0
0
2
等級1
2
0
My 2nd visit (3rd - 5th visit for other dining members) - chotto matte donburri (too salty which over powered the negitoro, salmon roe, supposed sea urchin (cant see) which cannot be redone cos it was done with yuzu and truffle salt); scallop with foie gras (scallop over-cooked unfortunately) wagyu beef slices (medium rare nicely done but unfortunately again heavily salted in some parts)Wagyu foie gras fried rice (saving grace for the meal with seasoning done right) Garlic fried rice with Kurobu
更多

My 2nd visit (3rd - 5th visit for other dining members) - 
chotto matte donburri (too salty which over powered the negitoro, salmon roe, supposed sea urchin (cant see) which cannot be redone cos it was done with yuzu and truffle salt); 

scallop with foie gras (scallop over-cooked unfortunately) 

wagyu beef slices (medium rare nicely done but unfortunately again heavily salted in some parts)

Wagyu foie gras fried rice (saving grace for the meal with seasoning done right) 

Garlic fried rice with Kurobuta (done nicely with well charred pork strips) 
Wagyu Beef
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Wagyu Fried Rice Foie gras
51 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Chotto Matte Donburi
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
題外話/補充資料: unfortunately I will not be coming by anytime soon...
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-27
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
推介美食
Wagyu Beef
Wagyu Fried Rice Foie gras
等級4
333
3
2015-10-27 57 瀏覽
We were celebrating a family occasion on 26.10.2015, not sure why we ended up at chotto matte.they have uob 15% discount & dbs 1 for 1 main course for dinner & lunch (limited to only 1 free main course for each table).we were there at blair road about 7pm, but i could not find any parking, & ended up parking at the hdb carpark next to everton park. my daughter & her friend came later but managed to park along the blair road itself near chotto matte.restuarant was tiny. most of the recent reviews
更多
We were celebrating a family occasion on 26.10.2015, not sure why we ended up at chotto matte.
they have uob 15% discount & dbs 1 for 1 main course for dinner & lunch (limited to only 1 free main course for each table).
we were there at blair road about 7pm, but i could not find any parking, & ended up parking at the hdb carpark next to everton park. my daughter & her friend came later but managed to park along the blair road itself near chotto matte.
restuarant was tiny. most of the recent reviews on hungrygowhere were poor, but mostly about the service. we had a chat with the male server & his attitude was actually quite good & helpful enough, but i think limited training & knowledge about the menu & the discount practice. ok la i guess.
wife liked the sake after trying 1 carafe from a new bottle they opened. we told them we would take the whole bottle if we liked it, so we did.
we ordered the grilled wagyu, grilled kurobuta, onsen egg wagyu don, mentaiko pasta, chirashi don & a salmon maki.
we were expecting to try out some decent food first, and then order more.
but was disappointed enough to tapao 2 packets of char kuay teow from adam road food centre afterwards. no kidding…lol… sigh!
the grilled wagyu. can’t exactly say it was bad, but it’s mediocre and thus not value for money - it was priced at $38.

c/w my own tagliata, I think anyday my steak is infinitely better!
of course that’s just my opinion. haha!

the grilled kurobuta. I think it was a disaster, it was dry and hard. I reckon any normal pork would be a lot better than this in taste and texture, much less this kurobuta.

The iberico pork was another disappointment, especially as compared to the same dish at other restaurants.

The onsen egg wagyu don. ok lah, I guess it was more of the same as the grilled wagyu main. So same ok standard, just ex.

The sushi rice though was quite poor here.

Mentaiko pasta. my wife & daughter quite ok with this, though it was a tiny portion for S$18. For me, i think my own mentaiko pasta was a lot better.
& the chirashi don? this is not a S$45 chirashi don. this is a S$25 chirashi don

I must say though that the sashimi were all fresh, sweet & good. The sushi rice was not! there was 1 piece of chutoro, 2 good hotate, maguro, kampachi, kajiki etc.

The salmon maki was pretty ok. Anyhow, after the few signature dishes that failed badly, we did not want to add any order.

The bill came to S$290 (including a S$95 bottle sake). Without the sake, it would be close to S$180nett for 5pax. We did not order that much food & the standard was really poor for the price.

Never come back again for me!

See my full reviews & photos at = http://chefquak.com/2015/10/27/very-poor-food-for-the-price-chotto-matte-on-26oct2015/
chirashi don
56 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
grilled kurobuta
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
grilled wagyu
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
mentaiko pasta
61 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
onsen egg wagyu don
56 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
bottle of sake
47 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
salmon maki
44 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-10-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$36
推介美食
chirashi don
grilled kurobuta
grilled wagyu
mentaiko pasta
onsen egg wagyu don
bottle of sake
salmon maki
等級2
7
1
2014-12-03 94 瀏覽
My favourite part about this was the Maguro, the deep red colour was beautiful and it was amazingly fresh. Tasted like the usual Salmon Aburi Maki but with added crunch from the lettuce.My favourite was the Shiro Maguro (pictured above). White albacore tuna is now my favourite fish to have raw. Tasted like heaven with every bite.I'm a big foie gras fan so this was superb for me.The Wagyu beef skewer has to be the standout. Not the best cut but decent for yakitori. Thorougly enjoyed these simple
更多
Chef's Recommended Sashimi Platter
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite part about this was the Maguro, the deep red colour was beautiful and it was amazingly fresh. 
Salmon Aburi Maki
54 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Tasted like the usual Salmon Aburi Maki but with added crunch from the lettuce.
Shiro Maguro Carpaccio
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
My favourite was the Shiro Maguro (pictured above). White albacore tuna is now my favourite fish to have raw. Tasted like heaven with every bite.
Foa Gura Unagi Maki
81 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I'm a big foie gras fan so this was superb for me.
Assorted yakitori
60 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Wagyu beef skewer has to be the standout. Not the best cut but decent for yakitori. Thorougly enjoyed these simple skewers. 
Kagoshima Pork Belly Don
69 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This was nothing to shout about for me. Rice had a nice wok hei but the pork did not stand out.
42 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Omakase at Chotto Matte goes for $100++ onwards, pretty worth it. Nice place to chill after work with friends
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-11-25
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$50
用餐優惠
試食活動
推介美食
Chef's Recommended Sashimi Platter
Foa Gura Unagi Maki