2
0
0
等級2
20
0
2016-04-18 120 瀏覽
GOROGORO. A Value for Money Steamboat Korean food Buffet place in Orchard! Steamboat lover who are looking for a casual dining place in the Somerset area with family or friends. U may like to consider it. A new kid in Orchard Gateway @ Emerald. . They have a good spread of food items for Steamboat and also cooked food like prawn paste Chicken wings, Korean Chicken wings and etc. They have also 6 soup base for you to choose - Mala, Tom Yum, Vegetarian, Ginseng Chicken, Tomato and Collagen!Read my
更多
GOROGORO. A Value for Money Steamboat Korean food Buffet place in Orchard! Steamboat lover who are looking for a casual dining place in the Somerset area with family or friends. U may like to consider it. A new kid in Orchard Gateway @ Emerald. . They have a good spread of food items for Steamboat and also cooked food like prawn paste Chicken wings, Korean Chicken wings and etc. They have also 6 soup base for you to choose - Mala, Tom Yum, Vegetarian, Ginseng Chicken, Tomato and Collagen!

Read my review with more pictures
http://www.eatdreamlove.com/gorogoro/

17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級4
2016-03-28 49 瀏覽
Find your satisfying steamboat time and the best chicken wings here!"What I am about to tell you is going to destroy your diet plans...But it will be worth it."Because GOROGORO is finally open and you can now have both super satisfying and value-for-money steamboat experience in town! So, gather round all your friends whom you haven't seen in a long while and catch up while you feast on the best chicken wings (hands down better than 4 Fingers), thinly-sliced meats in very nourishing and tasty so
更多

Find your satisfying steamboat time and the best chicken wings here!
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
"What I am about to tell you is going to destroy your diet plans...

But it will be worth it."

Because GOROGORO is finally open and you can now have both super satisfying and value-for-money steamboat experience in town! So, gather round all your friends whom you haven't seen in a long while and catch up while you feast on the best chicken wings (hands down better than 4 Fingers), thinly-sliced meats in very nourishing and tasty soups, and many more.
23 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
~ MEGA BUFFET SECTION ~

Everyone, pick up your plates and go attack the food section!
25 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
The amount of side dishes are making my eyes @_@
20 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Your carbo bases...
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
And your veggies - so many varieties!
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
More than what you can eat in one seating, there's no way you can taste everything even though you can try your best! In total, there's 70 selections of fresh meats, vegetables and drinks available to savour.
18 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
13 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
~ BEST HAJION WINGS ~

This is reason alone why I can't get GOROGORO out of my head.

Don't miss out on their chicken wings ("Hajion Wings") - it's seriously the best I've had, even better than restaurants selling Korean fried chicken in particular. I didn't think I'll find this quality at a buffet table. They refill them as fast as they are swept off the buffet table because everyone knows it's really good. Succulent and tender, the marinate goes through entirely into the chicken meat without being overly salty or sweet, I just wish I can have it everyday. My only regret is that I have one stomach.
19 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
17 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
~ DELICIOUS SOUP BASES ~

Onto the soup bases... GOROGORO don't do 'ordinary', they cater to different taste buds with six choices of broth to select from: Ginseng, Chicken, Beauty Collagen, Mala, Tomyum, Tomato and Vegetarian! On each steamboat, you get to choose three soup bases. Of course if you have more people on the table and can have 2 sets of steamboats, you can try all the flavours. However, I would rank these flavours according to my preference as such:

1. Ginseng

2. Vegetarian

3. Beauty Collagen

I wasn't a fan of the Mala or Tomyum because they were just wayyy too spicy to enjoy for me! The Tomato was alright I guess, but.. I would prefer to go straight for these three flavours.

The Ginseng was an absolute joy to simply drink non-stop, with or without the meats, prawns, tofus and veggies to go along with. It was so thoroughly boiled and as we went along, it tasted even better as we put more ingredients in there. The Beauty Collagen broth is boiled for at least 12 hours to extract the very last taste and goodness from the stock and spices, making it really rich and tasty, without being overwhelming. The Vegetarian wins the hearts of most of us, with its homely and safe factor, it allows us to enjoy the meat slices without stealing the show too much.
12 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
15 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
~REASONABLE PRICES~
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
22 瀏覽
2 讚好
0 留言
14 瀏覽
3 讚好
0 留言
How to get there:
Go over to Crate and Barrel side of Orchard Road (ie. NOT 313/ Orchard Central side), take the lift up to 4th floor.

(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-02
等候時間
5 分鐘 (外賣送餐)
同步刊載
等級3
61
0
Full review: http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2016/03/gorogoro-steamboat-korean-buffet.htmlGoroGoro Steamboat & Korean Buffet Restaurant is location in Orchard Gateway @ Emerald, accessible via the lift in Crate & Barrel to level 4.They offer six soup broth to choose from, namely Ginseng Chicken, Beauty Collagen, Mala, Tomyum, Tomato and Vegetarian. It comes with two soup and my first pick would be Vegetarian as it is light and tasted like Japanese oden or rather white radish soup, followed by Beaut
更多
Full review: http://nkikichua.blogspot.sg/2016/03/gorogoro-steamboat-korean-buffet.html
GoroGoro Steamboat & Korean Buffet Restaurant is location in Orchard Gateway @ Emerald, accessible via the lift in Crate & Barrel to level 4.

They offer six soup broth to choose from, namely Ginseng Chicken, Beauty Collagen, Mala, Tomyum, Tomato and Vegetarian. It comes with two soup and my first pick would be Vegetarian as it is light and tasted like Japanese oden or rather white radish soup, followed by Beauty Collagen which also has a lighter taste as compared to those thick collagen soup. If you want an additional soup, you can top it up at $5++ per table. Looking for something spicier, go for Mala though it isn't very spicy in my opinion.
Steamboat ingredients counter
44 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Be spoilt for choice with over 70 choices for dinners and weekend dining. All the essential steamboat ingredients are there, as well as the Korean cooked food spread. I personally recommend the Korean Fried Chicken and the Korean Soy Chicken.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級3
91
16
Original Review at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/03/goro-goro-korean-restaurant-orchard-gateway-singapore/When we heard the name Goro Goro Restaurant, we were wondering if it is a Korean word and wonder what was the meaning. We asked that question and realize it is referring to the sound drummed by the hungry stomach. Lol!Goro Goro Restaurant is well hidden from the bustling activities of the Orchard Shopping Belt. You won’t spot it unless you know about it as it is only accessible by lift. This
更多
Original Review at http://www.nahmj.com/2016/03/03/goro-goro-korean-restaurant-orchard-gateway-singapore/

When we heard the name Goro Goro Restaurant, we were wondering if it is a Korean word and wonder what was the meaning. We asked that question and realize it is referring to the sound drummed by the hungry stomach. Lol!

Goro Goro Restaurant is well hidden from the bustling activities of the Orchard Shopping Belt. You won’t spot it unless you know about it as it is only accessible by lift. This reminds me of the Hong Kong restaurants where many are up in some building.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The restaurant is owned by the fame 77th Street and it has 2 other F&B under them too; I Am Kim and Kokomama. Over at Goro Goro Restaurant, they have provided employment opportunities to the physically challenged people. So in any case, if you call for a service crew and should they ignore you, it could probably be they can’t hear you. So do pardon them.
The restaurant occupied quite a large space. Nothing fanciful about the ambience. Just with black, simple cushy comfortable seats with marble looking like table.

Soup Based
At Goro Goro Restaurant, they offer 6 soup base for the steamboat.
Soup Based - Ginseng Chicken, Mala and Tomato
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The non-vegetarian soup base are Beauty Collagen, Tom Yum, Ginseng Chicken and Mala. And 2 vegetarian based soup, the Vegetarian, and Tomato. A little secret divulge by Goro Goro Restaurant about their Beauty Collagen Soup. It is boiled for at least 12 hours to extract the very last taste and goodness from the stock and spices! The soup are general lighter in flavour.
Soup Based - Beauty Collagen, Tom Yum, Vegetarian
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
It really denpends on once preference. At our table of 5, all except the tomato found favour with a diner. As for me, I like the Vegetarian. It has taste like home. It reminded me of the corn soup my Mom boils.
Each table will get to choose 2 soup base. Add $5++ for the third.

Ingredients for Steamboat
Over at the ingredients for steamboat station, we counted 19. There are different types of meat balls; such as fish ball, prawn ball, octopus ball and … Luncheon meat, Niang Dou Fu, hot dogs and more. Oh and a Kimchi.
Tofu and Fishball and its like Selection
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
There are 10 types of meat; beef, pork and chicken each has 2 variety. 3 seafood; Cuttlefish, Fish and Prawns. And lastly, oh my, there is my favourite, Liver.
Meat And Seafood
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vegetables is an array of choices. There are corn, seaweed, lots of leafy vegetables, mushroom and roots. This may be a great news for Vegetarian diners.
Vegetables Selections
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
As always, most will need some form of Carbohydrate. Goro Goro Restaurant has provided 4 noodles (Tang Hoon, Mee Sua, Ee Mee and Maggie Noodle) and 2 rice (Steamed rice and Chicken Rice).
Noodles
39 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If you felt that the amount of selection is quite a lot, but that’s not all. Goro Goro Restaurant offers 12 Hot Cooked Food in Buffet style. There is a mixed selection of Singaporean and Korean dishes. The signature dish and also the most popular dish is the Korean-style Chicken Wings. It is so addictive and I can’t stop at one. My friend commented that the chicken wings are too sweet.
Korean And Singaporean Styled Hot Food Buffet
32 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Other Korean dishes at the buffet are Chapche, Tteobokki (Korean Rice Cake), Kimichi Pancake. For some Singaporean dishes, you find Ngoh Hiang, Hajion Wings and Stir Fried Vegetables. These are listed just to give you an idea of what else are available.
Korean-style Chicken Wings
33 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Goro Goro Restaurant has provided 4 drinks at the buffet too; Korean Barley Tea, Chestnut, Mango Juice and Lime Juice. If you prefer none, but would like Soft drinks, Soju, Beer or Makkoli, there is an Ala Carte option for these. Alternatively, bring your own and a corkage charge of $10 for per bottle of wine and $15 for per bottle of liquor.
Drinks - Korean Barley Tea, Chestnut, Mango Juice and Lime Juice
41 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Should you need condiments and sauces to dip the meat or other steamboat ingredients, 10 condiments are provided. Lastly, ending meal with fruits; Honey Dew, Watermelon and Orange.
Fruits and Condiments and Sauces
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
If these are not enough and you need some dessert to satisfy your sweet craving, Ala Carte order of Ice Cream ($2 – $3) is available. 3 flavours to choice from; Chocolate, Soda and Melon. I went for the melon.
28 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
I felt that the price versus quality and the varieties is reasonable. I am sure it will attract large group gatherings of family, friends and colleagues. And certainly students with enormous appetite will certainly enjoy.

More reviews at http://www.nahmj.com/
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-01
用餐途徑
堂食
用餐優惠
試食活動
等級4
A new Korean style Steamboat buffet place in Orchard Gateway, which was opened last month by the people behind I'm Kim Korean BBQ and KokoMama MarketPlace. Customers can expect up to 50 selections of fresh meats, veggies, drinks & korean delicacies for weekday lunch and over 70 choices for dinner and weekend dining.Currently the restaurant is having a promotion till end of March 2016 : Mon-Thurs Dinner : $21.9++ (UP: $24.9++)Fri-Sun/ Eve/ PH Dinner : $22.9++ (UP: $26.9++)Remember to ask for a ta
更多
17 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
A new Korean style Steamboat buffet place in Orchard Gateway, which was opened last month by the people behind I'm Kim Korean BBQ and KokoMama MarketPlace. Customers can expect up to 50 selections of fresh meats, veggies, drinks & korean delicacies for weekday lunch and over 70 choices for dinner and weekend dining.

Currently the restaurant is having a promotion till end of March 2016 :
Mon-Thurs Dinner : $21.9++ (UP: $24.9++)
Fri-Sun/ Eve/ PH Dinner : $22.9++ (UP: $26.9++)
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Remember to ask for a table by the window, where one will have great view of orchard road outside.
19 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
The place was filled with sofa seat which was quite comfortable.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Such a cute induction cooker.
23 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
3 kind of soup base pot : Collagen, Mala & Ginseng.
By default is 2 soup base pot, but one can topup $5++ for 3 soup base pot.
The collagen soup, which was highly recommended by the staff and cooked long hours overnight, was milky and creamy in taste. Best for vegetables which soaked up the flavours. The ginseng one a tab salty. If you added seaweed to it, it would be left with the seaweed taste.
By the way both ginseng and Mala used the same soup base when refilling.
41 瀏覽
1 讚好
0 留言
Choices of soup bases :
Mala, Collagen, TomYam, Ginseng, Tomato, and Vegetarian
29 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Dry Noodle Counter :
Tang hoon, Instant noodle, Ee mee, Mee sua
25 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Raw Meat/ Seafood Counter :
Sliced fish, Prawn, Squid ring, Sliced Pig's liver, Sliced Chicken, Marinated chicken, Sliced Pork collar, Sliced Pork belly, Sliced beef, Beef chunk tender
35 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Processed Food Counter :
Japanese fish ball, Pork ball, Mushroom ball, Fish dumpling, Prawn ball, Dried pig's skin, Yogurt lava ball, Button mushroom, Crab stick, Ngoh Hiang, Egg tofu, Squid ball, Thai fish cake, Cheese tofu, TomYam prawn tail, Mini wanton, Luncheon meat, Chicken hotdog, Kimchi
My favourite item at this counter was the Yogurt lava ball. While it looked like a huge fishball, inside it was filled with a rich cheesy and slightly sweet filling which flowed out smooothly like lava.
21 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Vegetables Counter :
Corn, Winter melon, Seaweed, Enoki Golden Mushroom, Celery, Dried beancurd skin, Shimeji mushroom, Xiao Bai chye, Abalone mushroom, Broccoli, Cabbage, Sliced potato, Sliced lotus root, Sliced carrot, Bean sprouts, Bamboo shoot, Black fungus, Potato noodle, Tomato, Kang Kong, Chinese cabbage, China Shanghai Green, Shitake mushroom, Egg
14 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cooked Food Counter :
Stir fried vegetables, Mala vegetables with pork ball, Hajion wings (prawn paste chicken wings), Sweet potato, Deep fried spring roll, Deep fried dumpling, Pumpkin coated with sesame seeds, Chicken wings in Korean style, Fried udon, Korean style kimchi & leek pancake, Ddeokbokki (rice cakes and egg with kimchi), Japchae (Stir fried potato noodles), Plain rice
The Ddeokbokki was rich and well flavoured, without too sweet or spicy. The chewy soft rice cakes was delicious with the sauce. The fried udon was too soft and mushy, while the base of the kimchi and leek pancake looked more like crispy spring roll's skin.
15 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Sauce counter :
sesame seeds, minced garlic, chopped spring onions, chopped cilantro, minced chilli padi, green chilli with vinegar ( kind of interesting looking small ones), sesame sauce, soya sauce, vinegar, sambal chilli, Thai Red Chilli, and Thai Green Chilli
My favorite was the Thai Green Chilli as it tasted tangy and slightly spicy.
24 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Free flow drink counter :
Korean barley tea, water chestnut, mango juice, lime juice
I felt the mango juice and lime juice were a bit too sweet, which we ended up adding iced water to it. The iced barley tea was cool and refreshing to have.
18 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Cut fruit counter :
watermelon, honey dew, orange

Soft drinks, Korean beer, Korean rice wine are available at additional charges.

Overall the food was not bad and quite filling. Quite a fun and interesting place with Korean MTV playing on the television screens around. The staffs were quick in clearing the used cutlery. Staffs were friendly and came by a couple of times to ask about the food. Only wished that there could be more choices available for dessert.
27 瀏覽
0 讚好
0 留言
Remember to look for the cute cute toilet sign while on the way to the loo.
(以上食評乃用戶個人意見 , 並不代表OpenRice之觀點。)
張貼
評分
味道
環境
服務
衛生
抵食
用餐日期
2016-03-05
用餐途徑
堂食
人均消費
$5.6 (午餐)