9
7
1
等級1
1
0
2016-04-02 55 瀏覽
Food was mediocre, service was acceptable but it was seriously over priced. Overall don't waste your time and money here
更多
Food was mediocre, service was acceptable but it was seriously over priced. Overall don't waste your time and money here
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
2014-02-15 66 瀏覽
A quaint little French restaurant at MBS, serving excellent French food in romantic ambience and efficient service. I went back twice, and still would return for its affordable and delectable food.The duck confit is a must-try always. Duck Confit, complete with brussels sprouts marmalade, roasted potatoes, grilled sweet onions and Natural Jus. It was divine the last time I tasted it, and it was still superb now. Very crispy skin to whet one's appetite, and when one gets under the skin, the tend
更多
A quaint little French restaurant at MBS, serving excellent French food in romantic ambience and efficient service. I went back twice, and still would return for its affordable and delectable food.

The duck confit is a must-try always. Duck Confit, complete with brussels sprouts marmalade, roasted potatoes, grilled sweet onions and Natural Jus. It was divine the last time I tasted it, and it was still superb now. Very crispy skin to whet one's appetite, and when one gets under the skin, the tenderness of the duck meat was almost a surprise. Taste-wise, hints of saltiness coupled with the well-blended flavors of the Jus that danced on the tongues. This dish is a keeper for sure.

For more detailed information and photos, do visit
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2013/12/dinner-at-db-moderne-bistro-again.html
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$80
推介美食
  • duck confit
等級4
2013-12-18 49 瀏覽
A lovely luxury dinner treat by my boss. This restaurant certainly has one of the best dining environment and is very cosy and spacious. Service was excellent and lots of greeting when you step into the restaurant. Have tried their signature steak with crispy French fries. Steak is very chewy and juicy, and the meat is totally soft and fragrant. French fries are crunchy and not too oily. Side salad is fresh and refreshing. Heard from my colleague it cost about $30 for this plate of steak.
更多
Steak
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A lovely luxury dinner treat by my boss. This restaurant certainly has one of the best dining environment and is very cosy and spacious. Service was excellent and lots of greeting when you step into the restaurant. Have tried their signature steak with crispy French fries. Steak is very chewy and juicy, and the meat is totally soft and fragrant. French fries are crunchy and not too oily. Side salad is fresh and refreshing. Heard from my colleague it cost about $30 for this plate of steak.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-30
推介美食
Steak
等級2
7
0
2013-09-16 32 瀏覽
The food here at Daniel Boulud not as good as I thought. The ambient is quite and nice but it seems there is under staffs. For such fine dining I aspect not raising my hands too many times for simple request like additional spoon. My family and I were the early birds who came in at around 11am + on Sunday.Pate Grand-Mere. I would rate it as okay. I have eaten a nicer and better Pate.Mushroom Crepes.If you are the types require stronger taste of food, that will suites you. I think it is too cream
更多
The food here at Daniel Boulud not as good as I thought. The ambient is quite and nice but it seems there is under staffs. For such fine dining I aspect not raising my hands too many times for simple request like additional spoon. My family and I were the early birds who came in at around 11am + on Sunday.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Pate Grand-Mere.
I would rate it as okay. I have eaten a nicer and better Pate.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Mushroom Crepes.
If you are the types require stronger taste of food, that will suites you. I think it is too creamy and too cheesy. It makes the food very filling. Probably a soft gas drink would help you to digest the food better.
7 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言

The Crepes.
Nothing unique about this crepe
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Penne Albufera
The pasta is very creamy and fragrance.

One thing I like most about the food in this restaurant is the Pear Juice. Excellent.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-15
人均消費
$50 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Fresh Pear Juice
等級2
11
0
I had incredibly high hopes for db Bistro Moderne, especially after seeing all the gorgeous photos online of their burgers exquisitely cut down the middle. Unfortunately, the restaurant didn't live up to our expectations. For starters, we ordered the steak tartare. It was delicately plated with a perfectly poached egg on top and some greens and bread on the side. Disappointingly, the taste didn’t match the presentation at all. It was in fact, quite tasteless. For mains we got the New England Cas
更多
I had incredibly high hopes for db Bistro Moderne, especially after seeing all the gorgeous photos online of their burgers exquisitely cut down the middle. Unfortunately, the restaurant didn't live up to our expectations.

For starters, we ordered the steak tartare. It was delicately plated with a perfectly poached egg on top and some greens and bread on the side. Disappointingly, the taste didn’t match the presentation at all. It was in fact, quite tasteless.

For mains we got the New England Casserole with seafood and fennel sausage. I feel like it’s my duty to forewarn you all that the New England Casserole does not, I repeat, does not come with carbs. I clearly am not atas enough to know that casseroles come in different variations and was flabbergasted when we were presented with a huge bowl of seafood in only broth! Anyway, once we got over that surprise, we started enjoying the dish for what it was and it ended up being our favourite of the night! The seafood was nice and fresh, and the soup was incredibly flavourful, yet still light.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
We also got the Frenchie Burger, which consisted of a beef patty topped with pork belly but was wrongly given the Yankee burger which consisted of only a beef patty. It was pretty dull, but we were too ravenous to bother and ask them to change it. Sadly, the beef was undercooked and not seasoned enough, and overall, the burger was a bit dry.
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言


For full review and more photos, please visit http://treatsandmeats.com/blog/2013/8/22/ioicbzvmmkn9ux1mltovx6xfkqkiek
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$100
推介美食
  • New England Casserole
等級4
2013-07-25 19 瀏覽
After lunch at Pita Pan, I hopped over to DB Bistro, where I had visited three times previously, for their revamped menu. This place has always been one of my favourite dessert spots in Singapore and it still is If you are thinking that the desserts here are over-priced or belong to the atas petite sized kinds that are gone in less than 3 big mouthfuls, then you might be interested to pop by here to have a look.Out from the menu is the old Apricot Vanilla Souffle. The new angmoh pastry chef Benj
更多
After lunch at Pita Pan, I hopped over to DB Bistro, where I had visited three times previously, for their revamped menu. This place has always been one of my favourite dessert spots in Singapore and it still is


If you are thinking that the desserts here are over-priced or belong to the atas petite sized kinds that are gone in less than 3 big mouthfuls, then you might be interested to pop by here to have a look.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Out from the menu is the old Apricot Vanilla Souffle. The new angmoh pastry chef Benjamin Siwek has gone local to come up with this "Royale" Durian Soufflé ($15). This is by far, a soufflé with the most character. The fluffy mixture seems insubstantial as one digs a spoon in but the flavour fills up the mouth just like HD surround sound system echoing in every space.

The queen fruit, mangosteen, was turned into a sorbet to accompany the durian but I was too busy with the soufflé.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The peculiar thing is that the chocolate dessert here did not make a show. The Milk Chocolate Mousse with Peanut Brittle and Banana Ice Cream ($15) did not have multiple textures even though it sounds crunchy. The base sat a rather dry brownie-like cake layer which did not help to score points.
8 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Another Southeast Asian inspired dessert was the Jackfruit Verrine ($15) which caused everyone's face to cringe with an extremely sour Lime Sherbet. But once you mixed it with the Coconut Tapioca and Palm Sugar, it all went down sweetly.
12 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
This was another satisfying experience and I am looking forward to the new items for the next season! And last but not least, I am grateful for the complimentary treat of db's (or aka da Bomb!!) Madeleines, which are still as light as those on my previous visit. They might be rustic bakes but once you try these, it will be difficult to find a better one!

For full review and more photos, please visit http://dairycream.blogspot.sg/2013/07/db-bistro-moderne-back-for-desserts.html
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$17 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • durian souffle
等級4
237
0
2013-07-18 14 瀏覽
Bistro Moderne serves up top notch French cuisine (along with top prices) by celebrity chef Daniel Boulud. I tried the Original db Burger which was a sirloin burger that has foie gras and braised short ribs in them. The bun itself was wonderfully fluffy and simply excellent. The sirloin steak was served medium rare, a wonderful experience. The most outstanding part was however the foie gras which literally melted in my mouth. A wonderful experience.
更多
Bistro Moderne serves up top notch French cuisine (along with top prices) by celebrity chef Daniel Boulud. I tried the Original db Burger which was a sirloin burger that has foie gras and braised short ribs in them. The bun itself was wonderfully fluffy and simply excellent. The sirloin steak was served medium rare, a wonderful experience. The most outstanding part was however the foie gras which literally melted in my mouth. A wonderful experience.
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
42
0
photos and more: http://andmorefood.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/db-bistro-moderne-town/it’s a nice restaurant – bistro-like steakhouse is probably the best description. we got the souffle: durian-flavored, and served with mangosteen sorbet. light, mildly sweet and eggy, I think the heavy pungency was muted to suit their (likely-foreign) clientele. it might be a little too mild, actually.the sorbet was nice but subtle too. I’m not sure it was the best combination – both the souffle and sorbet had mu
更多
photos and more: http://andmorefood.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/db-bistro-moderne-town/

it’s a nice restaurant – bistro-like steakhouse is probably the best description. we got the souffle: durian-flavored, and served with mangosteen sorbet. light, mildly sweet and eggy, I think the heavy pungency was muted to suit their (likely-foreign) clientele. it might be a little too mild, actually.

the sorbet was nice but subtle too. I’m not sure it was the best combination – both the souffle and sorbet had muted profiles that disappeared into an indistinct nothingness when eaten together.

his internationally-lauded madeleines were tiny little things nestled lovingly in a cloth basket and dusted with sugar – soft and cakey. I thought them a little one-dimensional, and a tad too sweet without a cup of tea to wash down. it was a generous serving – we doggy-bagged about half and ordered the hot chocolate fondant.

their lava cake was a decent rendition. I have a suspicion that the innards of the cake aren’t uncooked cake batter – which drops it a couple points in my regard – but it was quite chocolatey and served with two scooops of delicious ice cream.

so, decent desserts, though I would still pick the wolfgang puck establishment over this. the desserts here are a little lighter on the wallet, and the portions slightly more generous – which makes it a pretty good option if you’re in the area.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
359
0
2013-02-18 11 瀏覽
Tried the warm chocolate fondant by chef benjamin siwek at the epicurean market by marina bay sands. Must say i was very impressed with the high standard of the dessert. The fondant was served hot and was cooked to perfection with the chocolate center flowing out upon cutting the fondant. Served with a delicious salted caramel sauce and freshly made vanilla ice cream, this was a dessert well worth indulging in.
更多
Tried the warm chocolate fondant by chef benjamin siwek at the epicurean market by marina bay sands. Must say i was very impressed with the high standard of the dessert. The fondant was served hot and was cooked to perfection with the chocolate center flowing out upon cutting the fondant. Served with a delicious salted caramel sauce and freshly made vanilla ice cream, this was a dessert well worth indulging in.
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
133
0
2012-09-20 10 瀏覽
love the seafood ciopinno here. nice and fresh prawns and mussels. the mussels are small tender ones, not the big hard ones. the gravy is slightly spicy and very tangy. very moreish. there are a couple of fish pieces in there as well. overall very well balanced. the atmosphere is great and the service is excellent! full table service and very attentive and polite. water costs about $15++ per bottle. this dish is about $40++
更多
love the seafood ciopinno here. nice and fresh prawns and mussels. the mussels are small tender ones, not the big hard ones. the gravy is slightly spicy and very tangy. very moreish. there are a couple of fish pieces in there as well. overall very well balanced. the atmosphere is great and the service is excellent! full table service and very attentive and polite. water costs about $15++ per bottle. this dish is about $40++
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
35
17
2012-04-27 8 瀏覽
Read full story here: www.epinosh.comThe ambiance was laid back but not on the service. The main courses were served in 25mins after they have been placed. First came the Coq au vin; braised chicken cooked with wine, wild mushrooms, pearl onions, few stripes of pork belly and most notable lardons. The späetzle (a form of egg noodles but small button-shaped) was served alongside in a iron cast dishware. The dish looks attempting and it gives off an exhilarating winy aroma. I immediately helped m
更多
Read full story here: www.epinosh.com

The ambiance was laid back but not on the service. The main courses were served in 25mins after they have been placed. First came the Coq au vin; braised chicken cooked with wine, wild mushrooms, pearl onions, few stripes of pork belly and most notable lardons. The späetzle (a form of egg noodles but small button-shaped) was served alongside in a iron cast dishware. The dish looks attempting and it gives off an exhilarating winy aroma. I immediately helped myself with the chicken thigh (it came with 2 drumsticks and a thigh) and it was all comforting. The thigh was well soaked with the thickened wine juices, leaving the skin jelly-liked. However, the meat was a bit tough and chewy. Unfortunately, the drumsticks taste similar, I'd believe it shouldn't have happened on drumsticks. I am puzzled over the meat texture, even until now. On the brighter side, the thickened gravy was heavenly and you ought to drizzle it over those späetzle to enjoy, it mustn't be wasted. The pearl onions were sweet & so fresh that they were all crunchy at each bite! The barely noticeable stripped pork belly and cubed mushrooms were thoroughly braised and yummy. I smiled at those lardon bits that made the dish taste even better just like seeing a plate of Char Kway Teow sprinkled generously with lardons, full of guilt but gratifying.

While feeling a little upset over the chicken meat, I am so delighted that I am right about Fried Eggs Lyonnaises! The "not-so-popular" egg dish was a surprise. I am amazed that the duck confit was so well done that it was so soft and delicate (the fact that the duck meat was even tender than coq au vin's chicken drumsticks, makes me felt worst over it) and the caramelized onions add an extra sweetness to the meat. It was not gamey at all! The cubed potatoes embedded underneath the layer of cheese were equally delicious. I rate it 4.5/5 if I must and Coq au vin a 3.5/5, for the meat texture was not what I would expect it to be even though the gravy was a star.

Not to be missed, you must try db's desserts! I have a soft spot for desserts and their Warm Madeleines were to die-for! ............
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
4 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-24
人均消費
$100 (午餐)
等級4
949
0
2012-03-30 5 瀏覽
the bread bowl here is one of my most favourite things here! the breads are super yummy. i could sit there eatign it all day. the butter is really top quality too. and the pate is wonderful on the crisp bread. the breads are obviously from sweet spot as i saw the exact same breads when i was at sweet spot. love love love the pretzel breads! they are sooooo good and addictive i wanted to buy a whole basket or truckload home! i don't like their "candle" on the table. it's paraffin and it gives off
更多
the bread bowl here is one of my most favourite things here! the breads are super yummy. i could sit there eatign it all day. the butter is really top quality too. and the pate is wonderful on the crisp bread. the breads are obviously from sweet spot as i saw the exact same breads when i was at sweet spot. love love love the pretzel breads! they are sooooo good and addictive i wanted to buy a whole basket or truckload home! i don't like their "candle" on the table. it's paraffin and it gives off a sickening smell which is irritating to the nose.
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
949
0
2012-03-30 7 瀏覽
oh the food and service here is exceptional! it is just great. the table service is so good, they attend to your every little need. the seafood soup thing i had was very very good. super generous with the baby mussels and seafood. they have these bowls to put your shells in and the waiter almost was going to deshell my mussels for me- she was so helpful. the price is steep though. cost like $39++ for my bowl of mussels seafood soup thing. and the table water was Fiji water which cost $11++ a bot
更多
oh the food and service here is exceptional! it is just great.
the table service is so good, they attend to your every little need. the seafood soup thing i had was very very good. super generous with the baby mussels and seafood. they have these bowls to put your shells in and the waiter almost was going to deshell my mussels for me- she was so helpful.
the price is steep though. cost like $39++ for my bowl of mussels seafood soup thing. and the table water was Fiji water which cost $11++ a bottle! you can get it at cold storage for like $3! but otherwise the dining experience was fantastic as the food and service was just so super great. the fruit juice was custom made and it was great! but cost like $15++ for a glass of juice.
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
585
5
2012-03-28 8 瀏覽
K's birthday is coming, so we have a early birthday celebration. Located in the prestigious Marina Bay Sand, Daniel Boulu's restaurant is classy in the French bistro way; the table's disposition offers a certain intimacy to the customers who can seat down on red leather banquettes. The decoration is polished in the baroque style and the dishes proposed are simple and refined. I had the Tarte Fine Provencale at $20 as starter and it has a real taste of France. The Provence is an area in France wh
更多
K's birthday is coming, so we have a early birthday celebration.

Located in the prestigious Marina Bay Sand, Daniel Boulu's restaurant is classy in the French bistro way; the table's disposition offers a certain intimacy to the customers who can seat down on red leather banquettes. The decoration is polished in the baroque style and the dishes proposed are simple and refined.

I had the Tarte Fine Provencale at $20 as starter and it has a real taste of France. The Provence is an area in France where we can find special aromatic herbs simply called "Provencal herbs". These herbs go well with tomatoes and meat; it is largely put on pizzas and this Tarte Fine Provencale offered exactly what we expect.

Well, if you want to try honest Italian food, don't go to a French restaurant! My Gnocchi were huge and unshaped what was not appetizing. Anyway, to be sure to not make any mistakes,K had the db burger, it was completely satisfying. I really had the feeling to eat an authentic freshly made burger and it was a heavy meal.
0 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
5 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
9 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-04-16
人均消費
$50
推介美食
  • Tarte Fine Provencale
等級3
2011-11-18 9 瀏覽
it was opened by Daniel Boulud’s ,I tried their famous DB burger consists of a sirloin patty, with a centre of braised shortrib & chunk of foie gras, on a soft parmesan bun. The burger arrives considerately cut in half, with a side of French fries. We ordered it medium rare while the burger definitely packs a serious beefy flavour punch, it was a bit dense & therefore a bit dry.We also had their gougeres, which are choux pastry flavoured with cheese & topped with more cheese when it’s baked. Th
更多
it was opened by Daniel Boulud’s ,
I tried their famous DB burger consists of a sirloin patty, with a centre of braised shortrib & chunk of foie gras, on a soft parmesan bun. The burger arrives considerately cut in half, with a side of French fries. We ordered it medium rare while the burger definitely packs a serious beefy flavour punch, it was a bit dense & therefore a bit dry.
We also had their gougeres, which are choux pastry flavoured with cheese & topped with more cheese when it’s baked. These were unbelievably light & fluffy,i'm addictive
to it,
I’d heard that their warm madeleines were a must TRY, so we had an order of those, . I must say the madeleines were really light & subtly fragranced with orange.
I really enjoyed my dinner here
Overall i rate 8/10
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食