28
7
0
等級4
2015-12-16 295 瀏覽
Creamier Ice Cream and Coffee (Toa Payoh Lorong 1) is a cafe hidden in a corner of one of the oldest HDB estate in Singapore (i.e. Toa Payoh HDB estate)! Homemade (handcrafted) ice cream, coffee and waffles are sold in this cafe. This cafe is located in between Braddell, Toa Payoh and Caldecott MRT stations. The nearest MRT station is Braddell and it is around a 10 minutes walk away from the station.We (a group of three) visited Creamier Ice Cream and Coffee on a weekday (Friday) at around 215pm
更多

Creamier Ice Cream and Coffee (Toa Payoh Lorong 1) is a cafe hidden in a corner of one of the oldest HDB estate in Singapore (i.e. Toa Payoh HDB estate)! Homemade (handcrafted) ice cream, coffee and waffles are sold in this cafe. This cafe is located in between Braddell, Toa Payoh and Caldecott MRT stations. The nearest MRT station is Braddell and it is around a 10 minutes walk away from the station.
43 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We (a group of three) visited Creamier Ice Cream and Coffee on a weekday (Friday) at around 215pm. Although I was aware that this cafe was popular and that it was small, I did not expect it to be full house even on a weekday!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Interesting lights

We tried waiting for a table, but after 15 minutes of wait, we only managed to get a counter table. Well, what to do.... I can't imagine what the crowd would be like on a weekend.

After securing our seats, we proceeded and place our order.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After making payment, we were given this paper cup with the number "09" on it. Any guess what it is?
5 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The answer was hidden in the cup. It was the key to our orders. A waiting number!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Belgian waffle with Earl Grey Lavendar and Orange Cranberry Vodka Ice Cream $11.80

After around 10 minutes, we received our food! Needless to say we ordered their signature Belgian waffle with ice cream! From observation, this was the most popular order, every table had at least one of this!
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Belgian waffle with Earl Grey Lavendar and Orange Cranberry Vodka Ice Cream $11.80

We ordered our Belgian Waffle with Earl Grey Lavendar and Orange Cranberry Vodka Ice Cream $11.80. They had a wide variety of ice cream such Sea Salt Gula Melaka, Roasted Pistachio, Banana Chocolate Chip Crumbles and Banana Roasted Pecan. We sampled several of them before settling for the two ice creams.

The Earl Grey Lavendar ice cream which had a unique lavendar after taste, was fragrant and creamy. The Orange Cranberry Vodka ice cream was a premium ice cream. The combination of orange and cranberry was a perfect match as both flavours complemented each other well and did not overwhelm each other.

For information on the cost/prices: A waffle with ice cream cost $8.50. Extra scoop of ice cream cost $2.50 each. As the Orange Cranberry Vodka was a premium ice cream, there was an extra cost of $0.80 per scoop.
11 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Belgian waffle with Earl Grey Lavendar and Orange Cranberry Vodka Ice Cream $11.80

The freshly made Belgian Waffles were well executed! They were incredibly crispy on the outside, and soft and fluffy on the inside. The slightly hard (outside), soft (inside) texture, warmth of the waffle couple with the cold ice cream were such a perfect combination. The addition of the maple syrup and chocolate sauce went very well with this too!

After trying this, I understand the raves about the dessert served here. The Belgian Waffles with Ice Cream is a must try! But I will not advise coming on a weekend unless you are prepared to wait and squeeze with the crowd.

http://foodiefc.blogspot.sg/2014/03/creamier-ice-cream-and-coffee-toa-payoh.html

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2015-11-10 111 瀏覽
For more reviews, www.umakemehungry.comNot to be exaggerating but its kinda true based on my factual experience that I'm actually queuing up for Ice Cream on a Sunday Morning. Coming from the West Side of Singapore, I'm rather amazed by how Creamier's fans diligently waited for the doors to be opened while the crews were still preparing the necessaries with quarter of the shop shutters still unopened. For the moment, I could not recall that we have such scenario in Jurong.It was actually an impr
更多
For more reviews, www.umakemehungry.com

Not to be exaggerating but its kinda true based on my factual experience that I'm actually queuing up for Ice Cream on a Sunday Morning. Coming from the West Side of Singapore, I'm rather amazed by how Creamier's fans diligently waited for the doors to be opened while the crews were still preparing the necessaries with quarter of the shop shutters still unopened. For the moment, I could not recall that we have such scenario in Jurong.

It was actually an impromptu meetup with my friend as we were in Toa Payoh area and she suggested Creamier as our meeting point. Just imagine someone recommended this place and have ice cream for breakfast, it so out of the usual lifestyle but I believe it was so good that it worth to do a little tweak in the lifestyle.

Queues swarmed into the restaurant immediately as their shutters were fully drawn up and orders were made in an orderly manner. No doubt the tables were abit narrow and "kid-sized", I would say it was intelligently catered in efficient use of the space.

It was all about waiting for Creamier and we were given a Table Tracker to alert us if our orders were ready. As tables were rather limited in Creamier, patrons were tend to wait outside the shop in front of the playgrounds where affixed public tables are. However patrons are reminded to stay within the vicinity in order to be alerted as the tracker will only vibrate in silent mode.

Belgian Waffles are the must try! Waffles were good, crispy at the exterior with buttery fragrance and they tasted, eggy with sweetness. Presentation is definitely inviting with 2 pieces of Waffles stacked together sprinkled with Icing Sugar and Chocolate syrup as its base.
Belgian Waffles
9 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Thai Milk Tea was good but lacking in the intensity in flavour of what Thai's Tea supposed to be. Earl Grey Lavendar was one of the hits too! Simply love the decent scent of the Lavendar that also brings out the Earl Grey Essence in such lucious ice cream.
Thai Milk Tea & Earl Grey Lavendar
30 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
Sea Salt Gula Melaka was my favourite too. Besides being dense & silky like the rest, though Gula Melaka suppose to has a strong taste, I would say its combination was a perfect marriage and with sweetness not too overwhelming. Recommended!
Thai Milk Tea and Sea Salt Gula Melaka
24 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
40 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$5 (下午茶)
推介美食
Thai Milk Tea & Earl Grey Lavendar
Thai Milk Tea and Sea Salt Gula Melaka
等級4
After a heavy feast at Newton Circus Hawker Centre and whilst heading home, my friend was craving for ice cream so we decided to stop by braddell. Sadly though at 930pm, 30 mins till closing, they ran out of waffles.We tasted a few of their ice creams before deciding in earl grey lavender and banana nut milk. At $5.80 for 2 scoops, I felt it was reasonable. The scoops were big.The earl grey lavender was subtly sweet and when I closed my eyes, I imagined I was eating a cup of tea ice cream! It wa
更多
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After a heavy feast at Newton Circus Hawker Centre and whilst heading home, my friend was craving for ice cream so we decided to stop by braddell.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sadly though at 930pm, 30 mins till closing, they ran out of waffles.
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We tasted a few of their ice creams before deciding in earl grey lavender and banana nut milk. At $5.80 for 2 scoops, I felt it was reasonable. The scoops were big.
banana nut milk and earl grey
$5.8
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The earl grey lavender was subtly sweet and when I closed my eyes, I imagined I was eating a cup of tea ice cream! It was superb and when I wanted to take home a pint of it, they were out of it. So I ended up taking home a pint of thai milk tea, which is also delicious!
The banana nut milk had real banana fruit and nuts in there. It was nice to bite into abit of fruit and nut, whilst savouring the milky and creamy ice cream.
You can help yourself to iced water. The shop itself is always crowded, as there is a neighbourhood playground right in front of the shop. You can always get your ice cream in a cup or cone, and sit on the park benches out side.
Pints of ice cream
$39
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I will definitely be back to try their waffles at some point, but for now.. I will make my own waffles at home and enjoy it with my pint of thai milk tea ice cream
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-02-26
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$6 (宵夜)
推介美食
banana nut milk and earl grey
$ 5.8
Pints of ice cream
$ 39
等級3
462
1
2014-12-26 98 瀏覽
It is best to visit in the afternoon because at night time, it is always packed and had to wait for seats. This time round I waited for 10mins for seats and had to queue to order ice cream.. Ordered for a waffle topped with 2 scoops of icecream- vanilla and pistachios.. I liked the pistachios because the flavour is unique and has the nutty taste. However the vanilla one tasted normal and most probably will not order them again and order other flavours. The waffle is served warm and i like to cut
更多
It is best to visit in the afternoon because at night time, it is always packed and had to wait for seats. This time round I waited for 10mins for seats and had to queue to order ice cream..

Ordered for a waffle topped with 2 scoops of icecream- vanilla and pistachios.. I liked the pistachios because the flavour is unique and has the nutty taste. However the vanilla one tasted normal and most probably will not order them again and order other flavours. The waffle is served warm and i like to cut the waffle to small pieces and put some icecream on top of it and eat. Enjoying small bites and the cozy ambience over there in the small little humble cafe.
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-05
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級3
55
2
2014-12-23 70 瀏覽
I was craving for waffle so much !! So, decided to find the answer for places selling a flavoursome waffer. Found out 1 place located at Toa Payoh lorong 1 - HDB .The cafe is quite small and mostly crowded by office people during their lunch time. Most of them aimed for the ice cream. So, certainly, the ice cream should be quite popular.Since i been there around 1 PM plus which is the lunch time and Opss!! Didn't expect that the cafe was crowded due to the lunch time ... We was thought of lunch
更多
I was craving for waffle so much !! So, decided to find the answer for places selling a flavoursome waffer. Found out 1 place located at Toa Payoh lorong 1 - HDB .

The cafe is quite small and mostly crowded by office people during their lunch time. Most of them aimed for the ice cream. So, certainly, the ice cream should be quite popular.

Since i been there around 1 PM plus which is the lunch time and Opss!! Didn't expect that the cafe was crowded due to the lunch time ... We was thought of lunch time should be lesser people hang for dessert.

We waited for 15 - 20 mins for the seat and even till our waffle were ready to serve, there was no seat available yet. All were occupied. No choice, we told the staff that we couldn't find any seat and i think she is the owner of the shop and helped us to find seat ..

Thank you so much for the lady boss.
We appreciate so much on it . Without her help , i think we must stand and wait there nearly an hour.  So, the good time to be there was during the tea time

We ordered a different choices of ice cream :
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Love the crispy and the scent of the waffles. We topped with the ice cream flavour of Ferrero Chocoate, Earl Grey, and Hollicks ice cream. Earl Grey would be the top choice among the 3 ice cream. Nice, delicious. Yummy !!. Hollicks would be the 2nd choice and Ferrero is the last one because it taste bitter and i don't really like it . .

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$10
等級4
155
0
2014-12-19 29 瀏覽
This was my first time trying creamier! I had heard plently of reviews about this cafe and had seen many photos on social media too. Hence my friends and i decided to try out their famous waffle and unique ice cream flavours! The nearest mrt station was bradell and its quite a short distance from the mrt station. Approximately 6-10 minutes walk. The cafe was under a void deck which was near the road side, with plently of shophouses beside it. We reached there around afternoon (12pm) and there we
更多
This was my first time trying creamier! I had heard plently of reviews about this cafe and had seen many photos on social media too. Hence my friends and i decided to try out their famous waffle and unique ice cream flavours! 

The nearest mrt station was bradell and its quite a short distance from the mrt station. Approximately 6-10 minutes walk. The cafe was under a void deck which was near the road side, with plently of shophouses beside it. 

We reached there around afternoon (12pm) and there were a lot of people! Poeple of all ages were dining in the cafe, not just the typical teenagers you see at every other cafe. Probably due to its outlet in the heartland of the neighbourhood


We placed our orders first and after we found a seat, we will inform them and they will start to prepare the waffles on the spot. The ice cream flavours are really interesting! Some of the premium ones were pistachio, thai milk tea, earl grey lavander etc. The earl grey lavander was really fragrant and cool! 

I ordered waffle with pistachio ice cream @ $9.70. The waffle looked like the KFC waffle but definitely tasted better. However, i feel that the waffle was abit too hard and as the serving was 2 waffle, it was quite filling and i was abit sick of it. 
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Overall a great experience and i feel the unique ice cream flavours are what makes the customers coming back for it
 
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-12-12
等候時間
7 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$10
等級4
2014-10-13 26 瀏覽
Full review on http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2014/10/creamier-singapore.htmlI've heard lots of scary stories about the crowdedness of this little ice cream-waffles shop. Took a gamble and popped by on a Sunday evening to check what the commotion is l about. Yes, packed with people but we managed to get a table of four easily without waiting, thankfully. Premium ice creams cost $0.90 more per than the usual scoop of $3.30. Rather redundant, since 80% of the choices were premium flavours and might
更多
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Full review on http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2014/10/creamier-singapore.html
I've heard lots of scary stories about the crowdedness of this little ice cream-waffles shop. Took a gamble and popped by on a Sunday evening to check what the commotion is l about. Yes, packed with people but we managed to get a table of four easily without waiting, thankfully. Premium ice creams cost $0.90 more per than the usual scoop of $3.30. Rather redundant, since 80% of the choices were premium flavours and might as well sell them at the premium price.
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffles with Thai Milk & Earl Grey Lavender ice cream $11.80.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Waffles were good--crispy, eggy and sweet. The ice creams that I've tried, Black Sesame, Rich Dark Choc with Ferrero, Cookies and Cream, including those ordered (Thai Milk, Earl Grey Lavender, Peanut Butter Jelly) were silky, luscious and dense.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Peanut Butter Jelly $4.20

What distorted the happy ice cream moments was not the food, not the agony of waiting, but the grim lackluster service. Not referring to every staff but the two frontline ice cream servers cum...erm "taste-testers" who were quite dutifully taste-testing the flavours yet displayed an air of cold nonchalance towards customers. At least, put on a smile, yeah?

Well, could popularity breed a sense of indifference? I suspect so.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$12 (宵夜)
等級4
2014-10-08 40 瀏覽
Creamier is no longer a stranger name to those who are on social media and instagram. The instagram worthy photo earned it’s fame with the two scoops ice-cream and 2-tiers waffles. The ice-cream cafe located in a hidden heartland estates in Singapore which is still a walking distance from Toa Payoh MRT station. However, this does not stop people from coming as the cafe is always full house.We went over on Sunday evening and the place is crowded with people. We are quite lucky that we managed to
更多
Creamier is no longer a stranger name to those who are on social media and instagram. The instagram worthy photo earned it’s fame with the two scoops ice-cream and 2-tiers waffles. The ice-cream cafe located in a hidden heartland estates in Singapore which is still a walking distance from Toa Payoh MRT station. However, this does not stop people from coming as the cafe is always full house.
We went over on Sunday evening and the place is crowded with people. We are quite lucky that we managed to secure a seat. Orders and payments are made at the counter. We were given a waiting number for the orders to be served.
Approximately 10-15 minutes time, our waffles with Sea Salt Gula Melaka and Dark Chocolate set and Earl Grey Lavendar and Mango Sorbet set are served on the table. Each sets S$11.80 includes the additional per scoop pricing. Waffles with a scoop of ice-cream is S$8.50 but most of the customers will go for two scoops instead.
8 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
4 讚好
0 留言
I personally feel that two scoops are just nice to go with the crispy belgium waffles. I love the fragrance and cripsy texture of waffles. Buttery flavor and surprisingly not plain at all if were to have them without any toppings.The earl grey lavendar was one of my favourite flavor. It has an unique taste of lavender which is quite addictive for me. Sea salt gula melaka has strong and not overwhelming combination flavor which is generally one of the hot favourite by customers.
8 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
We also ordered Ice Latte S$5.50 and Iced Tea S$9.00 while waiting for desserts to be served. Drinks are quite decent and secondary to order if you are dropping by. However, I would advise not to drop by during weekend. The place is crowded with people and you need to get prepare to wait for seats or even get your cravings fix in a very short time.
For more reviews: http://hazeldiary.com
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-09-07
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
用餐時段
其他
推介美食
  • Earl Grey Lavendar
  • Sea Salt Gula Melaka
  • Dark Chocolate
等級3
61
12
2014-07-05 40 瀏覽
Located a 10 minutes walk from Braddell MRT, Creamier is known for its homemade ice-cream and crisp, fluffy waffles. The mostly good reviews I have read got it on my checklist, and so I found myself there on a Sunday afternoon, as part of a teabreak-catchup place with my secondary school friends. Boy, was it crowded - a testament to its popularity.The place does serve other light bites and some cakes as well, but one thing you have to get is the waffles here. We wanted to pick the tantalising Th
更多
9 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Located a 10 minutes walk from Braddell MRT, Creamier is known for its homemade ice-cream and crisp, fluffy waffles. The mostly good reviews I have read got it on my checklist, and so I found myself there on a Sunday afternoon, as part of a teabreak-catchup place with my secondary school friends. Boy, was it crowded - a testament to its popularity.
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The place does serve other light bites and some cakes as well, but one thing you have to get is the waffles here. We wanted to pick the tantalising Thai Milk Tea ice cream, but it turned out a little bit too sweet for our liking when we sampled it. Instead, we picked the place's signature Earl Grey Lavender ice cream and Rum and Raisin. Do sample the ice cream first before you make your choices.
8 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
After placing your orders at the counter (where you get to sample the ice-cream too), you are given this paper cup with a number within. Do NOT fill it up with water as it is your order number.
Earl Grey Lavender and Rum and Raisin
24 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Our pick. The Earl Grey Lavender Ice Cream was pleasant and not too sweet; a distinct Earl Grey flavor coupled with a flowery aftertaste that is the lavender. The Rum and Raisin here is a good rendition too, creamy with enough alcoholic flavor from the rum, yet not overpowering. Not the most photogenic picks for ice cream, but our choices went well together.

The waffles were sturdy crisp (but not hard) on the outside and fluffy on the inside. It mopped up the ice cream beautifully. Do cut a plain edge and try having it with just the maple syrup. This waffle didn't disappoint at all; perhaps one of the best ones I have tasted around.

We will definitely be back to try the other flavors of ice cream it has got available - sans crowd.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-22
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$10
推介美食
  • Earl Grey Lavender
  • Waffles
等級4
Positioning themselves under a HDB estate block, Creamier has already become a popular among the locals. As overheard from one of the fellow waffle hunters: "Creamier has one of the best waffles in Singapore," he quips, then rattles on enthusiastically to rave about Stranger's Reunion's plain waffles and The Bravery's coffee. You can always find the truest opinions about what's brewing hot in town through conversations about cafe adventures.Although the seating capacity looks like it has plenty
更多
Positioning themselves under a HDB estate block, Creamier has already become a popular among the locals. As overheard from one of the fellow waffle hunters: "Creamier has one of the best waffles in Singapore," he quips, then rattles on enthusiastically to rave about Stranger's Reunion's plain waffles and The Bravery's coffee. You can always find the truest opinions about what's brewing hot in town through conversations about cafe adventures.
Although the seating capacity looks like it has plenty to spare for an average cafe, it can hardly handle Creamier's rising popularity. If you have more than two, you either have to wait or dine alfresco at one of the nearby playground tables - which isn't too bad, actually. Ice-cream and sorbet flavours manifests in colorful sprigs of summer, with Banana Chocolate Chip Crumble, Cookies and Cream, Plain Ole Chocolate, Thai Milk Tea, Summer Strawberries, and more. Their price list and menu is neatly printed on a blackboard behind the counter for convenience.
I would not consider the seating to be comfortable because seats are really too jam-packed together...though it is indeed a necessary evil. Either way, looks like nobody is minding too much - everyone is willing to hunch their shoulders and knees to get a taste of the much-raved about Creamier waffles and ice-cream. There was a steady stream of customers even on a Wednesday night with many ordering takeaways.
9 瀏覽
9 讚好
0 留言
As usual, I forgot my no-caffeine after 5pm curfew and went ahead to order a hot
mocha. Their mocha is decent though not the best, bordering on a little too acidic. If you needed a caffeine fix then go ahead to get one for yourself.
15 瀏覽
8 讚好
0 留言
12 瀏覽
10 讚好
0 留言
How can one visit Creamier without its waffles with ice-cream? I didn't, and thankfully, because it was indeed one of the best waffles I've had in a while! This platter of yummilicious waffle goodness came with a generous scoop of Strawberry Lime Sorbet, a refreshingly saccharine accompaniment. The waffles were successful in its crispy crumbly exterior and it was really fragrant. Coupled with chocolate sauce and maple syrup, Creamier's waffles are definitely so memorable that will be recalled in the depths of a hungry night. The nearest MRT is Braddell station.

For full review: http://www.amiehu.com/2014/05/creamier-toa-payoh.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-05-21
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
2014-04-04 53 瀏覽
Hidden gem at Toa Payoh area, Creamier is now reflected a very popular chill out spot for youngsters even elderly. Unlike my previous visit, café was filled to the brim. Seats were all cramped together, we shared table with friendly strangers. Not many places can do waffles on the spot, scent was impressive upon stepping in the eatery. I guessed it was the selling point, irresistible fresh from oven. Talk about waiting time, please give them some patience.With signature Sea-salt Gula Melaka and
更多
Hidden gem at Toa Payoh area, Creamier is now reflected a very popular chill out spot for youngsters even elderly. Unlike my previous visit, café was filled to the brim. Seats were all cramped together, we shared table with friendly strangers. Not many places can do waffles on the spot, scent was impressive upon stepping in the eatery. I guessed it was the selling point, irresistible fresh from oven. Talk about waiting time, please give them some patience.
Ice-cream Waffle
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
With signature Sea-salt Gula Melaka and Roasted Pistachio, waffle at the bottom was warm and crispy. Ice-cream melted pretty fast, we hurried up to scoop it and eat it. Finely made without artificial ingredient added, texture was firmly solid. Slightly sweet and creamy, the taste was not overwhelming. Never try out Pistachio flavour before, I was not so fancy on first sip. Yet after that, it was so addictive. Sea-salt wise, taste was creatively salty. Both was a perfect match with waffle, generous serving with maple and chocolate syrup. Price was $7.50 with single scoop ice-cream on waffle, not cheap but enjoyable moment to have the dessert.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-03-27
等候時間
10 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$8 (宵夜)
推介美食
Ice-cream Waffle
等級4
Came to Toa Payoh central to have my shopping feast and was really tired and decided to rest awhile and grab some premium waffles and ice cream from this restaurant. Restaurant was quite spacious and comfortable. Restaurant staffs are friendly and helpful too. Bought two scoops of my flavour strawberry and vanilla ice cream with waffles. For the price of $11.80, is still consider quite affordable as the portion is generous. Waffles are very crunchy on the outer later and inside is soft and
更多
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Came to Toa Payoh central to have my shopping feast and was really tired and decided to rest awhile and grab some premium waffles and ice cream from this restaurant. Restaurant was quite spacious and comfortable. Restaurant staffs are friendly and helpful too. Bought two scoops of my flavour strawberry and vanilla ice cream with waffles. For the price of $11.80, is still consider quite affordable as the portion is generous. Waffles are very crunchy on the outer later and inside is soft and moist. Ice cream is very thick and creamy,and also not too sweet. Great buy!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
484
3
2014-02-27 24 瀏覽
I usually prefer to have hot coffee but as it was a really hot day, we ordered an Iced Mocha drink which was not bad! The chocolate sauce was at the bottom followed by the milk and coffee combination. Our waffles arrived 5 minutes later and we chose a scoop of Sea-salt Gula Melaka ice-cream! I've been hearing countless of raving reviews of the waffles here but after trying it, I'm not too sure if it's worth all the hype, or I might have expected too much. Anyway, the waffles were not as crisp a
更多
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
I usually prefer to have hot coffee but as it was a really hot day, we ordered an Iced Mocha drink which was not bad! The chocolate sauce was at the bottom followed by the milk and coffee combination. Our waffles arrived 5 minutes later and we chose a scoop of Sea-salt Gula Melaka ice-cream!
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I've been hearing countless of raving reviews of the waffles here but after trying it, I'm not too sure if it's worth all the hype, or I might have expected too much. Anyway, the waffles were not as crisp as I expected them to be and the insides were soft. After some time and all the mixing with the ice-cream, it became kind of soggy. I was disappointed as I like my waffles to be crispy inside out and my friend felt that the waffles were quite buttery. The sea-salt gula melaka ice-cream was also not 'wow' and it actually tasted bland :/ The cafe is small with limited seating and throughout my time here, there is always an on-going stream of customers walking in and most of them takeaway their ice-cream in cups or cones. They have a wide range of ice-cream flavours and I went to sample some before leaving
I like the Thai Milk tea and Pistachio flavour! I guess their ice-cream is worth going back for but not their waffles.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-20
推介美食
  • Waffles w Icecream
等級4
2014-02-09 35 瀏覽
Under a rather old HDB block, one can find this rather hip ice cream shop. The menu on board is rather limited with just ice cream, waffles and drinks, ranging from $3 for a scoop of ice-cream, $5 for 2 scoops to $8 for waffle with ice cream. The place is rather crowded and small in area. The variety of ice-cream is quite fanciful with flavours like Earl Grey Lavender which I feel taste more of Lavender than the tea flavour. The staff at the counter is quite patient as I take quite awhile to dec
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Under a rather old HDB block, one can find this rather hip ice cream shop. The menu on board is rather limited with just ice cream, waffles and drinks, ranging from $3 for a scoop of ice-cream, $5 for 2 scoops to $8 for waffle with ice cream. The place is rather crowded and small in area. The variety of ice-cream is quite fanciful with flavours like Earl Grey Lavender which I feel taste more of Lavender than the tea flavour. The staff at the counter is quite patient as I take quite awhile to decide on which flavour to have. In the end, I have a scoop of Sea Salt Gula Melaka ice cream which is concocted with pure palm sugar and hand harvested sea salt from England. The ice cream is rather soft and smooth in texture. Some may feel that it melt rather fast. It is full of gula Melaka taste but with a sea salt aftertaste. A great balance of sweet and saltiness. Overall the ice cream is nice but the place is quite packed which is a turn off for me.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2014-02-09
人均消費
$3 (其他)
推介美食
  • Sea Salt Gula Melaka ice cream
等級3
70
0
2014-01-22 26 瀏覽
Paid a visit to this highly-raved ice-cream cafe for belgium waffles with two scoops of ice-cream ($11.80) which was totally superb! The location isn't as inaccessible as what most people say as it's 5 minutes walking distance from braddell station. The only con is that the cafe itself is rather small to accommodate a huge number of customers so it will be a wiser choice to visit on a weekday noon. Other than this, everything's worth it!
更多
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Paid a visit to this highly-raved ice-cream cafe for belgium waffles with two scoops of ice-cream ($11.80) which was totally superb! The location isn't as inaccessible as what most people say as it's 5 minutes walking distance from braddell station.

The only con is that the cafe itself is rather small to accommodate a huge number of customers so it will be a wiser choice to visit on a weekday noon. Other than this, everything's worth it!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-04
人均消費
$8 (其他)
推介美食
  • Belgium waffles