6
2
1
等級3
90
0
2016-04-24 90 瀏覽
Went to DOME for lunch after reading some good review. We ordered signature Chicken Parmgiano, and fries , Laksa pasta with scallops and special sweet potato. The deco is very nice / relax for lazy ppl like me and weather is killing too. Drink was served at first as requested. I like those Arabic coffee smell. Main dish finally arrive in 10mins or not. Laksa pasta was well decorate with scallops shrimp with chilli. Strong smell of laksa of course. It is not oily as photos. I like the chicken Par
更多
Went to DOME for lunch after reading some good review. We ordered signature Chicken Parmgiano, and fries , Laksa pasta with scallops and special sweet potato. The deco is very nice / relax for lazy ppl like me and weather is killing too. Drink was served at first as requested. I like those Arabic coffee smell. Main dish finally arrive in 10mins or not. Laksa pasta was well decorate with scallops shrimp with chilli. Strong smell of laksa of course. It is not oily as photos. I like the chicken Parmgiano breaded chicken as it is served with topping of tomato and favorite mozzarella cheese and aromatic fries. I like it very much and different from normal breaded fried chicken. It filled my stomach too. Ha. Recommended to try.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-04-24
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$30
推介美食
  • Laksa  Pasta  with  scallops
  • Chicken  Paramgiano
等級4
112
0
Perhaps more well known as a coffee place, especially with a slogan like “World’s Finest Coffees”, it’s definitely lesser known as a dining establishment. We were here to sample their array of main dishes on offer – from pizzas to pastas to protein, it’s definitely a wider spread than we would have expected!Our verdict, if you are a coffee lover, Dome café is definitely the right place to enjoy a great brew. Recommended dishes are the Laksa Pasta with Seared Scallop, Smoked Bacon Carbonara and A
更多
Perhaps more well known as a coffee place, especially with a slogan like “World’s Finest Coffees”, it’s definitely lesser known as a dining establishment. We were here to sample their array of main dishes on offer – from pizzas to pastas to protein, it’s definitely a wider spread than we would have expected!
Our verdict, if you are a coffee lover, Dome café is definitely the right place to enjoy a great brew. Recommended dishes are the Laksa Pasta with Seared Scallop, Smoked Bacon Carbonara and Apple Crumble with Vanilla Ice Cream.
Please refer to www.ieatandeat.com for details review.
Smoked Bacon Carbonara
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Laksa Pasta with Seared Scallop
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Coffee
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Apple Crumble with Vanilla Ice Cream.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
推介美食
Smoked Bacon Carbonara
Laksa Pasta with Seared Scallop
Coffee
Apple Crumble with Vanilla Ice Cream.
等級3
38
0
2014-02-07 31 瀏覽
I paid my visit on a weekend Sunday night. I chosen this restaurant because it was less crowded. The food there was standard and above average. I like their fresh fruit with yogurt and honey, but the honey was a little too sweet for my like. The dessert lava cake with ice cream was a little too sweet also. The service was passable and the stuffs were not quite friendly and attentive.
更多
I paid my visit on a weekend Sunday night. I chosen this restaurant because it was less crowded. 

The food there was standard and above average. I like their fresh fruit with yogurt and honey, but the honey was a little too sweet for my like. 

The dessert lava cake with ice cream was a little too sweet also. 

The service was passable and the stuffs were not quite friendly and attentive.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等級4
2013-12-05 20 瀏覽
For full review & more photos - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2013/12/lunch-at-dome-cafe-dessert-at-nanas.htmlI was at Plaza Singapura last week to buy a new phone at StarHub shop. When I'm getting my Q number, I was told that the wait is min 2.5hrs. So I headed to Dôme Café for my late lunch.After checking the menu items, I ordered a pasta dish for main course and a mocha drink.Scallop & Crabmeat Linguine $14.60++This was yummy. The pomodoro sauce was very nicely done. Even though the shredded cr
更多
For full review & more photos - http://midas400.blogspot.sg/2013/12/lunch-at-dome-cafe-dessert-at-nanas.html

I was at Plaza Singapura last week to buy a new phone at StarHub shop. When I'm getting my Q number, I was told that the wait is min 2.5hrs. So I headed to Dôme Café for my late lunch.
20 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
After checking the menu items, I ordered a pasta dish for main course and a mocha drink.

Scallop & Crabmeat Linguine $14.60++
This was yummy. The pomodoro sauce was very nicely done. Even though the shredded crabmeat can't really be seen from this photo, there was definitely generous serving of that in the sauce. The crabmeat actually made the sauce sweet and refreshing to eat. The grilled scallops were kinda smallish in size though.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Gelato Ice Mocha $6.40++
There are a few ice drinks in the menu that comes with a scoop of gelato and they caught my attention immediately. I ordered the mocha with vanilla gelato. The mocha wasn't too sweet and the gelato added extra creamy texture to the drink...good.
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I initially wanted to try the desserts here but after looking through the menu, nothing really interests me so I decided to change location for desserts. The service level here was decent, food was good but portion is leaning towards the small side. Prices are ok though...I don't mind coming back to try more dishes.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-12-02
人均消費
$25 (午餐)
推介美食
  • Scallop & Crabmeat Linguine
等級2
20
2
2013-10-01 10 瀏覽
I brought my mom and my daughter to eat at Dome Cafe in Plaza Singapura a few months back. My order: Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli - homemade basil pesto, roasted aubergine, baby asparagus in tomato sauce topped with pine nuts. I find the ravioli filling a bit too dry. I think i am not going to order this again shoul i eat at Dome again. Having said that, my daughter tasted it and gave it a thumbs up. Oh, to each her own indeed! My mom's order: Beef Tenderloin - served with sautéed  savory cabbage
更多
I brought my mom and my daughter to eat at Dome Cafe in Plaza Singapura a few months back. 

My order: Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli - homemade basil pesto, roasted aubergine, baby asparagus in tomato sauce topped with pine nuts. I find the ravioli filling a bit too dry. I think i am not going to order this again shoul i eat at Dome again. Having said that, my daughter tasted it and gave it a thumbs up. Oh, to each her own indeed! 

My mom's order: Beef Tenderloin - served with sautéed  savory cabbage, bacon and grilled  mishroom, topped with pomery mustard sauce. She liked it but she swapped food with me as i mistakenly told the server medium rare. My mum prefers it well done. 

My daughter's order: Fresh Cut Lamb Rack - served with aubergine and tomato confit, topped with red wine mint sauce. My girl totally loved it. 

We shared raspberries swiss cake for dessert. It is refreshingly good!

My mom and my daughter's order were from the New Zealand Farm Creation which were offered during our visit.

I think i will choose from the baked rice menu in my next visit and I also would love to try their chocolate lava next time. 

Read my full review at <a href="http://www.sweetmemoirs.com/2013/05/dome-cafe-plaza-singapura.html?m=1">http://www.sweetmemoirs.com/2013/05/dome-cafe-plaza-singapura.html</a>
16 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
6 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
等級2
20
2
2013-06-18 10 瀏覽
Been to Dome at Paragon and i really liked the food and ambiance so when Dome opened at Plaza Singapura new wing, i brought my mum and my daughter there for dinner. Anticipated long queue at dinner time so i called to reserve a table for 3 before knocking off from work. It is highly recommended to book a table if you hate waiting.The ambiance is great and the food did not disappoint. I wish to try their baked rice and chocolate lava next time.
更多
13 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
7 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Been to Dome at Paragon and i really liked the food and ambiance so when Dome opened at Plaza Singapura new wing, i brought my mum and my daughter there for dinner.

Anticipated long queue at dinner time so i called to reserve a table for 3 before knocking off from work. It is highly recommended to book a table if you hate waiting.

The ambiance is great and the food did not disappoint. I wish to try their baked rice and chocolate lava next time.
22 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-04-26
人均消費
$25 (晚餐)
推介美食
  • Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli
等級3
98
3
Dome's a great place to go for a simple lunch/dinner. I think their sandwiches, mains and coffee choices are fine. I ordered the Creamy Bacon Spaghetti (can't recall the official name) and it was pretty OK. Thick, creamy sauce with lovely bacon bits.However, when I started on their supposedly famous Molten Lava Cake I was quite horrified... the chocolate wasn't warm (I'm pretty sure that's the standard - for the lava to at least be a bit warm) - in fact it was even a bit cold, and the whole thin
更多
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
2 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dome's a great place to go for a simple lunch/dinner. I think their sandwiches, mains and coffee choices are fine. I ordered the Creamy Bacon Spaghetti (can't recall the official name) and it was pretty OK. Thick, creamy sauce with lovely bacon bits.

However, when I started on their supposedly famous Molten Lava Cake I was quite horrified... the chocolate wasn't warm (I'm pretty sure that's the standard - for the lava to at least be a bit warm) - in fact it was even a bit cold, and the whole thing was wayyyy too thick for me to handle. I had one bite and that was it for me. Sigh.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-08
等級4
183
8
2012-12-06 8 瀏覽
came here for coffee and desserts after eating dinner and was glad to find a place. Service was prompt.Im quite a picky coffee drinker and dome remains one of the best coffee places. I often order the long macchiato and you can even decaf it(for free!), just like what my friend did with her latte.Shes pregnant and craving for desserts so we ordered the raspberry white chocolate cheesecake to share. I never fancied white chocolate because i find it too sweet but after taking a bite to try it was
更多
came here for coffee and desserts after eating dinner and was glad to find a place. Service was prompt.

Im quite a picky coffee drinker and dome remains one of the best coffee places. I often order the long macchiato and you can even decaf it(for free!), just like what my friend did with her latte.

Shes pregnant and craving for desserts so we ordered the raspberry white chocolate cheesecake to share. I never fancied white chocolate because i find it too sweet but after taking a bite to try it was actually not too bad! I saw alot of people ordering the chocolate lava cake with a scoop of vanilla icecream. Will definitely come back to try one of these days!
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-12-05
人均消費
$10 (下午茶)
等級4
261
2
2012-11-25 22 瀏覽
Bought this blueberry muffin from Dome for my teabreak. Honestly, I am quite disappointed after trying it as I feel that it is expensive and doesn't taste good. My past experiences at Dome have always been quite good and hence, I would expect that this simple muffin tastes good, Firstly, I feel that this muffin is not fresh. It seems to have been placed in the restaurant for a few days. Secondly, there aren't much ingredients. It is blueberry muffin, not a plain muffin!
更多
Bought this blueberry muffin from Dome for my teabreak. Honestly, I am quite disappointed after trying it as I feel that it is expensive and doesn't taste good. My past experiences at Dome have always been quite good and hence, I would expect that this simple muffin tastes good,


Firstly, I feel that this muffin is not fresh. It seems to have been placed in the restaurant for a few days. Secondly, there aren't much ingredients. It is blueberry muffin, not a plain muffin!
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-11-10