18
5
1
等級4
2017-03-20 215 瀏覽
The restaurant was located in the ground floor of the Wanderlust hotel and was taken over by Meat Smith for 3 months until end of April 2017. Instead of the usual menu, it would be offering  Southern American BBQ with an Indian flair cuisine. Besides its ala carte menu, it also offered 3 course lunch set priced at S$25++ and S$35++, which included a choice of appetizer : Na’an & Bombay Butter (ala carte S$4++), It looked quite oily but it was quite nice, although I would prefer it to be more cri
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant was located in the ground floor of the Wanderlust hotel and was taken over by Meat Smith for 3 months until end of April 2017. Instead of the usual menu, it would be offering  Southern American BBQ with an Indian flair cuisine.
46 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Besides its ala carte menu, it also offered 3 course lunch set priced at S$25++ and S$35++, which included

a choice of appetizer :
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Na’an & Bombay Butter (ala carte S$4++),

It looked quite oily but it was quite nice, although I would prefer it to be more crispy.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Onion Bajji & Smoked Yoghurt (ala carte S$6++),

Looked quite dark but it was quite crispy and light with the yoghurt sauce.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Crab & Saffron Biryani (ala carte S$24),

The rice pops were lack of crispiness and felt a tab flat (lau hong). It looked more like crab stick salad topped with rice pops.

a choice of main :

For Lunch Set A (S$25++):

MS Cheeseburger (ala carte $20++),

Tomato chutney, Indian pickles, American cheese on a Brioche Bun
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Lamb Vindaloo (ala carte S$38++/ 2pax)

(Smoked Lamb Shoulder, Chickpeas, Chopped Salad, Raita & Chapati),

The serving was huge. The lamb was thinly silced and there was no gamey taste. I like that it was served with refreshing yoghurt salad.

Kingfish Collar, Coconut Sambal & Eggplant (ala carte S18++)

For Lunch Set B (S$35++):

Kingfish Collar, Coconut Sambal & Eggplant (ala carte S18++),

Tandoori Chicken & CauliflowerPilaf (ala carteS$24++),
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Ribs (Dry Spice or Madras) (ala carte S$26++),

The ribs was chunky, encased with a thick layer of paste. Tender and easy to slice through. Not too spicy but flavourful.

Beef Rendang (ala carte S$25++),

Beef Rib, Carrot & Fenugreek (Additional $20++) (ala carte S$85++/ 2pax)
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Served with Pumpkin & Kale Salad (ala carte S$8++)

The salad was packed with the sweetness of soft pumpkin and dried raisins. But it was a tab too much when the lamb vindaloo already served with a side of greens, which made this felt like a repeated dish.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Accompanied the meal with Free Flow Masala Chai Tea (S$5++) which was available in both hot and iced. Felt that the taste of the tea was a tab too weak.
16 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Between 2 females, the food was a tab too much and we could not finish up.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2017-03-19
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$79.18 (午餐)
等級4
2016-05-15 124 瀏覽
Cocotte is a communal restaurant and bar that serves delicious, genuine country cuisine in a hip environment. They are located in Singapore's Little India just inside Wanderlust hotel.Environment was indeed different and unique on its on with industrial like bar counter and some old school items around.As appetizers, 2 types of olives was given, in dark brown and olives color. Taste were not too greasy and was not too bitter either.Basket of bread was warm and the butter spread given to us was r
更多
Cocotte is a communal restaurant and bar that serves delicious, genuine country cuisine in a hip environment. They are located in Singapore's Little India just inside Wanderlust hotel.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Environment was indeed different and unique on its on with industrial like bar counter and some old school items around.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As appetizers, 2 types of olives was given, in dark brown and olives color. Taste were not too greasy and was not too bitter either.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Basket of bread was warm and the butter spread given to us was remarkably delicious. Butter was flavourful and was made in France, pairing along well with the warm bread.
Bread
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A special style of serving braised pork trotters in wraps with hazelnuts, thyme, brown butter, capers and sauteed kale. Braised Pork Trotters were deboned and served in shredded form like pull pork and mustard was given to pair along with the dish. Though the dish may be special with nuts and vegetables, i still prefer a stronger taste from braised pork and juicier touch.
Pork Trotters Parcel
$18
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pork Trotters Parcel
$18
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The whole grilled seabass was something not within my expectation as it was bigger than what I had thought. Meat was fresh and tender, served with vierge and salad of crispy quinoa that literally overwhelmed the entire perimeter of the fish. Capers, mint, radish, shallots, lemon and parsley was part of the mix too.
Whole Grilled Seabass
$48
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
They use grass fed beef which is antibiotic and hormones free from Cape Grim, Australia served with green pepper corns sauce, duck fat fries and salad. Ordering Medium Done-ness from the beef, I find that the beef was actually well cook to our request and I would give a thumb up to this dish. Simply love the pairing of tender beef and sauce even though I'm not much fan of medium done-ness. Fries on the other side maybe on a soft but have unique taste.
Steak Frites 200G Chargrilled Onglet Steak
$36
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Apart from the proteins and carbohydate we had from the main dish, here comes the fibre that save us from the "heavy" meal. Interestingly mixed with different types of vegetables with a touch of vinaigrette, ah, its really something wonderful to have for the meal.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dinner was pleasant with a comfortable ambiance. The environment is both suitable for gathering or even couple dating. Recommended.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐時段
晚餐
慶祝紀念
生日
推介美食
Pork Trotters Parcel
$ 18
Pork Trotters Parcel
$ 18
Whole Grilled Seabass
$ 48
Steak Frites 200G Chargrilled Onglet Steak
$ 36
同步刊載
等級4
Located within the Wanderlust Hotel, a quirky, inspired design boutique hotel, the Cocotte restaurant opened alongside it in 2010. Basically the in-house dining option for the Wanderlust Hotel, Cocotte restaurant serves unpretentious, rustic French countryside food, in a casual, comfortable, setting that encourages communal dining. Cocotte restaurant is known for their free-flow weekend brunch trolley, which features a variety of ala-carte dishes at only SGD $69 ++ per person, from 12noon - 3pm
更多
Located within the Wanderlust Hotel, a quirky, inspired design boutique hotel, the Cocotte restaurant opened alongside it in 2010. Basically the in-house dining option for the Wanderlust Hotel, Cocotte restaurant serves unpretentious, rustic French countryside food, in a casual, comfortable, setting that encourages communal dining. Cocotte restaurant is known for their free-flow weekend brunch trolley, which features a variety of ala-carte dishes at only SGD $69 ++ per person, from 12noon - 3pm only on Saturdays and Sundays.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ambience at Cocotte is designed to resemble the farmhouses along the countryside of France. Think ample amounts of wooden tables, flanked by brightly coloured metal chairs, decorative lighting, rustic windowsills, and retro decor. While small, the area is well laid-out, allowing seating of many diners, and still having space to push the brunch trolley around! I also like the open bar, where you can watch the bartenders at work. When crowded, Cocotte restaurant can get rather noisy.

Service at Cocotte is good, with staff displaying a level of professionalism reserved for premium, fine dining restaurants. Was very pleased with the attentive, courteous service shown. Staff demonstrate good product knowledge, describing in detail each dish, and the ingredients within, and they willing accede when asked to repeat, or to elaborate further. I also like that staff pour a wine sampling, wait for your approval, then pour the actual glass of wine. However, you have to request for empty dishes to be cleared, or a change of plates, as these are not done proactively.
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Food at Cocotte is rustic, hearty, French countryside fare. Each dish is crafted around 1 or 2 star ingredients, well executed and presented simply, with tasty, bold flavours. Very fresh too! The free-flow weekend brunch trolley has no fixed menu, instead, Head Chef Anthony Yeoh creates a wide variety of ala-carte small plates and sharing plates which suit his fancy, with 5 appetizers, 3 main courses, and 5 desserts. Guests can request for as many portions as they want. Very reasonable for a price of SGD $69 ++ per person, and a 3 hour dining time. You're encouraged to reach on time at 12noon, to maximise the full brunch!
Banana Walnut Cake With Salted Caramel And Chantilly Cream
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Loved the Ham, Brie Cheese, Cherry Jam Sandwich, with its crisp, crusty baguette bread slice, and the savoury salty, thickly stacked slices of ham within. The cherry jam was unique, lending a sour sweet flavour and a slight tartness. But I couldn't detect the taste of the brie cheese amongst the much stronger flavours here. Still loved this dish though!
Ham, Brie Cheese, Cherry Jam Sandwich
30 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The Pan-Seared Seabass With Dill And Salsa features a lovely thick fillet of fresh, clean tasting seabass fish, with a savoury salty, crisp skin. The fish meat is slightly more firm than I like, I would have preferred it to be more tender, but my fellow diners seemed to like it. The tomato and onion coulis / salsa lends a floral, juicy, crunchy texture, while the herbs lift the overall flavour. Pretty good dish!
Pan-Seared Seabass With Dill And Salsa
10 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
A house speciality, the Fried Honeycomb Tripe With Home Made Pickles & Wholegrain Mustard features tender strips of beef stomach / tripe, lightly breaded and coated with a dusting of smoked paprika. Chewy with a light crunch, and a savoury smoky, meaty flavour. The home made pickles (carrot, radish, fennel) stood out for us, just the right balance of tart sourness and crunch. So good that my fellow diners specifically asked for a whole serving of it on its own! Glad the staff were able to fulfill this special request!
Fried Honeycomb Tripe With Home Made Pickles & Wholegrain Mustard
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Absolutely loved the Pot-Roast Pork Collar With Pumpkin Puree, I think it's the best dish I had here! The pork meat is fresh, incredibly tender, with a melt in your mouth texture. Good enough to stand on its own, as I felt the creamy smooth pumpkin puree didn't really pair well with it, despite also being executed well. Unstoppable, I had piece after piece of this flavourful, succulent pork. Highly recommended!
Pot-Roast Pork Collar With Pumpkin Puree
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Full Cocotte review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2016/03/cocotte.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-02-21
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$90 (早餐)
推介美食
Ham, Brie Cheese, Cherry Jam Sandwich
Pan-Seared Seabass With Dill And Salsa
Pot-Roast Pork Collar With Pumpkin Puree
Banana Walnut Cake With Salted Caramel And Chantilly Cream
等級4
270
0
2016-02-20 41 瀏覽
Full review's at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.sg/2016/01/cocotte.htmlWe had their Weekend Brunch Trolley ($59++ without alcohol). The decidedly limited array kept the quality of the brunch high, and because everything was in petite portions, we really could partake of everything. Also, the long gaps between the trolleys helped encourage the slow food movement thing that the French are so famous for; we actually took the time to graze over a languid brunch.Favourites are:1) Croque Monsieur, a
更多
Full review's at http://thehungrybunnie.blogspot.sg/2016/01/cocotte.html

We had their Weekend Brunch Trolley ($59++ without alcohol). The decidedly limited array kept the quality of the brunch high, and because everything was in petite portions, we really could partake of everything. Also, the long gaps between the trolleys helped encourage the slow food movement thing that the French are so famous for; we actually took the time to graze over a languid brunch.
Favourites are:
1) Croque Monsieur, a fantastic crusty baguette slathered with an excellent fruit jam, gruyere, mustard, and meaty ham. I got seconds of this.
2) Salmon Quiche: exceptional, with a meltingly buttery crust, beautiful caramelization, and a lusciously cheesy filling.
3) Homemade Baked Beans with smokey French bacon topped with a sous vide egg, and a drizzle of citrus oil: Exquisite stuff.
4) Poulet Roti - a whole organic chicken seasoned with herbed butter and roasted to juicy perfection, then sprinkled with golden almond flakes, and herbed cous cous
5) Blue Mussels & Clams simply steamed with white wine, Swiss chard, and fennel cream: fresh and sweet; we drank this like a soup
6) Roast Pork Collar blanketed in a glorious mustard cream sided by buttered local vegetables
7) Desserts like Creme Brulee and Crepe Suzette
Not so much:
1) Seafood Croquette and Salmon Mousse: wasn't my thing
2) Squid was a moreish contrast, chewy rings topped off a crusty buttered bread.
3) Flatiron Steak, torched with a gorgeous char: a perfect, consistent shade of pink but they laced this with Chimichurri
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級2
12
0
2014-07-31 55 瀏覽
I love the interior of this restaurant. With wooden cart, antique barber chair, and plaster wall, they certainly add some rustic charms to the restaurant.We ordered red snapper with prawns in creamy saffron sauce. The red snapper was perfectly cooked and the skin was crispy. The prawns on the other hand were overcooked and very difficult for me to deshelled them. I didn't like the cream sauce splashing to my white top while struggling to deshell them . The cream sauce was excellent though, butte
更多
I love the interior of this restaurant. With wooden cart, antique barber chair, and plaster wall, they certainly add some rustic charms to the restaurant.

We ordered red snapper with prawns in creamy saffron sauce. The red snapper was perfectly cooked and the skin was crispy. The prawns on the other hand were overcooked and very difficult for me to deshelled them. I didn't like the cream sauce splashing to my white top while struggling to deshell them
. The cream sauce was excellent though, buttery and creamy but still light....
Red Snapper and Prawns in Saffron Cream
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The beef bourguignon wasn't that good. The red wine sauce reduction didn't taste good and the meat was still a bit tough with so much fat on the meat. Definitey not to my liking.

Overall, I find that the price was a bit pricey (around $40 for the main courses).
French Onion Soup
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Beef Bourguignon
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-18
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$50
推介美食
Red Snapper and Prawns in Saffron Cream
French Onion Soup
等級4
153
5
2013-12-24 24 瀏覽
My experience at Cocotte was somewhat of a hit-and-miss situation. we started off with appetizers that were alright, the mains were terribly disappointing (when they should typically be the highlight of a meal!), but thankfully they were redeemed by their desserts i went for the herb green salad as my appetizer, which was a no-frills item with leafy greens dressed in herbs and a sherry mustard vinaigrette. one thing to note is that in lots of dishes we ordered (i think like at least half the sa
更多
My experience at Cocotte was somewhat of a hit-and-miss situation. we started off with appetizers that were alright, the mains were terribly disappointing (when they should typically be the highlight of a meal!), but thankfully they were redeemed by their desserts


i went for the herb green salad as my appetizer, which was a no-frills item with leafy greens dressed in herbs and a sherry mustard vinaigrette. one thing to note is that in lots of dishes we ordered (i think like at least half the savoury items), they had a taste of this herb, which was a little strange haha. i can't figure out what it is, although it tasted kinda familiar!

the soup du jour that day was a deliciously creamy mushroom soup which i absolutely loved!
it was luscious and super tasty, but also quite heavy. i don't think i could have finished it myself, even though i loved it's full-bodied flavour.

my main dish, which was the pan seared seabass, actually wasn't too bad. but it wasn't outstanding either. it was a lovely slab of fish that was cooked to perfection and sat atop a bed of grilled vegetables - eggplant, peppers, courgettes and provencal tomatoes. the eggplant was REALLY strange though
it was pretty uncooked i think, which was why it tasted a little odd.

the shredded pork confit sandwich sounded really promising, but turned out to be the strangest of the lot :/ i imagined shredded pork to be something like pulled pork, or at least real meat? but it turned out to be something that looked like it came out of a tin. and there was again the strange-tasting herb that i found in my salad.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
the good thing was that their desserts were really yummy! (: i loved my chocolate mousse, which was 72% valrhona chocolate! ^^ while those i had previously were more mousse-like, being fluffier in texture in a sense, this was a denser, more like a chocolate cream, perhaps. but no less delicious (: i especially liked the whipped cream on top, which took a huge dollop of self-restraint not to gobble up, because i thought the pot of chocolate was sinful enough. VERY good ;)

and while i'm not a huge fan of creme brulee, i have to say that Cocotte's version was quite palatable
it was rich and creamy, as this dessert always is, but it was easier to digest.

overall, i would say that the unsatisfying mains probably wouldn't have me coming back anytime soon, but i might just come back if i crave some chocolate mousse ;)

for photos and more reviews, visit http://thelittlemomentsofmylife.blogspot.sg
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Creme Brulee
等級3
95
35
2013-10-05 16 瀏覽
By definition, Cocotte refers to 'a small fireproof dish in which individual portions of food are cooked and served'. It is in Singapore however, a quaint little French restaurant situated at the lobby of Wanderlust Hotel along Dickson Road. While it is certainly not one of the easiest locations to reach by public transport and even by foot, I can assure you that the trip is definitely worth every step.No stranger to the French cuisine scene in Singapore and known for serving up authentic, unfus
更多
By definition, Cocotte refers to 'a small fireproof dish in which individual portions of food are cooked and served'. It is in Singapore however, a quaint little French restaurant situated at the lobby of Wanderlust Hotel along Dickson Road. While it is certainly not one of the easiest locations to reach by public transport and even by foot, I can assure you that the trip is definitely worth every step.

No stranger to the French cuisine scene in Singapore and known for serving up authentic, unfussy and traditional French food, Cocotte- Communal | Restaurant | Bar is committed to quality and taste. With Head Chef Anthony Yeoh at the helm, you know you are in for a gastronomical French treat when you dine here.
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I loved the layout of the place, which was rustic and charming with little touches of purple coloured Baby's Breath in our cutlery containers and vases at the window panes. Checkered or striped napkins dressed the plates with a minimal touch and colourful stainless steel chairs gave a burst of sunshine to the overall scheme. It was certainly a delight just being here and sitting by the windows with the morning rays shining through. The people here at Cocotte definitely got the brunch mood set right even before the food is served.

A quintessential item to the French in the mornings is their bread. And so we paid tribute to their tradition by starting with a Mixed Basket $12 that came with a choice of one artisanal jam (request for any extra and it is $3 each). The brown woven serving basket had three miniature Pain Au Chocolat and Croissants. After taking a bite of these fluffy viennoiseries, I have to say that they were by far one of the best I have had and commensurable with the much applauded croissants at Tiong Bahru Bakery. This is a must order here at Cocotte if you love French bread and even if you dont.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Croque Madame $18 was simply scrumptious with that half cooked yolk of the sunny-side egg sitting atop the two layers of brioche served on a wooden board.

Cut through the layers and it's certainly a sight. Oozing egg yolk spilling into the insides of the brioche with its alternating layers of ham and gruyère, the richness of the béchamel sauce blending so beautifully with the tangyness of the djion mustard. The taste? Pretty darn awesome. But go easy with it, it's no health food.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And I simply could not resist ordering the Pain Perdu $16 after reading its description on the menu. And when it arrived, I was certainly not disappointed at all.

The two thick fluffy brioche slices were cooked in a lovely batter which gave it a crisp and almost custard like coating that kept it from turning soggy even though it was dressed with an overflowing homemade cherry glaze and freshly whipped chantilly cream. This last dish definitely filled up every last space we had left in our tummies.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cocotte is indeed a lovely place to enjoy some good French cuisine. While prices are not exactly cheap, the food is not overrated at all and makes it worth a visit. I might actually return for their set lunches in time to come. I hear they make a pretty mean Duck Confit and I am a huge fan.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-03-20
等級4
Cocotte a 2 year old French restaurant located at the lobby of Wanderlust Hotel, is located in between Bugis and Little India MRT stations along 2 Dickson Road. I took about 15 minutes to walk over from Bugis MRT station cutting through Rochor Centre. The restaurant managed by Head Chef Anthony Yeoh was recently named as one of the top 500 restaurants in the 2013 edition of the Miele Guide.Cocotte had a unique environment. An assortment of chairs with different colours and rustic timbre tables o
更多
Cocotte a 2 year old French restaurant located at the lobby of Wanderlust Hotel, is located in between Bugis and Little India MRT stations along 2 Dickson Road. I took about 15 minutes to walk over from Bugis MRT station cutting through Rochor Centre.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant managed by Head Chef Anthony Yeoh was recently named as one of the top 500 restaurants in the 2013 edition of the Miele Guide.

Cocotte had a unique environment. An assortment of chairs with different colours and rustic timbre tables of brown and white colour. It gave a bight cheerful and country style ambience.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cocotte has recently opened a Pastry Counter and will be serving Brunch everyday. The Pastry Counter will be opened from Monday to Saturday from 12pm to 10pm and on Sunday from 12pm to 3pm.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Pastry Counter offers a wide variety of choices with its prices displayed clearly next to it.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Our table dining table, I like the brown timbre table.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Shredded Pork Confit Sandwich - Confited Free Range Australian Pork Shoulder, Wholegrain Mustard Dressing, Fresh Tarragon, Parsley & Cucumber with Toasted Country Baguette. The filling in the sandwich were delicious. However, the downside was that the toasted country baguette was too hard compared to the tender soft fillings. The shredded pork confit deserved a special mentioned. Coming from the pork shoulder, it was tasty, moist and incredibly soft and tender. In addition, the cucumber provided a nice crunch.
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The French inspired French Onion "Soup" Sandwich blew me away. It consisted of Caramelised Onion Confit, Melted Gruyere Cheese, Thyme Leaves and Toasted Country Baguette. Instead of a soup, you get the dry version which is probably grilled with gruyere cheese on top so that it melts. I believe that gruyere cheese was used not only because it is 'the' cheese which is traditionally used in French Onion Soup but also because of its rich, creamy, slightly smokey and nutty taste. If you are a fan of French Onion Soup, you have got to try this!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The Grilled Boneless Chicken Leg was served with Garlic Roasted Potatoes and French Beans. As the whole the dish was well executed. The boneless chicken leg was grilled perfectly. Crisp cracking chicken skin with juicy tender meat. The partner and I also particularly like the roasted potato. At $12, it is cheaper in price than most of restaurants and I would consider this quite value for money considering the quality!
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
For desserts, we tried the Chocolate Tart, Pistachio Creme Brulee, Nectarine Tart and Citron Lemon Tart.

The Citron Lemon Tart was their best seller. On the first bite, it had a tangy sour taste that was too strong for my liking. The main reason was because this was made from lemon. However, I started to like it from the second bite downwards It is a light dessert and is the type that the more you dig into it, the more you will like it. Among the four, this was our favourite. This is best accompanied by a cup of hot tea!

The Chocolate Tart was made of 72% Valrhona - dark chocolate. Chocolate fans will love as it is made of intense thick dark chocolate; not diluted. The bitterness of the chocolate is followed by a slight hint of sweetness. Best to share this!

Overall, I enjoyed the dining ambience at Cocotte. Quiet and cozy, Cocotte is a good place for a chat among friends or for a date. Foodwise, the quality of food was top notch. I am still thinking (craving) of the French Onion "Soup" Sandwich.

For full review and more photos, please visit http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2013/04/cocotte-at-wanderlust-hotel-little-india.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
Cocotte @ Wanderlust Hotel has been the place to go for a laid-back meal, many foodies would and have agreed. I was late, but better late than never. The restaurant prides themselves as a French Restaurant inspired from the rustic and hearty meals people take in the French Countryside. It’s special – I like the ambience of the eatery, not so much that it’s all atas and dimly-lit, but that it’s spacious, quiet and away from the crowded Bugis precinct.The restaurants serves daily Brunch and ala-ca
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cocotte @ Wanderlust Hotel has been the place to go for a laid-back meal, many foodies would and have agreed. I was late, but better late than never. The restaurant prides themselves as a French Restaurant inspired from the rustic and hearty meals people take in the French Countryside. It’s special – I like the ambience of the eatery, not so much that it’s all atas and dimly-lit, but that it’s spacious, quiet and away from the crowded Bugis precinct.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurants serves daily Brunch and ala-carte Dinner Menu as well. Brunch menu ranges around $15 – $35 while dinner is priced at around $25 – $45 and is focused more at grilled items and meat; my soft spots. But this time round, I was there for Brunch, and it was special because it was on my birthday, yay.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Latte ($6++): The latte wasn’t remarkable, but drinkable. The only thing fancy about the hot beverage is its mounted spoon. Just sayin’.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pan-fried Seabass ($14++): If you are wondering why it costs $10 more in the night time, it is because in the evening, they have the Seabass drizzled with Saffron Aioli instead of Basil Aioli. Yes, Saffron. Regardless, I thought $14 for a course of fish is very reasonable. Moreover, the seafood was pan-fried to softness, yet with chunks of meat that are very much quantifiable. It is not overly bland when tasted alone. It’s value for money, though not a WOW fdish.
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Steak Frites ($28++): It was like striking TOTO / 4D, I was pleased to have ordered the correct course. The steak topped with smoky paprika butter was done to my liking. Medium-rare. Tough enough for a good chew before swallow. It was well-marinated and very flavorful. In case you are wondering, it’s a West Australian Cape Naturaliste Grass-fed Flank. Further, the sides, the fries and the greens were adequately yet moderately salted. I thought I’d be leaving the greens alone, but I finished it. If you’re torn which to order, this is it.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Valrhona Chocolate Tart ($5++): It’s packed full of chocolate. If you are looking for something very heavily and thickly chocolatey, this would be apt. How do I put it; it’s a very plain and straightforward of chocolate indulgence. There is nothing additional / interesting to spice the dessert up, but good enough the way it is.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Chocolate Brownie ($5++): It was unanimous, the entire table agreed that this, most unassuming piece of brown block is the best of the day. I pity that less adventurous diners would skip ordering this due to its lack of visual appeal, because well, first impression matters right. But so many people are missing out on this. When forked open and looked into the ‘character’ of it, it actually has the prettiest inside. Warm, with liquid chocolate oozing out. It’s a to die for. Truth be told, I’ve never tasted better Brownies.

Some hits, some misses. Fortunately, because the hits are the bigger items, I’d definitely be returning for more. Next time, plausibly the main courses. I note that they serve up mussels in the evening on specific nights. I’m eyeing them.

Service was boring initially, but picked up as time went by while we were there, for whatever reasons.

Note #1: For the whole of this year, you’ll get a 10% off when paid with a POSB / DBS Card.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25 (早餐)
等級4
814
2
2013-07-30 17 瀏覽
There are lots of treasures to be discovered in Little India, so we start off with this cool country style looking place Cocotte at Dickson Road.3 of us can’t really decide what we want but the nice friendly staff recommend us to try their Signature Poulet Roti ($60++). One big roasted whole chicken, chicken meat is slighty tough (free range chicken) but still it’s very flavourful. It’s served with crunchy vegetables. Other then the long waiting time for the chicken the rest is all good.
更多
There are lots of treasures to be discovered in Little India, so we start off with this cool country style looking place Cocotte at Dickson Road.
3 of us can’t really decide what we want but the nice friendly staff recommend us to try their Signature Poulet Roti ($60++). One big roasted whole chicken, chicken meat is slighty tough (free range chicken) but still it’s very flavourful. It’s served with crunchy vegetables. Other then the long waiting time for the chicken the rest is all good.
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25
等級4
248
0
2013-07-17 10 瀏覽
We book a room at Wanderlust Hotel, of cause we had breakfast at Cocotte. Simple yet delectable choice of Western breakfast in an elegant setup, the menu is about simple, hearty French cuisine that focuses on good ingredients, flavour and technique.Their fresh and flaky croissants were sublime and breakfast offerings were plentiful. You have the option of communal dining or separate tables...Their portions come in sharing size so guests can enjoy a unique dining experience.Best French country cu
更多
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We book a room at Wanderlust Hotel, of cause we had breakfast at Cocotte.


Simple yet delectable choice of Western breakfast in an elegant setup, the menu is about simple, hearty French cuisine that focuses on good ingredients, flavour and technique.

Their fresh and flaky croissants were sublime and breakfast offerings were plentiful. You have the option of communal dining or separate tables...Their portions come in sharing size so guests can enjoy a unique dining experience.

Best French country cuisine?? I'm not sure as is my 1st time experience having western style breakfast at Singapore.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐時段
早餐
等級3
68
0
2013-06-23 18 瀏覽
For full reviews and pictures, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.comCocotte is known for their French Country communal dining concept. I've heard many things about their signature chicken rotisserie ($60) but a chicken simply doesn't cut it for brunch for me. Eggs, bacon and sausages over anything any time. Well, apparently i think different from the rest of the diners who were there.My Iced latte wasn't fantastic but well it's not a coffee joint so i've already lowered my expectations. The Home
更多
For full reviews and pictures, visit my blog at www.ms-skinnyfat.com

Cocotte is known for their French Country communal dining concept. I've heard many things about their signature chicken rotisserie ($60) but a chicken simply doesn't cut it for brunch for me. Eggs, bacon and sausages over anything any time. Well, apparently i think different from the rest of the diners who were there.

My Iced latte wasn't fantastic but well it's not a coffee joint so i've already lowered my expectations. The Homemade iced tea was so so as well.

I wanted to have the Croque Monsieur after reading about it on Daniel's blog but they have removed that item from brunch!


My only other option was to go for the Big Plate ($24) because it has eggs and the full works. As i was sitting there, watching the cooks work in the kitchen while waiting for breakfast to be served, i kept wondering why i didn't see crepes on the menu though i could see them making it. The mystery was solved when my platter was served. My pre-coffee eyesight missed the creamy mushroom and cheese crepe that was stated on the dish description! Anyhoo, really creamy and slightly garlicky mushroom sauce with fluffy layered crepe. Very delicious and very french.

For my choice of eggs, I went with the French omelette instead of my usual scrambled. Though it looked really plain and sad looking, the texture was fabulous! A little spongey and airy on the outside but with the runny and creamy scrambled texture inside. If all omelettes were done like this.

The platter also included a mini baguette, which i changed for a mini croissant (buttery and flaky just the way i like it); bacon, mesclun salad and a slice of artisanal brie or cantal cheese. You could grab the croissant for breakfast as well, the plain ones go for $1.50 each. They also do chocolate for $1.70 each. I only wish that they were bigger.

A first look at the Earl Grey Creme Brûlée ($6) left us a little doubtful. The torching wasn't done properly and had left unmelted sugar granules along the edges. However, the dish redeemed itself with the intense flavor of the Earl Grey tea. I derived my caffeine high from this dessert instead of the latte i had. The dense and smooth flavorful custard made my day.

If you like a sharp Citron Tart ($5), then Cocotte's would cut it (only by a quarter). What we didn't like was the high sugar content of this one. The main issue was the thin and slightly unbaked crust and the bad custard-to-tart ratio. The texture of the filling was also too gelatinous.

Next time if you decide to head to Cocotte, don't give their brunch a miss.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$35 (早餐)
等級4
308
0
2013-06-14 10 瀏覽
Ok.... I don't think they called it egg benedict but i can't find seems to even find it on the online menu! Haha.Anyway back to this egg benedict. Looks wise, it's not the usual ones we get to see. In fact, I was trying to look out for the poached eggs cause it was covered by the sauce. Haha! Underneath it is a nice creamy layer of mashed potatoes. Omg! Really nice and smooth.... Poached eggs seems a bit too runny but still acceptable.Cocotte did a pretty good job with their version of egg bene
更多
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Ok.... I don't think they called it egg benedict but i can't find seems to even find it on the online menu! Haha.

Anyway back to this egg benedict. Looks wise, it's not the usual ones we get to see. In fact, I was trying to look out for the poached eggs cause it was covered by the sauce. Haha! Underneath it is a nice creamy layer of mashed potatoes. Omg! Really nice and smooth.... Poached eggs seems a bit too runny but still acceptable.

Cocotte did a pretty good job with their version of egg benedict without the typical hollandaise sauce!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-05-26 14 瀏覽
Although Cocotte's brunch was a great experience on my first (and only visit), I never really got down to revisiting as I didn't fancy jostling for parking space on a weekend. But now Cocotte has launched an all week brunch menu during its lunch time slot and thanks to the restaurant, I had the opportunity to try it out again.The place hasn't changed a bit since my last visit and is still rather spartan in some ways. The only difference is the apparent lack of crowds. I can say this from visitin
更多
Although Cocotte's brunch was a great experience on my first (and only visit), I never really got down to revisiting as I didn't fancy jostling for parking space on a weekend. But now Cocotte has launched an all week brunch menu during its lunch time slot and thanks to the restaurant, I had the opportunity to try it out again.

The place hasn't changed a bit since my last visit and is still rather spartan in some ways. The only difference is the apparent lack of crowds. I can say this from visiting Cocotte twice on my own accord (and expense) after this invite. But the lack of crowds may not be a bad thing from a customer's perspective (but definitely not from a restaurant's!) as it offers peace and quiet and of course a choice of seats.

Hot Smoked Salmon ($12) - We got off to a great start with the hot smoked salmon sandwich, which featured thin slices of beautifully smoked Norwegian salmon sitting prettily on a bed of moist and creamy scrambled eggs atop a slice of nicely toasted white loaf. Absolutely beautiful. However, just a note of caution. On my return visit during a weekday, the bread was smaller, the eggs were less creamy and the quantity of salmon, significantly lesser. Which of course raises questions on consistency. One might also be inclined to suggest that quality and quantity during tastings don't reflect the actual standards of day to day operations. But to be fair, I will give it another try before passing any judgement.

Provencal Tuna ($12) - Next up was the provencal tuna, which was essentially Nicoise salad with tuna on a toasted baguette. I honestly didn't find this too special although the sliced eggs and tuna chunks were aplenty. The baguette was also a little too hard for my weak jaws and wrists (had to slice it with a knife) to handle. But if you are a huge Nicoise salad fan, you might just like it.

Pan Fried Seabass ($14) - Based on this invite and my 2 individual outings, this dish was the most consistent. And at $14, I personally find it a steal. Very fine, almost silky texture coupled with crisp skin and a light flavour. Easily one of the best fish dishes I've had in a long time.

Dessert Platter -

Desserts are evidently not Cocotte's forte as neither of the 3 desserts in the dessert platter shone, with all coming across as average. Nonetheless, it was a sweet way to end off our wonderful meal.

In a nutshell, Cocotte offers some really good dishes at a very reasonable price. However consistency needs to be worked on. Service is decent.

Thanks to Cocotte for the invite!

See all my pictures at http://www.timelessfacade.com/2013/05/cocotte-part-ii-invite.html
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
94
0
Cocotte had recently opened a pastry counter featuring a wide variety of baked goodies that uses good quality ingredients. As i had a heavy lunch, i decided to go for their refreshing citron tart which is a popular item in their menu. A dollop of cream and a dainty raspberry lies on tope of the lemon tart. The lemon curd taste was nicely balance, not too sour but not too sweet, reserving the lemon fragrance. However, the tart base was really 'resilient' as i had a hard time cutting it with my fo
更多
Cocotte had recently opened a pastry counter featuring a wide variety of baked goodies that uses good quality ingredients.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As i had a heavy lunch, i decided to go for their refreshing citron tart which is a popular item in their menu. A dollop of cream and a dainty raspberry lies on tope of the lemon tart. The lemon curd taste was nicely balance, not too sour but not too sweet, reserving the lemon fragrance. However, the tart base was really 'resilient' as i had a hard time cutting it with my fork. The 'chewy' base also lack taste.

I will probably try some other pastries next time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$6 (下午茶)