Brownie, Oreo Chocolate Cake, Peanut Opera, Light Mango Mousse Cake, Caramel William Pear Chocolate Delice, Strawberry Short Cake, Green Tea Marble Cake and assorted Nonya Kueh.

Overall it is a great place for tea with its huge variety of food, but the time is a bit limited since it is a 2 hours buffet (3.30pm - 5.30pm). Another thing is that the tables can be a bit too near to each other. For example, my chair and the one behind me is just side by side. I have problems getting out of the seat. But it is quite fun to celebrate brithday here. The wait staffs and the kitchen staffs would stand around in a straight line and sing the Birthday song together. The birthday boy who is sitting next table to me, gets a cupcake with a lighted candle on top. So sweet.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-06-01
等候時間
5 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$106 (下午茶)
推介美食
Assorted Salads
Assorted Cold Seafood
DIY Dessert
Poh Piah Station
Pies
Stuff Crab with Chili Egg Flower Sauce
Bread and Butter Pudding with Vanilla Sauce
等級4
2014-03-27 328 瀏覽
Be charmed by the buffet spread in Carosel by Plaza on the Scotts as they offered a wide spread varieties of cuisine from Mediterrean, Asian to Japanese including seafood and desserts stations could have let diner spoilt for choices. Rated as one of the top Halal Buffets in Singapore, these place had gained lots of attention from our Muslim foodies. In addition, their delectable dishes could leave all diners be spoilt for choices.House in the ground level of Hotel Plaza by the Scotts, Carosel is
更多
Be charmed by the buffet spread in Carosel by Plaza on the Scotts as they offered a wide spread varieties of cuisine from Mediterrean, Asian to Japanese including seafood and desserts stations could have let diner spoilt for choices. Rated as one of the top Halal Buffets in Singapore, these place had gained lots of attention from our Muslim foodies. In addition, their delectable dishes could leave all diners be spoilt for choices.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
House in the ground level of Hotel Plaza by the Scotts, Carosel is easily accessible from the Orchard MRT Station. Perhaps the hardest part of getting to Carousel is perhaps the challenge in fixing a date as this place is generally overwhelmed by Buffet-Goers like us especially during Dinners.
If not for the 3 months advance booking I had, this trip can never happen.
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As we were lead into the restaurant by the polite waitress, one can really enjoyed the clean and neat environment under the attractive lights. To the left we have the Japanese Station and to the right, the Seafood section where munching on big alaska king crabs and fresh oysters were start off.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Carousel's team professionalism had shown that every diner has a place mat in front of them together with the napkin prepared. What's more a set of utensils were already place on the rack too. With such service and setup, I felt please and privileged as their customers.
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It was about 7pm and the place had not yet fully occupied but when the night got darker, the right atmosphere came. Everyone was enjoying their fair share of delighting buffet dinner and chatting among themselves. The comfy cushioned seating were also part of the main reason where diners can actually sit there for a longer period of time.
37 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My lobster craving instinct has never stopped me from heading towards the seafood station first. Seafood were fresh, surrounded by ice with sauces helpings by the side.

The lobsters were nicely laid on the bed of ice waiting to be picked by the thongs given. The orange red crustaceans were simply too pleasing to our eyes and appetite. Since it's a buffet, it's unlikely that one will stop at just a serving.
51 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Oysters lover, I bet you wont miss out those guys standing at the seafood station, sucking in their tummies and giving all their might in opening the hard shells of those oysters.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Head towards the Japanese Stations and you will get the staple food like Soba, and freshly made sushi.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Be sure to have a taste of Sashimi with Wasabi as an evidence that you have went through this counter.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Enjoy the spread of Asian Food over here at their counters. Each dish was shoned under the heat of the lamp.

Desserts are something diners filled their stomach with before asking for bill. Needless to say, the mouthwatering spreads of cakes, creme burlee, ice creams were all out for the Sweet Tooth.

An innovative way of preparing a small portion of creme burlee in a saucer. Love the top caramlised layer that was easily broken by a gentle touch of the spoon.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Enjoy different shapes of marshmallows over sweet fondues favour like Chocolate, Green tea and strawberry.
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For cooling dessert, scoop some ice cream onto your bowl.

For a healthier choice, enjoy the fun of making yourselves a cup of yoghurt over their machine and topped them up with your rainbow rice, cereals etc.
31 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
With a prompt and friendly service, I did have a different dining experience in Carousel. To add on, Carousel had created a wonderful atmosphere for diners who are celebrating the birthday. Here's the Video of how they celebrated the diner's birthday.
http://www.umakemehungry.com/2014/03/carousel.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$80
等級4
2014-03-09 268 瀏覽
Have a company farewell dinner here in this halal buffer restaurant. Pirce is more than $70 per aduit which is rather expensive. The restaurant environment is cooling but abit noisy. Service is friendly and fast in clearing tables' used cutlery. My favourite among all dishes are chilli crabs, golden prawns with onion and grilled fish. Chilli crab is spicy and gravy is thick and fragrant. Crabs are fresh and juicy. Prawns are fresh and full of the nice fragrant if the spring onion. Fish
更多
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Have a company farewell dinner here in this halal buffer restaurant. Pirce is more than $70 per aduit which is rather expensive. The restaurant environment is cooling but abit noisy. Service is friendly and fast in clearing tables' used cutlery. My favourite among all dishes are chilli crabs, golden prawns with onion and grilled fish. Chilli crab is spicy and gravy is thick and fragrant. Crabs are fresh and juicy. Prawns are fresh and full of the nice fragrant if the spring onion. Fish is tasty and soft with lots of fish meat with minimum fish bones.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2014-02-17 207 瀏覽
Buffet here is so fun and enjoyable as lots of wide range is available here. The restaurant is very cosy and comfortable as well. Service is friendly and very fast upon your request. Among the dishes they served here, I prefer their different types of sushi available here. Especially like the crab meat on beancurd skin sushi as the bean curd skin is sweet and tasty, the crab meat is also very chewy and fresh too. The rice dough is fragrant and not too soggy. Salmon soup is also fresh and
更多
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Buffet here is so fun and enjoyable as lots of wide range is available here. The restaurant is very cosy and comfortable as well. Service is friendly and very fast upon your request. Among the dishes they served here, I prefer their different types of sushi available here. Especially like the crab meat on beancurd skin sushi as the bean curd skin is sweet and tasty, the crab meat is also very chewy and fresh too. The rice dough is fragrant and not too soggy. Salmon soup is also fresh and served hot, with fresh thick salmon fish in it and the soup base is flavourful and not too salty. For the price of $49++ per adult, is expensive but still quite worth the price.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-05
等級4
191
0
2013-12-30 182 瀏覽
Lunch buffet costs $46++ and there is quite a number of variety although not the best but reasonable and enough to keep one full. I had saved the stomach for desserts and their cakes were not very sweet and they were not dry. The crème brulee had a good torched surface and soft insides. Besides the desserts section, their seafood section was quite fresh too although the lobster and oysters were only available during dinner time (with a heftier price to pay). Their hot plates were so-so.
更多
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Lunch buffet costs $46++ and there is quite a number of variety although not the best but reasonable and enough to keep one full. I had saved the stomach for desserts and their cakes were not very sweet and they were not dry. The crème brulee had a good torched surface and soft insides. Besides the desserts section, their seafood section was quite fresh too although the lobster and oysters were only available during dinner time (with a heftier price to pay). Their hot plates were so-so.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Creme Brulee
等級4
112
3
2013-10-07 125 瀏覽
After hearing so much and seeing so many good reviews, decided to have my Dad's Birthday celebration at Carousel. First step into the restaurant, immediately we felt quite intimidated by the crowd and noise level. It was really packed. I walked around to have a look on the dishes. There are quite a variety of food offered, ranging from Sashimi, Seafood , 2-3 kinds of roasted meat ( roast beef, Roast chic) to cooked food ( chinese style , make to order pasta etc) & of course dessert. However, i f
更多
After hearing so much and seeing so many good reviews, decided to have my Dad's Birthday celebration at Carousel.

First step into the restaurant, immediately we felt quite intimidated by the crowd and noise level. It was really packed.

I walked around to have a look on the dishes. There are quite a variety of food offered, ranging from Sashimi, Seafood , 2-3 kinds of roasted meat ( roast beef, Roast chic) to cooked food ( chinese style , make to order pasta etc) & of course dessert. However, i felt that the quality is not really there for the price that we are paying for.

The lobster was abit to hard to chew. The Swordfish sashimi was not that fresh, having a bit of foul smell, thought the salmon was quite good.

The Roast beef was abit too tough although i asked the chef to cooked it more as it was really too raw with blood flowing.

The dessert section was also quite a disappointment. They are way too sweet to my liking and does not really taste that good either.

Overall, i felt that for the price ( $75+++) is definitely not worth the money.
57 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-10-05
人均消費
$75 (晚餐)
等級4
344
0
2013-09-05 77 瀏覽
Carousel is a halal buffet and i went there with my friend for high tea buffet the other day. We really like it there as both the service and ambience is very good. Food wise is not bad as well. They have a wide range of variety such as seafood,sushi,desserts, local food special (laska, nasi lemak) and a fondue area! We had a very satisfied meal there. It only cost $33++ on weekday and UOB credit card holder will enjoy another 10% discount. will definitely be back in future
更多
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Carousel is a halal buffet and i went there with my friend for high tea buffet the other day. We really like it there as both the service and ambience is very good. Food wise is not bad as well. They have a wide range of variety such as seafood,sushi,desserts, local food special (laska, nasi lemak) and a fondue area! We had a very satisfied meal there. It only cost $33++ on weekday and UOB credit card holder will enjoy another 10% discount. will definitely be back in future
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
814
2
2013-07-31 74 瀏覽
Believe it or not this is the best Halal international buffet i've tried in town, this place is spacious with plenty of seats, the staff are fast and friendly. They do live up to their reputation of being award winning and it's a relief to know I can bring my malay/muslim friends here next time.Carousel serves a complete range of seafood & crustaceans including a sashimi and sushi station ,not forgetting my favourites like lobster and crab claws , I could not stop going back for more servings. I
更多
Believe it or not this is the best Halal international buffet i've tried in town, this place is spacious with plenty of seats, the staff are fast and friendly. They do live up to their reputation of being award winning and it's a relief to know I can bring my malay/muslim friends here next time.

Carousel serves a complete range of seafood & crustaceans including a sashimi and sushi station ,not forgetting my favourites like lobster and crab claws , I could not stop going back for more servings.
I could easily say that anyone in the world could come in here and dine without a care (except for vegetarian and pricing)

Being seated, I had to work out an eating plan because if I'm not careful I would be too full and miss out something I really wanted to eat. So I mainly had lobster/crabclaws and sushi.

The Lobster meat was so good, phat and crunchy. Crabclaws were so refreshing tasting and the sweetness of the meat is really addictive as I consume one after another. The salmon sushis that I tried were beautifully sliced by skilled men welding the knives. Freshness,thick and soft texture as it slides down the throat with satisfaction

I walked past the Kebab/Indian station, the warmth radiance of the meat was so tempting, I'm pretty sure I'll be back again to invade (eat) "the other countries' cuisines". These are second-long moments I regret my diet because my appetite has significantly shrunken (but lost weight is good news!)

From the dessert stations , there are desserts, pastries and a chocolate fondue for that sinful indulgence.
I got myself a sweet and eggy creme brulee covered with crusty melted sugar, it was a really nice way to end the royal meal which I'm up to my neck at in terms of fullness. I don't have bulimia or anything similar, but I wished I could just regurgitate what I ate just so I can try the others. sorry , gross, I know.

This is truly a food lovers' paradise and definitely would come back again!
64 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
58 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
66 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$80
等級4
2013-06-14 51 瀏覽
Carousel has been named one of the best buffets in Sinagpore for many years now. I decided to try it during one of the dinner times. We paid about $78 per pax just for the buffet. Quite a hefty price! Carousel has a wide selection of cooked dishes. But I like their desserts corner! This is one of the desserts I kept taking. I love the raspberry at the top! Yummy! The sponge cake is not too dry nor too sweet!
更多
Carousel has been named one of the best buffets in Sinagpore for many years now. I decided to try it during one of the dinner times. We paid about $78 per pax just for the buffet. Quite a hefty price!

Carousel has a wide selection of cooked dishes. But I like their desserts corner! This is one of the desserts I kept taking. I love the raspberry at the top! Yummy! The sponge cake is not too dry nor too sweet!
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
126
0
2013-05-27 52 瀏覽
was planning a birthday surprise, considering which buffet to try and my friends recommended me this. so i make the reservation online and stating its a birthday. we are served and greet by their friendly staffs, we seated down. i walked one round and realised there isnt really alot of variety of choices. but i like their desserts corner with fondue area. their tim-sum area was kind of small, food was also like put for quite long. the fan-choy rice is dry. sushi corner was basically those commo
更多
was planning a birthday surprise, considering which buffet to try and my friends recommended me this. so i make the reservation online and stating its a birthday. we are served and greet by their friendly staffs, we seated down. i walked one round and realised there isnt really alot of variety of choices. but i like their desserts corner with fondue area.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
their tim-sum area was kind of small,
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
food was also like put for quite long. the fan-choy rice is dry. sushi corner was basically those common eat choices.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
i saw my friend went for birthday celebration they had a polaroid film given from carousel. which i expected i will received it too, but they dont and i have to use my own polaroid camera. they get the cupcakes and sing a song.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
overall spending i think it is expensive even with 10% discount.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食