8
0
0
等級4
115
0
2016-03-31 261 瀏覽
Full review at http://lepakwithyaops.com/peranakan-buffet-at-feast-at-east-of-hotel-grand-mercureFollow Lepak With Yaops at Facebook and instagramLocated on the third level of Hotel Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, Feast @ East offers a great selection of classic Singaporean and delightful Peranakan cuisine to delight your nostalgic taste buds. The highlight of this buffet will be their ever-changing buffet selection to pamper customers. For consistency, All-time favourites such as Singapore Laksa
更多
Full review at http://lepakwithyaops.com/peranakan-buffet-at-feast-at-east-of-hotel-grand-mercure

Follow Lepak With Yaops at Facebook and instagram

Located on the third level of Hotel Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, Feast @ East offers a great selection of classic Singaporean and delightful Peranakan cuisine to delight your nostalgic taste buds. The highlight of this buffet will be their ever-changing buffet selection to pamper customers. For consistency, All-time favourites such as Singapore Laksa and famous Durian Paste are available daily for during lunch and dinner!
Went for the kill at the seafood station! Freshly steamed cold mud crab and scallop, can't get any better than that! Crab was sizeable (about 350-450grams), value for money for such buffet standard.
I had other options from the cooked food segment and of course their Signature Singapore Laksa! Colour of the gravy was on point and the rest was history. Indeed living up to its name as Feast At East's All Time Favourites.
If you are a cake and kueh lover, their dessert bar is one not to miss! The one worth mentioning was the Durian paste. Not compromising on the quality, this purée was thick and rich with durian! I would be lying if I said I stopped at one serving. Even if I didn't had an extra room for desert, I will make sure I have some that night!
Overall, an ideal place to get together with family and friends for a nice meal where you can relax and take your time to enjoy the entire buffet selection repeatedly at your desired pace.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
等候時間
1 分鐘 (堂食)
等級4
Full Feast @ East Buffet Restaurant review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2013/05/feast-east-buffet-restaurant.htmlFeast @ East Buffet Restaurant is a heritage buffet that celebrates the best of traditional Peranakan cuisine by serving up a mouthwatering spread that changes daily amid old-school, traditional settings. Feast @ East Buffet Restaurant used to have a much wider selection of international food available, but they have since narrowed their focus to Peranakan cuisine with
更多
Full Feast @ East Buffet Restaurant review here: http://ivanteh-runningman.blogspot.sg/2013/05/feast-east-buffet-restaurant.html

Feast @ East Buffet Restaurant is a heritage buffet that celebrates the best of traditional Peranakan cuisine by serving up a mouthwatering spread that changes daily amid old-school, traditional settings. Feast @ East Buffet Restaurant used to have a much wider selection of international food available, but they have since narrowed their focus to Peranakan cuisine with a smattering of fresh seafood. Personally, I think it's a good move, because there are much better buffets with an international offering, but few that specialise in Peranakan cuisine.

The cooked food at Feast @ East Buffet Restaurant revolves mainly around traditional Peranakan dishes. There is a good variety of cooked food available for the buffet. However, the fast-paced demands of the buffet concept means the food uses a lot of mass-produced, commercialised ingredients and cooking methods, resulting in a lack of authentic taste. Feast @ East Buffet Restaurant also has a wide spread of traditional desserts, as well as bottles of traditional sweets and biscuits.

The restaurant projects a traditional Peranakan vibe, with table settings and staff uniforms reflecting the theme.
63 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
49 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
38 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2013-05-24
人均消費
$33 (午餐)
等級4
2012-06-28 153 瀏覽
Fresh seafood lovers should never miss the buffet dinner at this restaurant. lots of wide range of seafoods are available on the buffet spread and one of my favourite will be their fresh cold prawns. The texture of the prawns are really glossy and the prawn meat in it is very chewy, firm and with the natural sweetness from the prawn itselfs. squeeze in some fresh lemon juice on it before eating and the taste is even better.
更多
Fresh seafood lovers should never miss the buffet dinner at this restaurant. lots of wide range of seafoods are available on the buffet spread and one of my favourite will be their fresh cold prawns. The texture of the prawns are really glossy and the prawn meat in it is very chewy, firm and with the natural sweetness from the prawn itselfs. squeeze in some fresh lemon juice on it before eating and the taste is even better.
36 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-10
等級4
2012-06-16 115 瀏覽
Wanting to have a big feast and yet only wanted to go somewhere near your living areas and you are also staying around east area, this buffet is a 'must not miss out' venue for your celebration and craving for unlimited serviing of delicious Asian cuisines. The restaurant is also quite comfortable and the service here is nice and friendly as well. Not to forget their wide ranges of cakes and pastries on their buffet spread, which are favourite among all selection in their buffet menu.
更多
Wanting to have a big feast and yet only wanted to go somewhere near your living areas and you are also staying around east area, this buffet is a 'must not miss out' venue for your celebration and craving for unlimited serviing of delicious Asian cuisines. The restaurant is also quite comfortable and the service here is nice and friendly as well. Not to forget their wide ranges of cakes and pastries on their buffet spread, which are favourite among all selection in their buffet menu.
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-06-10
等級3
65
18
2012-05-18 147 瀏覽
Feast@East at Grand Mecure Roxy is a favourite high-tea destination of mine. At only $25 (inclusive of taxes), I think it makes for a very affordable buffet, plus one that is worth the price paid.They are known for their laksa, which i have to admit, is really good. They also have good durian cake at the dessert section. I must add though, the consistency of the cake varies on different dining occasions. There are times where it's too soft, and there are times where it's as though it's freshly t
更多
Feast@East at Grand Mecure Roxy is a favourite high-tea destination of mine. At only $25 (inclusive of taxes), I think it makes for a very affordable buffet, plus one that is worth the price paid.

They are known for their laksa, which i have to admit, is really good.

They also have good durian cake at the dessert section. I must add though, the consistency of the cake varies on different dining occasions. There are times where it's too soft, and there are times where it's as though it's freshly taken out of the freezer and is far too cold and icy to eat.

Apart from the laksa and the durian cake, the spread does change every week. But even then, the food here is considered very good for a tea-time spread.
34 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
40 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
33 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
26 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-03-10
人均消費
$25 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Laksa
  • Durian Cake
等級4
2012-04-04 39 瀏覽
Buffet lunch at Feast @ East is really enjoyable and definitely appetitzing. The environment is indeed very comfortable and the decoration here is very colourful and bright. Really like to eat their wide range of pastries and desserts as they are so yummy!. The cakes are moist and soft and not too sweet. The pastries here are also very fresh and served hot as well. Love their durian paste as their chefs made themselves daily, is creamy with generous durian meat in it as well. Would love t
更多
30 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Buffet lunch at Feast @ East is really enjoyable and definitely appetitzing. The environment is indeed very comfortable and the decoration here is very colourful and bright. Really like to eat their wide range of pastries and desserts as they are so yummy!. The cakes are moist and soft and not too sweet. The pastries here are also very fresh and served hot as well. Love their durian paste as their chefs made themselves daily, is creamy with generous durian meat in it as well. Would love to visit again if I have the time.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2012-04-02
人均消費
$35 (午餐)
等級4
2011-06-05 52 瀏覽
At Feast @ East restaurant, you can enjoy quality international cruisines at affordable buffet price. Their highlights all most of their cooked dishes, varieties of cakes and pastries... and not to forget their famous Durian Paste... which is a must try! My Verdict: 8/10... currently there's also many credit cards & senior citizens promotions going on at this restaurant. Do check it out with the restaurant to find out more details. Quality service can be obtained from their well-trained ser
更多
At Feast @ East restaurant, you can enjoy quality international cruisines at affordable buffet price. Their highlights all most of their cooked dishes, varieties of cakes and pastries... and not to forget their famous Durian Paste... which is a must try!
My Verdict: 8/10... currently there's also many credit cards & senior citizens promotions going on at this restaurant. Do check it out with the restaurant to find out more details. Quality service can be obtained from their well-trained service staffs too!
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
10 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2011-02-03
人均消費
$25 (下午茶)
推介美食
  • Durian paste
等級4
2010-12-28 47 瀏覽
I brought my grandparent for some delicious buffet at feast @ east buffet restaurant at Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel. They had all kinds of delicious food ranging from the 4 main racial group, chinese, indian, malay and Eurasian to peranakan food as well! There is a wide spread of buffet food ranging for oysters to even the gem biscuit! The desserts were great, there were many tats and kuey to keep your mouth chewing non stop!
更多
I brought my grandparent for some delicious buffet at feast @ east buffet restaurant at Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel. They had all kinds of delicious food ranging from the 4 main racial group, chinese, indian, malay and Eurasian to peranakan food as well! There is a wide spread of buffet food ranging for oysters to even the gem biscuit! The desserts were great, there were many tats and kuey to keep your mouth chewing non stop!
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食