11
4
1
等級4
2015-12-10 92 瀏覽
Full Diandin Leluk review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/12/diandin-leluk.htmlLocated in Golden Mile Complex "Little Thailand", the Diandin Leluk Thai restaurant has a long history. Founded by a husband and wife team as a mobile food truck service, before getting their current permanent location in 1985, Diandin Leluk is known for their cheap / affordable, tasty and authentic Thai food, prepared in rustic home style. Little wonder this 24-hour daily, 7 days a week Thai restaura
更多
Full Diandin Leluk review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2015/12/diandin-leluk.html

Located in Golden Mile Complex "Little Thailand", the Diandin Leluk Thai restaurant has a long history. Founded by a husband and wife team as a mobile food truck service, before getting their current permanent location in 1985, Diandin Leluk is known for their cheap / affordable, tasty and authentic Thai food, prepared in rustic home style. Little wonder this 24-hour daily, 7 days a week Thai restaurant has been drawing crowds for years, many of whom have become regulars! However, I seem to recall their food was tastier in the past... it feels to me like standards are slipping.
22 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Ambience at Diandin Leluk is simple, functional, and clean, though it's also cramped and bustling. The brightly lit place has solid wooden furniture, with marble topped tables, packed closely together. The place is noisy, with lots of movement and activity, resembling a coffee shop. At least it's air-conditioned and clean. There is some Thai decor adorning the walls, from newspaper clippings to pictures of the Thai monarch. Most eye-catching is the huge photo of rice farmers in the paddy fields. The place is suitable both for a quick eat and go meal, as well as lingering meals with long conversations.
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Service at Diandin Leluk is efficient. Staff are able to converse well in both English and Thai, seat guests quickly, and clear / empty dirty tables or plates fast. I like their proactiveness in this regard. However, it does take some time to attract their attention, while staff are observant, they're also usually busy and rushing around. Still, at least when they speak to diners, the conversation is calm, polite, and unhurried, the staff gives you full attention. I must commend this, for staff from other restaurants in such situations usually are quite brusque. Only payment is self-service, everything else is tableside service. Orders are also quicky fulfilled, and staff help to arrange the table while serving.

Food at Diandin Leluk is decent in taste, generous, and affordable. The owners still oversee the preparation and hand make several items as well, so you're getting authentic, rustic Thai food. Fresh herbs are imported from Thailand throughout the week, and ingredients used are sourced fresh daily. Taste of most dishes is average to above average, though I notice the amount of spicy heat has been toned down for local palates, thus, most dishes aren't spicy, or just mildly spicy. Portions are generous, and communal dining of at least 3 people is encouraged. Prices at Diandin Leluk are cheap and affordable, budget about SGD $15 per person for a full meal!

The Papaya Salad (SGD $6 / $10 / $12) has thin strips of julienne green papaya, tomatoes, lettuce, and peanuts in a light, sour, slightly spicy Thai chili sauce. Crunchy in texture, the taste is a bright burst of flavour, the sour sauce coating the palate, quickly leading into the pleasant fruity taste of the papaya and the juicy tomatoes. Pretty good dish!
Papaya Salad
$6
22 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
The Clear Tom Yum Soup (SGD $12 / $22 / $32) is a clear, sour sweet soup / broth, that is far too tame in the level of spicy heat. At least it has a generous portion of fresh fish, squid, leeks, tomatoes, straw mushrooms, onions, and spring onions. Hearty and very drinkable, though I wish it was more spicy!
Clear Tom Yum Soup
$12
25 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
The Tom Yum Fried Rice With Seafood (SGD $6 / $12 / $22 / $32) has a nice ration of fresh squid, straw mushrooms, onions, and rice. The rice is fragrant with a slight spicy kick, savoury sour in taste, and a hint of smoky aroma from frying. Worth ordering!
Tom Yum Fried Rice With Seafood
$12
30 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2015-12-08
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
人均消費
$15 (晚餐)
推介美食
Papaya Salad
$ 6
Tom Yum Fried Rice With Seafood
$ 12
等級4
366
1
2014-12-22 98 瀏覽
Time to crave for some Thai food and after doing some read-up, I have found out this restaurant in Golden mile complex with several recommendations. The restaurant was quite packed during dinner hours on a Saturday. After looking through their menu, we ordered several dishes which include pineapple rice, sambal kangkong, mango salad, bbq pork, pandan leaf chicken and tom yam soup. As for dessert, we have ordered the tapioca with coconut as well as the mango sticky glutinous rice. First of all, t
更多
Time to crave for some Thai food and after doing some read-up, I have found out this restaurant in Golden mile complex with several recommendations. The restaurant was quite packed during dinner hours on a Saturday. After looking through their menu, we ordered several dishes which include pineapple rice, sambal kangkong, mango salad, bbq pork, pandan leaf chicken and tom yam soup. As for dessert, we have ordered the tapioca with coconut as well as the mango sticky glutinous rice. 
First of all, the waiting time is quite fast and the food is served within 4-6 minutes after ordering. For the pineapple rice, it is topped with a generous amount of the floss and the rice is still pipping hot when served. Taste wise is quite tasty with sufficient seasoning and is not too bland nor salty. Next, the sambal kangkong is sufficiently cooked, has a spicy taste and slight crunchy texture. The mango salad is very refreshing, appetizing and I think more sauce can be added. The bbq pork is quite normal and has a slight bbq aroma. The tom yum soup and the pandan leaf chicken is my favorite. The tom yum soup is very fragrance, full of flavours and is spicy enough. It includes ingredients like sliced squid, prawn, lemongrass and other spices. I think this is the best tom yum soup that I have ever tasted. Thumbs up for this. As for the pandan leaf chicken, the chicken is well seasoned, have a nice pandan aroma as well as a slight sweetness. The chicken itself also has a tender texture. 
Lastly, as for the dessert, the mango sticky glutinous rice is quite presented. The mango is not too sour and taste fresh. The glutinous rice can be cooked longer as the texture is not too soft that I have expected. The tapioca with coconut is well cooked. The tapioca has a soft texture and is aromatic as well. The coconut sauce is fragrance but I think it is a little too sweet for my preference. 
Overall, I am quite satisfied with the service as well as the food standard. Will definitely recommend to my friends and will definitely be back for a second time !!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
等級4
115
0
So here I am at Diandin Leluk where food are prepared by bona fide chefs from Thailand. A queue is a common sight, however, we were spared from the long wait as turnover was relatively quick and we only needed two seats.The menu is rather extensive and it took us a while to before coming a our decision of having Green Curry Chicken ($12), Kang Kong Sambal ($10), Braised Meat with Dry Curry ($12), Stir Fried Chicken with Lemon Grass ($12). Thai Ice Tea ($1.8) and Mango Sticky Rice ($6).Green Curr
更多
So here I am at Diandin Leluk where food are prepared by bona fide chefs from Thailand. A queue is a common sight, however, we were spared from the long wait as turnover was relatively quick and we only needed two seats.
The menu is rather extensive and it took us a while to before coming a our decision of having Green Curry Chicken ($12), Kang Kong Sambal ($10), Braised Meat with Dry Curry ($12), Stir Fried Chicken with Lemon Grass ($12). Thai Ice Tea ($1.8) and Mango Sticky Rice ($6).
Green Curry and Kang Kong were worth the bill as serving portion were reasonable (suitable for 3-4 pax). More importantly, they were appetizing.
Something new to my Thai food inventory were the Braised Meat and Dry Curry and Chicken with Lemon Grass. However, the latter was a disappointment. The choice of meat parts made eating a chore and no much of a taste. Perhaps it could be "drowned" by the heavy flavours from other dishes.
Rounding up our luxurious meal was the irresistible and delectable Mango Sticky Rice! By that time, we were already filled to our brim, however, it still was appetizing.

More pics and thoughts at http://lepakwithyaops.com/diandin-leluk-thai-restaurant-24-hours-appe-thai-zing-cuisine-at-golden-mile-complex
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
15 分鐘 (堂食)
等級3
38
0
2014-02-07 65 瀏覽
I paid my visit during a weekend Sunday lunch. The place is running by Thai and some customers were Thai too. They offer authentic Thai dishes with affordable prices.I ordered stir fry mix vegetable which was normal standard for me. The clear tom yum soup was too spicy for me. However, the pad Thai was perfectly cooked and it surely beat those branded Thai restaurant chain in town, the mango sticky rice was alright as I prefer the mango eaten at Thailand which was real tasty and sweet.
更多
I paid my visit during a weekend Sunday lunch. The place is running by Thai and some customers were Thai too. They offer authentic Thai dishes with affordable prices.

I ordered stir fry mix vegetable which was normal standard for me. The clear tom yum soup was too spicy for me. However, the pad Thai was perfectly cooked and it surely beat those branded Thai restaurant chain in town, the mango sticky rice was alright as I prefer the mango eaten at Thailand which was real tasty and sweet.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
推介美食
  • Pad thai
  • Mango sticky rice
等級2
12
0
2013-12-17 45 瀏覽
For the full review and pictures visit http://toseetofeeltoeat.blogspot.sg/2013/12/diandin-leluk-golden-mile.htmlFried vegetables were very average and normal, nothing to write home about.The pineapple fried rice was not bad. However, there weren't much ingredients inside despite the sliced prawns sitting on top. We were mostly eating plain yellow rice.The phad thai was pretty tasty and sweet, but sadly, it was also way too wet. I do prefer the phad thai to the pineapple fried rice though.The cl
更多
For the full review and pictures visit http://toseetofeeltoeat.blogspot.sg/2013/12/diandin-leluk-golden-mile.html

Fried vegetables were very average and normal, nothing to write home about.

The pineapple fried rice was not bad. However, there weren't much ingredients inside despite the sliced prawns sitting on top. We were mostly eating plain yellow rice.

The phad thai was pretty tasty and sweet, but sadly, it was also way too wet. I do prefer the phad thai to the pineapple fried rice though.

The clear tomyam soup was very spicy, but sadly not too fragrant. The pot was filled with seafood though and it was a very hearty pot of tomyum soup. Sadly, not the best tomyum I've tried before.

The oyster egg was not too good. The egg was not crisp and turned out really lumpy. The egg was also really bland and tasteless.

The steamed fish was one of the better dishes. The fish was soft, fresh and absorbed the sauce nicely. The sauce was slightly lemony and spicy and went very well with the steamed fish.

We had Red Ruby and Luk Chup, both of which were pretty average.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
Waiting was a terrible thing, still have another one hour to go for my coach, I decided to take a walk around Golden Mile area. Awesome eatery found, I discovered a good place to stay while waiting to board. One thing I was quite impressed of was all cuisines were prepared by the native Thai chefs whom have many years coking experiences. Appeared to be greatly outstanding with the empty-filling real Pineapple bowl, rice was served inside. The dish was stir-fried well by using emblematic Thai rec
更多
Waiting was a terrible thing, still have another one hour to go for my coach, I decided to take a walk around Golden Mile area. Awesome eatery found, I discovered a good place to stay while waiting to board. One thing I was quite impressed of was all cuisines were prepared by the native Thai chefs whom have many years coking experiences.
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Appeared to be greatly outstanding with the empty-filling real Pineapple bowl, rice was served inside. The dish was stir-fried well by using emblematic Thai recipe, tasted appetizing. Flavoursome and generous in portion, entire was an aromatic home-styled bite. Please noted that the restaurant was really packed all the time, be tolerated.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-11-29
人均消費
$12 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Pineapple Fried Rice
等級4
229
0
2013-10-03 19 瀏覽
This is the 1st time dining here in golden mile complex due to waiting to board the bus for genting trip We saw a thai restaurant named diandin leluk thai , since we like thai food so decided to give a try .There are wide variety of dishes ranging from thai soup to seafood , fried item etc we ordered the noodles , fried chicken and basil chicken . The noodles is springy not oily as for the fried chicken is crispy and tender . The basil chicken is good and juciy that we ordered another plate
更多
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This is the 1st time dining here in golden mile complex due to waiting to board the bus for genting trip

We saw a thai restaurant named diandin leluk thai , since we like thai food so decided to give a try .There are wide variety of dishes ranging from thai soup to seafood , fried item etc

we ordered the noodles , fried chicken and basil chicken . The noodles is springy not oily as for the fried chicken is crispy and tender . The basil chicken is good and juciy that we ordered another plate
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-09-01
人均消費
$10 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • fried chicken
等級4
308
0
2013-07-22 18 瀏覽
I love Thai food and always on the lookout for new place to try. Came to Diandin after a friend recommended it. Upon arrival, i find the whole place pretty spacious. Place looks clean and ok too.Super hungry so just quickly place an order and we had tang hoon salad, tom yum clear soup, boneless chicken wing, prawn cake and sambal kang kong. I must say the whole meal was a pretty good one. There's no particular dish that i dislike, taste was quite good and ingredients are fresh. Saw someone havin
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I love Thai food and always on the lookout for new place to try. Came to Diandin after a friend recommended it. Upon arrival, i find the whole place pretty spacious. Place looks clean and ok too.

Super hungry so just quickly place an order and we had tang hoon salad, tom yum clear soup, boneless chicken wing, prawn cake and sambal kang kong.

I must say the whole meal was a pretty good one. There's no particular dish that i dislike, taste was quite good and ingredients are fresh. Saw someone having the whole fried fish and looks really yummy. Going to try the fried fish for my next visit.

Spent about $15-20 per pax which i thought it's rather reasonable =)

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
411
0
2013-01-31 34 瀏覽
Yay! Desserts. And only just for desserts. Apparently we missed out the last time.The red ruby was a brilliant shade of red. Nicely translucent, it was coated with just the right amount of starch and the chestnut within was full of crunch.The coconut milk was light and sweet.This was a brilliant way to beat the heat of the afternoon. And it made me miss Thailand.
更多
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Yay! Desserts. And only just for desserts. Apparently we missed out the last time.

The red ruby was a brilliant shade of red. Nicely translucent, it was coated with just the right amount of starch and the chestnut within was full of crunch.

The coconut milk was light and sweet.

This was a brilliant way to beat the heat of the afternoon.

And it made me miss Thailand.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$4 (午餐)
推介美食
  • red ruby
等級4
411
0
2013-01-31 10 瀏覽
Now this was comfort food.I'm glad he insisted that I tried this. The soup broth was hearty and rich. The thin slices of beef were done just right. Chewy.The beef balls? Bouncy. And full on flavour.At $4 a bowl, you can definitely afford to have another bowl. The thin rice noodles were a hit with me but the serving was fairly small. You could ask for extra portion of noodles but if it were me, I'd just order another bowl altogether. With the works!
更多
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Now this was comfort food.

I'm glad he insisted that I tried this. The soup broth was hearty and rich.
The thin slices of beef were done just right. Chewy.

The beef balls? Bouncy. And full on flavour.

At $4 a bowl, you can definitely afford to have another bowl. The thin rice noodles were a hit with me but the serving was fairly small. You could ask for extra portion of noodles but if it were me, I'd just order another bowl altogether. With the works!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$4 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • beef noodles
等級4
132
0
2012-07-30 26 瀏覽
THis restaurant sells authentic thai food and offers a wide variety of thai food that caters to all thai food lovers! This pad thia salad is fresh and served with fresh slightly raw vegetables with noodles and seafood meat. The noodles are stirred fried well and not too salty while the salad thought slightly raw in its taste, is quite refreshing and blends well with the fried kway tiao noodle. Overall quite authentic thai flavour to it and worth a try!
更多
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
THis restaurant sells authentic thai food and offers a wide variety of thai food that caters to all thai food lovers! This pad thia salad is fresh and served with fresh slightly raw vegetables with noodles and seafood meat. The noodles are stirred fried well and not too salty while the salad thought slightly raw in its taste, is quite refreshing and blends well with the fried kway tiao noodle. Overall quite authentic thai flavour to it and worth a try!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
122
2
2012-07-25 28 瀏覽
Friend was craving for Thai food, so decided to bring him here since this is another shop that I will eat at in Golden Mile Complex.As my usual, we ordered Stir Fried Baby Kailan, Tom Yum Soup, BBQ Pork, Char Yen and Mango with Glutinous Rice.:bow:chopstick:l: We waited for about 20mins for the arrival of BBQ Pork as they only BBQ it upon ordering, therefore it was serve hot. However, the Tom Yum soup is kinda salty unlike the normal Tom Yum soup which is suppose to be sour and spicy. Eventually
更多
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Friend was craving for Thai food, so decided to bring him here since this is another shop that I will eat at in Golden Mile Complex.

As my usual, we ordered Stir Fried Baby Kailan, Tom Yum Soup, BBQ Pork, Char Yen and Mango with Glutinous Rice.:bow:chopstic
k:l: We waited for about 20mins for the arrival of BBQ Pork as they only BBQ it upon ordering, therefore it was serve hot.


However, the Tom Yum soup is kinda salty unlike the normal Tom Yum soup which is suppose to be sour and spicy. Eventually, we didn't finish the soup.:ma
d:

Char Yen and Stir Fried Baby Kailan taste like other Thai Food stalls. I would like to emphasize that Mango with Glutinous Rice is AWESOMELY DELICIOUS!
The thick coconut milk that is poured onto the rice, thought after our main course, eating Glutinous Rice is real filling, but we still finish it because it's really nice. DO EAT IT K!!!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-05-01
等級4
132
0
2012-07-03 18 瀏覽
Famous for its thai food, the shop sells a variety of authentic thai food for thai food lovers. This plate of Omelette Pad Thai is one of its signature dish. The pad thai is served and wrapped with a well cooked omelette. The omelette is warm and yummy, well cooked and served piping hot. Within the omelette there is an array of ingredients such as vegetables, noodles and seafood. Overall not too spicy or salty and recommended for people who miss thailand and thai food.
更多
Famous for its thai food, the shop sells a variety of authentic thai food for thai food lovers. This plate of Omelette Pad Thai is one of its signature dish. The pad thai is served and wrapped with a well cooked omelette. The omelette is warm and yummy, well cooked and served piping hot. Within the omelette there is an array of ingredients such as vegetables, noodles and seafood. Overall not too spicy or salty and recommended for people who miss thailand and thai food.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級3
55
22
2012-06-13 10 瀏覽
- The ShopDiandin Leluk Thai Restaurant is owned by a Singaporean man with his Thai wife. They are located in Golden Mile Complex, a popular haunt to Thai nationals and a place for people to aboard their coach to Malaysia.This is probably one of Singapore's better Thai cuisine that has a reasonable price with decent authentic flavors.They have condiments like dried chili flakes, sugar, nam pla (fish sauce) and ground peanut on the table. You can adjust the taste of your food accordingly if you l
更多
- The Shop
Diandin Leluk Thai Restaurant is owned by a Singaporean man with his Thai wife. They are located in Golden Mile Complex, a popular haunt to Thai nationals and a place for people to aboard their coach to Malaysia.

This is probably one of Singapore's better Thai cuisine that has a reasonable price with decent authentic flavors.

They have condiments like dried chili flakes, sugar, nam pla (fish sauce) and ground peanut on the table. You can adjust the taste of your food accordingly if you like.

- The Food
Papaya Salad Thai Style @ $5 (also known as "som tam")
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The slightly tart flavor of the green papaya combines well with the spice of red chilli, the saltiness of shrimp paste, fish sauce and crunchy peanuts. However this green papaya salad is not as tasty as what we expected.

Clear Tom Yum Seafood Soup @ $10
11 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The tangy and spicy seafood soup is served in a typical Thai ware with candle beneath. Thou I prefer the (red) tom yum soup but both soup is so potent & piquant that every mouthful is mind blowing!

Please savor the soup slowly, if you get choke, a jug of ice water won't be able to save your throat too. Fret not for those who has little tolerance for spiciness, you can always request for less chilli.

Stir-Fried Kangkong with Sambal Belachan @ $8
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
This veggie is absolutely fantastic! Every bite has a nice crunch with a great blend of chilli and prawn. Yummmm...

Deep Fried Prawn Cake (4 pcs) @ $10
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The deep-fried chunky prawns serve with sweet Thai chili is gratify. Thou it's quite pricey for 4pcs of prawn cake, but every bite is absolutely delicious!

Mango with Sticky Rice @ $6
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The sweetly ripe mango, served atop a bed of glutinous rice drizzled in coconut milk is a hit!

Lemon Grass Juice @ $1.50
(no picture taken) - i had better lemon grass juice before *^_^*

My last experience on 12 August 2011 was as scrumptious. I had Red Tom Yum, Spicy Long Bean, Prawn and they are equally tasty!

- My Opinion
Their food is much spicier than most Thai Restaurant. For those who don't much take spice, be prepare to "enjoy" a fantastic tingling that tickles in your stomach. It will give you a good purge thereafter!

I have very high tolerance for spiciness and the tom yum is a little spicy to me, so I guess it will be tongue burning for most. I will definitely return again for more Red Tom Yum!
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-09-05
等級3
93
1
2012-06-04 9 瀏覽
I used to live in Thailand so am quite fussy about Thai food. So, when I want a true Thai meal, I head for Golden Mile Centre.I've tried most of the restaurants there, but keep coming back to Diandin Leluk. It definitely has the best environment of all the restaurants there (it's a proper restaurant) and is great for groups or even for a quick solo meal. My favorites are:- Phad kra pow (fried meat with basil): With pork or chicken, a single plate is a bargain $4. Add $1 for a fried egg on top
更多
I used to live in Thailand so am quite fussy about Thai food. So, when I want a true Thai meal, I head for Golden Mile Centre.

I've tried most of the restaurants there, but keep coming back to Diandin Leluk. It definitely has the best environment of all the restaurants there (it's a proper restaurant) and is great for groups or even for a quick solo meal.

My favorites are:

- Phad kra pow (fried meat with basil): With pork or chicken, a single plate is a bargain $4. Add $1 for a fried egg on top. Really simple, but really flavorful and spicy.
- Som tam thai: Thai-style papaya salad with peanuts (the Lao style has the little crabs).
- Nam tok neau: Sliced beef and herb salad
- Panang moo ('dry curry pork' on the menu): Sweet and spicy curry... kind of like Malaysian rendang
- BBQ pork or beef - the meat is marinated with Thai spices then grilled. Comes with a great dipping sauce.

If you have a sweet tooth, definitely try the Thai iced tea!
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-02